(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hi Mummies, sorry to interrupt -

Anyone wants a single bed & mattress - perfect for a guest bed. Lightly used during my confinement, going for cheap to clear space for my beloved son. Two are available. Can also be joined for an extra big bed...and perfect bed for the confinement lady...

Condition: 9/10

Pls PM me for more details.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4031256.jpg]

ahNah, My EDD is changed from 28 Aug to 26 Aug during detailed scan but my report still indicates 28 Aug. Heheee..... Come on 9 Aug also Ok.

jascmy

if you ask your gyane wat is the EDD date, will he change 28 Aug ? or 26 Aug ?

for ours, even the ultrasound scanning indicate a different date, we still stick to the first EDD date even that is calculate by the last mense date.

ahNah, she will say 28 Aug. So we have the same EDD loh and fighting to be the 1st National Day Bb. Hahaa..

I'm having flu now. Sian. Will call my gynea later to ask whether can I eat the flu pills given to me during my 1st trimester.

jas

mine is also say 29 Aug (i remember the wrong date yesterday)

so now we heck care the date given by the ultrasound machine, cause they agar agar only.

good morning!

national day baby good, then will always have public holiday and fireworks on his/her birthday. of course mine no chance la, since my EDD is 4 Aug with a high probability of coming out earlier since this is my second one.

yesterday think I walked too much. Am finding it increasingly difficult to turn in bed, my lower back will hurt too much.

all those with flu take care hor, today's newspapers reported that flu epidemic is highly likely. avoid crowded places even though all the baby sales are coming up!

morning, i just vomit out my food this morning.. duno wat wrong with my stomach... long time dun have this kind of feeling liao.... sian.. spoil my mood..

Tollyjoy is pleased to introduce the new Furniture range. These include walkers, strollers, high chairs, and playpens.

These furniture will be selling at very special introductory prices during this initial period. A product launch will be organized with several key retailers in the coming days/weeks. You will be able to get them at:

Giant (From 29th May - 11th June 2010)

Tom & Stefanie (From 27th May - 10th June 2010)

NTUC Fairprice Xtra only (From 3rd June - 16th June 2010)

All Prices Ranging From $55.90 -$159.00

(Usual Price Price $$65.90 - $219.00)

At the same time, in conjunction with GSS, we are having our Islandwide Promotion with all our retailers.

Products include : -

Disposable Nursing Pad : Usual $ 7.90 Now $ 6.90 Anti-bacterial Vegetable & Bottle Liquid Cleanser : Usual $10.50 Now $ 9.50 2 Litre Laundry Liquid Detergent : Usual $14.90 Now $13.90

Cooling Patch : Usual $ 5.50 Now $ 4.50 Unscented Baby Wipes 70s x 3 : Usual $ 8.50 Now $ 7.50

Single Tub 100s Wet Wipes : Usual $ 4.50 Now $ 3.50

Toiletries Set : Usual $10.90 Now $ 9.90

still got lots of GSS Sales..

• Burberry Sale 2010

• Coach Sale (GSS 2010)

• Polo Ralph Lauren Exclusive Sale GSS 2010

• Raoul End Of Season Sale (GSS 2010)

• Hugo Boss Sale 2010 With UOB Card

• Tom & Stefanie Sale 2010

• Dsquared2 Great Singapore Sale 2010

• The Great Singapore Ecco Sale 2010

• GSS 2010 Comes To The Body Shop

• Nakamichi Great Singapore Sale 2010

mvh

thanks~ i tot K1 shld have homework maybe cause it's montessori style? playgroup then no homework bah..seems like Modern montessori is too exp for that kind of services leh.. anyway, my hb said dont really like the area.. he find there kind of eerie... -_-

i heard some commented that some child who were previously from montessori actually cant attempt or cope when they go to primary school..wat's ur view?

Have anyone stock up diaper for newborn baby? How many packs to buy for newborn baby other than receiving 1 pack from hospital?

kate,

thanks for sharing the articles, guess i m a stubborn MTB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Today is our 2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering!

I've make reservation at 7pm under Karin for 14 pax.

Cya at The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

ednique

charmaine + hubby ")

ann

fumiko

Leo baby

ahnah + ahnah's wife. (reaching around 8 pm++)

Xuan82 + hubby

ahNah,

We will start ordering while waiting for u, ok? i got bring camera! remind me to take pics...

ahNah,

Burberry on sales?

NB diapers dun store too much, not enuff then juz go buy 1 pkt....buy S n M sizes....S can use for like min 3mths....NB size ard 1mth supply enuff liao

purelyz aka karin,

please go ahead and order first, we will reach around 8 pm ++

Can take Panoramic picture or not ? so many mummy coming.

alibaba and MVH,

i juz got back from visiting a chidcare center tis morning. i visited 3 schools over the past week. One is a purely Montessori school, another is more traditional while the last one which we just went is a mixture of both. My hubby and i like the last one so likely to enrol our son there.

i noticed the ones which claimed to be full Montessori do not have much of that material for playgroup or N1 level so i do not see any sense in paying the much higher fees.

besides the circuluum, we aso paid attention to the teachers and students; if they are happy/interactive and aso the ratio teacher:student. one other factor is the teachers if they are qualified, there seems to be more PRC teachers in most schools.

cheekrene,

i asked my hubby why we use so few diapers and he reminded me that for DS we use the cloth diapers/liners as well esp in the first month coz got CL and maid mah so can cut some costs!

dreymin,

you are right. you just reminded me as my mum intend to use cloth diaper in day and diaper at night. I am thinking of buying 2 packs (either fitti or huggies). then the rest will be S size.

Heard fitti NB size is slightly smaller than huggies. Am I right?

ahnah,

hospital normally gives u 1 pkt...that time by the time i was hm he oni left w half pkt but for him he stayed 3 days in hospital....pampers brand the cutting i find it's bigger but alot more expensive....i used it for 1mth like that then i change to fitti n nepia which is cheaper nepia's cutting oso quite big

drypers oso quite cheap.....then now buy huggies dry comfort coz can hold his nite pee

dreymin

thanks for sharing... i noticed usually montessori school have higher school fee... what kind of material shld a montessori school provide??? wat's the difference between normal towards montessori?

dreymin, I guess every MTB has the right to do what they want but I hope they aware and can deal with the consequences.. There are too many cases of ill informed young mothers out there which in turn implicates a new life

so yesterday, i managed to call TMC (took a while to get thru to their admission side).

and yes, suika is right, if u go into labor ealrier than ur scheduled c-sect date, u'll be charged double, for the use of both delivery suite & operating theatre.

reason being when u admit urself due to either contraction pains or leakage of waterbag, they'll need to push u into the delivery suite & wait for the doctor to come & determine if u r indeed going into labor (not false alarms) & then once the doctor has cfm, they will then push u into the operating theatre for ur c-sect & u'll be charged acordingly for usage of both facilities.

this is stressful cos i think having the c-sect during my 39th wks is somewhat of a high risk. i kept having this feeling that my bb may want to come out earlier (may or may not be accurate). i dun think i want to add on more financial burden onto my hb's lor.

think will choose another date for c-sect starting fr my 37wks to play safe.

other mtbs opting for c-sect, do take note as well.

Alibaba, i will not send my gal to that Montessori school, ex n I think not organized.. My notty niece put e eraser in her nose then can't get it out. So her teacher brought her to e nearby clinic without bringing money.. They expect parents to rush down n pay first though I heard it is claimable from e school. But I felt that e teachers r not well trained for such accidents.. I think I agree with dreymin that my niece might not be able to cope in pri based on her standard now. No homework but I heard recently got spelling la. But they expect e kids to know wat e words meant without explaining to me or show pix to them. My niece learned yo spell 'jet' but didn't know wat it is. Quite bad. Heard Montessori, their teaching doesn't follow moe guidlines coz suppose to be more advanced la..

Btw just came back from gynae checkup. Baby is 1364g at 29w2d. Doc says average weight.. But I saw from e scan machine, it indicates 28w6d.. So e weight is 3 days smaller.. He also commented that if got any of e 3 signs of labour, call him if it is before 12midnight. After 12am, go to hospital directly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dun wan to be disturbed? I m glad that I only put on 2.2kg for e past month.. So under controlled, I hope. Though I have gained a total of 10.5kg so far...

Hi I've decided to do c sect at wk 38.5 on a tue afternoon cause I have pedi on mon and mani on tue morning also picked 3.35pm because that time is so good may help me strike toto ... Just kidding everyone I just wanted to feel what's it like to play God...

ahnah,

thanks for the link. Have you find one yet? or sourcing?

feel so stressed with all the planning..

P.S.: weather is so hot and it affects everyone's mood..perhaps more for pregnant ones.. "P