(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

This is my first post in this thread and I would like to join this thurs gathering.

Is anyone going with their hubby?

I would like to get my hubby to join since he's driving me there, but he said all ladies.... feel so awkward.

ahNah... you confirm going? Then maybe I can persuade him to stay.

nekowong: u drink KOI bubble tea so often ar?

wah.. i duno hw long neber drink liao..

must ask hubby drink me to AMk. i like this milk tea.. with 25% sugar..

Fumiko: did u take the blood test? during 7 month ar? to see ur sugar level?

Fumiko, Yah .. yesterday 3pm plus .. my right eye see double images . maybe read too many lines from computer screen.

Winnie : TPY also have.

winnie, yea..i took on 8th may..which is my wk 26..

i exceed the requirement...

basic requirement after drinkin the soda water is less than 7..mine was 8.1

so doc wan me to monitor my blood glucose every 2 days in a week...

the other 5 days of week, i got to control myself on food..but sometimes i cant control oso..haha

ahanah: ok will ask him either go TPY or AMK.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko:eek:h... but u no need to take blood test very day rite? that time when i took the test my gyane told me if i fail i need to poke myself everyday to check.. i was like..so scare...

wah lau the sugar water is very very sweet...

fumiko--> do take care of your glucose level ya..i have family history of diabetes so my gynae every visit nag at me to take care of myself..my cousin who is now 8 mths+ pregnant, got gestational diabetes and she had to inject insulin before every meal..

winnie--> ya the sugar water very2 sweet hor, and must finish up within 10 mins one right..

sorry to have disappeared for some time, just back from Shenzhen trip last Sat. probably walked too much, felt the lower tummy a bit tight and dunno if it's little contraction or not. today saw my gynae, he gave me medicine to prevent early contraction (since my #1 was born almost 1 mth earlier than EDD). Any of you were given such med?

today i visited a chinese pharmacy, and was asked abt the placenta. thus surprised to read abt your discussions here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the lady told me they charge $250 for processing the placenta into pills. just like many of you, i felt yaks too to take my own placenta. :p

Haitang - wah... u still got energy to travel.... good good. As for medicine to prevent premature birth, my gynae didn't prescribe any medicine to me even though I asked her if its possible to detect such risks early. Similar to you, I gave birth 5 wks early for #1. My gynae said she will monitor for me after 32 wks growth scan onwards.... She didn't mention any medicine to me so I figured she wanted to scan and check properly after 32 wks first before advising me.

dreymin/ charmaine - I can meet u gals earlier too.... but I hope u gals don't plan to walk around for long... I'm walking like a slow fat duck nowadays... :p

Dreymin, Charmaine & ann> I can meet you girls earlier too on Thurs. After the Shenzhen trip i doubt i can walk much too. hehe... ya, like ann said, walk like slow fat duck. :p

ann> going with my hubby lah, not so bad. especially excited when i thought of shopping there. :p

my gynae usually not so kiasu one, even my hemo test shows a bit low in hemo, he just told me to take some iron, and did not do the test again every checkup. so quite surprised that he gave me the med to prevent premature. he gave me the same med too when i was admitted for my #1 that time, but in dripping form.

Ahnah,

Great!! looking forward to meet you and your wife again")

Jasmy,

Some mothers take back their placenta, cleaned, dried and then ask chinese medical malls to grind them into powder and eat it up for "yin".. I am not doing it but some say it will make you more pretty then before...

Fumiko_neko,

I ordering from Ahnah..on facebook. You got our facebook? If Ah-bee also order 2, and you also 2, we need only 1 more...

Re: bugis gathering.

I still pursuading my hubby to join")

Re: Koi tea

I try normal milk tea and the one with fresh milk. Fresh milk is much nicer but at $3.50. COmpare to Sweettalk $2 is pricey but less sweet lor. Pearl alot and the pearl is small in size.

My hubby describe the pearl as canon shooting when suck from the straw.. haha..

Weight the cost and taste, I will still go for sweet talk..")

For big fans of KOI, I got the brochure with me..

- Toa payoh branch blk 190 central (62561169)

- marine parade Blk 83 central (64404869)

- chinatown 1 park road people's par complex #01-16 (65368330)

- Ang mo kio blk 704 Ave 8 (6591518)

- Bishan Blk 513 street 13 (62581729)

- iluma bugis #01-25 (68846817)

Delivery is available ")

Ann and Haitang,

I plan to go to the shop near the guan ying miao before the gathering for shopping for bb stuff.

they are selling those more basar malam quality rompers for daily use on at 6 for $10.. I going to see what I can get there.. you all interested?

If so, we can meet earlier..

aiya, the pampers promo only M and L ah? Thought got XL den can give my #2 try...

but i sure go motherhood fair to see see look look on gd deal!

i every year go since year 2005. hahaha...

oh yes, im a big fan of koi too.

i only drink their milk tea.

i ever tried passion fruit green tea, its damn sour!!!

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010 (Thur)

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

ednique

charmaine + hubby ")

ann

fumiko

Leo baby

ahnah + ahnah's wife. (reaching around 8 pm++)

oh yes, everyone pls enjoy your gathering!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine> got bb stuff there meh? you mean the area next to OG is it? I can meet you there although i have bought quite a few rompers from Shenzhen. will PM u my HP no., let's contact again on that day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haitang,

Nope.. it is just opposite the temple.. I found the shop today but they close at 6pm..

quite alot of things inside..

Ok.. once I get your HP number I will sms you mine

anyone knows the pampers promo at motherhood fair is which range of pampers ah?

if its the activebaby range i wanna buy leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine> OK, probably will follow my hubby to Sim Lim earlier so should be able to meet you anytime. PM you my no. liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

June : I remember seeing one of the mummy post here its the green packaging one...

so its activebaby or ?

green packaging one ah...

hmm.. not sure which range leh.. i see orange and purple one before.. hehe

the green range good?

ann, Charmaine> how to check PM ah? i know how to send but dunno where to check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah, the Pampers Active Baby's price/pc is abt the same as Huggies Dry Jumbo leh. IF the quality if better then worth buying. Too bad my #1 is outgrown of the size and M is still too early for #2. :p

ann> just realised i chose not to receive PM msg via email. have changed the settings. could you pls PM me again your no.? i just PM you mine. thx. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, tt u liao

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C

26 May 2010 08:28 AM Singapore

To Account POSB Savings

068-15533-9 MVH

Amount S$14.70

Transaction Reference 2898536405

ahnah,

your orders is for which DBO?? with hp or without??

btw, my hubby cannot rem the name of th shifu store, all he can rem is at balestiar something like rocco bldg.

ahnah,

aiya, saw from my scan images that the shop is latitude chinese geomancy consultancy.

Sample of calculating the strokes

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4027345.jpg]

Sample of choices of char

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4027346.jpg]

Sample for calculating ba zi

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4027347.jpg]

That ba Zi chart is very normal, almost all ppl use that software from Taiwan, quite accurate from that program lah.

As for the stroke and choice of char, quite different.

Ahnah: i placed order in fb le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2 bags for me.. hee too many colors, cannot decide wats nice.. haa!

Re: KOI

I see alot frens in my fb drinking that.. i nebe c 1 yet.. and the location mostly far frm west :S so tempted to try now.. (im hungry le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] juz had 2 piece of breads, 1 old chang kee mee sian.. im still hungry~)

Re: Ba Zhi / bb names

My collg intro me 1 master. he will base on bb ba zhi and look (by taking photo of bb frt and side view) to give bb a name. dono gd or not.. but nt cheap. cant rmb is 388 or 488..

morning ladies!!

wah! over the evening the topic changed to KOI sia...mi no tried that b4...ahNah can to deliver 1 to my ofc bo....heehee}

haitang,

they process the placenta so cheap? i saw the price is like 1K+ lor....where's the plc har? mayb i can consider :p

ah_bee,

your master must be expensive one le..

ahnah,

Fumoko and Ann also interested in the DBO, and me and ahbee already 4 pieces.. sounds like the deal can be on with 3 more bags.. nice")

you did not sleep well yesterday?

morning!

Yesterday so pek chek. Dunno why one of the bosses keep targetting my dept. Not under him still wanna poke poke here and there. Spoil my whole day. expecting more "troubles" again... *sigh*

Re: Placenta

Heard about the goodness of placenta. but eeks!!

Re: BB Name Calculation

My hubby thinking of getting Grand Master Tan Khoon Yong from Way Geomancy. Anyone heard of him? The charges seems to be $168. Expensive?

ahnah,

I might order 1 DBO. Will PM you later. =)