(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Q: How do I make a withdrawal from Medisave for pre-delivery medical expenses under the Medisave Maternity Package?

A: You will have to present the bills incurred for the pre-delivery medical care to the hospital where your newborn is delivered. The hospital will submit these bills, together with the bill for the delivery expenses, for a Medisave claim under the Medisave Maternity Package.

ahNah,

for pre-delivery costs, juz submit all ur receipts to the counter n they'll take care of the rest

ahnah,

under the link u gave, think there's this section on how to claim for medisave.

when u admit ur wife, u just need to tell them u wish to pay with ur medisave then they will give u a form to sign.

it doesnt matter if u dun have an antenatal package. it does not affect ur withdrawal limit. just that with antnatal package, u can claim another $450 more fr medisave.

these are just based on my understanding lah. experienced moms who have been thru this process, pls feel free to correct or add on k.

ahNah & Angel,

juz bring dwn all ur receipts n the hospital will settle the rest for u....how much to claim it's quite standard de....

ahnah,

do u have an antenatal package with ur current gynae? if yes, can call his clinic to re-issue another one.

if no antenatal package, can also claim for oscar's & DS up to $450 too.

but u can only claim this $450 once lah. so its either ur antenatal or these scans.

Just wanna to share with you gals of a taime warehouse sales not sure if you have alreay know about it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Address for the warehouse sales is:

Taime Pte Ltd

514 Chai Chee Lane #06-06 Bedok Ind. Est. Singapore 459029

Tel: (65) 6 4455 778 Fax: (65) 6 4455 090

http://www.taime.com/taime/

dreymin, maybe they got tell my wife when I was stooling ....

oscar's & DS is around that price.

So $450 is the cap for this pre-delivery claim..... hmm..

for my gynae he dun 've package, so now i ask the nurse to give me 2 copy of receipt every time i go. Cos for me, i can claim a bit from my co, then claim a bit from my hubby's co, then also save the receipt for medisave claim. After we calc, it tink for all these pre-natal visits, we dun nd to fork out a lot of cash.

btw, i'm sure most of u alr know abt this but anyway just to share, i just realised recently that each parent (din know also applicable for father) is entitled to 6days of childcare leave in a yr.

previously i was a little sore that my hb's co. so stingy cos no paternity leave at all even though 2days is the norm in most co. lor. i read co. like google even give like 1mth paternity leave. so gd.

anyway, luckily still got the childcare leave.

Ahnah, my gynae clinic will produce a duplicate copy of all e receipts n put together wif my hospital admission form in time to come.. So I dun keep receipts at all.. Sometimes e nurse asks need receipt or not, I just say no.. Maybe u can ask yr gynae again..

ahNah,

you can consider getting a playpen to double-up as sleeping plus play area.

i use a cot at home and playpen at my in laws place previously.

i use cot for night time, playpen may not be good for long sleeping hours coz the original mattress not so comfy. hope this helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks MTBs for the evening.. it is so happy to see all of you and to be one of you in sharing of our joys!!

Ahnah,

Thanks for the ride.")

If I have to study the course for being infant care teacher.. I need 4 years.. if not I sure go one..

leo baby--> no worries! i actually thought of just taking a cab home. but xuan n hubby was so kind to give me a ride instead. sure we'll keep in touch! hope u can come for our west gathering ya!

White_lady> i bought the 1st phone card for maid when she just came and allowed her to call home the next day to report to her family so that they are not worried of her. but she pays for the subsequent phone card. i let her use the house phone coz I don't like the idea that she may "wander" ard or chat ard if she use the public phone downstairs...time also diff. to be monitored.

as for if they can be emotional when call home, it really subject to individual. my 1st and current one are fine to call home, and choose to call only necessary, to save money & to prevent missing home too much. my 2nd one, very emotional and tell new "lies/stories" every time after she talked to her family, especially her mom who is also working as FDW in Dubai.

White_lady> oh, i bought the Hello Card @ $8.5 for the card with $10 value inside. my maid told me total can talk for more than an hour for calling back to philippines. but i realised some calling card charge higher for connection charge, so it's actually more ex if they make more short calls, instead of 1 long call...

purelyz> wah, so good you still can claim pre-natal charges from companies...

ahNah> you can start to keep the receipt from now too since in total you can only claim $450.

Charmaine> 4 years meh? previously a friend signed up for a course under NTUC i guess, only 2 years, but she chose to quit at the last few mths, since she doesn't want to bond with NTUC Childcare...

wow, so many discussion going on... guess i just have to answer Angel.

Welcome Kendra!!

And nice one to "a devil's advocate there seems to be here!" hehe...

Angel,

6 days childcare leave will only be given after u delivered your baby... company will give 2 days and gov give 4 days... if 1st time mummy like u give birth in july, gg back work aft 4 mths then u have dec to clear...

mtbs and daddy attending Manhattan Fish gathering>

nice meeting you all. really sad got to rush leaving for the Isetan Private Sale closing by 10pm, and didn't really have chance to chat with those from the other side of the LONG table.

is there a grp in facebook? can i join you all? how to add?

ahNah> i think the Pamper given by hospital is actually charged to our bill one if not wrong. my #1 i stayed for hospital due to some complication after i gave birth. when the nurse came to change the lining on my bed, she actually asked if i want to change everyday (since still clean), and advised me to buy the cotton pad fr. pharmacy downstairs. she told me all these little things are charged to my bill and is expensive. i remember she mentioned abt the diapers too when she told me to bring home the leftover. she said since charged to your bill already as a pack and not pcs used.

haitang : Its all included in our maternity package when we admit hospital.

So yup, actually we consider as 'paid' with those items. Eg: bath tub, maternity pads and blah blah...

eeyore,

well, me not working since preggie. though i have plans to return to the workforce ard 3mths after delivery. the childcare leave may not be applicable for me this yr lah. i'm more concerned abt my hb's end becos initially i was hoping he has some paternity leave to help out at home with me & the bb. i'll be nursing a c-sect wound so i'm afraid i wont be very mobile in the initial wk or so. but then he told me his co got no paternity leave so i was pretty excited when i read he's also entitled to 6days of paid childcare leave. in fact, he can also apply for another 6days of unpaid infant care leave lor. was hoping my hb can be hands on with the NB & participate more actively in caring for our gal lah.

btw, i forgot if its u or purelyz who mentioned abt this shop in chinatown selling cheap bb's stuffs? i would like to have the addy pls as my hb may go chinatown over the weekend to shop for bb's stuffs. thanks ya!

Angel,

Saw your posting in regards to the shop selling chinatown bb stuff i only know that theres one at Block 32 New Market Road #03-1190 i have yet to personally go there you might want to check it out not sure if its the one that purelyz mention also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] By the way think they only open after 1.30pm according to a forum that i read and their phone number is 65323855 you might want to call and check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Few days never log in & seems like really hard time to catch up here...

Guess those had attended yesterday gathering sure had a great time right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went to Philips carnival sales this morning... so crowded & hot there... lucklily managed to get the Avent sterlizer, some milk bottles with a great deal... worth to go down la...