(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

purelyz> the gathering changed to dinner ah? where is it again? IMM where?

Re: Themometer

FYI

The doctor in the talk yesterday share with us that he would not recommend such infrared themometer only measure surface temperature and are more prone to environment temperature change..

ednique,

well said!

Unfortunately there are parents who do not want to spend more and tries to justify it by seeking affirmation to their decision. Parents who say " I can't afford a child seat but I will try to save up and buy a used one or ask friends for hand me downs" commands respect!

As opposed to parents who either can't afford or unwilling to spend and say things like "aiyah! No need safety seat one lah, my aunty's friend also never use still okay, I hold on to baby can already mah, how many times baby sit in car ? Don't tell me you go MRT and SBS bus need car seat? Blah blah blah ," this will misinform other MTB and is causing harm.

angel,

i was watching Glee last night on youtube and my baby started dancing when the kids started singing "all the single ladieeeees"...

all gather sounds like going oversea "tour" group sia~ haa.. then we all take 1 BIG group photos :D haa!

v hard to plan where to go..

dreamz: dinner this sat at IMM, secret receipe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee.. if u joining, then i can take the milk bags frm u (tink grow mushrooms in ur hse le.. hee)

cheekrene,

air-con la... i think a lot of us won't be able to tahan the heat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] although i think picnic will be super fun once all our babies are out and crawling!

suika,

If she makes anymore such remarks, i think anyone can just go ahead and report her to the moderators for disrupting the peace in the forum. Seriously we don't need such characters around making our days worse.

mdm yip,

till now we're still trying to reason out coz we believed she might b under some stress etc or even depression....letting her hving a plc to mayb vent out but further person attacks then mayb a diff story ba

cheekrene,

yes, yes, i made a mistake. the one i'm referring to is also the medela mini electric plus, not the freestyle lah. haha...

saffy,

wow, ur bb is dancing?! due to my fat tummy, i cant tell what movements my bb is making so i'm not sure if bb is dancing in my belly or protesting due to the loud noises.

btw, we dun own a car so din get any bb seats. lol. wondering how to go back fr TMC after discharged?? seems like all modes of transport not safe to take since no bb seat. maybe walk home fr TMC?!! lol.

dreymin, you don't look fat in the photo... cos you are sitting beside me!! ha ha....And worse, I'm the nearest to the camera-man... that makes me even more "enlarged"........

MdmYip, complain to moderator got no use.... cos she can just create another userid and continue posting....

who is who in the pic? hehe, can only recognise Ednique.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

some of us already ignored her comments , else we are the ones suffering , getting frustrated..

Suika,

recommend her some facebook games or whatever la..there are always different venues of letting go stress...

To hurt and cause chaos to others do not deserve respect.

suika,

she doesn't sound like anyone having depression or stress. The impression I got from her is that she thinks just because she believe she knows a lot, gives her the superior right to tell other people what to do or not to do, and criticize others who doesn't do things to her standard.

stressed and depressed still have the energy to come here and make nasty remarks? I find it difficult to believe.

alamak this thread is moving too fast. by the time i read finish the page and post, the thread archived already.

daintyaqua> i collected all 3 books

anyone stay in condo can book the function room, then can have potluck session. i can bring peranakan food

Madam Yip, think she is the very rich tai tai too free at home and have lots of money to spend on those quality goods.

Dreamz:

Can you share with me which books you referring to?

I think I did ordered milk bags from you too.

How do you want me to collect from you and pay you?

mdmyip & jascmy,

the more we cant stop reading her posts or continue to response to her "tauntings", we're only playing right into her egos lah. making her feel all high & mighty only. she will only feel/think she's indispensible to this thread & continues to make her presence & "contributions" here all the way until our child all born & maybe well into their preteens. (oh god, *shudders*)

cheekrene, pincic will be a good idea if organise the all get together gathering... but to find a place with aircon huh... what about booking a chalet?? Or any other suggestion?

Re: North gathering...

Venue : CWP (again... hahaha)

Date : 21, 23, 28, 30 Jun (pls vote)

Time : 6.30~7pm to ...

Attendance...

dreamz,

oh, so u collected all 3 books at one go ahh... that's gd... save the hassle of collecting separately.

charmaine,

these 3 books fr TMC are thrown in when u signed up for their FBI/SBI package.

Ahnah,

Note Leo_baby's baby safe contact. They should give better offer. I have nothing on the list so far.. Share with us if they offer better price than in the market?

ah_bee> haha ok. i will put it in my car on sat just in case i can drop by. everyone hubby gg along?

Charmaine> i think you did mention b4, but i think you have not inform of the quantity. How many you want? The 3 books are 1 regarding childbirth, 1 is breastfeeding

and 1 is childcare. these 3 books is free if you sign for the FBI programme, i think SBI should have also. As for the 4th book have to buy from TMC is on children medical conditions.

cheekrene> west which area?

Dreamz,

How many are there in one box. I think I ordered just one box for emergency..

I would like to purchase the books but they are out of stock in the class..

ducklingshop,

chalet sound good but too far.

i can try to go for north gathering if date is fine with me.

dreamz,

i stay in boon lay area... hehe!

these are my thots for central gathering.

i have some concerns: dates to meet, location and preparation.

personally i prefer to meet on wkday nite coz can spend time with family on wkends; my hubby not keen to tag along for such gatherings.

wah one morning already got 2 archive only managed to finish reading til 1256pm now.

I once saw a quarrel between 2 and the senior called the other humpty dumpty. I thot abt it what an appropriate description for ..... Humpty Dumpty when left on shelf is just an ornament. When push it rocks and move but will never hit the floor but will bounce back stronger. If no more push is given then will settle back to it original position. So why not let humpty dumpty just be an ornament.

leobaby,

very aptly put together. i like ur description. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika

FERRARI baby car seat only. Free one .. cheap one.

Cause my nephew is monster that doesn't like to lock up in any way. That why my SIL say no use and "lend" to us instead.

Gathering for all,

Few Suggestion:-

1. Picnic at botanic garden so we can enjoy fresh air and nature (Food will have to prepare on own)

2. Pop luck at a club house (I can book my house club house not the far west but just south west area)