(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

purelyz, yah, must really have hands on then will know whether to latch on, manual pump or electric pump. Now I only hope lah. Really hope to latch on if can. Since same timing as Bb's feeding time.

jascmy, maybe i just borrow the manual from my SIL, if no need then buy dual machine one at the later stage.

dreamz81, avent .. hmm .. pigeon one leh ? Thinking of collect the GAP from you this Sat or Sun . where you stay ?

purelyz, some say can buy first, but dun assemble until give birth. But the baby cot hor .. bb can sleep until how long.. wat if baby dun like to stay inside and it only can use for few months ??

or shld I just get a children bed frame + mattress so that can train the bb to sleep in normal bed ?

ahNah> pigeon not too sure but so far i heard the better reviews are either medela or avent. i getting avent cos i getting from their staff sale thru a fren, but must get in June. I stay in bt panjang.

jascmy,

u also need the pump to empty ur breast if bb didn't finish. It helps to built up supply.

ahNah,

my bb cot can adjust height, so when newborn, it's to the highest, then when he noe how to stand and climb, i adjust to 2nd level, now i covert to toddler bed for him. He is 2 yrs old le = we use for 2 yrs le (money worth le!)

U need to "force" bb to sleep on his bed. Cot is better than normal bed cos it have the bars on the side, it prevent bb from falling off the bed from turning and tossing during sleep; climbing out of bed; my boy like his own bed (his private place) during tv time.

Any MTB start writing out birth plan? I've been doing drafts and dunno if i'm a bit too kiasu... I didn't have birth plan for my #1. This time i got more "requests"...

I confirm go Bangkok next week. Hopefully it'll be a smooth one. I dun wan to get trapped in BKK and got to return later. *Finger crossed*

ahnah:i pantang lah, since mummmy gif green light say can buy then buy lolz.. my mum always say if bb meant to be urs will be urs...

i only need to buy mattress cuz playpen my cousin hand down to me liao..

so u neber buy anything for u bb yet?

Purelyz: if i got milk most pro, i will express it out too.. instead of let her latch...

purelyz, really! Wow, ok, lucky my sis gave me one medala pump. So meaning hav to start using it fromt he very beginning.

All the best for your trip. Hope that its a smooth one for you.

winnie,

the pillow for head one..i buy the pillow bcos when they are less than 2mths, the head very fragile, can change shape..

so the hollow is to help shape the head.. but alot pple told me dont use any pillow for first 3mths.

ahnah,

better get it during 2nd tri..last tri so tired, still need to shop..plus need to wash all the baby clothes

for manual pump, i heard good reviews for Avent.. for electric, good reviews for medela, but exp..

dreamz81, bt panjang too far for me.

purelyz, i c. so need to bed train the bb.

winnie_gal, nothing. His new bedroom is my existing study room with BIG study table. no place for his wardrobe as well.. headache.

Sunflower, noted.

eeyore,

whoops, i knew u gals are meeting at CWP lah, must be my pregnancy causing me to lose my sense of direction. lol.

dreamz,

we signed up for the FBI in jan, no stock. then in mar when i went for my DS, also no stock. but i think u can only collect 1 book first lor, the other 2 if i'm not mistaken, we are supposed to collect them upon giving birth leh. keeping fingers crossed can collect all 3 books when we chk into TMC for delivery lor, otherwise the books do not serve much purpose liao.

Any mummies keen to buy over the following used items which are still in good condition:

1) Medela Dual Pump in style - Orig cost almost $700, now selling $300 (with hands-free kit)

2) Best friend Breastfeeding pillow - Orig cost $70, now selling $25 (washable pillow case so not to worry abt hygiene)

3) Newborn playmat - seldom used so in very brand new condition - orig cost $80, now selling $30

4) Newborn rocker - metal type with washable fabric (orig cost 30, now selling $10)

Self collect at Pasir Ris - As i m seldom online, pls sms/call me at 97428258 Thanks.

oh yeah, by now, i reckoned most of us here alr know the sex of our bb ya. have u all decided on ur bb's names??

i have. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] perhaps we can start adding our bb's names to our mtb's list under the boy/girl column??

i'll start the ball rolling lah. mine is bb girl - evangeline.

thx for the trouble, eeyore! :p

hello hello hello

i have not logged in for the longest time, been busy with nothing in particular either.

anyone feel sore 'down there'? i have it mostly end of the day especially when i've been walking around a lot, hence i'm in bed early just to prevent myself from walking around too much.

have also had the hugest craving for sashimi. you ladies know anywhere that has the freshest sashimi? cost not an issue coz it's supposed to be my bday treat... heehee

ahnah, don't be so pantang lar... some things must buy first...

if your bb cannot latch on, u still have to pump out, otherwise, the one to suffer is your wife bcos of engorging... serious case might have high fever...

just be pantang on those elderly myths will do...

also, if u pantang on so many things, when your bb born, he'll have nothing to use then the more troublesome person will be u... cos u need to go buy so many urgent things... haha... superman daddy...

Sunflower:

yea yea ! i bought the infant pillow too ! also bought 1 pillow case for the infant pillow.. hehe..

xpink, winnie: the usual price depends on the dimensions of the mattress. the one i bought was 28" x 52" i think. usual is $195. after all discounts about $130 for the babysafe mattress.

I also bought the babysafe waterproof sheet (which is air permeable) to lay on the babysafe mattress. i think it works as a mattress protector.

Sunflower, what other things did you buy? :D

winnie,

saw ur FB reply..

i wanted to buy in the beginning..then i feel like not so good to force him to wear that bodysuit

but then now i think back..i wana order that piece! will email Dreamz again.. haha

i didnt buy alot leh..nasal cleaner and baby wipes..

wanted to buy the babysafe mattress, but dont have the cot size with me..

but very crowded hor ! the queues at the cashiers were terrible.. haha...

u ordered ur cot already? where did u buy ur cot from?

sunflower> i also bought the same pillow as you.

daintyaqua> ya lor hopefully. i think i getting my fren to check every month for me when he bring his wife for gynae appt. pass him the vouchers to collect instead.

ahNah> you work/stay ard which area? sorry i know your facebook got post but getting very forgetful nowadays.

saffy,

Usually i go Sushi Tei. It's slightly more exp than Sakae sushi but i find their fish more fresh. But i heard Kuriya Fish Market and Fish Mart SAKURAYA serve good sashimi. If you want more food selection, u can go KO Japanese Restaurant or Megumi Japanese Restaurant.

I've been eating sashimi at least once a week, my bb love fish!

sunflower: hehe..shld buy for him..so cute...

i also got the pillow but mine is not bb safe brand is disney brand...

i simply love cater bodysuit.. hehe..so cute~

June: the water proof sheet from bb safe i bot too.. i bot it at expo cost me $25+ if i never rmb wrongly.. hehehe...

ahnah: my bb room also use to be our study room..so i manage to buy a small cupboard and put bb thing.. was thinking hw to move my computer away.. haiz...

v long nebe chat here.. training my assistn my tings in order to get her ready to cover my duties when im on ML [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tot we cant eat sashimi? my doc say no raw food (even half boiled egg oso cannot). I tends to get hungry easily nwadays.. tink we can eat buffet le..haa!

eeyore: help me change and update. previously im mummytigger but due to email gt some problem, i re-register. i stay cwealth and my baby name is Desiree [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any1 gg expo fair tml? im gg tml after work to c c look look. hope can get great deal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woody says everything oso can eat wor....heehee but i oni take from those places that serves fresh sashimi lah

Wanna update my boy's name too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My boy's name is Ayden thanks

hello everybody...

My EDD is Aug 14 .. first time mum.

Anyone here knows what to look out for at the baby expo this coming weekend? I have not get a single baby stuff yet..

thks!

HI All

Would like to join the Aug thred [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 28 August

Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)

1st baby - and its a Girl

dreamZ> i also would be going to BB fair @ expo on sat after 3 pm.. i think should be Ok bah.. maybe lost out on a bit of freebies. Like taka fair, can't believe 2nd day the free stuff no more but are u getting a lot of things? If not should be Ok. Usually the big items don't have mjuch freebiez.. only like the Avent and Pigoen electic stuff.

Eino> hmm maybe consider getting the smaller things like Wet Wipes... 2-3 milk bottles.. if u not sure what u want yet. Usually the bigt items are more worth it like babycot/ stroller i feel but that time taka fair i was not sure what i want, so i only get the smaller items which i know won't go wrong much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope this helps.

Ladies, I am on Facebook/MSN as well with this email add: [email protected]

I would like to join the Aug thread too :

EDD : 21st Aug

Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth (TMC / Mt A.)

1st baby - boy

Sorry, Hi I'm May MTB. Anyone interested to get organic "Raspberry Tealeaf"? I bought from Japan and got 2 packets extra.

100g lose tea leaf seling at S$20.00 included postage.

nomally 1 packet can last about 1 month (1 teaspoon full, 2 cups per day).

If you're interested, please e-mail me at "[email protected]".

Yesterday seen gynae bb is 995g, Dr Woody ask me when I plan to hv my c-section date. He said anytime after 38weeks.

Shall we arrange a Compass Point gathering? Anybody keen?

oh no....i think my bb's weigh is the lightest sia...she's oni 650g now wor....u all at least 900g now

suika > i think mine is the lightest but also my EDD is late auguest.. as per 1st week of april, bb is 310g only ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]