(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

pekkle,

i didnt hv such experience before, perhaps u shld call ur doc and find out.

ahNah,

mine not so active, quite gentle movements throughout the day as compared to her kor kor. maybe now stl early stage?

Re: LG/Parklon Mats

I agreed with eeyore. It is so much better than the quality at mini toons. Some more, it is play-safe for children as you know la, baby like to lick on it. At least the LG/Parklon Mat is non-toxic.

ahnah,

I had this experience of being kicked in the middle of the night. Even when I flip, my baby will tickle me. Just get used to it. Hehe! So far, my baby had been sleeping in the middle of the night. She had changed her routine to be active in day instead of night. Phew. I think this is just temporary only.

ahnah,

i experienced that b4..he kicked whole day non stop..then the following day, he slpt throughout, u'll be more worried.. so better to be active..

clueless > This week is the 28th week for me....i think shld be ok..can feel my bb moving quite actively...but i will call the clinic in a while to check...one colleague told me it cld be the uterus 'practising' contractions as she had the same experience for her 1st pregnancy...thanks for the concern!

I havent gained weight since my last check up on 7 May.... that was 26th weeks....bb was 995g then...is it normal not to gain much weight now that 3rd trimester is starting?

i m expecting a gal...EDD is 7 Aug....seeing Dr Ann Tan and delivering at Mt E.

ahNah,

can train one meh..hehehe

but my hubby always like to wake him up while he is slping around 10pm..always talk to him, sing song to him..and he really wakes up to kick and move.. after 30mins or so, then he get back to slp...then im able to sleep too.

pekkle,

my edd is same as yours..just started 28th week.. beginning of 3 trimester.. for me now, its hard to slp at nite now..with backaches and frequent toilet visits..

i had contractions last week..and admitted to hosp.. now on bedrest..u must take care ok. dont walk too much.

sunflower,

yours look larger than the ones which i got. maybe can ask adeline which ones r better b4 u buy.

i got mine 2 yrs ago, the one u showed me was nt avail yet.

sunflower,

take care of urself yah, be good and stay in bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, so good ...

i only instruct him to give mama a kick when his mama is noti.

sing song .. nope .. i can't sing.

Talk .. a while only.

Hi congrats to all mummies-to be,

Sorry to interrupt..

I have one Cheeky Bon Bon BN baby carrier. My ger does not like to be inside..therefore selling it. RP:$46.90. Now at 40% off, $28(mailed).

Mine is in S size.

How to Determine Pouch Size

Measure from your shoulder to your hip diagonally.(Measurement in cm )

61-63 - S

Thanks! interested, kindly email me at [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi morning~

clueless

i will use the traditional method for the time being.. & also probably i am stopping @ 2.. having kids in SG is rather expensive... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah

ur boy really wanna be a soccer player ah. hehehe..

mvh

massaging breast will help to have milk flow faster? tot it will trigger early labour.. i guess really depends on individual mummy.. some mummy didnt massage already have alot of flow on the 1st day & get super engorged.. for me, i didnt massage for #1 before pregnant i get flow after 5/6 days.. with alot of hard work. latch bb & pump... super TIRING. but when u see the flow comes, u get v Satisfied.. some mummy do watever tings to get the flow, oso cannot . in the end give up...

re:baby bibs

i duno y my mil object me from using baby bib.. she said use it. later on ur bb will have alot of silivia.. so most of the time i used hankies... even til now... bibs only come into picture when he start semi solid...

I think I am also hving contractions. The past weekend I have been feeling a lot of pelvic pressure when I walk or even sit for too long. Then I also experienced cramps (those kind of pulling pain ) when you need to go to the toilet to poo. Sometimes the cramps will be followed by trips to the toilet to poo but not always.

Is that how contractions feel? My gyn in Manila is away this whole week and I am really quite worried. Becos of all these discomfort thatI am feeling, I am actually going to standby for flights n fly back to SIN hopefully on Wed. I really hope I will make it back in time.

I hope i dun kena preterm labour. I still have not prepared all my stuff, was waiting to come back to buy!.

alibaba,

maybe ur MIL finds them v unsightly? for me,it is the pacifier; we wan to wean DS off asap coz he already turned 2yo plus my parents and in laws hv comments.

those think LG/Parklon mats are exp... tell u really worth the money... easily clean and can be used for many years...

I've been using mine for more than 3 years and still using it. I paid abt $109 at that time.

It's easily clean, unlike matteress or the rough ABC mat.

It's smooth and cooling, rather than sitting on the cold and icy marble floorings, also cooling than our sofa...

sometimes i rather sit on the mat rather than on the sofa, as i put it in the living room flooring like carpet.

Sometimes I use it to restrict my gal's play area, like she loves cutting papers nowadays, so i told her to cut on the mat rather than on the sofa and i'll have easier time to clear up the mess.

i got the yellow bear playmat from small small world too.. pic of my #1 nuaing on the mat in the morning.... it's especially useful when bb learn to crawl.. cos of the material. u are not afraid of him getting hurt himself while falling or rolling over.. i got this mat before #1 born til now is still good & new... though abit exp.. but worth the buy if u have the space to put this mat.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3989758.jpg]

MVH,

my colleague also ask me to buy nipple cream to apply. She say is to "get ready" the breast for bf. I also ask it won't stimulate labor meh? She say jus apply cream and do little massage on breast, not as if foreplay mah... Haha... When i squeeze my nipples now, i can see droplets of colourless liquid. Is it coloestrum? Is it too early?

ednique,

it's normal for ur nipples to "look diff" now. It's all for later bf part.

munchies,

it's braxton hicks. Jus bb exercising. real labour cramps will be more regular.

MVH/purelyz

we have v little colestrum in us. if we squeese it now, later dont have any more for our NB how??

sunflower--> yes i do get tummy hardening and tightening very often.. sometimes its like the whole tummy (esp after meals) but sometimes, its just one spot, and it will not only become hard, but also protrude..how is yours like?

purelyz--> we can now buy the nipple cream isit? any brands to recommend?

ahnah - u so fast plan for ur son future.. hee let him learn taekwondo lor.. hee more man [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i hope my gal will learn piano but again.. see if she like or not.. hee

sunflower - i oso feel my tummy harden and tighten le.. like going explode. v xin ku, esp nwadays when sitting down in my hb car or office [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ednique,

ya, mine is quite bad after meals too, especially dinner..tightened my tummy till very hard..after 5 secs, loosen, then starts again..feeling uncomfortable.

purelyz,

i have a fren who has coloestrum as early as 5mths..but they say its very bu for newborn baby, so dont waste it.. and they say if u have lots of green veins now on ur breasts, its good because it seems like u will have lots of breast milk after delivery. i dont know if its true.

morning ladies!

Purelyz,

One of my nipples is inverted. My gynae said that if it is still not protuding, she will apply nipple cream when I'm 37-38wks. Can't apply too early as it can induce labour. I think you better check with your gynae before you do any application.

Sunflower,

I will feel tightening after meal too. the rest of the time, it is quite soft.

Re Baby movement

my bb's movement not consistent one, she move when she feels like it. haha~ sometimes gentle movements, sometime big movement. i prefer that she moves more frequently than not moving. At least, I at less worried...

alibaba,

is your playmat under LG? is LG better or Parklon? the price difference between these 2 brands is really a lot!

alibaba,

mine oso yellow bear design....heehee

for those choosing MtA, u can get the nipple cream during ur stay there...the nurse gave mi 1 FOC

sunflower--> i checked with my gynae regarding the tightening of the stomach. she said that the labour process doesnt happen immediately when we are going to deliver.. it starts in an earlier process, bit by bit. so i guess what were experiencing is braxton hick contractions. but she did mention, if it's painful, must go hospital immediately, coz it could be preterm labour. do take care sunflower, esp now that you had that experience recently.

sunflower

mine is the cheaper one bah. hehe.. i tink it's difference on the thickness lor.. for mine, i tink it's good enough aready.. my previous thread pple, even tried to fall on the mat themselve to test fire. & tink it's good lor.. too thick will be heavy la... must consider when we need to clean the floor & have to take out the mat on daily basis.

suika

hi-five. how's ur boy?

hehe, i got 2 mats, I at my house, the other to put in mum's house, cos got many kids playing there too...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3990063.jpg]

alibaba,

i also dun wan to waste. Haha...

ednique,

i also dunno wat brand to buy. I'll ask my gynae if it's necessary.

Starz,

ok, noted.

sunflower,

now my belly have "move" higher. So after meals, the belly feel very bloated. My breasts a lot of light green veins, so ugly. For my #1, i also have the same green veins, gynae say it's normal.

suika,

last time i stay in MtA, the nurse didn't give me FOC nipple cream le. Maybe they see i dun need? No one ask me le... This time i must reme to take

Ednique,

ya its BH contractions.. it will be all the way till delivery...

alibaba,

i think its Starz who ask u that question..hehe

Purelyz,

then ur #1, do u produced alot breastmilk?

I only get BH contraction after 32 wks. It just make me keep counting and looking at watch. When i think back now, it's been a interesting experience.

sunflower,

my bf history not so gd. I'm so inexperience. I jus noe milk only came in on 3rd or 4th days. That time my #1 got slight jaundice and i was so stubborn to continue bf. My nipples are bleeding with incorrect latching. My hubby and mum give me stress, ask me to feed him fm. I continue with pumping, but jus too tired to build up my supply. So in the end i do mix. 1 feed is bf, 1 feed is fm. I stop bf after 6 wks, cos i start working on 7wks. This time i wan to bf for min 3 mths! That's my wish...

All the events are STILL ON!

I also lost track which post is the latest. I manage to find this one with all the upcoming events we have:

EVENT 1

Experts Talk and Movie by Make love Happen

Date: 22 May 2010

Time: 9.30am to 1.30pm

Venue:Tiong Bahru Plaza Golden Villiage Cineplex Movie: Shrek Forever After

Talk Topics: Shall i eat for 2? and Coping with Crying baby

Cost: $10 per person

Attendance:

purelyz & hubby

ahNah & wife

charmaine & hubby

Registration needed though ALife. Call Mary at 62588816.

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010 (Thur)

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

jascmy

ednique

charmaine

alibaba

ann

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Venue: CWP

Date: 24 May

Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sun flower

alibaba

jascmy

winnie

ducklingdeshop

QQ??

EVENT 4

West Area MTB Gathering

Venue: IMM

Date: 5 June 2010(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendance:

purelyz

cheekrene

ednique

dreymin, the brand of hanky you bought is Gerber ah? Is this brand good? usually what is the normal selling price of it outside?

Sunflower, i was also looking at this hanky but like never heard of the brand before.

http://picasaweb.google.com/querida2006/HANKY#5422093413998214578

which one u intending to buy?

Thanks for the pictures of the LG/Parklon mat ! wonder if end up my hubby may be the one sleeping on it for naps.... hahaha....

june,

i dont know about this brand either..but the material is very soft when i touch it..looks good..i didnt buy that time becos its a bit too small, 25x25cm only.. i will make another trip down to her place once more to see other hankies too. u staying near woodlands? u might want to drop by her place to see ..there are lots of things to see..

morning all,

a gd fren's mom just passed over the wkend. due to clashing of 'luck', my hb & i wont be attending the wake in person. it shd still be ok to give the condolences $ right?

dreymin,

enjoy ur stay at the chalet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so many gatherings, wish i can join but i am tasked with monitoring my mil at home lor. anyway, u guys enjoy urselves & have a gd time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]