(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ah_bee,

if the cramps are painful and comes with back-ache better be careful. i had it once about 2 nights ago before i was sleeping. i was super scared coz I was in malaysia at that time, if anything happened dunno what i'll do. good thing it disappeared after a few minutes.

Username:jascmy posted;

" winnie, I will be carrying my Bb in a sarong carrier and sit at the back of the car till he can sit up and sit in a car seat."

pardon my being frank and straight , to date this is the most irresponsible, apalling post I have ever seen! Do you know by doing so a simle collision which won't leave you with any bruise can snap the neck of an infant easily? You are putting your baby's life at tremendous risk! If this doesn't bother you I wonder what the traffic police has to say. You are a disappointment.

suika,

tat was for my #1. this time is for #2, my mum could not get the previous aunt to make anymore. seems like second pregnancy, everyone more bo chap with me, sob sob!

saffy & MVH,

drinking is diff from cooking. DOM is very sweet! cooking wl cause the alcohol content to evaporate. i barely finished one bottle during my previous pregnancy. I agree it is best to moderate the drinking DOM and even eating confinement wine cooked food for BF mummies.

cheekrene,

city hall/raffles city is perfect for me too!

some good information abou baby car safety seat. Remember you do not need a major accident to

injure or kill a newborn .. even hard breaking can throw an infant hard enough to break their fragile bones especially their neck.

jascmy,

sorry tis time round i hv to agree with kate. it is much safer to use an infant car seat.

recently i read abt an accident and a couple of kids got flung to the windscreen coz they were not strapped in.

so now despite of my 2yo son crying protest, we strap him down to the baby car seat instead of sitting on my maid's lap.

kate,

pardon my frankness as well, you nd to be more gentle in your words and language so mummies will not be offended by your good intention.

KT,

pls dun start another "posting war" here. We are adults and we have the rights to decide what is best for our babies. We dun nd someone to "teach" us what to do. Thank you for being frank and straight.

So, do u bring a car seat when u take taxi, bus or MRT? It's dangerous!

Jascmy: cannot use sarong liao... is a must to have a car seats..

bakaholic: Thanks! i will check it out at this coming motherhood fair...

ahnah; i also tink she is punching me.. sometimes very pain and i feel she is swimming inside..wahahha

purelyz

Dun think she will answer to those questions.

Btw, i got took a few photo when you gals are chit chatting .. can i post up in fb ?

bakaholic,

i did that but it's not for that reason....i think it's for jaundice issue etc....we used half can....must b ABC 1

it's compulsory to stripe up in car regardless of age but normally most parents no get infant carseat lah....anyway, u oso wun b using it often lah....starting u'll oni bring bb out whenever it's time for checks n jabs n it'll b nearby to u oso mah

sunflower,

the ingredient cannot buy juz like that lah...provided u noe the medical hall ppl..... its' against the law in spore to make ur own wine

ahnah,

trust me...u'll nid to drive de....u drive is faster then u go get a cab lor

CL normally got lobang for this wine...u'll hv to check w them in advance

Saffy,

DOM oso can lah....juz traditional is the 'hong zhao jiu' lor....same thing if u drink direct dun take too much but for cooking then ok

cheekrene,

if natural birth then they say take 1-2bots b4 u admit urself....to help u regain ur strength later...coz our body w b very 'xu' after the whole ep.

i did take 1bot lah....no harm mah :p n mi like chix ess oso

purelyz,

i got lobang for the wine if u wan

My hubby say only those Bb able to sit up need to use child seat wor. My colleagues and sis also told me to use sarong.

So I have to go buy a Bb car seat liao loh cos my colleague giving me child seat not suitable for Bb.

Ah Nah, not sure wat he use. Can fell my tummy having this, pop, pop, pop and can also see my tummy go out of shape at that pop pop area.

West gathering:

Date: Sat, 05 June 2010

Time: 6.30pm

Venue: Secret Recipe @ IMM

i couldn't find the last posting on the attendance. i shall make reservation for 6 pax? I've post my hp no. on fb.

suika,

why its against the law? my sil and mil have been buying from medical hall leh.. my hubby colleague too.. hmm strange..

purelyz,

she wont reply u ..she dont reply to questions, she only comment to her advantage, and comment others that she feels as irresponsible parents.

re: central gathering

which date shall we set if you prefer to meet up in city hall? any suggestion where to eat?

purelyz,

no problem. see you all on this saturday.

suika,

i was surprised it exist. no wonder my husband mentioned that his colleague told him about it. we were joking that if water bag burst, we will panic, how to think of drinking chicken essence? haha...

Finally finish reading the post up to 10:30am...

ahnah,

I thought this is your first baby, how come u mentioned "...previously our CL bring to wet market..."??

If your house have thermometer for adults or mouth usage, u can go guardian, buy those disposable plastic slots and use at bb's armpit.

my colleagues 3 babies all at gleneagles, she mentioned dont need to prepare anything cos they all provided but mayb just bring 1 set of home clothes for your bb, but that can be prepare when your wife delivered cos she got to stay in for few days mah...

My gyane appt also 4 wks diff... think it all depends on the practice of the gynae...

coming sat is my 30 wks appt, maybe will change to 2 wks diff too...

Those drinking DOM can drink right after breastfeeding, so that there's enough time for the alcohol to dilute till the next feed.

I thought of 1 more north meetup too...

maybe end of june??

bakaholic,

where do u stay?? how do u determine good dry cleaner, i thought all about the same??

clean, dry and iron...

oh no, I never thought of getting confinement wine leh, must ask my CL agency or mum liao...

I'm usually a quiet reader here, but Kate really make me buay tahan.

Seriously Kate, do you know the meaning of mind your own business? how about kaypo? You may know a good deal of many things some of the MTBs here don't know, but that doesn't give you the right to criticize other people. For all your knowledge you can't even grasp the basic concept of respect for other people's decisions and opinions. I suppose the word "EQ" is wasted on you as well.

I feel sorry for your child or any future children you have. (Hows this for being rude?)

Being pregnant is stressful enough without all the insensitive comments you are adding to this thread.

Kate,

Do u mind answering my question I posted yest??

how many kids u have??

When are u due??

where do u stay??

what do u do??

what does your hubby works as??

how long have u been married??

how old are u??

which hospital u opt for??

who is your gynae??

sunflower,

making wine must get lic 1....n we must put that ingredient inorder to make wine lor

they must hv noe the ppl so they sell them lor

she's the 'GOD' here lah.....we're all irresponsible ppl....so y bother abt such person when we're living on EARTH n not "HER HEAVEN"

ahnah,

trust me lah....put in ur car....even if she's in ofc gg to hospital, she wun nid the stuffs yet....so when u go dwn u take the bag....if she's in contraction pain u think still got strength to carry that extra bag from ofc?....makes sense rite :p

eeyore,

one more gathering end of june huh? i think by that time we will be even more spectacular, can really scare the restaurant staff ... hahaha

Madam Yip you are not being rude , in fact I respect your opinion and for feeling sorry for my kids. At least I constantly put in effort to give the best (not always the cheapest most convenient way). Thanks.

re: wine-making

but if it is for personal consumption and not for sale, is a license still required? i've always wanted to brew my own beer

suika, ahnah,

now i see.. hehe.. ok will do it secretly.

eeyore,

dont mind one more gathering.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

sorry to hear that...

Kate,

so do u know when should we get booster seats for our kids??

Saffy,

hahaha, in that case we also need a super big space liao...

my bb doesn't seems to be kicking or punching...

he moves his hands or legs around, i think...

last night he moved till i feel pain and hardness on my right side...

i can't even shift position...

need to keep soothing and sayang that part until he move away...

haa.. actualli we can juz ignore "K".. basically i juz skip her post, don bother to read too.. wonder how old is she.. seem childish =X

When central gathering? guess nw getting harder to meet.. cos we ard wk 30s le.. ard 10 more weeks+ we all giving birth le..

*happy birthday Yvonne =D*

eeyore,

u've posted these qns for so many times n days i supposed.....when did she even replied to 1? she oni replied to those that is of advantaged to her...these type of ppl is so 可悲 lor....living in her own world

mdm yip,

most of us hv tahan very long liao till yest then a few of us started voicing out 1 by 1...then again guessed we juz hv to stop bothering abt such ppl

cheekrene & ahNah,

RE: central meeting

how about in 2 weeks time? i think aft 1 mth, some of us will be less motivated to get out of the house esp at nite.

Saffy,

there's always a saying....u can do anything juz dun get caught.....get it ;-)

sunflower,

but now then u start making, u sure enuff time anot? if not wrong it takes mths 1 ley

saffy,

i was tempted to buy a beer kit for my hubby as he loves his beverage... no license required [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

this sat is west mummies gathering. wanna join us? =P

madam yip,

we can ignore this person anyway. she don't even answer our questions or bother what we told her.

re: central gathering

I also agree that by then, most of you all will be over week 30. we shall have the last gathering maybe in mid June. Let's vote!!!

ahNah,

if u've not got any carseat then best to get 1 that's for infant to toddler 1 lah....coz for jascmy's case she've already bought 1 liao n so call 'wrong age' so mayb there's no point wasting $ on another since u wun b bringing NB out often oso mah

jascmy,

hv u got strollers liao? mayb u can think of strollers then comes w those detectable carseat type

suika,

i ask my mum again if that auntie do the wine a not. If not, i'll need ur help. Can help to check how much and how many litre per bottle. So i can agar agar how many bottles i need.

i remem, i also drink a chicken essence before i go to labour ward. But the lunch didn't last me thro the delivery. I get hungry after 4 hours, so did my hubby. My labour is 6 hours (consider short). I scream at my hubby when he try to eat chocolate bar while waiting (cos i can't eat). Ha... Now i think back, it's so funny.

ahnah,

i also noe she dun ans my qns. Ha... If the pics look nice, then post lo.

saffy,

i tink it will be a funny gathering.

suika,

shld be enough, now still got 2 mths..my sis already make 3 bottles for me .. so still got time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

central gathering:

ya, i think we have the mass meetup..all areas meet together.. hehehe