(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Nature_lover> don't be upset. try massage your breast regular does help to prevent sagging. but of course when bfing, choose the massage cream carefully, or better don't use any cream. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, if no whizzing sound, most prob not asthma la.. Dun worry.. Maybe should avoid some fruits, orange, grapes,banana, acidic stuff, cold drinks...I also avoid chicken but PD said chicken is ok.. Drink more water also..

Ducklingeshop, thanks.. My gal is better now.. No cough n whizzing sound.. Bringing her for a review next month n should be able to get off e inhaler! Yeah!

Purelyz, u r very relaxed during delivery leh.. Still can communicate wif gynae n hubby.. I dun even know my gynae has cut me though I wasn't on epidural.. E pain is too overwhelming that I just can't stop screaming... Lol.. My hubby later commented that he was in pig slaughtering room..

Btw how can we see our bottom during delivery.. U so funny n brave leh..

Haitang,

I think i will get those overnight pads with wings and change more often. I think it will be uncomfortable if it's too thick and since we will be sitting/lying down most of the time, longer length will prevent backflow.

ahnah,

cute, mouth thermometer... but hor I read somewhere on the comparison on different areas of thermometer will affect the accuracy:

armpit - kids keep moving and fidget, might not get good or accurate readings

ear - faster and more accurate reading

anus - area is too far, readings might be slower and inaccurate

forehead - reading can be change due to surrounding temp

mouth - reading can be change due to water temp

nature Lover,

Nope. For this kind, I will ask my younger bro and sis in law which they handle all our investment and insurance.

MVH,

me too, I also dunno gynae had cut me, I too concentrate on the contraction liao...

later I still can ask him, did u cut me?? he replied if not how to deliver??

eeyore,

It is true. During the motherhood fair, I come across this thermometer which have the feature of scanning around the forehead.

Meaning, you on the thermometer, scan the baby's forehead from left to right and then it take the average temperature.

Duno is this accurate or not.

Eeyore,

The Doctor talk I attended recommend the armpit type le..say ear very hard to aim coz bb very small

Nature lover,

Leobaby is a prudential agent too.

She ill update us on the plan next week.

You interested?

ahnah & charmaine,

yah dunno how true lar...

but so far my experience with ear thermometer is to put at the black hole there then u can get the reading, if u get from outside then reading not true...

Nature Lover,

I dont think we have a choice on the type of cut, it all depends on your gynae...

eeyore

That thermometer seller also say can scan the back of the ear.

nature lover.. oh no ... talk abt the cut again ... dun freak me lah.

Eeyore,

I also brought the ear or forehead one..

just monitor the reading lor..

Nature Lover,

I heard we usually take the J cut due to our small size ...

charmaine,

yah monitor the reading...

I have both too, so I calibrate my forehead thermometer to be the same as my ear thermometer.

The forehead that i have is good cos once we have the reading, the background led will light up

but my ear thermometer have to press the light before it lights up, anyway the thermometer also few years liao...

i took my 'waist' measurement ydae it is at 38inches at 31 weeks.....haha......first time measuring it after reading the earlier posts.

I also saw hospitals using normal thermometer at armpit for kids and babies. Even my hubby also ask me not to buy thermometer and jus use the normal one for armpit. My hubby is a first aid instructor.

Mine is 41 inches at 31 weeks.. my hubby was like.. well.. that includes bb mah.. now i headache.. how to lose the inches to fit into my jeans???? =x

Charmaine: Leobaby say will have exception is is? My edd is 12 August.. I really don't mind listening.. else I will leave it all to fate...

You haven't tell me, the small size meaning what?

Eeyore: I thought we can let our gynae know what cut we want?

Nature lover

you should be in your 32 week next week..

mine is 3 August haha , will inform Leobaby you also interested lor.

Small tummy nothing to be proud of la.. Just that Mr ahnah say got prize.. hee hee

The cut depend of gynae.. and if he left handed or right handed.. haha

i ate nonya-zang for supper last night and kept burping acids the whole night!

I tried KOI bubble tea on Wed, nothing much leh. Queued up 10 min for the Hazelnut milk tea, 25% sweetness. I found it ok, better than sweet talk but I wouldn't pay $3+ for it again. Maybe I chose the wrong flavour?

Just measured my waist, 36" at week 32

Charmaine: It depends cos if leobaby gets back to us by the 18th i would be 32 le...then listen and consider with hubby, will be week 33 le.. haha..

okays.. my gynae right hand.. heehee

Ahnah: you suggest you do lah.. =P I think so far im the biggest waist..