(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

re:breastfeeding

dont be too hard to urself on BF. it's the initial part tat is tedious cos we need to latch or pump to stimulate supply. if BM not enough, it's ok to replace with FM. it's also good to give partial FM & BM. at least u give BM & tried ur best to do ur part. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw i have small boob to start with.. hence dont worry about it.. hehe..

purelyz

i am tinking with #1, we may have difficulty to BM sucessfully . cos busy with #1. no time to pump or too tired to pump... etc.. aiya.. when the times come den decide. haa

anyone going for wong boi boi's class or going to her shop at tmc?

need to get towels...the towels from her is gd and its suitable for babies..there are towels which doesnt dry babies ...

let me know if somebody is getting that...need to longbang..;p

purelyz, colostrum is yellowish in color. I think yrs is water.. which is a good sign as breastmilk comprises mostly water.. initially the breastmilk color is like water + a bit cloudy..

i believe squeezing the nipple is to try to clear the block ducts..

for my case, i stop breastfeeding my #1 abruptly coz gynae said no good for my body since i m preggie with #2. so i noticed there are some dried up milk stuck in the ducts at the nipple areas.. after massaging and squeezing, i can peel off the dried milk strands these days.. and same as purelyz got some water come up.. so to me means the ducts are cleared la..

alibaba, if u scared run out of colostrum, then massage or squeeze a few days apart lor.. dun do it everyday la..

starz thanks!

hee help me get 3 towels.(its white and with red strip as the border)

u shd get some..its cheap n really not bad for babies..i;m still using it nw for my baby..

eeyore, i am tempted to buy the mat leh.. where to get it again? kiddy palace got sell? $100+ issit.. a bit steep though...

Angel, i think it is okay to give condolences $$ ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika, Mt A also din give me the nipple cream leh..

btw, i also got sore nipples after 1-2 weeks of BF.. one of my nipples' skin got "peeled" off.. juz like we brush our skin against some hard wall. but i dun care and continue to BF.. but need to keep the nipple clean la n make sure no blood before BF..

ednique,

i used the avent brand of nipple cream for #1. Tried a couple of samples but found this is the best by far coz the smell and taste nt overpowering. Tis is the brand recommended by TMC parentcraft.

angel,

Yah it is ok to give 白金, shld be fine.

nekowong,

may i know what is the towel used for? is it a big or small towel? thx for sharing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mvh & dreymin,

thx for sharing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz,

re: breastfeeding

yes you can do it! i aso had v little faith intially for #1 but i had v gd support from my hubby who helped me massage my breasts when they were engorged and when my milk supply was v low when i pumped. coz of this i BF till 20-21 mths. it takes a lot of persistence sure but it is not impossible.

angel,

the towel is used for bathing, they aso hv a wrap whc i double up as a small towel. both do not hv balls aft multiple washes whc the normal towels tend to do.

dreymin,

thx! the wrap u r referring to is to wrap bb to sleep type? but its small (cos u say u also use it as a small towel?) do u still rem the cost of the wrap?? many thx again ya!

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Venue: CWP

Date: 24 May

Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sun flower

alibaba

jascmy

winnie

ducklingdeshop

QQ??

ahnah's wife

Ednique, maybe u should start massaging soon or now? coz 37 weeks consider full term and can go to delivery anytime.. might be too late?

alibaba,

my boy now ok but duno y became v cranky nite time cannot slp well

purelyz,

u must ask from the nurse....coz that time i bleed a little so pain mah then the nurse gave me the cream but no charge in the bill so i assume it's FOC lor

Ednique, i din use the nipple cream though...

eeyore, so many diff types sia.. is 11mm too thin? thought of getting the mickey one.. $155.. a bit steep.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah, I PM u my HP liao.. yr wife can call me when she reaches cwp?

ah_beee

Yesterday drove to Marina Sq .. there is a section that all sell about baby and mama items .. saw some Diaper Bag ... but cost around $100 to $200 ... so didn't buy.

Maybe just get organiser and put into our existing bag.

Hi ah_beee,

ok...u bought from watson...hmmm, i didnt even know watson sell this kind of CD...kekeke...I will pop by to have a look...i let u know if i wan ya...thanks very much in advance!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dsqyvonne,

i went national library to get the baby CD..it contains stories, rhymes, poems and songs..but not alot of music inside..since its free, u can go and grab it.

MVH,

I got mine as 11mm... I think it's more than enough for the hardness impact...

unless u want even thicker type, but do note that the thicker it is, the heavier it goes.

AhNah, u were saying yesterday Kiddypalace got 20% discount ah?

The 20% discount is till when?

Today still got discount or not? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

June .. then I duno .. they nvr mention. I only saw it at Compass Point when I pass by .. so we run both COmpass Point and MArinq Sq outlet to buy things

ahnah,

i bought a bag (normal but rather big size.. can put A4 file inside..) so im tinking gettg a organiser bag to put inside.

I tink i saw similar bag @ JP.. one of these days i drop by the cart to see if online cheaper or the cart @ JP cheaper.. update u all again.

eeyore, thanks! i go discuss wif hubby first.. most prob he is not interested then i have to pay for it again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah> maybe during that time your wife is hungry?? for me whenever i feel hungry, my bb will start kicking. so if i wake up in the middle of the night, he will be kicking and kicking and i just ignore and try to sleep hee.

sunflower> i also get tummy hardening and tightening. like the tummy gg to burst. very xinku. my colleague say it is back flow so might have to eat lesser per meal and more meals.

hey angel

dreymin is right..used for bathing..i rememebered they also have the one for wrapping bb..but cant rem the price liao...

mvh

most things... i bot the bb stuffs at my own a/c... didnt bother to ask hubby... unless really big ticket stuffs like remote car car.. hehe.. those tings that he will notice.. the bumper mat i oso duno why i get tat time... maybe 1st baby.. ev ting oso mus have...so can utitlise when #2 come. haha.. more worth it.