(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika,

got don-sets and ramen/udon mah! i wl prob stay away from raw fish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

yah come and join us lah... shld be last outing for most of us. too heavy and tired to move!

Scent> i try to avoid cold drinks outside, but do take some at home since really cannot tahan the hot weather. my MIL said last time she took ice water outside a lot and the kids were born to have diarrhoea frequently. but i tell myself i make the ice at home with boiled water should not cause contamination. of course cannot have too much also lah. :p

winnie> just checked my book and it does show a picture of bb engaged (the tummy really shows a bit lower one). see if later i can scan it and upload here.

suika> haha... then get your hubby to bring him out during your confinement loh. my MIL was suggesting my son to stay over her place during my confinement so that i could have better rest, but both my hubby and I were against the suggestion. we think #1 should be ard and have the involvement as part of the family.

dreymin and all mama.

Please avoid taking raw fish hor, cause if the raw fish didn't take care well, it might have some bacteria on it. So better to eat well done food.

suika, not sure abt my confinement lady. But I can't take it if I don bath. My sis say can bath everyday but a fast one with da feng ma.

eeyore & ann> take care.

Dreymin> ya, will order those cooked food tomorrow too. no sushi and medium steak since pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

check with you har, can we take sashimi or medium steak during breastfeeding? i can't remember liao since i only bf for 10 mths last pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: weight

i remember last time when i lost weight or didn't gain much, my gynae was telling me not to worry as long as bb is gaining weight well. he said my body will have enough reserve...

duckling,

hahaha, so many things in mind yet, nothing is done right...

that's what I'm feeling, that's why yest once and for all I did it... hopefully can tahan another round until after birth when i can touch water...

jascmy,

I don't think it's advisable to bath all 30 days leh... that time i only bath 5 times and clean up myself everyday, clean is really wipe only with white rice wine...

ann,

say is 1kg weight gain never mind but in only 1 weeks time, mayb a bit too much... yah currently still less than 8kg, but i hope max is 8 only until birth, still have 8 weeks to go...

Wah, I had been silently reading the posts for past 1 week as I was busy with my work. Don't know where to start from.

Re: Waist competition

I wanna play along but I do not have measuring tape with me. Will try to get one soon. I think mine will be smaller as I don't look like I am putting on weight although I have put on 12kg.

Dreymin,

I won't be able to go town tomorrow to meet up with you all. Recently I have not been sleeping well and my legs tend to give way although I had my prenatal massage last sat. My massager said I have poor blood circulation on my left leg, that is why I tend to get cramp most of the times. You ladies, enjoy your food at Sakae Sushi.

Re: anniversary

Dating 6 years and wedding 1 year 3 months. I waited 8 months after wedding to have baby as I was busy with my new home.

jascmy,

I don't think we bath for 30 days. My mum told me I can only bath after 12-14 days of delivery. I intend to have clean bath after my delivery in hospital. Otherwise I got to wait 12 days later. Anyone doing that? I won't feel comfortable if I don't take clean bath for 1st day then start confinement.

eeyore,

You really do house-cleaning by yourself. Try not to strain yourself too much. I don't think I can do it all by myself. I wonder if I can clean up my future baby's room this weekend as it had become store room to me now... hehe!

Wah... think mine wedding anniversary + having baby is the fastest liao.

i married on jan 2006 and i give birth my elder girl on march 2006.

LOL!

so i got married when im preggy for 8months.

cos i haven't turn 18yrs old, so if ROM need to go through counselling. So we waited till im 18yrs old den faster book soleminizer to ROM.

jascmy, suika,eeyore, cheekrene,

i shower everyday for #1; but stick to once a day in the morning using the herbal water. in fact the day C-S i shower in hospital w/o the herbs.

cheekrene,

no problem, take it easy... do lift up your legs whenever possible, that will help in circulation.

hospital stay

do rem to bring a cardigan or jacket as it can be quite cold at night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah : HAHAHA! yes they love me alot now. At the age of coming 23yrs old, i got 3 kids. but if i give birth 5th kids, garment heck care me liao.

I can't take it leh. that time in KKH, I nvr bath for 2 nites and 3 days cos I don like the feeling of bathing in hospital then in the end I have nappy rashes leh cos of the more discharge then usual for preggie women. Can imaging after giving birth, we have heavy menses and nvr bath. I think I will have whole body rashes man!

jascmy,

Sound so scary. I scare to have rashes. I will shower on the 1st and 2nd day, otherwise I can't stand those rashes.

dreymin,

My massager said I have cramps too early at week 29 (tomorrow is week 30). So sad for me. Even my right hand also has poor blood circulation. Haiz...

xpink_xuanx,

you are the earliest among all.

bathing in hospital

I also did that for my 1st born... coz cannot tahan leh. went thru 12hrs of labour , so sticky and yet cannot bath think i will faint leh. so once the nurse remove the drip for me , i had a long long bath in the hospital...

but when i doing confinement ... bath alternate days lor. if really too hot den i wipe my body lor. but think we still consider lucky lah. august/sept not too warm month..

Anyway any mummies wanna get loose pcs of pigeon cloth nappy? brought 10pcs for $25.90. i need only a few coz will be using to swaddle bb , will be using disposable diapers. selling $1.50 per pcs only , not too sure hw much postage will cost.

winnie

use those non drying body soap like cetahlip (dunno hw to spell) cause for my 1st child , i itch like siao on my tummy and thigh , and it actually look like hong mo ... so hopefully urs not like mine coz wadever i use nothing seems to stop the itch till i deliver... there's actually a term for it but i forget wad's its called le.

Back from lunch and planning for nap..

hee hee.. did I missed out anything?

Vivid dreams are coming again as I moved into my 33 weeks.. excited and scared as a first time mum..

Nekowong,

Happy aniversary!!

my bb 2 mths old should be my 1 yr wedding anniversary.. hee

Charmaine, same as me, My bb will be abt 2 mth when I celebrate my 1 yr anniversary. Hmm... meaning your wedding also in last yr Oct?

Oct 18. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then when is your EDD? Mine is 26 Aug.

R u in the Oct 09 bride forum?

Re: Bathing

I also bath in hospital... n I take the herba bath everyday during the confinement period... wash hair on the alternate day...

charmaine, i also have a vivid dream yesterday night le... guess what? I dreamed that my bicycle was stolen & I reported to the police! then police asked me why pregnant still ride bike... i was like.... huh yalo, why i still ride bike huh?? very funny dream right??? but it was so real le...lol!!

haitang,

my hb bring him out? neh....mi 'bu fang xin lor' my hb bo chaps on alot of things....u think he'll b so patient to slowly feed him outside meh....

my boi is trying to helpout on stuffs....even wana do the laundry for me....so i gave him the clothes to sort out then to wash...so funnie....new hse 'nan yong'

jasmcy,

my godmum says strictly no bathing for the 1st 12days...then later if want maybe few days bath once like that

u'll nid to wash n keep dry on the wound if natural birth, if rash then hv to consult doc liao

cheekrene,

i bathed twice b4 i admit myself to hospital the last time....HAHAHA then later hospital aircon mah so u wun feel anything

Jascmy.. I did not join bride forum coz I got no time to log on.. my EDD is 3 Aug.. I am pregnant very very soon le...

Ducklingshop,

Mine is always bad dreams.. not funny one.."(

Like husband left me..

Isetan sales coming and this is hokaido fair..

I have to skip all the sashimi's?? this is crazy...!!! Mango sale this thursday too"(

haitang,

yah i ate sashimi and medium well done steak when BF... only thing u nd to avoid is alcohol.

cheekrene,

maybe shld ask ur hubby to massage u more often esp before u sleep so u get less cramps.

ducklingeshop,

hehe v funny dream! hey do u cycle? i love to ride but hv not been doing so for a LONG time! used to go for long rides with hubby before i got preggie.

Charmaine, we faster than me wor. Hehee...

dreymin, we very pro Govt.

I also hav bad dreams like monsters and ghost chasing me. Scary. I remember once I wake up shouting. Lucky nvr wake my hubby up.

Suika,

Yes... me too.. How to resist the salmon roe with the sea uchin and crab mento..

My GOD!!!!

Jascmy,

Yes.. We did not planned for the pregnancy but we are happy with it..

My hubby not so lucky.. I will cry out from my dreams and then scold him and asked him y he left me alone.. haha

I can't get a IP CAM that meets my need in PC Fair.. so private limited. Then I go Sim Lim on next day. Also can't find a good one .. manage to find a similar one but cost $550

Charmaine,

mango sales? neh....mi not in the rite size to go shopping now

ahNah,

cam costs $550 like too ex liao wor

finally i have time to come in. and seems like i missed a lot! wat waist competition!! wah, interesting.

AhNah and gals, u know why?

cause i am admitted to hospital. had contractions at short interval last night, chiong TMC and now on drips, under observation.

So our gathering next monday (north), i think most prob i cannot make it cause forsee that i need to bedrest for quite a while.

scared sia! now only 31 wk plus, i wish i can dong till 36 weeks at least.

Ahnah,

this one in isetan sale say was 438.90

I don't know the specs though

Suika,

I already brought some clothes aim to wear after giving birth.. hee hee

QQ, I understand how u feel. I'm that time only 26 weeks when admitted. Take care and jia you. U should be fine after this treatment. I'm ok now. So can u.

QQ, aiyo... u okie bo?? now still in hospital or rest at home already? must take good care & rest le... btw, our north gathering is not next week, is next next week instead (28 Jun)

duckling! me ok! but i hope bb is ok woh! i dunno about him inside my tummy. so far dr said ok, heartbeat ok, monitoring regularly.

ooh my dates got mixed up again. i oni know it is monday. i booked all my mondays for it. it is monday right?

i am still at hospital, earliest to go home is tomorrow. lets see if still have that contrctions when they remove my drip later. observe.

here cannot sleep well la. every few hours got nurse come in take temp, pressure.

how to sleep le?

charmaine, just rest when we can. dun be so gung=ho like me. i tot 3rd tri liao need to work out a bit. sometimes i lazy o wait for lift then i walk up down stairs. sigh!