(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

4bedded in TMC is slightly more ex than 4bedded in MtA. but like waht suika said, 2bedded is the other way round..

any 2nd/3rd time mummies stay in 1-bedded in MtA? Wanna know how much more to pay from 2-bedded to 1-bedded.

those gg to CWP later this evening, care to exchange contacts easier to mitup lah.....PM me ur contacts, i'll send out the list to all

North gathering

erm, how to recognise each other ar? or we just to jacks place and tell the waitress booked by duckling? duckling, u book under wat name?

suika,

my gal cant sleep without me leh.. so thinking to get 1 bedded then maybe she can bunk in with hubby... but depends how ex it can be la..

ahnah,

those products look really good! I am thinking of getting a carrier and a stroller bag organizer. how is the quality?

mvh,

u go to their website to check on the pricing lor....now most of their prices will b published out

Saffy,

the X-carrier not bad...i'm using that before this preg on my boy....can tied him dwn coz sling he keep turning can drop off

SunFlower,

MtA got free upgrade meh? Anyway, MtA got a lot of 2-bedded leh.. so might not have the chance for free upgrade.. Price diff bet 2-bedded n single room is $160+75(meal) per day.. should i spend this money?

ahNah,

ur wife coming rite....u coming w her or she alone first? it's juz in case cannot find lah....but abit hard lah....juz stare at those big big tummies will do....hahahaha

MVH - kid can bunk in with Hubby for 1 bedder? Will it be disruptive for her rite? Cos nurse will wake us up in middle of night to breastfeed.... But then again, the price difference not that great for mt A so if it makes u more comfortable, opt for 1 bedded...

Since last evening till now , my Right stomach will have sharp pain on n off , the pain is like needle poking a few second . Wat is that ? Anyone have that feeling too ?

I just went TMC over the wkend to visit my fren who gave birth.... Must say that the rooms r all so new and nice... Like hotel feeling... Those of u who chose TMC are lucky! Value for $$ some more... Too bad my gynae only delivers at mt E... Pay $$$ for old hospital....

White lady - yeah I get that kind of sharp stabbing pain on my right or left side frequently too... My gynae say it's contractions... Just need to rest or sit down and it will go away. If doesn't go away and keeps coming every few mins, pls call yr gynae.

MVH,

I used to stay 1-bedded cos thinking u dont always have the chance what so why need to squeeze with others.

Also, some can use medisave too so opt will opt for 1-bedded again.

Suika,

I just pm-ed u my number.

ann,

if u dont want to breastfeed during the night can just inform the nurse so they wont wake u up... I never breastfeed during the night so it's not disruptive.

ann, mm.. the nurse usually comes in discreetly, so it is okay... sigh.. my hubby dun wan 1-bedder.. he said let her cry at grandma's place.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] see how it goes lor..

White lady - give yr gynae a call to ask.... Cos sometimes it's better to play safe and ask...

Eeyore - oh I thot if total breastfeeding means need to feed at night too ...

oh eeyore! great.. later tonite can ask u more .. u in MtA or TMC?

btw, ducklingeshop n alibaba, i have collected yr stuff from dreamz.. pass to u tonite!

thanks mvh!

btw, u manage to help me check out with ur neighbour about Joy montessori?

ahnah,

i tot u were selling the organiser bag. lolz.

alibaba, oh.. i totally forgot abt that! alamak.. memory leak.. i try to remember to ask her orh.. sorry ah..

eeyore, wow..so xin fu.. so u stay in single, delux or family suite?

hello mummy.. wah lau today i start to have contipation leh..it make my stomach so bloated...

i have been taking yoghurt and vitagen liao, no use leh.. any more food i can try to take..

i've got Fumiko, MVH, sunflower & eeyore contacts liao....anymore? if not i email out to all liao

winnie,

papaya? eat more fruit maybe can help.. if not u can try fibre gel from pharmacy.

mvh,

haa.. i expect it. it's ok.. btw wat's ur last bill for ur #1 @ MtA? mine at TMC. total about 3k+ (free upgrade to 2bedden) , after medisave, in the end i only pay 200+ cash nia...

ahnah

kaka.. cos i see so many bags tot u were selling~

alibaba, yes mine at MtA. Ard $3.2k. I stay extra nite there coz dilated 2cm with "show" but din progress fast enough.. 2 bedded.. no epidural but assisted delivery.. i cant remember after medisave, how much my hubby pay in cash.. I try to ask my neighbour again.. ;p

winnie, prunes, plum, papaya.. those fruits that starts with P is good for digestion..

alibaba,

I dont think my bill came up to $3k leh, think less than that...

Duckling,

Is booking under your name Esther??

North Area MTB Gathering

Venue: CWP - Jack's Place

Date: 24 May

Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sunflower

alibaba

ducklingeshop

QQ

ahnah's wife + Ahnah

Suika

Fumiko

Saffy

winnie,

ya agree, take those fruits with P..

i combine yogurt with prunes..it wrks

last time i drink prune juice, doesnt work..then i change to real prunes.. it works. but my gynae say drink prune juice is better than eating prunes..u try..

I just call my gynae clinic , the nurse say they can't advise me as they not doc , then I ask to ask my gynae , they say he very busy one , can't answer call !!!!! Damn stupid ... Then I ask do I have to come down n check , the nurse say up to me , cos my appt is on this wed , so she say either today or wed lor , my hubby say better to see today so will go at 3plus , hope everything will be fine ..... Very worry ....

eeyore

ur's which yr ah? 1 bedden still cheaper than 3k... it's cheap liao...i tink the fee definately will increase each yr le.. mine was end 2008.. surely more exp.. i tot of choosing MtA but Dr ang dun have free upgrade to 2 bedden for MtA. so i took TMC.. dun wanna pay more for 2 bedden at MtA. also no intention to go for 1 bedden..

I m also thinking 1 bedded or 2 bedded still ... Cos I m choosing c section then stay 1 bedded , think bill will be 8000 plus then the most medisave can deduct will be 4k plus only right , mean I got to pay like 3 to 4 k cash ... But wonder for 2 bedded need to pay how much , can't sem to find a clear figure of the bill so very hard to decide

hello...

i still haven book my hospital yet...but just checked from the website bet Mt A and TMC...it seems that Mt A is cheaper then TMC wor for 4 bedded...hmmm...duno which to choose leh...can anyone give me suggestions??

aiyo.. dunno what happened to my stomach today leh.. I ate mee rubus this morning ard 9am.. till now i m still burping and stomach is so bloated.. argh.. hope i can eat my lunch and dinner later..