(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

morning~

i had another round of durian feast after dinner yday... omg~ i tink must stop taking durian for the time being... bb last weight 900+ @ week 25.

angel

my dad yday mentioned pregnant dont take mangosteen too much. cos it's cooling fruits.

QQ

me short short.. if put on too much will look like dwarf. haha..it's me eating potato chips yday..

eeyore

ur scan look so clear hor..look like she is slping & she got this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] face leh..

North Area MTB Gathering

Venue: CWP

Date: Mon or Wed

Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sun flower

alibaba

ednique,

the pain is due to the weight of bb pressing onto ur pubic bone/pelvis area. I also feel it sometime.

ducklingeshop,

ur Cl very bad le. Where got last min change of mind?! U need recommendation? I've a few CL contacts.

I've listed all upcoming gathering details:

EVENT 1

Experts Talk and Movie by Make love Happen

Date: 22 May 2010

Time: 9.30am to 1.30pm

Venue:Tiong Bahru Plaza Golden Villiage Cineplex Movie: Shrek Forever After

Talk Topics: Shall i eat for 2? and Coping with Crying baby

Cost: $10 per person

Attendance:

purelyz & hubby

ahNah & wife

charmaine & hubby

Registration needed though ALife. Call Mary at 62588816.

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

jascmy

ednique

charmaine

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Date: Mon or Wed

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sun flower

alibaba

EVENT 4

West Area MTB Gathering

Venue: IMM

Date: 5 June 2010(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendance:

purelyz

cheekrene

ednique

alibaba,

yes i found this scan very clear too, this is abt 1 week b4 she came out...

but still find it hard to visualize them if they're out...

really durian can make bb bigger...

my bb's weight is est. 810g only @ 26.5 wk.

btw, how gynae est. the weight?? mine is est by the tummy size.

Morning everyone,

Long time no post. How's everyone? I'm drowning with work. Gotta tahan until next thursday when my buddy is back before I can breathe.

I have been feeling this very sharp pain at my back. So pain that I have difficulty walking. Will last for about 1hour or so. Then will be fine. Is anyone experiencing the same thing?

Also, anyone has "spare" confinement lady to recommend? I think I'm too late cos many of them are booked already... sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Durian has high sugar content. Take moderately..

Jascmy,

Are you having stomach flu or mild food poisoning? Better go back to rest and see doc if you still unwell.

bakaholic, I don think so leh. Feel like its normal preggie symptoms. I only vomit air and no diarrhea. Maybe also becos I eat too much yesterday bah.

eeyore

by tummy size too. & the weight may not be accurate de la.. so far my gynae's predication is quite accurate.. my #1 weight vs his actual delivery weight is quite similar.

jascmy

maybe u got indigestion... too bloated hence make u feel nauseas..

eerrrkk.. recently jus bot one box of fish oil... & now i burped got the fishy smell... -_-

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

jascmy

ednique

charmaine

alibaba

EVENT 3

North Area MTB Gathering

Date: 17 May

Attendance:

MVH

Eeyore

Sun flower

alibaba

jascmy

QQ ?

ducklingdeshop ?

eeyore, yup, haven found one yet... long story lah. Think will call the agency as last resort.

Anyway, I wish I can join you babes for gathering at CWP, but I gotta go for my class. Gotta miss this again...

dreamz81 & purelyz : ya, very bad on the CL decision... she will be going to Australia for 3 mths (I think the pay there shd be higher than singapore la)... purelyz, yes if you have spare CL contacts, pls PM me... just to use it as back-up first (I am checking with other friend/col too) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow... many events are going-on oh...

For 27 May gathering, I still KIV first... will let u gals know then...

North Area MTB Gathering, can change to Wed (19 May) instead? I have gynea appt on 17 May evening. If most of u cant go on Wed, just count me out on 17 May...

ducklingeshop, I have gynea appt on 19 May wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

duckling & jasmcy,

dont worry we can always change to either 24 or 26 to accomodate both of u...

also to accomodate sunflower as she also need more rest...

let her rest longer before meeting us... hehe...

thanks eeyore,

im ok with any dates, but not 26th..my next cervix check up will be that day..

duckling,

your CL very bad leh.. think the australia one offers her more..u got pay her deposit or not?

cluelesscrystal,

alamak, mangosteen also cooling ahh... i din know leh. my gynae only say avoid pineapple so i dun eat or drink anything with pineapple. i also never touch coffee or tea since preggie until now. i thought all other fruits shd be ok to consume or drink since he never make any special mention of them.

i'm so worried my gal will be born with jaundice leh. that will be a nightmare. been drinking carrot juice way before preggie cos i like the taste & drink it daily as a supplement & now to aid in my constipation.

bakaholic,

i do eat some fruits fr time to time but not so regularly unlike me drinking juices. i used to eat & drink yugurt juice before preggie but after preggie, find myself a little turned off by the taste so has not touch yogurt since. as for yakult, i dun drink them regularly too. once in a while only cos they are too little to quench my thirst so i much prefer to drink big serving of fruit juice instead.

sunflower,

hmmm... previously, my hb also concerned abt me drinking so much fruit juices. becos i seldom drink water so i drank fruit juices to replenish the fluid in my body. hb got asked woody is it ok to drink alot of fruit juices & he replied its fine lor. actually i been drinking ribena (the syrup type u got to mix with water) fr time to time too but dun dare take it often becos i read not gd for children under 1yr old & i scare not gd for bb. i drank the very diluted form like just one tablespoon & the rest all water.

btw, are u alr discharged fr the hospital?? do take the chance to fully recuperate at home. dun tire urself out k. take care & keep us posted if there's any news.

alibaba,

thanks for ur advice too! looks like i better go google what are the types of foods/fruits to avoid while pregnant. its prob too late now that i'm alr 28wks+ T_T

re. tummy size,

actually i felt my tummy size quite small lor. even my mil did comment that my tummy is rather small at 7mths. my hb theory is that becos i'm plus size so tummy dun need to expand so much while the smaller sized mtb need to stretch their tummy more to accommodate their bb hence are bigger. think make sense too. lol. anyway, i'm not bothered that my tummy is not as big as others as long as my bb is growing quite well. she's alr 1.4kg @ 28wks. hope she can faster hit 2kg so i dun have to keep worrying abt pre-term labor etc...

dreamz,

we have decided to send out full mth cakes to relatives & close frens instead of having a celebration. this is in view of my mil & 2 grannies who arent very mobile now (one of my granny is in a wheelchair) hence decided to make things simple.

most likely we will order fr choz. ordered the wedding cakes fr them during the guo da li, happy with the service & their products.

Angel: People are still questioning if I am pregnant when I am 26 weeks le.. My tummy is quite small from the viewpts of all experience mum.. I lost 3 kg from first 4 mths pregnancy and only gain from then..

Dr did not tell me weight of my bb, should ask him later during my review, but when I was 5 mths pregnant.. he say I gain a little too much of 2.2kg in 3 weeks le..But seems like mood affect weight alot.. I weight myself yesterday and this 3 weeks like not much gain le.. very worried now.

Dreamz: I have not finalize any idea for full mth yet.. thinking if I should have it or just get some cake vouchers..

angel,

yes, discharged already..now resting at home..dare not walk too much, dare not poo, scare the cervix will dilate. can only sit or lie down.

charmaine,

dun worry abt ur own weight gain or lack of. think the most impt is bb's weight gain, mtb's is secondary. try to keep a positive mind so ur mood will not affect bb lah.

sunflower,

if u really need to poo, u have to lor. not gd to control. like this will only stress u up. take care k.

bb full mth

i did it for #1 at home, hence,this time also gg to do it for #2 too.

instead of giving away cakes, that time i ordered chocolates petit fours frm Gobi. it's V nice & also price abit steep..

hi everyone!

had been a tiring wk for me....my boy had high fever since sat till yest then subsided....had gone to see PD 3 times n NUH once....been taking care of him day n nite....mi totally cannot rest at all, once i leave his side he'll wake up....can't even go toilet without him crying....haizzz

so wad did i missed out for the past 5days?

suika,

sorry to her abt ur boy! hope he's alot better now? read that bb starts falling sick once they are off BM right? having a child is really like a life-long commitment. cant stop worrying abt them. think my parents still worrying abt me now. lol.

thanks charmaine,

dont worry about ur tummy size, pple also say my tummy small, but bb is growing well..

angel,

now i suffer from constipation..so when poo, need to 'gek'..but dare not gek leh..

sunflower,

its not gd to be constipated too. some mtb here suggest drinking prune juice? maybe u can try that to aid in ur constipation so u dun have to exert too much force. its gd to be careful but dun be over paranoid k. will just stress mom & child only.

SunFl@wer, dring Fibergel. Last time my sis also suffered from constipation when she preggie. Her gynea gave her fibergel and she immediately released all poo without much effort after drinking it.

Jascmy and Angel,

i have taken fibergel, doesnt work..

took prunes or prune juice will help abit..so now im taking prunes daily...

charmaine,

i just remembered i had Lactus , a natural laxative , prescribed by gynae last mth..will take it now..thanks for reminding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine> i think the tummy size & weight gain is alright as long as your baby weight is normal. i lost 8kg during the first 3 months, only recently then my colleague tell me i am starting to look abit preg. my other friend who is due next month tell me her stomach just only starting to get much bigger in Apr. pple say she 8mths look like 5 mths only.

ahNah> still thinking. anyway i just got the pricelist direct from the company.

alibaba> ya. 1st 3mths was terrible. my MS is throughout the day so most of the time i drink soup/milo/horlicks this kind of stuff only.

charmaine> ya terrible. dun even feel like walking. just want to lie down in bed. that last time i weight in my gynae's clinic which was i think when i was abt 4mths+ i only gain back 2kg.

North Area MTB Gathering - I am ok on 24 May... we set for this date confirm?

Sunflower, glad to know that u are resting at home now... ya my CL decision made me very upset lo... anyway, her sister (who work as a confinement service agent) just called me & said will arrange another 'good' 1 for me as replacement... so I requested new CL contact number from her but she said not convenience to give le!! @#$%&!! Anyway, she will go my house next Tue & arrange a telephone interview together with me & new CL... haiz... at the moment, i think I just bear with it lo...

Charmaine, as long as bb is healthy... that will be the good news for all us liao...

Like what my gynea always said "No news is good news" Ha! Good luck & keep us update after back from gynea ya...

dreamz & charmaine,

sorry to hear u gals have to suffer so much during the 1st trimester but at least the worst is over. there are mtb who suffered MS all the way till due.

charmaine,

gd luck for ur gynae's appt. keep us posted again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ducklingeshop,

think i read fr the jun or jul mtb forum, also got some mtb, their CL played them out at the last min. its very unfortunate this has to happen. i certainly hope u can find a gd CL soon.

ducklingeshop,

i go home to find my CL list then PM u.

dreamz,

i got tink abt full mth le. Buffet outside or at hm. My hubby find me very kiasu. Haha...

sunflower,

still must 'detox" or else not so gd for u. Rest more