(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

alibaba,

yeah, the webby suggest u can talk to ur gynae. perhaps u can seek a 2nd opinion fr ur gynae if u r still undecided.

i also heard fr my mil that our placenta is very "pu" but the thought of eating it, puts me off a little. haha

alibaba, ya, I almost want to deliver the sat before last sat. I'm on hospitalisation leave now till 1 June. I'm resting at home now. Very boring. Hehee... Thats why hubby don allow me to go out for gatherings liao.

Seems like very Eeee...............

Anyone realy did that?

Placenta has been used as Chinese medicine for over 1,400 years. It is a very valuable medicine with a wide range of benefits.

The main benefit is stopping the aging process and improving the figure of the body.

angel,

me too.. put off with the sight of placenta...

jascmy,

aiya. i tot u were working lor.. shld have tell me earlier. i can fetch u yday to join the gathering wat... we didnt walk or wat.. only sit & eat & chit chat.. ur hb shld be fine with it bah?

ahNah,

how to massage wor?

alibaba,

yes we did walk....alot some more....walk to keep changing tables remember....lol

help me... since morn til now.. i have been munching non stop ........

breakkie > bread/choco biscuit

lunch > chicken rice with egg/po piah/ apple /choco biscuit...

mouth still itchy.... omg~

I've every thought of storing my placenta, but the look of it is really quite disgusting. And it's huge too, almost same size as newborn baby if I recall.

suika,

eh me too. since last night actually, maybe tummy is trying very hard to expand after the dinner.

regarding cord blood banking:

I interned at one of the private cord blood bank before, back in my uni days so I've read up quite a bit about it. Still think I will choose public blood banking rather than private.

wah, today got so many post, now then got time to read up...

early in the morning, after writing my first post, got fire drill, spend 30mins outside,

come back cool down, train my 1st backup...

then time to go lunch, boss treat, come back, another cool down, 2nd backup trraining until now...

need to try to read up today's post...

charmaine

She can give us 10% discount for minimum purchase of 6 bags. And you can still enjoy free normal postage by Sing Post. Since she only have 1 pc available in her stock, Mommies may need to place pre-order. They can choose the color they like and pay only 50% of the discounted price. She will need maximum 7 working days from final submission to proceed the orders.

ahnah,

it's near the V area there the bones....arrhhh how to explain har? i juz stand up the the bottom area suan suan feeling liao....almost walked like lao taitai sia

Saffy,

the tightness making mi like out of breath like that....hiew

eeyore,

wad u working s? IT support?

suika

ya walk alot from one table to another table.. haa... centre of ATTRACTION... maybe u walk too much tat's y got this suan feeling.... sometime i also have tis feeling...

next north gathering we eat at somewhere with more comfortable seats... yday i sit til my back v suan...

ahnah

wat scary? about? placenta or si mi?

alibaba,

but last preg i walked lagi more wor now i so lazy most of the time is seated dwn 1

yest i oso sit till v tired....

hihi..

haven been logging in for quite long already... so many posts liao... @_@

btw, anyone got know of or have any temp admin jobs?

ahnah

ya... i'm turning into pig... haa... y so much differences from previous pregnancy & still same gender...

Cordlife:

I ever thought that cord blood is more for no siblings child, if got siblings at least there's still chance to save the child... that's only my personal thought, so since i never do it for #1, this i also dont think i'll do it...

Calculating chinese name:

What my #1 did was, my hb only look for the shifu on my delivery day, as I delivered in the morning so he got plenty of time to do other things in the afternoon.

So he went to look for this shifu in balestiar, recommended by his colleagues. She gave him a list of 2nd char and 3rd char so we can mix and match... the ba zi only comes in when we are deciding on which char... she calculated my #1 ba zi and said she lack of water, so from our selection we just need to choice those with water...

and she'll calculate her life based on the given ba zi...

Angel,

hope this helps when u're unsure why they dont need ba zi frst. as they calculated bacsed on the nbr of strokes, then ba zi will comes in when your gal need more of something.

suika,

I work as product support...

my boos help me to look for 2 part-time backup.

I train until i very 喘 and tired...

lucky gg home soon... 7 mins more...

ahnah,

气消了吗??

saw u join KOI Bubble Tea! in FB, is it really that nice??

also see them with super long queue and blocking other people's way...

re: KOI Bubble Tea

ya alot of ppl queueing...personally i tink ok la..

not very fantastic..but they gave alot of pearl..

they can oso let u choose amount of sugar..

alibaba, ya, he is ok if someone drive me there. Cos he actually don want to wait for me. Hehee... u not working?? OK, so next time gathering you can come fetch me. U going for the Bugis gathering??

Suika, actually I saw a few drop of red sopt when I go toilet so go down to KKH. The doctor dedacted contractions so put me thru all the medications, injections and drip to stop contractions loh. I don't feel pain at all leh. Not sure why hav contracttions. My gynea came next day morning, (cos the nurses ask me to choose ward C in case BB born very ex), she say its only small matters and normal wor. Then I ask her why I went thru all those and she say the doc in delivery suite want to be at the safe side.

i oso hving tightening feeling.. like tummy gg explode EVERYDAY :S i dono apply more stretch marks cream gt help or not.

ahnah: u helping us order? cos i cant possible order up to 7 bags eh..

Can i have her blog? (u can pm me in fb)

alibaba,

i am not much better. my coliks and i juz went to in-house cafe for a teabreak. i had a scone with extra butter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jascmy,

i guess ur hubby is just being concerned for you and the baby esp after your harrowing episode, so you are a fortunate lady!

Same for the doc at delivery suite, coz u experienced contractions, which could develop into a full-blown delivery, so better to take doc's advice and be more cautious.

The good thing, we are into the final lap now! One more trimester to go...

ahNah,

I see you this Thu lah! We are meeting at 7pm Bugis [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel/suika

thanks for the concern..tink i ok la...but nw my knees like swollen..painful..

winnie

haha i also like koi leh..i guess its more its more like its the only one ard in singapore which is better..the other one is sweet talk at bugis..the rest not nice....i drink almost like twice a week leh...drink green tea with no sugar but with pearls lor...

Ok now I have to get KOI. The only other bubble tea I like is the yam milk tea from each-a-cup at Novena Square 2. I think I must be the only one haven't tried it yet!

sigh, now i got to monitor glucose level...cant drink too much bubble tea..

i miss bubble tea!!! sob sob..

and there is one sweet talk jus below my office...everytime see ppl holding the bubble tea..so tempted to drink...

sob sob

faster finish pregnancy, so i can start eating my fav food..now oso cant eat durian, mango, lychee..

all my fav fruits..

so xin ku now.

hahaha, sorry, pardon for my grumbling...