(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

My ROM and customary date same. Hehee... cos I want to avoid confusion on when to start counting.

Hubby and me married less then a yr. Hahaa.... Everyone is saying that we super fast in having Bb. We conceived 2mths after wedding.

i m thinking of going to buy bb stuff liao , so where should i buy them ? normally their price is the same everywhere right , like isetan or kiddy palace , milk bottle all same price ?

Paktor yr 2000. ROM yr June 2006. Customary yr Nov 2007. baby #1 nov yr 2008. baby #2 aug yr 2010. it's 10 years since together.. how ur celebrate anniversary? go for a good meal?

Nature_lover> ya, let's hope we won't pop too early. since my #1 popped at 36wks, i tell myself to get ready for this one in another 4 wks time, instead of counting down to 8wks... but we try to tell bb to pop after 37wks, wonder if it helps. :p

Jascmy> don't climb stairs and prevent squatting down... all these are said to lead to early delivery. better walk lesser too... i'm scared to pop early again this time, so very kiasu (or kiasi?) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

you take care too.

Suika> you still have energy to bring your boy out for 2wks non-stop ah? salute!

wl> happy to know that ur leg cramp has improved. hm... waking up in the midnight, i try not to drink too much water after 10pm, but still cannot avoid going to toilet in midnight. sometimes feel like i walk to toilet like zombie... so tired. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower: we share the same edd.. 7 august.. hehehehe..i aim for 38 weeks meaning i still got 6 more weeks to go.. and 8 more week to full term bb..wahaha.. btw we will deliver in the same hospital also.. KKH..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika and bakaholic, meaning i can use the noraml cream to apply on the tummy ar.. it so reddish and itch..

ahnah: mine is like watermelon skin lolz.. so yucks and pain..."present" frm bb

bakaholic: i got the mammypoko diaper for NB..i tink mine is 28 pcs pack, if i never rmb wrongly...

have to wait till next week then can see gyane..was wondering hw heavy is my gal liao~

lunch time what you all having for lunch? I had not have instant noodle for long and craving for it. haha unhealthy food. should be ok lah hor once in blue moon.

ytd i do alot of housework leh, hubby leg swollen nobody do so i got no choice, i mop, vaccum and laundry...

guess ytd squat too much liao.. abit scare...

Nekowong> congrats on your anniversary. sigh... seems like we never celebrate any.

Leo_baby> that's interesting, still have anniversary chart one and gifts for each... seems like my hubby and I are too suaku liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Winnie> i think u may want to check with ur gynae if there is any other safe cream to stop the itch before you continue to apply your stretch mark cream? or probably ur current is not suitable for u? what cream are you using?

i also feel my tummy is low leh. don't scare me... i also 8 more wks to go. >__<

winnie,

ya winnie..me aiming for 38wks too..so 6 more weeks only.. yeah same hospi...have u chosen which ward? i wana take class A but then scare if kena complication, bills will be exp.. wana take B1, if everything ok, can upgrade, but then once warded, cannot upgrade leh..will be seeing my gynae this friday, hopefully will get to learn more about the package.

suika> noted on the water intake during confinement. thx. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy> my #1 also like you leh. bb came in surprise. really stressful to settle down everything like getting a flat, having renovation and shifting in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nature_Lover> i agree with you. Chinese wedding is only to please elderlies... :p

Leo_baby> i had Maggie Asam Laksa for supper few nights ago! then my gastric felt bloated for days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] oklah, once in a blue moon. :p

winnie> you pregnant how come ur hubby's legs swollen? mine starts to swell coz a little water retention liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

actually last pregnancy my tummy once felt a little itchy (but not red and no marks yet), so i stopped my stretch mark cream and apply some Avene Recovery Cream. once the itchiness go then i used back my stretch mark cream loh. i'm not sure if those cream will be "absorbed" and affect the bb leh...

guess i missed out alot threads :S getting biz at work n tired at hm (din login read when back home).

Tdy my collg tellg me to buy those chinese medicines for us to bathe during confinement month. Sooo complicated :S wonder my mil know and can help me or not..

WOW.. u all gt waist compeition.. i looking forward to the KOI drink!! tonite if i rmb, i will go measure. me wk 33 le, bb is 1.7kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my wedding anniversary oso based on my ROM date too. i like my ROM and enjoy more compare to customary (cos customary v tiring.. and v standard procedure.. nth special =P for mine) haa

Leo_baby, receive ur sms ystd.. was takg nap then i 4get reply u cos late to go out.. sat i gt a gathering w my poly classmates.. timing they hvn confirm, so cant promise. u all go ahead. i will chk w my fren to tell me more when my hb free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thx alot!

hello mummies and daddy! haven't log on for a while liao... so many posting still...

went for gynae visit on sat... bb is 1.385kg at 29wks 5days... she has grown 550g in 4 weeks! no wonder my knees and legs are feeling the stress. can't stand and walk for long. i still have 10wks more to go! can't wait to see bb girl then... hehe~

Re: coconut

Just to confirm, this is the coconut we can drink?

http://www.allproducts.com/manufacture97/getehem/product1.jpg

re: stretch mark

my stretch mark is on the side de... i didnt know thought it's so bruise cuz look like one... "sob sob"

re: coconut drinks

i heard is the last month of ur preg, so for leo baby, u can start taking end of july [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nw on n off i drink coconut cos weather hot.. and also last mth of pregcy, we need to take chicken essences to give us energy to PUSH

Leo_baby,

u tempting me to have isntant noodle... craving for korean kimchi instant noodle...

ah_beee,

for the bathing medicines, u just go medical hall and tell them for confinement bathing, they will know liao... it's da feng cao...

re: anniversary

i didnt go thru customary, so rom will be the anniversary date... hehe~

Haitang

Yes, that's what my mil said. I just wonder if I really able to go without plain water and cold drinks. Even now, I avoid icy drinks but weather so hot sometimes I take cold orange juice but without the ice. Fruits wise I eat them cold as well..

Yah I really like to sayang tummy but I think correct way to do for tightening stomach shd be lying down on left or sit down resting or simply by changing your posture.. All works for me since the tightening feeling comes n goes quite fast...

Aiyoh, talk abt instant noodles I am craving for Korean kimchee noodles again!

Waist competition:

Due Date: 35 wks

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41" @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

nekowong: 37" @ week 28

Angel: 42" @ 33wks

eeyore_03: 37" @ 32 wks

mrs ahnah: 42" @ 29 weeks

Starz: 37" @ 29 weeks

sunflower: i gg to take b1... i scare like wat u say later touch wood then jialat the bills...

my gyane appt is always so far apart de.. hehehe.. my last visit to see her is when am 28 weeks gg to see her next week is week 34 liao...

haitang: i also dun sare to apply my stretch mark now.. i scare apply liao more red patch and itch.. currently am using pigeon.. hav been using for so long now then got this kind of problem.. dun worries < my mum say mah... not gyane say..wahaha..gg to check with gyane on this issue bout my tummy like move downward..

hubby sprain his ankle lolz... that y he can't help me with the housework... haiz..

sori gals to start the craving. I guess many of you like myself had stayed away from instant noodle so this is a luxury for me to eat too. I was also tempted by my friend facebook picture of durians too. must keep our eyes shut to all these stuff...

Waist competition:

Due Date: 35 wks

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41" @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

nekowong: 37" @ week 28

Angel: 42" @ 33wks

eeyore_03: 37" @ 32 wks

mrs ahnah: 42" @ 29 weeks

Starz: 37" @ 29 weeks

Leobaby: 38.8" @28 weeks

er..not sure u all aware that kiddy palace is selling the pampers for newborn at 7.09 per packet for 24 pcs..(after 20% discount)

btw wanna to check with u all again. i rem recently someone did mention about nice dim sum.. where izzit ah.. i tinking to meet my gf for dim sum breakfast tmr.. on leave tmr...

already a walking zombie.. feel my left knee aching recently.. & keep waking up to pee at night.. last night itself i tink at least 7 times~! argghh...

Leo baby,

land? i guessed later he'll give mi 1 box of monopoly n as for gold bar of coz NO problem...that will be chocolate bar liao lor

alibaba,

go out on a date WITHOUT THE KIDS!! that will be nice

haitang,

bo bianz ley...if now no bring him out later my ger out liao he'll b doing confinement w me wor.....hahaha

winnie,

my gynea says use those normal creams n creams we normally use....not those special type so can min the risk in allergies

suika

yes~ some me time!! contribute pls. haa.. but i tink i may have difficult walking for long.. water retention come find me liao...

winnie,

yest I was also doing house chores, wash toilet, clean the tiles, clean all the table, cupboards top, climb up and down, I even clean my fridge top, etc... then i went to bathe and had a nap, after that my right leg from buttock to thigh was in pain, can't move...

Hi mommies, I'm from Jan 2010 MTB.

I have the following I wish to let go:

Via post or Self collection @ Tg Pgr MRT on weekday evenings.

Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads

Used 50%. Left 17 pieces only.

$2 - prefer via self collection

Medela Purelan Brand New Unopened (without box)

$11 including postage

37g Expiry June 2012

Free another tube which is left 50%.

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $10 including postage

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

I had to go for c-sect thus no use for it.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $5 including postage

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

80% left. Tried using during confinement but end up washing my hair. :p

Lucky Baby

Stroller Cover for rain or shine - Brand New

Letting go @ $12

Do PM me if keen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks suika, Winnie, will keep a lookout.

Winnie,

Can use normal moisturizer but make sure it's safe for pregnancy use and beware of those with cocoa butter cos some ppl develop bad rashes from it.

White lady,

BB stuff prices do fluctuate btw stores. Like for John little, they have 20% storewide but not sure if still on. Kiddy palace have 15-20% right now but not all items. I buy based on the best discount.

Today I weighed myself and realized I lost 1kg.... Dunno whether if I should be happy or not... haha. Was feeling nauseous with stomach pain last week so didn't eat much... really like 1st trimester symptoms.

eeyore - wow...You can still do so much housework.... you must be very fit.

Leo baby,

that's wad my hb will say to me if he's in a good mood....if not he can't even b bothered to answer me

glad that entertains u....heehee but my hb can really say such stuffs out 1 lor....no joke

haitang, mine Bb is planned. We planned for a Bb immdiately after wedding. We are only headache of settling down cos my new house and renovation all done before wedding. Thats why my wedding is really tiring one cos house, reno and wedding prep all together.

I have to climb stairs cos I need to cross the underpass everyday to reach office. Its so tired to climb the stairs.

Winnie, we need 30 packs of da feng ma cos we will bath once a day for 30 days.

re: anniversary

jascmy, seems like you are the fastest to get preggie!

hubby and i wl celebrate 4th anniversary nx mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore_03,

i salute you, i m so tired lately.

ann,

if u r tired, slow down and take a rest.

i hv been doing tat the whole weekend.

hv put my plans to pack the hse on hold for now.

eeyeore, u really very energetic le... last week, i actually planned to take out the all bb clothing for washing... thinking to wash the carseat cushion, thinking of vacumm bb playpen, thinking of clean the store room... so many thinking on my mind... But too bad... i was really lazy to do ALL the things during the passed weekend... haven't start already feel tired... at the end, i only managed to separate the size of the bb clothes & not even wash them yet... jialat le...

I have a question. Do we change the milk bottle every 3 or 4 mths? Or we only have to change the nipple of the bottle every 3 to 4 mths?

suika - yeah, I always heard that 3rd trimester supposed to put on most weight... so was surprised I actually lost weight.. but 1kg I think should be easy to put back on... Got a gynae appt tmr for 32 wks growth scan so hopefully baby grew despite mummy losing weight.

eeyore - 1kg in 1 week for u is okay lar.... cos I think u put on quite little weight so far right?

I hope this is the latest guest list, please correct me if I am wrong.

I am making a reservation for 12 paxs in a short while under the name of Kim.

Central Gathering -

Date: 15 June 10

Time : 7pm

Dreymin

Cheekrene

MVH

Purelyz

Ann

Haitang

Charmaine

Wei Ling

Leo_baby

Lor koh (FB nick)

ahNah (tentative)

Sorry dreymin, I can't make it tomorrow...

---------------------------------

Central Gathering -

Date: 15 June 10

Time : 7pm

Dreymin

Cheekrene

MVH

Purelyz

Haitang

Charmaine

Wei Ling

Leo_baby

Lor koh (FB nick)

ahNah (tentative)

jasmcy,

30pkts? ur CL lets u bath everyday meh? confinement no bath so many times 1 ley

i change the teats oni when yellowish :p n as for bottles if u wash with care no scratches i no see the nid to change oso....i oni changed mine like 6-9mths like that

wah! tml gathering is sakae sia....thought all very guai no sushi :p heehee