(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jascmy, ic... coz i go to website check and saw so many rides not available to preggies.. so thou waste $$... i do agree that the queue might be killing.. unless go during off-peak period.. thanks!

mvh, don go USS so fast.. still alot portion not complete.. once everything complete, then go.. tink more worth the $ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] by then we give birth le :D haa.. can sit all rides too..

Ahnah> *opps =X* haa.. anyway i forward u the pix i took (watson OB).. got other colors.. tink gt grey, brown, black. the rest i din chk it out.

ahNah > can take flu medicine...but don take over the counter med...better to go see GP or get fr gynae...

in fact i down w v bad flu and some cough....been trying not to take any med for the last week...but the nose blocking is v bad...so this PM went to get medicine fr gynae....feels better le.

i have been telling my hubby that my bb so gental last 2 days . Immediately after i said that , since last night till now , seem like kicking n moving non stop ! OMG ... really cant be said !

White lady,

this type of things hor .. cannot let your bb hear one . cause hor .. that day I was just saying our bb good, only 4pm and 8 pm and 10 pm kick a bit .. now hor .. mid night also can kick until mama and papa wake up.

ahNah> biscuitking?? hahah causunaria? there got crispy prata.. haha maybe we can meet up there for "teh" with ur wife and my hubby haha ...then i go eat my crispy prata haha but not too late woh..hahaha

haha i am a bit lucky then. I keep asking my bb girl to kick but she don't quite like to kick.. her kicks are the most 3 times then stop ...sekali maybe not this time period but last few months only kick until siao :p then i "slap my own mouth" hahaha

MVH > u want to go genting on COACH?? hmm be extra careful ya ... some bus driver drive quite fast and the ride can be a bit bumpy (or more bumpy) with your condition. I tend to feel the bump more easier now after being pregnant. And bring a small pillow with you to put in front of ur tummy.

Charmaine> missed ur MSG earlier. Yes u can order. For the upcoming gathering I can't make it. Either I post to u but got additional cost or we try to meet up somewhere convenient.

Gosh, I had a great pain on my back for one whole day. Then my baby was totally very active since 8.30am till now. She had been kicking, shifting her body, pushing out my tummy, disturbing me non-stop. My tummy should be bruised by now. I wondered if my baby get enough sleep.

ducklingeshop,

does your part time helper cover east area? thanks!

my bb girl didn't move much for whole of yesterday, so was very worried. When I reached home, hubby and I kept encouraging her to move... and she did! somemore with some vigourous leg power! haha~

cheekrene,

bb moving is good... i wish mine can move more everyday... day and sleeping time she so quiet de... even if she moves, also cannot feel...

starz,

it's true that got baby's movement is good. she moved non-stop for whole day yesterdat. even today, she started to rock and roll. *faint* i realised my tummy was pain on my side.

ahnah,

i agreed with you. previous day, i mention my baby got mighty legs so yesterday she kicked me the whole day. wa kao, my tummy really become brusied

Sorry I MIA for a while cos busy with home moving! Now I'm finally settled in my new place, got all the furniture and next thing is to start doing a checklist to buy babies stuff!! Yes, I haven gotten down to buy ANYTHING for my babies...as a first time mum I am now panicking!

Also, I didn't catch up here for quite a while, will try to read up on the archive when I hv time. Meanwhile anything impt lately to update me?? Appreciate it!

Also, since late last week I notice that my both legs are so swollen that I can no longer fit into my crocks shoes... my MIL told me its a sign that Im going into delivery soon! I had a shock. I'm only 26 weeks! hahaha....

Scent,

Water retention is not a sign of early labour. Some ladies got it earlier while some in 3rd trimester. I have it when about 21 wks. Make sure you monitor your blood pressure and no protein in your urine. And reduce your salt intake and drink lots of water.

Scent,

Congrats to your new house.

Don't panick. There will be a motherhood fair in expo from 3rd - 5th june. You can go there to take a look.

yesterday while walking to the MRT, my baby kicks my bladder and i nearly peed on my pants.. Goodness! luckily i already emptied my bladder before leaving the office.. but it was quite painful and she kicked for a few times along the way.. guess my gal is not turned downwards based on her movement..

Scent, don't panic.. water retention is not a sign of labour.. try to eat less salty food (like what bakaholic said) massage your legs/feet before sleeping..and change a new pair of shoes!

scent,

long time no hear fr u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope all's well at ur new home! re. ur leg swelling, i read that to avoid water retention, u really need to drink alot of water! i've been gulping down big quantity of water, so far so gd *fingers crossed*

anyway, i read that mtb expecting twins are likely to be due quite early ard 35-36wks.

are u going for natural or c-sect?

bakaholic,

My hubby told me NOT to drink too much water as he tot that's the cause of the swell....I am not sure abt protein in urine, is it harmful? Thanks, I will watch my salt intake and increase water consumption.

cheerene, I am trying to avoid crowded places so expo fair is out for me, I am anticipating lots of ppl and there'll be a long queue at the checkouts. Nowsday I simply can't walk/stand too long..... easily tired..

MVH,

Same here. My girl always like to kick my bladder. If I feel a poke, I will know her head turn down. If a kick, haha, it mean her legs are at the bottom... I know how you feel..

Scent,

I also can't walk/stand too long. But I was given with no choice as I have not done much yet. Still need to go down to take a look. By then I am already on my 3rd trimester.

Scent, i have attended some health talks before and the speaker said if we eat salty food, our blood veins will trap more water. So cut down on salty food. Another way is to drink more water like wat Angel said..

I've been feeling pelvic pain since Tues. There are times i can't walk up straight and need support to move forward. I dunno is i sit for too long (in traffic jam, long meeting) or i walk too much (customer visits). It's the 1st time i feel the pain. During my #1, i can still walk normally during 38 wks.

My next gynae appt is 10 days later. Should i see him earlier? Or it's normal as we are in 3rd tri (now 28 wks)? But i still feel baby kicking as normal...

Anyone with same experience?

ahnah,

I will try your method later... hopefully my bb is those "pantang" kind one... hehe~

cheekrene,

for me, i like bb to kick a lot... keep me smiling one leh... maybe i'm just being silly... hehe~

scent,

congrats on your new flat!

you are not the only one who haven't bought bb stuff yet. Trying to finish up most of my shopping these few weeks. nowadays, I'm getting tired very easily, only want to rest at home.

MVH

You are amazing, my baby only kicks me when I lie down flat in bed, and when I'm mobile, I dun feel a single thing! I know I need new shoes, but its like who's going to wear it 3 mths later...haha, so I squeezed into my old shoes for now...heez..

Angel

Thanks for all the advice, my hubby and MIL are so surprise and blink in disbelief as I told them I need to drink more instead of drinking less! They just doesn't seem to connect with the fact, guess i hv to do more readings on this. Also, I heard that most twins are delivered by C-section, I really hope I can do natural birth, but if really cannot also no choice lah. Will leave it to my gynae, paul tseng, as I was told he is super pro-natural. Yah, I read abt early birth, was abit scared my babies are too small, I was told one is 200g lesser than the other, consistently smaller each time I do my ultrascan...

Purelyz

I felt pelvic pain as early as when I'm in week 18. And continue to feel it especially early in morning and later in the day. I already told my gynae he said cut down on the walking!

Starz,

I hope to get the babies stuff at department stores like Robinsons, Isetan or Taka. Any recommendation which one is best to go shop at?

Scent, good to buy new shoes.. coz my shoe size increased by 1 when I have my #1.. and did not reduce back to original size..

purelyz, the pain you described seem unbearable. Maybe you should give your gynae a call and ask? Try not to stand or sit too long.. change posture (stand/sit) every 20-30 mins ba.. or try rest more on bed..

Hi i m back from chalet... quite a nice place at tanah merah. ate too much bbq food though, we had bbq 2 nites in a roll coz prep too much food, now i m nursing a sore throat.

DS didnt sleep well and caught a cold the first nite so didnt we sleep well of coz. I had to carry him and walk around the compound at 2am+. DH took over and slept with him but the aircon kept switching off so they woke every hr!

The next day we were all zombies, didnt do much except laze ard in the chalet with aircon blasting at us. Left ard 1130pm tat nite coz DS got a fever. So good to be home coz got medicine and his fav mattress, he slept like a log. All in all, if u ask me, we could hv been better off staying in a hotel or making a day trip to Sentosa. All the packing, unpacking and hassle makes this a less fruitful trip. But we did have a good time catching up with frens and eating the famous nasi lemak at changi village.

I read some of u r planning a holiday: do take into consideration ur physical condition, we r no longer as agile as well as the travelling. it could be quite tiring even though u r sitting in a car/coach. It is even more tiring when u hv another kiddo to take care of, it drains u completely! LOL!

purelyz,

does ur pelvic pain last a long time or only for a short instant?? i have had pelvic pains at times too, usually when my movements were too sudden like getting up fr the bed abruptly etc. i'll experience sharp pain immed & sometimes, i'll "fall" back onto my bed becos my legs go weak on me but it also go away real fast.

scent,

well, let nature take its course then. dun stress urself out over whether its going to be natural or c-sect. did ur gynae express any concerns re. the weight of ur lighter bb? if he didnt, then u shdnt be too worried too. i realised we are all diff, some of our bb are bigger while others are smaller. bb grows at diff rates so unless ur gynae tells u otherwise, i wouldnt be too concerned.

scent,

for twins, usually 1 baby will be smaller than the other. as long as both weight are withing the average, then shouldn't worry so much.

I shop at all three leh. you can consider OG also. But I will only get items there if there are sales. Isetan sale should be coming up next week. Will be getting most of my stuff there. =)