(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

kate,

i could not resist... i m guessing u r in the technical field; either an engineer or something related.

i guess tat is why u r v precise in ur thot process/replies; again i could be wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ducklingeshop,

my coilk told me to try diet 7-up, her gynae said this is pretty safe coz w/o the caffeine and less sugar but gassy at the same time.

ducklingeshop

try Coke Zero.

Btw, gynae tell us that the sweetness in coke is not sugar. It is some other chemical that fake as sweet and it is not good for preg lady.

As for caffeine, go ahead as long it is moderate.

But if you tok to dentist, he will say go ahead and drink but rinse with tap water within 30 mins.

dsqyvonne,

not bad sia....still able to go buffet! mi still can't eat much ley

ahNah,

ur system? alamak...hers then better lah

left over chips for u? no lah mi not so stingy till like that ley although i buy lots of 2nd-hand stuffs

sunflower,

mine is a braun which i bought from bulk purchase 2 years ago.

i think it is a very good quality thermometer coz DS dropped it a few times but it is still working v well.

the battery aso has not been changed once since i got it.

suika,

Haha.. she wish to have my system, but too bad cannot.

Me just joking lah.i dun have craving for chips...

We want durian.

okok... will try to reduce the intake of coke la...

sunflower, I bought the braun thermometer, i purchased it directly from my PD place last time...

sunflower,

i thinking to buy those digital type there u can juz 'shoot' on the forehead 1....kids still young digital 1 would b better...coz when sick they fuss alot so trying to take temp from armpit etc might b a challenged lah....mine can even fight w u when i trys to measure from the ear but later he finds it fun instead n tries to imitates us by trying to take his own temp....ends up spoiling it when we not aware....lucky not too ex sia

dreymin & ahNah,

those said to b none sugar drinks actually kind of no good ley....they replace sugar w something else (forgot wad liao)

ahNah,

near your office, at TPY blk 178, there is a fruit stall tat sells very cheap durians.

we buy from them when hubby has a craving; it is just opposite Song & Song.

ahNah,

do take note if ur cot hv rollers....make sure can lock 1 hor if not later bb big liao they'll hv strength to shake it n can move 1 lor

PD uses ear thermometer due to the ease of use Esp with crying babies, they will add 1 degree to the reading for infants. When the doc really want to be sure about fevers in infants they use rectal cos infant fevers are serious matter. 1 deg makes a big difference.

Sometimes "moderate" is too much .. Too much at risk with fetal development. Minute chemicals can cause cellular programming abberations.

ahNah,

smtm we go there at nite to jalan jalan after dinner, they slash the prices quite low near to closing time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreymin,

they always like that one. The durian comes in before lunch and they sell it until after dinner. Of course they try to clear it and doesn't want to leave it until next day.

re thermometer, was at robinson sale last thur....Chicco has thermometers and it is scan over the child's forehead...

not sure which brand to get so end up didnt buy.

this forum is evil ... first I make people crave for bubble tea, now I suddenly want durians to make durian butter cake. cham.

ahNah,

now mostly it's forehead n ear....but got new type which is by infared (i think)....it's like a gun type juz aim the forehead n press n temp's out liao...

i feel best dun get w rollers 1 lah....bed u noe, u not gonna keep shifting them n incase in future later roller break then how....becomes 3legged liao wor....n i feel w that like not so safe too

There are several breakdown products from aspartame that are major causes for concern and have caused countless toxicity reactions in the general public (see 160+ pages of samples on my web page). The concern of aspartame ingestion during pregnancy is not limited to obvious birth defects, but changes or damage to certain areas of the brain. The potential damage includes parts of the brain involved in complex learning as well as hormonal control (e.g., hypothalamus). Problems resulting from this sort of damage would not be seen until after the child reaches puberty. Neuroscientist, Dr. Russell Blaylock discusses this in some detail in his book, "Excitotoxins."

suika,

but the infra gun is estimate only.

if no roller ... means if wan to move from 1 bedroom to another bedroom .. have to carry lor.

leo_baby--> yes i have that breaking wind issue too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

saffy,

from which week u got same issue? my dr say my tummy big because i am windy inside but i did not have wind breaking only until recently wk 26-27.

dreymin,

Me ? instigator ?

leo_baby, fart is depends on individual one. Stomach not good one like me then fart a lot when he/she ate certain things.

Some ppl fart is because of potato.

SOme ppl is because of nervous