(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I agree with dreymin. I can hardly shop for more than 3 hrs now... going for a holiday? Maybe these are for younger mums.... I do feel a difference. I see there are mums with a bigger tummy than me walk past me like a breeze! I am so slow and walk like a penguin. My hubby imitates my walking and we looked like an old couple...hahaha.

Purelyz,

I have the same problem. Gynae said it's due to loosening of muscles from first pregnancy, that's why it's more apparent with #2 even though we didn't feel it with the first one. She also said that there are some support girdles that may help, otherwise just try to tahan.

scent,

i'm sure u can deliver naturally with Dr. Paul Tseng. Let fate decide which bb is jie jie and which is mei mei. I'm with the same gynae as u. So i tink if i call him, he cfm say jus cut down on walking for the pelvic pain...

MVH,

i also wan to rest more. Now i bit "dun care" abt #1, jus dun 've the energy... Luckily my hubby quite "auto" now and willing to help out.

dreymin,

i agree. I can't imagine to go holiday with #1 now. Must be very physically tiring... U need to rest more after the holiday!

for those planning on holiday, most airlines don't allow for travel after week 32... i'll be going up to KL for a wedding during the vesak day long weekend. hopefully all goes well!

Angel and Starz

Yes, my gynae was concerned at first during my detailed scan as the smaller baby fall below avg size, but the next 2 visits reveals that the smaller baby is growing consistently smaller than the other, so he wasn't so concern anymore. I've been sharing with my friends this joke abt my hubby's question to the gynae : That if I can deliver one baby first and wait 2 weeks to deliver the other!!!

scent,

i agree with angel. the way how the baby is delivered is really not impt; what matters most is the baby's safety.

consult with ur gynae what is the best method.

i hv many frens who qn why tis time i m not gg natural/normal delivery but elective C-S?

since i hv a history of complicated delivery with #1, why should i risk it again juz so i can experience a normal delivery?

logically and emotionally it does not make sense as it puts additional strain on my hubby who has to go thru the same roller coaster as me and fork out a more hefty hosp bill.

me too, i can hardly stand or walk too long now. in fact, i kept myself confined at home most of the time, waiting for my c-sect delivery to come lor. counting down...

ahnah, if u goin to the causeway point gathering, then i can go pick e cd from u...

btw..the causeway pt now got ichiban sushi?? wow super long nv go there..

purelyz--> yes i'm having the pains too since 2nd trimester. my gynae told me its normal to feel the pains as our pelvis is expanding. mine is like sharp pain like that and i have to bend abit when walking sometimes. its especially painful when i get up from my seat so i guess ure sitting too long as well. walking too much will also cause the pain..

scent--> ya my doc even told me i should lie down more haha...sitting down will make it worse haiyo hw like that??

Starz,

don't worry. You are not the only one that smile to yourself when you see baby moved. Me too. My husband find me smiling all the times as I always saw waves on my tummy... haha!

Re: pelvic pain

May I know where is pelvic bone? Nowadays I am having pain on my back but seem like everyone were talking about pelvic pain.

angel,

i only start to feel pain when i hit 28wks. So odd... Officially into 3rd tri, then the pain come. It seems like it's due to i sit for too long. Yesterday, managers meeting start from 10am and end at 7pm. I keep shifting myself within the seat. But i dun wan to look stupid by keep standing up and sitting down. So when it's time to go hm, i feel the pressure at the area.

saffy,

so it must be "reuse" muscles not so gd le. Luckily i didn't plan for #3, or else it must be worst... My frens did pass me support girdles which i only use at hm. Cos to wear it outside with the hot weather, i tink i'll suffer... I jus "carry" my belly like a bag in front when i walk if i feel pain. Seems like it's ok like that.

dreymin,

im opposite as u leh.. i cant slp leh..recently, everyday im having insomia..cant slp well at nite..tossing here and there, scare squash onto baby as he kept kicking me whenever im on the side which he is on.. and kept going to toilet, almost every hour! wana nap in the afternoon, cant slp too.

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Venue: CWP - Jack's Place

Date: 24 May

Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sunflower

alibaba

ducklingdeshop

QQ

ahnah's wife + Ahnah

Suika

Suika, glad to know that u are joinning us for gathering...

Ahnah, we eat at Jack's place ok?

Starz, no sure if my part time helper cover the east area, but I can PM u her contact & u can call her to check directly, ok?

scent, buy a new pair of shoe is really necessary le... I have bought 3 pair new 'bigger sze shoe' since pregnant till now...

Fumiko, since u are also a north mummy, wanna join us for dinner at CWP as well?

hi scent! how's ur twins doing now?

my leg oso starting to swell now....actualyl i dun quite agree to the salt intake....last time i eat very little salt n drank plenty of water but my swelling was so much earlier n really like pig's legs lor but now it's 3rd trimester my legs oni starting to swell a little but i ate so much salt n sweet stuffs wor

ducklingeshop, ya i am tinking to join the north area gathering at CWP..

but bcos is a monday, i jus worried my working hours..and will make me reach quite late..

u can add my name to the cwp event..thx

ahnah, ok..i try to make my way there...

purely is org for the bugis gathering?? can add me in??

Charmaine,

my teething blanket is about A4 size paper. I am not sure if it is good. I bought it as I find it cute and might be useful since the price is reasonable.

er..btw..hw do we see our mtbaug2010 grp in facebook ah??

hw come i cannot see one..

did someone create our events there??

from the thread here, is a bit hard to track our events..have to go find archive threads le..

lol

fumiko,

you can go to the main page of your home in facebook. on your left column, you look for "more". click on it and it will come out "group". It should be hidden there.

cheekrene,

think pelvic bone is where the hips align with the thigns?

purelyz,

wow, do u have meetings like that very often? it can be really tough during this stage. any chance u can be excused fr these meetings at all? i'm worried ur pelvic pains may be worsen due to all the long hrs in meetings.

sunflower,

i have also not been sleeping well. i read that during the 3rd trimester, mtb tend to have sleepless nights. sorta to prepare u for whats coming ahead after ur delivery. i just feel very restless at night & kept tossing left & right. now even turning left to right etc is not as easy as last time. i feel like i'm sleeping with a rice sack on my tummy when i sleep on my back. lying sideways is not too comfy too becos bb also kicks. aiyo but what to do...

Fumiko, glad that u are joinning too... no prob on coming late la...

Ahnah, u wear uniform at work?? Can just bring the casual shirt to change in car mah.. guy normally more flexible right?

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sunflower

alibaba

ducklingeshop

QQ

ahnah's wife + Ahnah

Suika

Fumiko

cheekrene, ya ya..got it..

but only saw one event there..

who administrating the grp in fb? mayb can help add all the events we mentioned on the thread..kekeke

angel,

yaloh.. but my frens say let him kick, he is just adjusting his own comfortable position too..but i cant bear leh..so in the end , lie 30deg on the back with a support bolster..then backache again.. i think better dont slp on ur back..its not good becos of the big tummy now, its pressing on your back, making u feel uncomfortable..and also poor blood circulation with no oxygen. sometimes i wake up short of breathe becos i realised im on back position.

Can I join in too?

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sunflower

alibaba

ducklingeshop

QQ

ahnah's wife + Ahnah

Suika

Fumiko

Saffy

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010 (Thur)

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

jascmy

ednique

charmaine

alibaba

ann

fumiko

Any more MTB staying at west area interested?

EVENT 4

West Area MTB Gathering

Venue: IMM

Date: 5 June 2010(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendance:

purelyz

cheekrene

ednique

ah_beee

We can decide where to eat later, right? Since now only 4 of us. But i noe we need halal food, as ednique is muslim.

ducklingeshop,

Yes, we so call got "formal" dress code which I dun like to wear after work. I prefer to dress down in bermuda, t-shirt and slipper.

Angel,

Now I know where it is. I have it all the times during my pregnancy. No wonder I keep having pains from my butts to thighs.

Fumiko,

Glad you found it. I can't remember who manage it. But I agree with you. We should create the events and invite everyone.

angel,

now my office is shifting and need to pack my table. So a lot these "stupid" meeting to attend to cfm place needed and blah blah blah. Sighz...

It's better not to sleep on the back, not gd for bb and ur backbone.

cheekrene,

since u mention secret recipe, i dun mind to eat there. Cos i can eat cake or pack home. I love their choco banana cake...

Purelyz,

I like their tom yum noodle and the cake too. I agree that choco banana cake is very nice.

I agreed not to sleep on the back more often. I had been doing that for past few days and now I feel the pain on my back.

purelyz, please removed my name from the Bugis gathering cos I can't go out without my hubby driving now. I need to rest.

For water retentions, since I have it 2 mths ago. My Mum say she only got it when she going to deliver. I was worried too then I went in hospital last Sat with spoting and contractions. Is it really related?

My family doctor say is there is protein in urine due to water retension, it will be kidney problems. She asked me to follow low salt diet and drink more water too.

saffy, of course u r welcome to join us next mon at cwp.

ducklingeshop, do you mind making reservations at jack's place then?

now i m a bit worry abt my trip to genting which is 4 weeks later and i will be 32+ weeks.. luckily my mum is coming with us, else i might need to carry my #1 most of the time..

FYI, suika has added the north area gathering in FB.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Scent,

If swollen feet with high bp/protein in urine, that will be symptom of pre-eclampsia. So have to monitor.

I got this pelvic pain near my groin area the other day. Gynae said is due to tight ligament. He was pressing on it and told me it's tight and even asked my hubby to feel. He said to massage to loosen it bit it's painful loh..so i said to leave it. Haha..

Suika, there is another gathering for the west organized by purelyz..will be good to include that in FB if you have time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!

my wife is having running nose since yesterday.

She notice there are some bloods in her nose when she sniff. Is that normal ?

Suika,

I'm doing fine, now only doing very little walking each day. Tummy still not too big, but movement already very clumsy.

For pain, I guess the key is try not to maintain the same position for too long, whether sit or stand or sleep!!

suika,

I also agree on Jack's place as cravings for their chicken cutlet...

purelyz,

not surprised that u kept shifting yourself within the seat... just now I had a 2 hr meeting only, i also kept shifting my butt.

duckling,

have u called to book the seat in Jack's place?? otherwise i can help to do the job.