(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

just started reading the posts, but the earliest post i saw was posted at 9.30am today. seems the forum got some prob.

MVH> ya, those free mattress come with the cot usually not very good quality one. foam also has different quality. I also saw some foam mattress that priced up to near $100 one.

ahNah,

no wonder no posts from u lah

leo baby,

u can try studioloft if u gg for budget 1 lah....think their pricing quite reasonable

haitang,

that's the past stories liao....lets move forward instead ;-)

Leo_baby> i want to leh but hubby not supportive, said he will take for me... till now no action. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haitang,

i think you start playing with camera a big and then when he takes say all not nice then guess he will do something.

suika,

so studio loft its good hor... I called them and they only want me to go between wk 33 to 36 and i said so late???

haitang . I think for #2, hubbies usually not so "on" about taking photos hor.......... my hubby was so on about snapping pics of my growing tummy for #1 but for #2, he didn't even mention... when I asked him to take, he also not so keen...

Carter's/Osh Kosh Bjosh> anyone wants to get anything from Carter's or Osh Kosh Bjosh? Organising another spree for it.

Bag Organiser> anyone still interested to order? Will be ordering soon.

ahNah, I also think cot with rollers are easier to move it around.... get those cot with rollers that got a safety lock on the wheels.

re: thermometer

Can buy fr Robinsons when they have 20% or 25% off Toiletries section. They have the Philips or Braun Ear Thermometer at the Toiletries section so its entitled to the discount.

Please do not buy the OMRON ear thermometer (from guardian) even though its cheaper ... I bought it and I find it so lousy ... Had to keep pressing the button many times before I can get a reading...

ahNah - I think every now and then Robinsons will have sales .... I can't rem when was the last sale... Your tracking system for sales better than mine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leo_baby> but the thing is my hubby is hardly at home to help me take photos. by the time he reaches home both of us are so tired and it's time to sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

even cutting my toe nails, i also hinted him my #1 offer to help me cut, then he said it's dangerous lah and wanted to help me to. 2 days liao, no action yet. will poke him again tonight.

ahNah,

Same here!!!!!!!!!! Super duper tired .... By the way, you really sound like you have the pregnancy symptoms.....

ahNah,

Nevermind, its good training for you now... Then when baby comes out, you can tahan waking up multiple times a night! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heehee, i've just baked a rum and raisin apple butter cake. trying out new recipe.

Leo,

sponge cake tricky leh. how i wish i could bake sponge cakes but none of my attempts have turned out successful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah> for your info, my baby cot has rollers, can be detached and the cot can be rocked. the rollers are helpful if you intend to move the bed ard. in my case, my #1 was sleeping with the confinement lady in the study room. after that in my room, later moved to his own room. oh ya, during the day time, we pushed the cot out to living room, for his afternoon nap and play. so the cot has really been moving ard in our flat. the rollers has stopper to secure it in place when you don't want it to move.

Ann,

Dun wan, ever since last time in NS time, already not enough sleep. Until now still have to suffer like this. Sooner or later I have to see doctor for sleeping pill liao.

Saffy> wah nice recipe, rum and raisin... just wonder, it should be ok for us to take a little rum during pregnancy right? i'm not sure and have been avoiding my favourite tiramisu. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

where you buy rum by the way?

im back.. gosh, u all moveD too fast.. i need to click 2 thread back to read frm my last comment :S haa!

Saw the "war" against Kate =X haaha.. maybe she's rich till every bb she give birth she need buy NEW stuff to avoid "dangerous" to her bb. Good for her and hubby and kids. We, or maybe I'm not as rich as her and not pantang, therefore i accept 2nd hand stuff :D as long as we happy can le hor^^ hee

I'm craving for bubble tea since u all mentioned KOI bb tea, still din get to buy even though im at chinatown last sat but my hb lazy to cross over the bridge. So today lunch went to buy a cup of bubble tea to pamper myself, end up clumsy me.. the bubble tea cost me $3!!! cos jelly hand of mine.. shake shake.. then whole cup drop on floor =S end up buy a new cup again..

this forum is talking food often [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee i like.. cos this make me gt excuse to tell my hb tt i can eat this eat that becos "forum mummies are eating this and that" haa... i yet to eat potato chips and durian.. but im eating my MUFFINs now.. any1 wan? hehehehe

Re: thermometer

i've been looking for one but dono which type is gd. saw ear and those with ear and forehead. cant make my decision which type to buy too. My mum ask me don buy, cos its like "you gg predict your bb gg fall sick =X" and im thinking shld i buy after give birth? warranty usually starts from the date of purchase.. hmmm...

haitang,

a little itty bit is ok. anyway, the alcohol would have evaporated during the baking process. i love tiramisu too, but will avoid it because of the raw eggs and the liquor (which doesn't undergo baking). i super miss tiramisu now that you mention it!!

we bought the rum at airport duty-free

ahnah,

i thought u helping ur wife to get up clear bladder....coz this stage bb tends to add more pressure on our bladder liao

beee,

thermometer i feel it's a must thing to have at hm lah but mayb ur mum pantang so dun wan u to get now?

tiramisu....yummy!! super long no hv that liao....i missed my WINE too :p that's super long no drink oso

suika,

at this time of point, she haven't ask me to help her yet.

But I think.. veri soon already. she complain she feel sharp pain when trying to bend down forwards.

ann> ya, can rock, so the "legs" are very short (as compared to the link that ahNah showed earlier), use the "curved wood" at the center to "rock". but coz the cot is heavy and it's diff. for me to remove the wheels without my hubby's help, so most of the time i have the wheels on and hardly rock it.

ahNah,

heehee coz i see like u always help to share the feelings of ur wife ley...she craving u eat....LOLx

ann> yaloh, my #1 time, my hubby took photos for me almost every 1 to 2 mths, and even suggested me to do funny poses... now, sigh... maybe should get the little one to do it instead. :p

confinement wine

speaking of wine... does anyone know where to get these? my mum got for me during first pregnancy but the auntie stopped making liao.

thx.. will chk it out during bb fair.. see gt gd lobangs or not.. hee which 1 beta? ear or forehead?

any1 bb v active? my bb getting super active.. keep moving ard till i gt difficulty sitting up straight when working.. need lay flat, then collg walk pass machiam im "eating snake".. so tight and hard my tummy nw.. my collg oso say i breathe like v xin ku.. v "loud"

saffy,

what is the difference between sultanas and raisin? thot should be same. What is ganny smiths apples? the most difficult part od baking in finding the ingredient.

My sponge cake came out centre quite concentrated (Wet Look) bake again and now the outer became to dry. :{ failed.