(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sorry to interrupt this thread.

*Brand new* items ranging from Avent milk bottles/teats to Neutrogena hydrating masks, to 12 inch mistral fan, all at attractive prices! Freebies for the purchase of items > $10

Visit cashin88.blogspot.com to browse the items. PM me if you are interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink> hm, same functionality doesn't mean same durability loh. i remember my Ameda last time gave me problem within a year. i used only for like 10 mths, passed to my friend, she said suction not as good liao and she used her Avent manual pump most of the time. when I took back fr. her recently, it totally didn't work. i still can hear the motor pumping sound but there is no suction at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so it depends how long you plan to use lah. anyway, your mini electric should be working better than Ameda i suppose?

haitang : Hmm... the medela mini electric that ppl give me is very old liao. I haven't tried yet. Hopefully there's suction. if not, i got no pump to use!!! omg.

I used to have a medela mini electric when i had #2 but i only BF for a month and i sell it away. As nv thought of having #3. So wasted. >.<

dreymin and ahnah,

See you on 15th June gathering..

I lost the information on thread.

I confirmed what are to be checked on 34th week.

Blood test + OB scan to reconfirm all the organs of bb are well and heart beat of bb plus my Haemoglobin count

charmaine is this the growth scan? mine is going to be done at 31 weeks leh...

or is there supposed to be another scan to be done at 31 weeks?

Eeyore

Yes, location change from Jurong to Queenstown.

I hv a question, my confinement agency wants me to ask my gynae for the latest EDD, as they said the initial one may not be accurate... That confused me. Does anyone know that our Edd will be different once you entered 30 weeks of pregnancy?

xpink> it's oklah. at least you sold it off, not give it away. :p

my friend has a Medela Swing, which was used only a few times, and she thought her milk supply was low and gave up bfing. so intend to sell off. see lah, if your mini is not working let me know, i help you check if my friend wants to sell off hers. i think she bought only this year Mar.

Charmaine> oh, didn't know abt that scan. how are you feeling now? no more giddiness? still go shopping? Thanks for checking the stretch mark cream for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Scent> so far i know that my gynae usually stick to the original EDD which he calculated fr. the last menstruation date, though the EDD during each ultrasound scan might vary according to the growth of baby. different part of baby (e.g. femur length, head circumference) also showing different

EDD leh. for my case usually is ard. a week difference only.

sigh... feeling so bloated now after eating the kway chap and durian my hubby bought. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my friend told me she never do growth scan before leh.. the only one she did was the detailed scan.. so now i also dunno what is the scan at 31 weeks

ednique,

omg... was shocked to hear that cos i'm having the same symptoms like u leh. my below felt really heavy & i kept thinking my public area is swelling or sth. getting out of bed, walking & wearing/removing undies also very painful. oh dear, dun know if i could be dilated as well. my next gynae's appt on 22june, by then, alr 34wks liao. worse still, these 2 days, been having tummy ache & upset tummy. was wondering what i ate wrong... din feel well so din log on internet for 2 days liao.

re. growth scan,

my gynae never schedule me for any leh...

June> the detailed scan you mentioned is the one done at 20wk right? called Fetal Assessment (FA) Scan? i didn't do the growth scan before too. it's not compulsory for all, but only if your gynae thinks necessary.

Angel> probably you want to take Ednique's advise and see your gynae earlier to have a check too. Take care.

Morning gals and guy, Hav u all start to visit your gynea once every 2 weeks?? When will we visit gynea every 2 weeks?

I'm still on once a week visit. Currently 28+weeks liao.

ahNah,

I got tongs for milk bottles. you need to sterilize the tongs together with the bottles. Get those like scissors type, metal ends.

I got this heavy tummy feeling occasionally and my back will ache terribly. I was thinking could be bb position being very low. It does go away. Think i will ask my gynae later.

xpink,

I also got an old mini electric from my sis-in-law. I tested it on my thigh. Got suction so i guess it's ok. otherwise, still got time to buy since 1st month is mostly latch on.

Haitang,

I think buying breastpump is the same as buying electrical appliances, depends on luck...

Some will have good use of it, some just simply cannot tahan for long...

My elder sis uses her pump for a year of BF for her 2 kids some more, after that passed to me then I passed to my younger sis, now came back to me again for usage... hopefully it works thou' since it has been passed down for so long, at least 4 years liao, since my gal gg 4 soon!!

ahnah,

I have the tongs too, comes free with the sterilizer... but I find it not user friendly and not necessary... but but unless u using hot water to boil to sterilize then u need it... if directly from sterilizer, I don't see a point of using...

Ahhah: did you go back drinking DOM to help?

Jacsmy: Im approachng 31 weeks when I saw her this monday so am suppose to start visiting her only every 3 weeks starting now.. but all gynae tend to work a little differently.. like she never mentioned I need to take any of the scan that all of you have been discussing about..

Thanks for the reminder on tongs! else I will definitely forget such details..

Nature Lover, I forget abt it already .. chiam... getting more n more forgetful. And mood swing some more.

eeyore, so it is not necessary to have tongs as long we use PIGEN sterilizer ?

Asking to all 2nd time mama and those who go for natural birth,

Do you feel any difference on your physical after having nature birth for the first one ?

eeyore_03, you are right. My sis's Medela Swing broke down after 2 mths of use. So my brother-in-law have to sent it for repair. After repair, it works well for abt 1 yr then she stop breastfeeding. She pass it to me after not using it for 1 yr, I tested on my knee and can feel the suction so I think it should be ok.

Thats y I'm actually thinking is medela really so good. Cos it ex and it broke down after 2 mths for my sis.

ahnah,

I think it all depends on personal usage... I find using hand to pick up is much easier... sorry for the laziness...

It might applies to all sterilizer, like I say unless u're picking up from a bowl of water then there might be contact with other bottles, but for sterilizer the contact with other bot are quite minimal... so I think not necessary in that case...

bakaholic,

good to latch on, to stimulate milk supply...

that time I mention about shorter nipple or inverted nipple, I think nipple shield is the aid...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4088779.jpg]

Nature Lover, I duno leh. Maybe i more scare I will kick and punch my wife when I was dreaming. Even put bolster also no use.

Good morning everyone...

Finally got sometime to chit-chat here... passed few days was bz like hell... all project come in together & kick-off... fainted... really wish can take a short break before bb pop-out...

Starz & Ann, I also measured le...my waist is 40 inches at 31 weeks!! big also right?! It has break my #1 record at I was 40 inches when wk37 last time!!

Angel, it is better for you to check with gynea if you experience the same like ednique...

leo_baby, yaya, I watched the chanel 8 9pm show yesterday... the bb girl so cute & chubby huh... love her!!

ducklingeshop,

how abt we have a waist measurement contest ?

Tonight go back measure my wife and mine ... see who win. hehhee

I read thru the archive but still a bit lost...

I saw the some of u still discussing the Central gathering on 15 Jun... but north mummies gathering like missing already.

Here I add in the last post I catch on 3rd Jun. Since there is no one confirm the final date of north gathering, I put it on 28 Jun (Monday) okie...

Re: North gathering...

Venue : CWP

Date : 28 Jun (Monday)

Time : 6.30~7pm to ...

Attendance

MVH

eeyore

sunflower

ducklingeshop

suika

cheekrene (tentative)

QQ

Ahnah, u & ur wife can join us?

Alibaba, what abt u? can make it too?

ahnah: we hav the tong when we buy the steliizer from pigeon..

jascmy: currently Dr Irene also seeing me 6 week apart leh.. i currently 32 weeks... will be seeing her when am 34 weeks then we see her 2 week apart.. hehehe..

Charmine: i never did any growth scan also leh..

Winnie,

is your schedule too far apart??

My schedule is still 4 weeks since i last see him on sat. counting down to 8 weeks & 4 days...

duckling,

I think alibaba has replied say yes...

ahnah, waist measurement contest huh?? LOL... such a good idea... we can draw a table to put the week & measurement in??? But how to define the winner? the biggest or smallest??

winnie & jascmy, what abt 2 of u? can make it for north mummy gathering at CWP?

eeyore: yup.. my appt very far apart de.. my last appt is when am 28 weeks then i will be seeing her again on the 34 weeks.. which is 6 weeks later...

very very far apart... haiz...

ducklingshop: i can't confirm 1st..will let u know again...

tonight i shall go hm measure my waist... hehehe..

morning all

today feel so bloated since last night -_- guess i'm too tam jia... haiz.. after dinner.. i eat a piece of apple & 1 big slice of sour sop...woke up middle of night... cant slp.. haiz..

ducklingeshop

i tink shld be able to make it bah..

Re: North gathering...

Venue : CWP

Date : 28 Jun (Monday)

Time : 6.30~7pm to ...

Attendance

MVH

eeyore

sunflower

ducklingeshop

suika

cheekrene (tentative)

QQ

alibaba

Morning everyone,

wow, so many posts to read...

all the things that you are discussing is giving me a massive headache... arrrhhh, think already in panic mode. Is it normal to have sleeping issue now? Cos I woke up twice to go to the toilet. 4 times cos of leg cramps...

Yesterday i saw the BP thread on maclaren techno XT @ $190. so tempting and i email the BP seller to ask.

He/she keep saying yes promo at $190.

Den suddenly now say typo error is $390.

OMFG.

make me so tempting, feel like knocking my head on the wall now.

One question to ask. For Baby full month. We will either give cakes or invite the person to the celebration. No need to do both for the one person right?