(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

leo_baby

U think too highly of me already, ask me check airplane flight and got promo or not still possible.

I duno even know wat is SSO, where is Botanic garden ?

Club House Gathering (June 26th?)(subject to booking)

Leobaby

Cheekrene

Ducklingeshop

Charmaine

Or

Botanic Garden (Picnic with SSO Performance)(19th Jun)

Leobaby

angel,

i also getting maid to help out. i also scare same prob... i tink u better dun leave maid alone with bb. for me, the maid will stay with my MIL to help out household chore only.

Hi Suika

My bb's a gal! She's my first.. =)

i dun mind gatherings... just a little shy.. but it'll be really fun to see everyone gathered being preggers.. I would love to go botanical gardens =)

sunflower,

i wana get a gift set (bowl n plate) for toddler 1...$9.90 oni....at 1 of the booth that does the 'manyue' gifts etc...forgot the name of the coy liao

i nid go back hm check

Club House Gathering (June 26th?)(subject to booking)

Leobaby

Cheekrene

Ducklingeshop

Charmaine

suika

afternoon time har?

angel,

u put camera to monitor her? i noe singtel got 1 that does realtime monitoring

nature lover,

mine's gal too....when's ur edd?

Cheekrene,

My next visit is next wk.

Suika,

We want to train bb to sit in car seat so maybe when we visit in-laws or send my parents back, will bring him along and put him in car seat. My colleagues was telling me that they started using the car seat much too late and their daughter refused to use the car seat.

eeyore,

I stayed in the west. I need reliable dry cleaners as I need to dry clean my curtains. Got sentimental value cos they were sewed by my in-laws before they retired from curtain biz. I heard some bad comments about companies ruining the curtains or missing some portions.

Thanks Charmaine,

I see if i can do makeup class next mth.

ah_bee,

you are right. let me know if you are interested to visit. i can bring you in to take a look. hehe!

nature lover,

don't be shy to join us. some of us can be shy too.. hehe! after awhile, we will get used to each other. hehe!

i tried to cook last weekend, simple fried udon.. wow.. my baby is super active when i stay near the stove.. i guess it is the heat! thus i think i will stop cooking for now.. heard not very good for baby?

i dun think my hubby wanna join the outing leh.. he is not that sociable type.. so weekday outing will be better for me..

purelyz,

the maid wont be home alone with bb lah. my mil is at home too, just that she's sick & mostly confined to her bed so not much she can do as well.

suika,

my hb did suggest that when i told him my concerns. but i was telling him, even if we managed to catch anything unusual on the monitor tv, will be too late by then lor. *stressed also* think really have to monitor very closely for the next few mths before i get back to work lah.

Club House Gathering (July 3rd?)(subject to booking) 26th jun is fully Book

Leobaby

Cheekrene

Ducklingeshop

Charmaine

suika

bakaholic,

it's juz a matter of time for them to get used to siting in carseat.....but since u driving then it would b good that u invest on 1 if u do not hv any lah...of coz the earlier u let ur bb sits in carseat the lesser problem u'll face later lor

wah, all these gatherings made me so envy...

think i can only joined in after bb is born. perhaps next time, after we all popped, can organise those mums & toddlers outings lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Suika

Mine's on 13 august.. will be delivering at parkway east under gynae Dr. Heng Tung Lan =)

Hi Cheekrene

thanx for the encouragement, i'm kinda getting more assured =)

Have you all sorta prepared your stuff? There's so many things that's required that Im kinda lost.. i hope i can drop by the fair and find some good deals.. =)

naturelover,

welcome here. we have a FB grp for augmtb that u can join too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm also kinda lost, still many things to buy & i think i gotta start packing my hospital bag in 2wks' time. (packing 1mth in advance)

leo_baby,

i can't make it on 3rd july =D

Angel,

no worries. next time we meet up, we will be bringing babies out.. hehe

bakaholic,

that mean i can't see you in clinic. after this appt on this thurs, i will be going to TMC for visit as mentioned by Dr Kee. will you be joining our west gathering?

nature lover,

i still have many things to be done. will be going to fair to check it out. start to panic now.. haha

Hi Angel

Love the suggestion of mums and tots outing.. we can even celebrate our babies birthdays together.. =) an entire filed of running tots and mums.. =p

Angel,

it's better then nothing mah...if u were to leave bb w maid hv to take the risk n trust her liao lor

Angel

U can install a sort of wireless camera, and monitor them from your office or your 3G Phone. But there is a price to pay.

cheekrene,

bringing babies out might be quite chaotic. maybe its better to wait until they're toddlers. would be fun if we can arrange those play or swim sessions together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm lost too. Initially I know what to pack for my hospital bag. Then when I actually start, my mind go blank. What are the things to pack ah?

Club House Gathering

July 3rd

10am-4pm - Option 1

5pm-10pm - Option 2

(Reply soonest so i can book)

Leobaby (Opt 1 & 2)

Purelyz

Ducklingeshop

Charmaine

Suika (Opt 1)

nature lover,

we hving same edd!! heehee but mi taking MtA instead

get ur stuffs slowly coz lotsa sales coming up now...for mi nothing much to prepare this time coz can use back all the "old" stuffs

ahNah & Angel,

singtel got 1 cam that can do real-time monitoring...n it's charges is normal phone calls oni but cam how much i duno lah

Cheekrene and Angel

will head for the fair this saturday but only around 7pm cos i work in the afternoon.. =) Seriously i know i will be overwhelmed...

Are you all first time mothers too?

I will only pack my bag in July.. when i'm on ML..=)

suika

that singtel one hor .. damn lagging one.

my friend did is she bought LinkSys Wireless Web Camera and install at home, tapping on Wireless LAN and real time feeding to her office monitor.

That wireless web cam alone is around $200 to 300.

Ah Nan,

Are u a Singaporean? how come u do not know where is Botanic Garden? Do you know where is dempsey? it opposite it lor.

For ladies who wish to go to the Opera by the Park its between 6 to 7pm so should be cooling. must go early to book plc.

Hi Suika

What a coincidence!! But everyone's telling me i can expect bb to come out sooner.. so everyone is telling me either end july or 1st week of Aug...

Leo_baby,

Yes, I am. But I dun go Botanic Garden or Orchard area. Cause I can lose inside.

dempsey... duno .. near Thai embassy or not ?

Angel,

You will be surprised. I seen some mummies bringing their babies (around 4-7 months old) out for a gathering but at one of the mummies' house. It can be putting them together. hehe!

nature lover,

i am first time mum =)

Suika,

I have ordered one combi coccoro car seat during the isetan sale last wk. My fave color, Green. hehe..

Cheekrene,

Maybe we will meet in Dr. Kee's tmc clinic next time. I think he did mention to me that after 28 wks onwards, visits will be at his tmc clinic.

I guess i won't joining the west gathering. Energy level not good now and my feet swells quite easily. Sit too long or stand too long also swell. So have to rest as much as i can. Perhaps next time when we have mothers and bbs gathering, I will come along.

Btw, can anyone update me on the "good buys" at the motherhood fair tmr? I can only go on sat morning cos hubby cannot take leave this wk. Thanks!

jascmy,

must bring items r like....

1 set of ur own discharged clothings...not forgetting ur bra oso hor

1 pack of pad (in case not enuff n buying from them is VV ex hor)

sweater for both in case u scared of cold....might b a waiting game for some so it can get quite cold in the delivery suite

mittens n botties

optional stuffs like

ur hp charger

some $ if u wana sneak out for some snacks...heehee

receiving blanket

discharge clothing for bb if hospital not providing

laptop to start reporting back here....heehee

naturelover,

yes, celebrating our kids 1yr birthday sound like a great idea since we all popped ard the same mth (me slightly earlier in july though) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope all of us stay in touch till then. in the meantime, can always organise other moms, dads & tots gathering like to the zoo etc. haha... sound like planning so far ahead. lol.

suika & ahnah,

yeah, think when the time comes, we'll seriously consider lah. whats the costs of a wireless camera huh?? alternatively, may consider employing a maid myself (different one fr hb's) & leave bb & maid with my parents. they are staying nearby but prob also both my parents still working, although my dads works during the night & my mom & us will be back by then.

bakaholic,

yup. that is what dr kee said. i think maybe we can meet up in jurong point before our delivery. i think you lived nearby, right?

Hospital bag:

Sweater/jacket for hubby

Socks

Relaxing CD/entertainment

PJ- button down gown (if delivering in tmc)

Sanitary pads

Doc's letter

IC

Disposable panty/normal panty

Toiletries (if not using hospital's)

Hi Angel

To the zoo... haha.. really early planning.. lol.. but it'll be fun! =P i think we will stay in touch still because im sure everyone will still be asking questions and sharing experiences =)

Thanks, Suika for the list.. now its to find time to purchase the things first.. so many things to do.. =O

well, to add to the list that suika & bakaholic provided:

- savings passbook for bb cash bonus

- marriage cert to register bb's name

- receipts for medisave claims

naturelover,

haha... in fact i was thinking by next yr's CNY, our bb will be abt 7-8mths old, can organise a big gathering at someone's home then when babies all go to lullaby modes, the parents can play cards & mahjong. hahaha

Angel, so we will get the cash bonus immediately after we give birth. As for marriage cert, we will not be doing on the day leh. Still need to bring?

Oh ya, the receipts. Hmm... my receipts are all photocopied leh. Can used?? Cos I claimed under my company's medical benefits.

suika,

- Camera and cable for uploading pic to facebook.

- discharged clothings must be front opening, easy for breastfeeding.

See..i learnt !

leobaby,

i can't make it on 3rd jul. Need to go back office on sat to pack my desk and office. Boss wan us to move to new place and start work on 5 jul. But i can make it on 10 jul.

For the picnic i wan to go, but i can't sit on the ground for too long. My leg get numb nowadays. Then difficult to handle my boy running ard the garden...

Anyway dear MTBs,

Tom & Stefanie is having this promotion now: 15+5% off all white label price tags if you are a member. Membership is only $10 and its lifetime, not a bad deal I think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]