(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

eeyore for booster seats comes after safety seats I think under group2, typically 15 to 25 kg, it makes use of the car seat belts which should go across the chest.(not neck)

not to be confused with booster cushions which does not come with backs , they are for group 3 ; 22 to 36kg, there are also combination of both ; key is to read the product specifications.

ahnah,

really? who who?? must cut n paste n "QUOTE" there

eeyore,

no lah....u not toking to urself....i got ans u mah

i also wan to join the central gathering if i can!

For the West gathering this Sat, any MTB /FTB interested jus come la. I'll book seats for 6pax. Can last min add chairs and tables. I dun mind surprise. Ha!

purelyz,

last time i bought at abt $18....if i get more mayb can ask for cheaper? i duno lah

it's in those beer bots so i duno wor....guessed shd b 1L ba

sunflower,

ur sis made for u liao har then ok...i thought ur hb now then learn to make might not b able to make it in time

ahnah,

u check on wad ur hospital is providing then pack the rest in....u might want to bring sweater oso

suika, yup, I have a stroller passed down to me by my sister.

Actually true leh, we don bring infants out very often. its only during the discharge from hospital part. We need to drive home.

ahNah,

If we all look "meaty" mean not nice. Haha... Post la, jus kidding!

dreymin,

it's my camera... I'll post, i'll post soon.

suika,

ya, i remem the price is abt there. U mean bulk purchase got discount? Hee... I'll info u again aft i check wif my mum.

WEST GATHERING this Sat:

Reservation under Karin for 6 pax at 6.30pm

What are the types if injuries sustained during an accident ? There are 3 different impact or collisions,

1. Collision of vehicle and object

2. Collision of unrestrained occupants and vehicle interior

3. Internal organs of the body against chest wall or skeletal structure.

One other important use of restraints and safety seats is to prevent ejection. Almost all ejected person suffer fatal injuries, what more a child.

mrs yip > ya let's just ignore this person...

i have been nursing a flu and cough for 3 weeks plus...so everyone pls take care as the virus seems quite virulent this time round.

purelyz,

thanks! no hurry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

u r rite, the pics r v subjective, i look FAT!

wah if all areas meet together then must book function room liao, pot luck maybe... restaurant might be too small for us...

Kate,

the diff bet booster seat and booster cushion is by the weight... but also price diff alot leh...

yvonne: hee u r welcome.. cos i love bdays.. and can eat cake :D haa last nite i juz talk to my hb say no matter what, my baby muz celebrate her 1st bday BIG.. other age juz family its ok.. cos i love the photo tt when im 1 yr old.. with a big "1". then my hb say aiyo.. u 1 yr eat hw many cakes le.. my bday, his bday, my mum, my dad, my bro, my sis, his mum, his dad, his sis bdays.. hee :D

Thanks karin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] seeya saturday :D

those interested can get this book from TMC which tells you of the various types of medical condition that your child might face, the symtoms, what immediate action you should take and when you should consult a doctor. I find it quite good. You can purchase in Mdm Wong's class. I bought it there for i think $13. Youshould be able to find at Parent craft also.

kate> i understand that everyone is entitled to their own opinions. however I think you should not be so judgemental of people. We do welcome kind advice from all, but you do not have to put it across so harshly. Also try to be abit more understanding as different people has different background and financial situation to consider, not everyone has so much luxury in life to choose what they want. But i'm sure all parents & PTB love their child just as much as everyone else.

jascmy you posted

"Actually true leh, we don bring infants out very often. its only during the discharge from hospital part. We need to drive home."

is this your first child? Apart from driving home there are regular PD visits for routine checks, vaccinations, emergency visits (touch wood) and during emergencies you definately want safety seats due to the rush while driving..

purelyz,

i mean i try to ask if can cheaper bo lah...mi last time oni got 5bots from them

ahNah,

pic who is who har?

Morning gals..

Can't sleep yesterday and only waky now..

and manage to catch up the posts..

Ahnah, your cordlife have to e substained for 20 years?

Bakaholic,

The talk include one on giving birth and the other one on new born's possible symptoms. which are normal and which are not, what we should do.

Cordlife did have a booth outside

Cheekrene,

May I know what is FBI card?

Ahnah, Purelyz,

I also plan to make sure what to bring is ready for the bag to hospital.. my hub dunnoe where is all the forms..

Carseat,

I think if it is so unsafe, govt should impose to have carseat offered for taxi driver..

So should I take MRT to review instead? if not got disposable car seat to buy?

Actually I would have really just kept quiet about this Kate.

But we are all in our 3rd trimester now, and shouldn't get upset. I don't know if there are other silent mummies here or other threads who could be reading and what kate said may affect them. Things like "You're a disappointment?" could hit someone hard if they already have tough time coping with their pregnancy, or already have symptoms of prenatal depression.

Everyone have different way of doing things, fine if she have a different idea of how things should be done or just wanna share general info, but frankly those horrid personal attacks of hers she should just keep those to herself.

They say "rice can anyoldhow eat, words cannot anyoldhow say!" No matter what, she is an adult and have to take responsibility for her words.

hello all,

din managed to log in yesterday & just had the chance to catch up with ALL the posts.... whoa...

well, u guys talking abt potato chips, bubble teas, durians etc... lol... i got craving for waffles with ice-cream so my hb & i went to NYNY to eat the waffles with peanut & ice-cream. frankly the food is not fantastic lah. even the waffles also tasted abt the same as those sold outside for like $1.50 minus the ice-cream.

anyway, after the makan, went to catch the prince of persia. quite entertaining. not sure if its due to the loud sound effects, my bb was kicking/moving non-stop thruout the entire movie. i have to keep shifting my position to make bb & me comfy.

dreamz,

u collect all 3 books fr TMC alr or just the 1st one?? cos i read that the remaining 2 can only collect after delivery? anyhow, we prob wont make a trip down just to collect the books. hopefully, they are still avail when i deliver at TMC in 6wks' time.

cheekrene,

not sure if its u?? did u buy the medela freestyle plus fr mum&babes recently? how much did u pay for the set/package? we popped by mum&babes yesterday too, they were selling the package for $378 i think.

jascmy,

when discharge the nurse will ask u to carry n hug ur bb sit in the car home lah....they no ask u put in carseat lor

RE: thermometer

I've been using Braun thermometer for my #1 since she was a bb, don't see any problem with using it...

recently then bought an infrared thermometer to ouse on her as everyday also must use, it's easier and faster. Some say not accurate... but i ralise must calibrate before use, hence for my usage is consider accurate enough.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4053710.jpg]

kate--> i do agree with dreamz. i believe every parent would want the best in everything for their child. but among other things, each parent must consider their financial situation as well. i hope you're aware that some may forego some of their own needs or slog the whole day doing OT just to save up extra money for their child's necessities. not everyone comes from a financial freedom family..

purelyz, haitang, hope ur #1 will get well soon...

Suika, i also want to buy the confiment wine, let mw know if u have lubang...

MVH, ya, doctor Ang will go for vacation from 15 Jun... that's why he put my appointment with him b4 he go on leave... btw, i heard from his nurse that he also have a 'partner' to replace his during his absent...so anything emergency can still call his clinic number... thanks for reminding the milk bag... will try to collect from u if we got next meet up...

Re: North / Center / Get all together gathering...

Yes, let's arrange it again for meet up... it s always fun to meet up all together...

However, if doing the all area gathering, may be we should organize an outing instead of dining ya... ha!

jascmy,

Just make sure you don't sit in the front seat..... Usually when I carry baby in sling, I will sit behind... Not exactly safe but I think compared to sitting in front seat, its better.

Kate:

Sorry for being straight forward and upfront.

You might as well save your comments if they are not CONSTRUCTIVE.

I think you also offer the same attitude to us to your own kids.. Either you give the best hit or you give nothing and ignore.

If we are so ignorant, how come you spend so much time keeping up with our poses. You must be jobless or something..you must be asingle mum so you need us to share your pressure with you.

I do appreciate if there is a constructive advices from you and not disruptive.. you might take up some communication skill courses which can help you to differentiate constructive and disruptive actions to personal attacks.

Does ambulances serve carseats?

Knowledge is impt only if you use it in the right way..

Kate,

I acknowledge your helpfulness in sharing your comments. but please, keep your remarks to yourself if they are going to be hurtful or rude. Everyone here wants to be happy MTBs and FTBs and not made to feel inadequate or lousy just because they do not know anything.

Some of us are first time parents, and its natural for us to ask "idiot" questions, do something wrong or believe what others said. Ultimately no parents will want to do anything deliberate to hurt their child.

You are not the only mummy who dispenses knowledge and advises in this forum, but all the other mummies who have done so did so with tact and consideration. I beseech you to do the same.

There is no need to put anyone down or make any criticism just because they chose to do things differently.

dsqyvonne,

its ur bdae tdy? happy birthday to u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope u enjoy ur special day!!

well, i'm all for ignoring a certain dubious character lingering in this particular thread. i'm rather sick of reading her posts & wish that she can just shut up. there's no need to be agitated or pissed off by her postings. its not worth getting upset over her. what goes round will comes round lor.

mdm yip,

that's not the worst comment yet....previously she even mentioned things like not fit to b parents etc 1 lor