(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika,

don't worry about yours.

mine is worst. 281g at wk 20. so i am waiting to check my baby's weight on my next check-up this coming week. hopefully she grows well.

Suika, can roughly let me know what is the total initial cost and monthly cost of employing a maid.

I'm super headache cos no one taking care of my Bb.

tikey's baby almost 1kg..wow!

tikey, wat you eat? can give tips? i heard eat beef is very good..my fren eat beef and vege daily during 3rd trimester..she gained a total of 4.5kg.. and baby's weight is already 3.2kg.. think its really a good source of protein and iron

ahNah,

urs was at 22wks ley...my readings was at 24wks....diff mah

jascmy,

was type of costs u referring to? mine was $340 mthly for her pay then levy for working mum is $170....insurances n agent fees r all paid up liao...that's a total of abt 3k for the start but for the nxt 6-8mths u no nid to pay her salary lah...oni $10 till she clear her loan

I'm comparing the cost of getting a maid and Nanny. Its seems the same. Getting a maid can still help in housework. But I don trust her to be alone at home with my Bb leh. Headache!

clueless> welcomez. i nv got the freebies or goodies bag b4 so not sure wat is inside. but hear from frens they usually give alot of sample stuff so at least can try before buying. but also like you say la, maybe sunday go also dun have already. the last fair i went at expo, go on sunday then the avent breastpump i want no stock already.

ahNah,

i hope she gains more weight rather then mi gaining weight

jascmy,

nanny will cost u avg $500-$600 n when on solid $50 more mthly....for maid total mthly expenses it's abt $700 like that...coz i've calculated everything in, inclusive of her meals etc but nanny more experienced in taking care of NBs lah....but maid everything duno so not too good to leave NB alone w maid....provided u getting phili maid, which said to b more experienced in taking care of bb

suika, my hubby don like the idea of getting a maid. He worried of getting a very bad maid. Like those we saw in newspaper. He also don like to have a stranger at home. But I really no choice leh. If getting Nanny, we also need recommendations where I don have any now. Will have to discuss with him tonite liao.

jascmy,

nanny hard to recommend oso lah...if so meaning she'll b taking care of more then 1 kid...u wan meh? i think u rather pay the same amt but 1 to 1 attention mah

suika,

of course lah, all of us wan baby to gain more weight, maybe next visit to your gynae, ask them why bb is not gain a better weight. Is it because the way u sleep.

I am an Aug MTB too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am a first time mum so will appreciate any advice..

EDD: 21 Aug

baby #1

Gynae: Dr Fong

Hospital: Gleneagles

suika, ur bb not so small la... mine last check up on wk23 6 days bb only 603g :p n boy somemore le... ur is girl so shd be okie la... if u refering to the baby center, bb weight at 24 wks is about there too... no worry okie

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment/24weeks/

jascmy, nanny vs maid... i think the cost is almost the same but maid can help out on house chore while nanny dun...

Personally i dun really trust on maid so i still prefer nanny as my option...

To get a nanny near to ur area, u can try to print some brochure and put them into ur HDB mailbox... some of my friends did it & they really found the nanny le... no harm trying too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore, forget to ask u, have u upload the photos for our WL gathering? can post in FB ma... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eeyore

My 1st one is 2 years old. I did ask Woody would he recommend VBAC, he said that it would be risky if the second layer stitches burst wor..

Suika

My bb weight is at 26wks plus, by then your bb will oso be around that weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower

I eat like normal, 3 meals a day. Dun izzit last week have been eating durian cake? Coz I heard durian help to make bb fatter. But sometimes oso eat unhealthy stuffs like chips.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] that's why I already gain 10kg. So all e weight on me. Sob sob..

tikey,

so nice, woody still ask u when u want ur c-sect date?! when we ask him during my 25th wks, he just told us later, later, later... >_<"

ahNah,

woody says everything normal ley....juz got worried when i see most of u all bb's weight is abt 900g liao

ducklingeshop,

urs weight taken abt 600+g oso....okie....like that i more fang xin

Tikey,

wad's VBAC?

Angel,

urs 1st preg mah so he wun advise u on c-sec issues yet

ahNah,

i was positive till i see all of here 900g....hahaha then i started to get a little worried....coz my tummy is alot smaller then my previous preg.....guessed tummy small oso good lah no nid on diet so much later

karenthk, oic. The coffee shop below sucks right ?

suika, ya lor. After give birth no need to put so much effect to slim down, that is a good thing.

ahNah,

i'm starting to put on weight now .... so worried i'll put on too much....still got 10kg left over from the previous sia

Tikey,

i ate alot durians also leh..hmm i will try harder [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi gals, one of my female colleague taught me some thing just now.

After give birth, if breast got swollen because of milk stuck inside or flow non stop. Can buy those white cabbage, peel into pieces, put into freezer and then place them on your breast to make u feel comfortable.

Anyone knows abt it ?

suika,

yah .. she say so. but if gals are free. Can take a walk. I wait for june baby fair lor. I got draft out a list of things to buy already.

ahNah,

ya i heard from 2 friends, both say nothing much..small scale..compare to the one in march, is not so gd..

for me, i stay in jurong. if i were to go expo, sure damn tired. but i tried to go la as i know nearer to the date, i will be very tired to go out liao.

cheekrene,

actually by then we'll still b ok...last time i went sales during the last mth of my preg :p

suika,

i hope so... but now i start to feel tired just before my 24 weeks. i tend to sleep most of my weekends, in the end, i did not have the chance to go out...