(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Saffy, c-sec actually ok la... not so scarily (in fact the whole procedure is very fast, just take less than 1 hr)... but the recovering time is long compare to natural lo...

eeyore_03, I m fine with Jack's place... what abt the rest?

MVH, if Dreamz not coming to our 24th gathering & if u are meeting her this weekend, can tumpang u to help me to take the milk bag from her then pass to me on 24th?? Anyway, it will be great if Dreamz can join us on the gathering la...

I didnt ask Dr Ang what caused still birth...he just pointed out when draw on his paper...

For weight, he said if want to go for natural, bb weight is better not bigger than 3kgs... arrr... will see how first next mth again la...

duckling,

i think dr ang just stating the stats, not apply to all..but i thought he pro-natural ? how come so supportive towards c-sec now? my fren son weighed 3.9kg, and my fren managed to do it natural..

sunflower/ eeyore... wow!! your friends really SUPER oh!! Ya, I also think Dr Ang just stating the stats & it not apply to all, for sure they are always supper mummy around... I think why he say so was because my #1 already go for C-sec ma... that's why his comment is more toward to c-sec again lo...

4.5kg?? that's the biggest baby i have heard of, natural no less!

i think dr ang just prob wants to play it safe and lay out the stats/facts on the table for you to decide. otherwise if he push for natural and touchwood got complications then he cannot take the blame. especially if your first was by c-section. anyway you still have couple more months to decide right?

ducklingshop: i tink i can't make it for the gathering.. my hubby say we need to go mil hse for dinner.. i blur liao!

sunflower: my tummy is very heavy and i cant stand or walk long.. even wearing a pant i also got diffcult lolz...

37 weeks shld be enuff lah.. is 37 weeks consider full term?

i'm very scare of natural birth leh.. i scare i can't tolerate the pain...argh!

Thanks! Sunflower! u aiming for 40 weeks ar?

i cannot liao,tahan the weight for my tummy...

the days seems to be nearer i everyday told my hubby i'm scare of natural birth... hahaha...

winnie,

with my condition now, i aiming for 34-37 weeks..

but if can tahan, i want 40weeks leh.. hopefully can make it 9 aug..get the red packet..hahaha..but i think hard lar..

hi Fumiko,

I intend to see how nearer to the month. most likely taking 1 week before my EDD as I am taking 3 months maternity leave and the remaining 1 month will spread through the whole year before my child turn 1.

Can I check if any of you spotted red dot on your belly button? My belly button look so red. Weird la as it is not itchy at all.

mvh> cant make it on monday le. got jap guests coming to my office. we need to bring them out for dinner. where you like to meet?

after looking at the videos during my last childbirth edu lesson, i find all methods of labour is equally frightening.

ducklingeshop, ok i collect yrs too.

anyway,my colleague's baby is 3.9kg too, natural..

dreamz, what time u will reach KKH on sat? I normally drop my gal to her sat PG at thomson at 12noon.. so i can go KKH to collect my + ducklingeshop stuff from u.. if not i can meet u at AMK after ur lessons ba..

sunflower,

must b after 37wks then safe for delivery....34wks they'll hv to give u injection to boost up ur bb's lungs....n i think that jab not cheap

40wks oso not v safe....coz worries bb starts poo inside

suika, i saw one pregnant woman paying $20 for injection for baby lungs at my gynae' clinic leh.. but she is going to deliver the baby later in the nite la.. dunno issit the same injection u r talking abt..

i m okay with any food at cwp.. u gals decide ba..

Fumiko,

Me too .. a new guy just join my company and he is asking whole load of question regarding my area/experise .. sounds like going to take over me.

sian 120%

ahnah, oic..so u lookin for job?

for me is, the sys i handling is goin to give away to another company..so i left nothin to do..

and my company jus went through a big reorg...things are not goin to b e same..

n i tink i really hates working here..if not preg, i already quit...i m tahan-ing bcos of the maternity leave..

Fumiko,

Yes, looking. Cause if someone knows all my IT secret in this company, then I no longer valuable to here. As someone says, Everyone is replaceable.

fumiko> i also planning to take like 1 week in advance of EDD. plans also same as cheekrene

starz> you can view the design at lugmaxbags.com but the prices are not there. i still preparing the price list to include the pictures.

mvh> this sat not gg for my amk class, changed date for this sat. i will be at kkh slightly before 1pm, my class starts at 1pm and finishes at 2pm. b4 that in the morning will be at cck, for gynae appt.

mvh,

i think my friend's 1 is emergency case ba so more ex? mi not too sure....wad i heard is quite ex

ahNah,

juz shoo him away lah

suika,

ya...last week when i was hospitalised, dr already given me 2 jabs for baby's lungs in case pre-term labour.. when check out, the nurse said all claim through medisave..so i duno the cost yet..

seem like most ppl take 1 or 2 wk b4 EDD..

okok..

this sat i goin for the health promotion board talk..tat u gals mentioned previously...

thus cant go for the GV shrek movie n talk..cos i call e ger..she say she dunno the speaker will do the talk first or show the movie first..

so i tink dun wan to take any risk

if u all got any interesting thing to share from the GV talk...can share it here..kekeke..

winnie,

till 40wks can juz hv to monitor bb dun poo inside....once poo hv to induce immediately or c-sec immediately liao coz if bb eats the poo inside it's v dangerous....that's y i feel it's not so advisable to carry till so late

ahNah,

like that u better act busy even if u free....who noes he's the SPY

Hi all, I'm resting at home now. Just came back from KKH ysterday nite. I', admited to KKH on sat evening due to few drops red spots and Doc monitor and say have contraction. Went thru injections, pills and drips to stop contraction. Now have to rest at home liao. I'm given 2 wks hospitalisation leave.

Sorry, can't meet up with u all for the CWP and Bugis gathering.

Sunflower, can't leh. Hubby still expect a little housework. Eg. cook simple meal, ironing and drying the clothings cos he can't do everything on his own.

How r u now??

jascmy--> oh dear..have a gd rest ok jascmy and glad that ure better now. take care and do update us on ur condition

Thanks all..I am not so worried now about bb position after all your reassurance. ")

Hi winnie, I did not change gynae le..

Dreamz: where are you taking your prenatal course?

just back from my career management course...

jascmy,

aiyo, ur hb so bad! my hb restricted me for everything..no housewrk, no cooking, not even squatting! but i still cook my own lunch..no choice..

i think u have to tell ur hb how serious it can be if he still want you to do alot more things..dont stand too long ok..

jascmy,

better have a good good rest. take this chance to stay at home and rest. ask your husband to do his best to do housework. you can't possibly be doing it at this point of stage. if possible, get help from your parents or pay more to get domestic helper to do.

jascmy, take good care.. just dump all the housechores aside first la.. baby more important.

dreamz.. so sun leh? u at home? i can ask my hubby to go bt panjang n collect the stuff fr u.. btw, do u work at north area?

Sunflower, I told him liao but he still don understand. He tot those are light chores. Tmr onwards will call delivery for lunch and order tingkat service for dinner.

I'm only worried abt the ironing part loh.

Maybe will have to ask someone to help tell him loh.