(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hullo

nice meeting u guys last nite!same as haitang..apologies!no chance to chat with the other side of the table and had to rushed off for mahjong game!;p...lost $$$ last nite!but gd catch up with my galfrans from hk n dubai haha

xpink> ya, the bag and baby romper (Mt. A gave 1), though got sponsor logo, but i guess part of the cost is charged to us too. the meals they cook for us too, hehe... so when someone says food fr. certain hospitals are nicer, think of the bill they charge us too. :p

ahNah> ya, i have facebook too. do add me there, [email protected]. thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, the motherhood magazine free gift seems nicer than the one i got last time when i signed up... said worth $200+, just some vouchers, baby detergent, sample diapers, etc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

charmaine--> thanks for adding! ya i've added u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah nah--> thanks for the CD ya!

nice meeting all mummies and daddies yesterday at the gathering..maybe next time should meet up again, in june/july!

yo...seems like all had fun at the dinner yest...too bad i cant join

had appt w woody n rushing home to take over s my godmum gg hm yest nite liao

my gal now weighs 1380g at 28wks+

ahnah : I also almost got cheated la. the bright start bouncer got BP sell $92 only. Original price is $160+

If dont want the bright start, there's 10% off instead. means 36months only $110+

that one i dunno la... cos i also thinking to sign up through the mag. den happen to saw a BP ytd. den realise that its not that worth it though.

maybe during motherhood fair got even better offer.

hNah> promotion is always gimmicks loh. but again, it will be good if you need the "free gifts" they give. even when we do promotion for laptops in our store, to be frank, if customers do not want any gifts, we will be able to give some discount. else it will be tough, since every single thing also costs money leh... another form of discount usually given is for bulk purchase.

even at motherhood fair, u may realize not all things are cheap. mostly are sold in bundle promotion (to promote their overall sales), so if you need all the items in the bundle then is "cheap".

babybee,

thanks for the addy & tel! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think the addy u gave was near golden shoe market? it may be a diff one fr which purelyz posted cos i rem she mentioned the shop was in chinatown. but i'll get my hb to chk out urs too since he's working at raffles place.

suika,

ur bb also at a gd weight! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine was 1.392kg at 28wks. heehee.

Personally I prefer mother n baby mag as compared to motherhood mag, e articles r more detailed n useful.. Just my preferences... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw last nite I got spinning spells after I went for my nite toilet break.. Even when I open my eyes, e spinning doesn't go away.. Any one encounters this before?

haitang: yes, most of the items are cheaper more than 20% from outside price including breastpump. Overall are worth buying...

MVH, are u ok now? take care ya!

MVH >> yes, i ever fainted before. must becareful. Could be due to sudden movement up & down, your blood pressure low, blood cannot reach your brain on time, that's why you feel dizzy.

Else could be due to low sugar level, take some sweet drinks and move slowly. Else lie down immediately so that blood can go to your brain.

Mamyvelle >> it's on next week, 3-6th June

ducklingeshop> thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH> are you feeling better? take care.

wah, just read the post weeks ago... seems like some of us already have scary experience. Jascmy and Jasmine, do take care ah... these few days i also feel tummy tight tight and baby low low... try to walk lesser and sleep more too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah> this weight should be still good leh. my baby was 930g at 26wk2days, then 1.428kg when 29wks4days... if you worry, tomorrow buy some durian for your wife loh. sure gain weight one. :p

Jascmy> my #1 time, the big tummy made it difficult to stand in front of the ironing board, so i got my hubby to buy a steam iron (those standing kind used at boutique). Really can iron faster loh, but still have to stand. my water bag burst while ironing... take care ya.

just for your info, some hourly helper don't help to iron one, so you may want to confirm with them on the job scope before hiring them.

ahnah,

don't worry abt bb weight now, as it's just estimated only nia...

Haitang,

My bb at 26.5 wk only 810g leh.

today i went to taime sale... not a bad sale for first timer parents... but don't think is until 80% as they advertise... their sale items are special offer items have 20% discount, then there's 30% and 40% discount. They also have nett item but i never take note of what are the items. I used to buy stroller and pram there, now when i go back there again. They have even a wider choice and some of their display stroller and prams have special price.

Their sale items are clothings, beddings, car seat, prams, strollers, bath products, beddings, chicco and lucky baby sterilizer, juju be bags (i think is 20% or 30%), toys, teether, walker, bouncer, feeding, bottles, high chair, safety and many many more.

Tomorrow is the last day for their sale. Hope this helps those that are buying.

ahNah, eeyore> ya, the weight is just estimation by the machine only. as long as no warning fr. gynae usually is fine lah. see it this way loh, if we intend to give birth naturally, probably not too big the baby is will be easier, especially for small-sized mommy like me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ducklingeshop, karenth, haitang..Thanks.. I was better after resting for a while lying on bed.. Quite scary coz I din experience that during my #1. I did drink sweet drink frequently, so don't think low sugar level.. Hope it won't happen again...

Btw, I notice I have some drops of ?? On my panties these few days leh.. I don't think it is urine nor discharges coz it is clear.. For those mummies who had experience water bag leaking, can share how it looks like or feel like? I really scare my bag starts to leak...

ahnah

i think my bb is like 735g only at week 26...me getting worried also..Hiaz..

haitang

so tummy with tight feeling..and feeling that bb is low..no gd ar?i have tat feeling too these days...gosh!..

hi eeyore, any good deals for playpen ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do they have graco brand?

MVH - I asked my gynae about waterbag leaking and she said waterbag leaking will be like trickle of water dripping down ie. we can't control it. So if you experience this involuntary trickle of clear or pinkish water, its likely to be waterbag leaking. I don't think few drops is considered leaking, maybe you monitor and see how? If happens again, maybe just call yr gynae to be sure. Take care...

West gathering mummies--> im very sorry that i'm now unable to make it for the dinner on 5 th june. my initial plan with my family to go malaysia on the 6th had been changed to 5th instead. so i cant join u all now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i hope to join u again if theres any more gathering cmg up in future

nekowong/ ahNah - my baby was 705 grams @ 25 wks but at 29 wks, he grew almost twice to 1.28kg.... so don't worry too much as long as the baby is growing....

Do take note if you are getting the Avent Breast pump at the Carnival sales, Had bought one on friday at S$250 cheaper then outside mkt. However when i reach home i notice the seal is broken and adaptor is missing. So no choice, my hubby had to make another trip down to get the adpater.But overall is really a cheap buy. today will be the last day.

nekowong / haitang / eeyore

NOted. Just now went to search for durian, in the end the stall is not ready yet, wife unhappy now.

Hi ann, I actually don't feel any thing when it wets my panties.. Ok I will monitor again..Mine is clear in color leh.. Thanks..

nekowong> my tummy is tight inside (like muscle pulling down) and have the feeling of baby low... my talked to my mother in law, she said it's not good sign and suggested to take a popular chinese med. i took for 2 days and now feeling better. in fact that day when saw my gynae, he prescribed me with medicine to prevent contraction after he scanned the baby. he only said since my #1 was born earlier at 36wk1day. but ann #1 even earlier at i think 35wk, her gynae didn't prescribe any med. yet. my gynae is usually not that kiasu leh, even my hemo count is low, he also didn't check my blood every visit. i started to take iron after the 1st blood test, but my 2nd blood test showed hemo count even lower. he did not go for 3rd blood test and just told me to continue to take my multi-vits and iron.

MVH> ya, i agree to ann. i think if yours is just few drops probably not water bag leaking leh... last time when my water bag burst, i thought i have problem controlling my urine. it continuously flows one. i have to put the plastic bag and papers on the car seat and lie down so that the flow get slower. i remember by the time i reached hospital, my skirt was totally wet.

Ednique> wow, enjoy your trip to Malaysia. it is really good to take a break now, else after baby's birth, it will be hard to go for a trip, at least in the near future. :p

haitang,

wow. seems like I have to take note of every symptom.. very scared and inexperience... should be more cautious for anything next time. Glad that you are better now.

ahNah> besides durian, i heard from my another friend that when she took one of the milk powder for pregnant women, the baby gained weight a lot too. if not wrong i think is the one from Dumex... if your wife does not suffer from constipation, can also try taking one of these milk.

Charmaine> hm, last 2 days really feel tired and just want to sleep and sleep. only when sleeping the tummy feels better. but today i can afford to go Expo John Little, just the legs are tired after a while, tummy still feel good.

to all mtbs here, really must take care ah. to dtb, please take care of the mtb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine> look at the extenders carefully again, i guess it may help to extend the "life" of the rompers. but hor, imagine that your boy grows "longer", the romper probably will cover up to his tummy instead of buttock with the extender leh. unless you are wearing another pcs of shorts or pants outside the romper, else may be too sexy?

Charmaine> guess you can get a few and try it out. hehe...

intended to see if my stretch mark cream is on promotion, but it was totally not available at expo. in the end just bought a few facial wash for my hubby and mother. didn't walk ard the whole hall.