(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunflower: i also encounter tummy tighten.. very xin ku..i can't breathe....

i got the LG map.. i bot it at expo during the last sale.. cost me $140..

ahnah,

i saw 1 at suntec.. actualli i find the OB rather small =X i will chk the JP 1.. if its the size stated in the fb (24cm) i tink its bit small =X haa.. but the fb there gt 2 sizes, 1 24cm, 1 31cm. if u stay/work near suntec, u can chk the OB in one of the cart, think near Harvey Norman there.

I heard if we feel hungry or feel like eating sth but nebe eat, when bb born, bb will have alot saliva dripping. dono true or not. at times i oso try not to tink im hungry esp at nite.

alibaba,

i always bought things using my own $$ for #1. But for big items, my hubby will sometimes question me n the usefulness.. he thinks that i m spending too much on kid..

I got a hand-me-down ABC mat.. but diff to clean and collect hair and dust easily.. so thought of getting this LG mat.. but quite ex leh.. lol.. coz tat time my #1 only use the mat when she learns how to crawl.. which is a few months only..

mvh

ya.. ur one is gal. worst to say.. alot of tings to buy... big ticket items that he will notice den i will ask.. but duno y i jus buy the mat without asking. & he also nv say anytin. haha.. phew..

i even tot buying big blocks for #1 . i asked my hb he said,, too bulky & no pt.. -_-" so that's the result of asking.. save some $$ lor..

btw u have any reviews of joy montessori (the one at hdb building opposite MRT)?

nekowong,

thx for sharing!

starz or anyone else going for TMC parentcraft classes,

do u mind to help me chk out the prices of the towel & wrap? i'm still undecided whether to get it fr the parentcraft class or fr the BP here. appreciate ur help & thx in advance!

btw, we have gotten 2 auspicious dates for c-sect. my next appt with woody is in june, think by then, may be a little late liao leh. not sure if i could just call him or the clinic abt my dates or not? only left a little less than 10wks to my c-sect dates lor.

dun know if anyone knows if we need him to have the c-sect at a particular timing, will we be charged additionally? the timing is not those ulu odd hrs lah, one is in the afternoon, the other in the morn.

june,

i brought gerber brand hanky for #1. Still using it. It's cheap and quite gd la. I forgot how much outside sell, i tink abt $5 bah

angel,

Ya, give condolences $ is ok.

MVH,

ok, noted. Meaning now ducts are cleared and ready for action! haha... i also have "peeled skin" off my nipples when i start to bf. So painful... It become so sensitive and every touch is suffering. So i switch to pumping, at least i can control the force.

dreymin,

Ok, i'll jia you! I wan to make my wish come true... to at least bf for 3 mths! Must set a short goal... so i dun pressure myself too much. Hee...

EVENT 1

Experts Talk and Movie by Make love Happen

Date: 22 May 2010

Time: 9.30am to 1.30pm

Venue:Tiong Bahru Plaza Golden Villiage Cineplex Movie: Shrek Forever After

Talk Topics: Shall i eat for 2? and Coping with Crying baby

Cost: $10 per person

Attendance:

purelyz & hubby

ahNah & wife

charmaine & hubby

Registration needed though ALife. Call Mary at 62588816.

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010 (Thur)

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

jascmy

ednique

charmaine

alibaba

ann

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Venue: CWP

Date: 24 May

Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sun flower

alibaba

jascmy

winnie

ducklingdeshop

QQ??

ahnah's wife

EVENT 4

West Area MTB Gathering

Venue: IMM

Date: 5 June 2010(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendance:

purelyz

cheekrene

ednique

ah_beee

alibaba,

I havent start looking for childcare leh.. how old is yr #1? I think my neighbour's son is in joy montessori. Can help u ask ..

angel> i can go check the price cos i attending mdm wong's class now. then if you gals are ok with the price then can get starz to get. cos i'm not sure if they sell only on 1 lesson only or anytime can buy.

alibaba, so u intend to send ur boy there starting from 2011? I was still lamenting where and when to send my gal to childcare.. she is coming to 27months soon... mm..

Mvh,

infact i wan to send him in earlier.. but not much of choices now... not sure whether my maid can cope anot with 2 .

tot u intending to take unpay leave to stay at home for awhile?

alibaba, ya.. i thought of taking unpaid leave.. but i m not sure i can handle both of them at the same time with no help.. I got no maid.. n mil will be busy with another baby.. scared i might go crazy.. lol..

Sunflower - alot of green veins on breast/ chest area means will have alot of milk?? Wah, then I got hope! I noticed my veins start appearing v obvious on my chest area but dunno why....

alibaba, i got hired a confinement lady la so still not so bad for 1st month. my hb? aiyo.. for #1 he din even dare to carry her for the entire 1st month.. said too small n fragile.. somemore my #1 stick to me alot.. especially during bedtime.. chiam lor.. at nite maybe can get my hb to look after #1 till i settle #2. but day time dunno if i can cope or not..

ahnah,

sat i nt meeting ya to exchg the CD le.. i juz chg my appt to tdy since tdy my hb is free to acc as sat he wrkg. we arrange again. Thx and enjoy the shrek movie n talk this sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, eeyore: Mine is parklon, slightly thinner at 12mm but thick enough after we test out and the pattern is slightly different from the LG one.. That is all. LG is much more expensive but thicker

nekowong, I am currently in the wong boi boi class from May. 4th class next week")But at AMK hub le.. dun think they sell those stuff there..

My bb still have not turn his head yet.. is it normal?

ahnah,

i can get frm u other day ma... -___-" keep it for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee

dreamz,

u gg for the west gathering? if yes, then i can get the milk bags from you at the same time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ytd when i was changing my clothes i saw stretch mark.. so ugly...

now i'm getting tenses leh.. aiming for 37 weeks now left 9 more weeks to go...stress...

the towel is better than those bath towels from robinsons ah?

$9 for 1 towel sounds quite pricey hor? whats the difference between the parentcraft ones and those others like those sold at Robinsons / taka?

hi starz/june

not too sure abt the ones from robinsons..but i personally like the ones from parentcraft cos the wool does not comes off as u wash..no gd for bb also ..the ones from parentcraft is durable..after 2 years still as gd as new and it dries bb up easily.

hope this helps..

charmine : during my last visit, my girl also haven't engage yet. When i had #2, my boy head down at 30weeks den breech at 34weeks den turn back again at 36weeks den breech agaain at 38weeks. I got worried and i keep walking ard everyday and my boy finally engage at week 39 and i faster ask for induce delivery.

i've forgotten at which week did my #1 engage liao. haha... that's 5yrs ago!

Starz/June,

Nekowong is right. According to the trainer from tmc, it's less "furry" for the bb compared to the normal ones we use.

Starz,

I bought 3 towels. The trainer says 2 should be sufficient if your place has ample sun and wind to dry stuff in case bb throw up or soil the towel.

ah bee> dun think can make it cos got a lunch wedding then after that i was thinking of gg expo for the baby fair.

Thanks nekowong and bakaholic! I will check out the material when I go for my classes.

So early in the morning, kanna problem at work. Super sian!!!

starz: u check the material let me know, maybe i also wan to get the towel..Thanks!

relax a huppy mummy will have a happy bb..

charmine: y u change gyane?

Morning everyone!!

Yesterday went for gynae check-up, BB head was near to the pelvis bones and his legs were up! Now his weight ard 1.3kg at 27 weeks 6 days! My gynae said he is growthing well & has good size (anyway... I think any size for him also good size la...) haha! Am officially entering 3rd trimester today!! Yeah!

My gynea did discuss to me whether to opts for C-sec & natural birth this round... (as my #1 was C-sec due breech position)... he said if go for natural birth, below 3 pts to take note:

1) Must be very motivated

2) 60%~70% have successful natural birth & the rest turn up to be emegency C-sect

3) 1~5% will not success & might caused the still birth...WTH...

For C-sec, it is 100% success rate!

Actually i still very tempting to try on natural... but after hear his comments... i was like....I asked my hb how he think... he said, go for C easy la... can choose the date somemore... haiz... make me so un-decisive now...

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Venue: CWP

Date: 24 May

Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sun flower

alibaba

jascmy

winnie

ducklingdeshop

QQ

ahnah's wife

For above gathering, where are we going to eat huh? I think need to make reservation first as the group is quite big this round... any suggestion??

Hello!!

ducklingeshop,

wow that's a very good weight! my gal was only 1.1kg at 28w2d, gynae said she is still within normal range, but on the small side.

my placenta also seems to be moving up but not in the "clearance" range yet. see how lor, maybe i really need to go for c-section, which i am actually quite terrified of. she did not discuss with me on the alternatives, but instead asked me to start looking out for hospitals coz can start booking hospital for next visit. hmm .... TMC or Mt A?

ducklingeshop,

Congrats on your good bb's weight and welcome to 3rd tri...

I suggest we eat Jack's place this time... can book appt.

ann,

i also duno leh..my fren told me one..say the green veins shows that you will have lots of milk.

winnie,

y u aiming 37wks? shld aim for 40 weeks ma...

charmaine,

now still early..baby can turn and turn..soon will turn his head down.

Dreamz, r u coming to the CWP gathering? Else I will collect my stuff from u this weekend ba..

ducklingeshop, how come will cause still birth? Did u ask why? This is the only concern rite? else u can try natural birth.. anyway, 1.3kg is big isn't it?