(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

charmaine

Wat if it works for me.. but not works for you .. then u come n blame me how ... i scare .. your hubby so tall .. i so short .. if he press on my head i can't fight back liao.

ahnah,

Me and my hub got sensitive nose.. sneeze and sneeze in aircon also... haha

he only tall but you can sure bit him.. he say he can only run.. cannot attack..

really.. share with me the fb product. I want to see also le

ahNah> i thought the one eeyore shown in pic is 3 in 1 right? to be "play pen" move the mattress level down to the lowest; to be bed during baby, move the mattress level to the highest; when baby grows bigger, remove the bar then become toddler bed loh.

haitang - oh, you don't like wide neck bottles? I prefer wide-neck actually.... so much easier to pour EBM or pour powder into the bottle... those narrow neck type, I always tend to spill the milk powder... :p

re: Malay massage lady

Has everyone book the massage lady liao? I haven't... Just wondering is it a must to book now or can wait till we give birth then call the lady....

eeyore - we are in the same boat! I think for #2, I have to start training him to sleep in his own room from young..... if not, I have to "supersize" my bed liao....

ann> need book early. i booked when im ard 4 mth preggy. the lady alot ppl reco is fully booked, so gottan book another lady.

im tinking booking pre-natal massage. backaching terrible.. always on my right side..

wa the thread really moves very fast.. hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my back aching much now also.. but i havent tried any pre-natal massage yet.

am scared if the person press wrongly dunno will cause any harm to the baby or not ah?

ann> i use a funnel to pour the milk powder. hehe... i used narrow bottle for my 1st one coz think it is easier for him to hold. managed to train him to hold the bottle by himself at 7 mths old. no choice, mommy is lazy. :p

better train your #1 to sleep alone now leh, else later when baby is out, then you "push" her, she will be more jealous and more reluctant.

haitang,

yeah, that time I pump into medela narrow-neck bottles but I transfer to the wide neck Pigeon bottles or Avent bottles before passing to #1 to drink... so all my narrow neck bottles are just for EBM storage purposes only.

June,

I think those who do pre-natal massage will know where to press and where not to press ... but I seem to recall that we can't do pre-natal massage after certain # of weeks (like 3rd tri)...

ah bee,

I also lower backache... I do pilates every week also not much help.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wa 3rd trimester cant do pre-natal massage ah ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

we are in our 3rd tri already hor... sigh.. my backache getting worse... sian...

has anyone booked a massage lady for the confinement mth yet? i havent done any reservations yet.. now only like buying and sourcing for baby stuff stage.. hehe...

Another worrisome post...

"MTBs,

I also dunnoe if I should place the cot in my bedroom le.. scare next time bb does not want to sleep alone.."

What a newborn needs the most is comfort and assurance from his mother. They are aware of the mother prescence through their basic senses. 'Mothers' who thinks they can 'train' a child makes me worry - for the child. I hope instead of training the child one can learn to love him/her.

If you guys are getting the waterproof mattress protector, kiddy palace got those thin cotton material type which doesn't look too warm. They have discount for them.

There are some which are 3 layers, top and bottom being cotton but middle is plastic and they look kinda warm.

Kate Lee,

So you are not going to train your child, you are going to love your child until they sleep alone and go toilet on their own.

How u going to achieve that ?

Morning ladies...

ann,

yah we are in the same boat... everynight I still have to be weary of my gal, wondering when will she kick me... but then again, I'm so used to her sleeping beside me, once I turn to her side, I can feel her beside me, caress and sayang her.

I also love to use wide-neck bottle, my elder is using pigeon and piyo piyo bottles, then i dont want to mix up my 2nd with 1st kid so i bought avent for 2nd one... it's so expensive...

June,

If u really want massage, suggest that u look for those pre-natal massage by those malay lady, i think they can come up to your place instead...

Things to consider when getting a baby cot :

Things to have:

- wheels (with breaks), so that cot can be moved to parent's room at night,

- teething rail,

- 100% cotton sheets, the softer the better (no polyester blends as they are uncomfortable. Feel them to see the difference!),

- convertability to junior bed (long-term planning!),

- different heights,

- drop down rail,

- sturdy bottom,

- 4" or thicker mattress.

Basically, try & get the best mattress possible!

ahnah,

maybe you can check it out at the fair first. I bought playpen as I don't find the baby cot/bed useful since the feedbacks seem to be limited. It's all depend on our babies =D

Kate,

who says letting bb sleeping alone means the parents not showering enuff love for their child.... my boy has been sleeping in his own room since day 1 of his arrival at home n he's been doing well knowing all of us loved him dearly

everyone has their own way of showing their love to their bbs, no nid u to worry for them so much!

Just wanna share my experience wif foam mattress. I bought a playpen for my #1, which comes with a free foam mattress, 3 inches. After her 1st month, the foam mattress starts to sag in the centre due to my gal always sleep on the same position.. so after 1-2 months.. i need to get another mattress from kiddy palace. Not sure if the wooden support of the playpen is not good or the foam mattress is lousy coz it is free..

eeyore, my gal sleeps on the mattress beside my bed.. sometimes she will crawl into my bed in the middle of the nite.. I borrowed books from the library on kids sleeping in her own bed with soft toys etc and read to her. somehow she can understand that she needs to sleep in her own place so at times when she wants to crawl up, I will remind her of the story.. maybe u can try this method. but takes a long long time for her to be registered in her brain..

MVH,

I agree with you.

I have a playpen that come with free mattress and will be delivered to my house tomorrow. I am worried that I will be given the lousy type. I think it might last me for a few months. I might consider getting a better one since it's GSS everywhere.

ahnah,

I agree with you. I don't know why she had been attacking us.

Kate:

Seriously are you some mothering expert? Even if you don't share the worries and superstitious beliefs of others, it is very rude of you to make sarcastic remarks about them and put them down. Show some respect please.

MVH,

foam mattress will hv such problem....the board oni has min support so normally kids till abt 1yr-1.5yrs will outgrown playpen coz of their weight

cheekrene,

since it's FOC, u can use it till u find a good buy ba.....for me i'll switch the mattress everywk so it can last me longer.....anyway, last time my boy uses the playpen for abt 2-3mths oni n he refuses that so changed to yaolan n when he's abt 9mths (i think) he decided to drop that n requested for cot....so in the end my playpen no use long....oni use to change diapers n dressed him up

cheekrene,

it's ok if she has her own personal views over things n wana share her point but she has no rights to comments that ppl saving $ might s well dun have kids or parents doing certain things means they dun love their kids

ahNah,

i think it's all juz immature actions.

mayb we jus treat her transparent...she seem to like us to notice her and argue wit her.....she seem to be like an attention seeker...

babysafe:

that time robinson private sale, babysafe mattress and pillows all at 30%.. maybe u guys can check out the private sale at BHG this thurs..

but i think i saw someone posted that babysafe mattress is very warm for the baby..baby will sweat alot..

Winnie : KP is where har ?

Suika / Fumiko : well, but if she is really ill, then really need to consult specialist, cause no body wan to see any MTB hurting their bb due to mental break down.

sunflower,

u check out on the pic that ann had posted....the bubble mat (duno wad it's really called) it's quite good....cooling when u lie on it but old ppl no really liked that coz they say no good....so wad we can do is to plc a nappy on top lah....heehee