(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ducklingshop and Angel:sound so scary.. I engage a CL and paid her some downpayment.. hope she dun playout ba..

DLS: Hope you can find a replacement soon..

Angel,

actually not really, my cousins no BF their bb they oso very healthy ley....i think it's individual cases 1....those put in IFC will tends to fall sick more often that's for sure

most of u here tummy small.. mine more jialat, ppl comment i'm gg birth next month.. u can see from FB... hehehe...

dreamz81: u lost so much weight during 1st trimster.. i only lost few kg and start to put on when i'm abit when i hit 20 weeks...

Angel: i have been taking tea from 2nd trimster leh.. i also scare my gal will have jandice..

Gathering: i shld be ok to attend on 24 May 2010.

purelyz> my main concern now is budget and place. my mum not open to have it at my house cos she say troublesome, why not just give cakes to those who got give things. haiz but i dun wan, i prefer to invite my frens over. and she keep nagging and nagging. nearly cannot stand, want to quarrel with her but decided not too. the most for her friends our relatives dun invite.

then let's fix the north gathering on 24th May. Want eat what??

anymore pple coming?

poor dreamz. hope ur ms dun return... i understand how u feel tat time... it's so miserable..imagine still mus go to work...

i am eating meiji yoghurt now... yummyy..

suika

u oso take care of urself hor.. hope ur son get well soon.. usually the parents are shack out if the little one are sick..

suika,

really huh... i read BM is best cos got natural immunity, prevent our bb fr falling sick etc. i know some moms BF as long as they can but recently i was reading a book borrowed fr library that its also not gd to BF bb for too long. forget whats the reason alr. according to the book, it says best to BF till 6mths.

winnie,

did ur gynae ask u not to drink tea?? my gynae got mention to us, no coffee, tea & pineapple during our very first appt lor. since then, actually i got drank green tea once as i forgot its also a form of tea.

alibaba,

i love meiji brand! be it their ice-cream, yogurt or even fresh milk, all are yummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

must take care of urself! Join us for gathering if u can.

dreamz,

for my #1, i do it outside, cos i dun wan to dirty my house. for #2, maybe wan to save a bit cost, do at hm is cheaper. Still thinking...

purelyz, thanks!

Angel / Charmine, I hope to get a replacement soon too... still no feel comfortable if havent get the CL confirm...

winnie, my tummy also look huge!! Even my weight gain is ard 7~8kgs, but every1 is saying my tummy is big & look like gg to due soon... **fainted**

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Venue: CWP

Date: 24 May

Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sun flower

alibaba

jascmy

winnie

ducklingdeshop

QQ??

Want to eat at the Breeks Cafe next to the Seoul Garden at lvl#4? Anyway, I am ok with any other suggestion also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

duckling,

maybe u give deposit to secure this time..

mine , i called just now , ask her to prepare in case i deliver early.. she say ok.. seems so free , like no assignments, dont know good or not..

Angel: she never mention to me anything.. i just drink alternate days lolz..some of the mummy here also drink coffee mah.. shld be ok de...

last time b4 preggy i like to drink tea with milk, but now i change to tea o.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba: u make me so tempted to eat yogurt leh... tonight i wanna eat ice cream.. hehehe...

sunflower: ur CL is from where?

ducklingshop: i will be late for the gathering leh..i work in raffles and i off work 6.30pm by the time i reacH CWP already 7.30pm liao.. izzit ok??

ya lolz.. overall i only gain 7.8kg but my tummy is like very HUGE.. and i'm a 1st time MTB lol...

u can ask Jascmy. she say my tummy grow very fast tis week.. till very big.. hahaha

duno izzit hitting 3rd trim?? that y BIG..

i'll try to join in for the gathering

Thanks alibaba & purelyz....will nid a good rest after he recovers if not i'll b my turn falling sick

Angel,

i've ppl full breastfeed their kid but oso keep falling sick s compared to my boy who's on partial BM oni...so i think it's not really true lah

Can I join in the 27th May gathering? Bugis is central so easier for me... Any one staying in the East area here?

re: Tummy size

- I think my tummy looks super big too...... sometimes I feel the skin in certain parts are overstretched and super tight, especially when baby do his stretching or kicking at his fav spot....

Any one with baby already head down position? My #1 was head down position since 20 wks but for #2, he's still upright..... I'm wondering when they are supposed to be position head down....

if my hb got appt on 24th i might b able to join in at CWP....heehee can get him to dobang me when he done :p

ann,

no nid worry 1 lah...my 1st head down since 12wks lor...but this time bb still hvn turn dwn....gynea says no nid worry, some bb till last min then head dwn 1

suika,

oh... i was hoping he can be upside down soon so that he can stop kicking on my bladder!! :p keep feeling like wanna pee....

ann,

think cheekrene's bb alr engaged le.

btw, will the gynae usually tell us if the bb is engaged?? woody never say anything leh so i just assume bb not yet head down lor.

EVENT 1

Experts Talk and Movie by Make love Happen

Date: 22 May 2010

Time: 9.30am to 1.30pm

Venue:Tiong Bahru Plaza Golden Villiage Cineplex Movie: Shrek Forever After

Talk Topics: Shall i eat for 2? and Coping with Crying baby

Cost: $10 per person

Attendance:

purelyz & hubby

ahNah & wife

charmaine & hubby

Registration needed though ALife. Call Mary at 62588816.

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

jascmy

ednique

charmaine

alibaba

ann

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Venue: CWP

Date: 24 May

Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sun flower

alibaba

jascmy

winnie

ducklingdeshop

QQ??

EVENT 4

West Area MTB Gathering

Venue: IMM

Date: 5 June 2010(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendance:

purelyz

cheekrene

ednique

Angel,

Since 20 wks, my gynae usually will draw the position of the baby on her notes and tell me what position baby is in... Maybe your gynae will tell u once u r in 3rd tri?

so fast engaged meh? i tot it will only engaged when we bout to due?

anyone feel super duper tired during 3rd trim? i feel very very tired everyday..

ann,

me alr at 3rd trimester le. ur gynae so gd, got draw the position of ur bb somemore. woody dun do that lor...

eeyore,

i cant tell lah cos woody's m/c is those 2d type. only he knows what he's seeing. usually he'll say tis is the head/this is the HB etc then me & my hb just nod our heads but truth be told, we had no idea what we are looking at on his m/c lor. lol.

Angel,

for my 1st woody oso no mentioned anything....it was during NTscan n DS i realized bb is head down oni

hahaha....same here...i oni listens to 3 main things....HB ok weight ok everything normal....that's wad i wana hear...the rest can't b bothered to even ask woody at all.....his m/c old rite but his comp got internet access 1 hor...dun play play ley....caught him surfing the net on cars...hahaha

eeyore,

me same as well, head down already, and still feel pressure on bladder..going toilet very very frequent.

ya, i tot when baby engaged, meaning going to deliver in a few weeks time? dont think so early will engage.

Wah, again i got hard time to catch up with the posts.

Angel & Ann,

my baby did engage on week 24 but after a week later, my baby turned again and she is making me so uncomfortable. She was stretching her legs very straight at the bottom of my tummy and her head was on the top. I wonder why she like to turn all the times... -_-"

bb shld be only engage when about to due.. bb can shift around up or down.. head down doesnt mean is engage la..

suika,

really huh?! lol. i din noticed during the OSCARS & DS too. maybe its my 1st time so not sure what to look out for. nvm, during my next visit, i'll ask him if bb is engaged then see what he says lor.

i asked him a stupid qn actually while he's scanning. i asked its still a gal right, he looked a bit shocked then he replied of course!! haha. alr started buying girly stuffs, cant handle the shock if turned out otherwise. lol.

anyway, my next visit is when i'm 31wks. still no mention of pre-admission form & c-sect dates during my last appt. starting to be kan chiong liao. think i need to push him for them during next appt le.

alibaba> ya lor at that time i was keep telling myself hopefully will not last thru out and keep counting down to end of 1st 3 mth. anyway i might be able to join you all on 24th. let you gals know again next week.

ahNah> i think of getting the "baby essential" bag

Angel: me also everytime when to see gyane sure ask her izzit still a gal? hahaha...

if change to boy then i sure faint cuz all the barang have bot, and all so girly...

cheekrene & alibaba,

ya, think the term engaged is only used prior to due. meanwhile bb is free to move around still. but when bb is really engaged, think bb wont turn liao.

i dun tink bb head down means engaged. Cos now bb still got a lot of space to move. If bb head not head down later part of the preg, then need to worry.

I use "basement" levels to describe. I tink for now is only "L1". Later if head down is "B1". Engaged means bb head move downward to "B2" le. When bb head at "B2", usually the cervix have ripe or soften. During labour, doc only ask u to push when bb head move to "B3".

purelyz,

ur basement theory is very entertaining. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sure make me see the pic much clearer.

angel,

i mean is when he move around yout tummy and tell u where is that part...

like for me when he scan below my tummy, we can see is the head,

then he moved over to right side and say that is his spine, etc...