(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

THanks white_lady, haitang and ann for the assurance.. now feel much at ease.. but will still monitor and see how.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH

i had fainting spell once for #1. that time i was waiting for bus at interchange.. once i sit down den i felt much better.. duno why.. maybe hungry or wat... cos i was carrying a few packet food...while waiting... be more careful..

i got a bad dream last night..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dreamt that i lost my #2...

alibaba,

i always believe if u say out your dream, it wont work anymore...

since u've told us your dream then it's not true...

dont think about it so much, rest more if u're exhausted...

aiyo, my office having minor reno, wanted to add more cubicles, now doing some drilling, dunno should excuse myself anot...

MVH,

think its not water bag leak.. that time i also like that.. alot clear discharge , i also thought leaking, then i monitor. my fren leaked before, she told me it will wet ur panty liner, and u have to keep changing it.. its quite constant, keep leaking and leaking , wont stop..it may also wet ur pants.. if urs is a one-time off for a few hours, then its not ..

BHG having closed-door sales for members.

3 June 2010, 10.30am - 11pm

Enjoy storewide 30%* off regular items, 15%* off all sale items! Also look out for Hourly Specials with discounts up to 90%* off

All BHG Visa Cardmembers enjoy 5% cash rebate storewide on top of all discounts!

Morning gals..

Right vivid dream starts again and they are all scary..

I dreamt I die.. and suddenly scared of dying.. there is a fear factor somewhere

sunflower, my "wetting" is a few days liao.. but small quantity.. maybe a few drops every few hours.. hope it is not leaking..

alibaba, thanks... I have faint spell occassionally too.. even when I m sitting down.. but that nite is spinning head.. felt super terrible.. hope it wont occur again..

ahnah,

I took leave as I am staying very far. So bo bian. Haha!

Suika,

I had a good rush going everywhere just for GSS to buy baby stuffs. hehe!

MVH,

if u are afraid, better go for a check.. at least to ease yourself.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene,

u took leave for motherhoodfair? half day or full day?

ahNah> i think one of the brand mentioned will not cause constipation leh, she tried? i very lazy, take the milk only every few days (since the i am taking multi-vits fr. doctor too), drink more water in the day and so far no constipation loh. she may want to try drinking more water and see if it helps.

SunFl@wer> how do you know abt the BHG closed door member sale? they send post card to you? why i also member they didn't inform me ah? hehe... maybe coz i didn't spend enough there ah... :p

suika,

I manage to buy medela breastpump at good deal. I went to Robinson to check it out and it had 20% discount. I went to AMK hub to check at Mum N Babes, it got better deal as there were more freebies. Now looking forward to motherhood fair this thursday.

Sunflower,

I am taking half day leave since the fair open at 11am. My colleague is more kiasu, she took full day leave as she still has left over maternity leave.

haitang

My company got a few laptop/pc that wanted to trade in, they are really very old lor.

We are not in IT industry.

cheekrene,

which model u bought? after discount how much ? i'm thinking of buying medela freestyle at the spree, but still hesitating.

haitang,

i hardly spend there either leh..i received through email cos i subscribe their enewsletter.

ahnah,

I need more than an hour to reach there.

sunflower,

I bought the mini electric plus (dual). I bought in the package at $378 in AMK Hub. The package consist of the dual pump, cooler bag with 4 bottles, free 20 packets of wipes (cleaning pump), beansprout pillow (u.p. $70+) and 1 leg warmer. You can buy the medela freestyle at AMK Hub, it's around $578+ (if I remember correctly).

MVH,

I'm afraid it's gg to take the whole day or maybe few days...

Haitang,

Your company got retail shop??

I thought of trading in my laptop also... must it be in good condition??

So what's the offer for trade in??

just came back from KL last night. We were stuck at the 2nd link for almost 3h when we went in on Friday morning, I thought my bladder was going to explode!! But overall quite a good trip, managed to eat at A&W's

Anyone tried to buy Avent products directly from UK before and know shipping charges? The prices are really very low, the single manual breast pump less than 30 pounds, compared with S$120 at Taka!

eeyore

thx, felt better after hearing it. when i felt bb moving this morning i felt much more relieved...

saffy

i went in m'sia makan seafood... last friday.. jam at tuas 2nd link for 3hrs!! my leg gonna break.. cos i'm the one driving... changed driver half way during the jam.. it's good to have a short trip before delivery... else i tink hardly will have time til #2 is bigger.

sunflower,

yup, i find it quite worth. not like robinson, I calculate the price of dual electric pump and the cooler bag with 4 bottles, it cost at $368. so I decide to buy at Mum N babes. you can drop by AMK Hub since you lived in north area, right?

morning all,

i'm having pains in my leg joints esp my right leg. probably because i was walking alot during the weekends. went to OG last friday to shop for some baby clothings and bedding set.. phew thats done! but now my right leg, the joint on the side of my knee is hurting when i walk..also i notice that my tummy is abit low.. i'm now cmg to 31 weeks only. isit supposed to be like that? i thought when we are near to term then the baby will drop to our pelvis?

I read a post : "aiyo, my office having minor reno, wanted to add more cubicles, now doing some drilling, dunno should excuse myself anot..."

is this a joke ?! Are we living in 2010 or 1020 ??

sunflower,

hey thanks for the link! actually that's quite a good price, i may consider if the shipping charges are too expensive.

alibaba,

ya lor!! so sian, but at least I wasn't the one driving (ours is manual car, lagi worse). My poor son also needed to pee very badly, he kept asking to go toilet until he nearly cried. do you go up to m'sia very often? my in-laws stay near KL, so we might bring #2 up sometime by end of this year.

mummy this few days i found my tummy a bit tighten leh.. very tight feeling and after awhile it loosen n i can feel bb moving and kicking.. currently is 30weeks plus.. am very stress..

Don't you know the difference between a real question and a rhetorical question?

A rhetorical question (as above) does not require an answer but serves to set you thinking and to assert the point I was making.

Have they stopped teaching these in secondary schools ? (this is a real question) .

eeyore

sometimes some old myth better believe it than sorry. i duno about reno works in office.. that time my office have outer painting job for a period of time. cant possible to hide somewhere or take leave leh... keep my finger crossed.. i tink we have to be more caution when at home bah.. suppose the myth are more meant to doing those tings at ur home bah...

saffy

bingo~ mine is manual car lor -_-"" we not always go JB. lucky for me is my #1 still on diaper. hehe... u shld have alight ur #1 to wee wee at the road side... best part is, i tink we walk maybe faster than drive....for me, it's been sometimes since i last went in.... wanna bring my boy to genting or cameron highland..but the tot of the journey... i tink my #1 cannot tahan...as he already so cranky during the 3hr jam.. lolz

Hi Winnie and Suika,

I hope you are all well..

I just feel breathless and my downthere feel numb, like how it feels when my menstration is very heavy..Anyone shares the same feeling..

winnie -- > i'm getting the same feeling as u too.. in fact mine started earlier when i was in my 2nd tri. my gynae says that before our EDD, our uterus prepares itself for the delivery so it has contractions. but it's not to be worried unless you're feeling any pain or there's a show of blood. last sat i went for my antenatal class and they covered this part abt braxton hicks contractions as well..