(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

WL meetup..

I might come before 7pm.. see what time i can finish my work.. anyway, u gals eat first la if hungry.. no need to wait for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Got make reservations at pizza hut? How to recognize u all? I know remember ducklingeshop's face.

eeyore,

i will pm u my hp. later we meet up 1st ok.

MVH

i tink can recognise us one.. mummmies with big tummy.. hee

dreamz,

Sorry, since last week after sending out the msg, i cant refresh my forum.. then busy till now then come in reply. Okie.. so will get to see u on 1st May 10am class. Then what abt ur usual class? its normally the 2pm slot or the 4.30pm slot?

hello everyone!

i see that there's a gathering for mtbs staying in the west? hope u gals have fun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, was wondering if anyone experience any pressure on ur cervix when getting up fr seat, bed, standing or walking huh? sometimes, i experienced that. and also sometimes the skin below the abdomen area (near the cervix) is very tight & felt that its swelling etc. tried to google but cant find any useful info.

for those under TMC, did ur gynae schedule u for any further tests huh?? read that some mtbs at KKH are going for a follow up scan after their DS (growth scan)?? woody din schedule me for anymore scans lor. i got the feeling that my DS was the last major scan at TMC.

littlepiggy>no probs. my original slot is 4.30pm

daintyaqua> i on and off will feel the tighting of the skin ard the belly button area. like anytime can burst. from my impression also no further test except for the strep B test in our 30++ wks.

duckling,

replied u!!

Angel is meeting in the north...

woodlands is already gathering all clouds, thunder and lightning, dunno later can leave on time anot...

I really hope to join in the gathering today. But I can't. U gals enjoy. Hope to join you all in the next CWP gathering.

u guys enjoy ya.. tonight mil cook..so can't meet up... hehehe...

dreamz81: i also got this feeling very tight... like anytime wan to burst..

am sad.. alot of my colleague comment that i got BIG TUMMY..and my due date is aug..everyone tot i'm gg maternity leve next month...argh... sob sob...

dreamz,

tonight i send u the order, ok?

as for tightening and hardening, my fren told me inside is having contraction to prepare the womb for labour..but u wont feel the pain, just uncomfortable..

sunflower> okie no prob.

got a code from someone for carter's/osh kosh bjosh to use which is only valid until 30 apr '10. so there might be 20%. but can only confirm when i check out the items. so if there is 20%, I will use that to deduct the shipping charges later on.

anyone signed up for the FBI program ard Feb and did not collect the 3 free books then? wan to find out are the books ready for collection already.

Selling 2 Pigeon 200ml and 2 Avent 125ml. All 4 bottles for $15. PM if keen. Pick up at Bt Panj or somerset MRT

hi dreamz, yea I signed up for the FBI. The 3 free books are still not available. Hubby and I went to ask this mth but still no stock yet. stock not coming in so soon.

Hi Ladies, anyone went for the Robinsons Cardmember's sale today? quite crowded today. but quite a lot of discounts like 20% off Pigeon products etc.

yea quite some good buys for baby items. we bought the babysafe brand cot mattress. saved almost $60 just on the mattress alone. bought other items too from the other departments and i bought 1 clark sandals for myself coz expecting feet to swell big big... hehe..

June Tan : How much u bought the babysafe cot mattress? I was looking at that! But the card memeber sales only today?

I only feel tight and harden of tummy when I'm very super full. Hehee.... having buffet for the past 2 days, tummy suddenly grow very after 1st buffet. Eat too much liao. Fat Fat.

sunflower> i realised the code the person gave was for osh kosh bjosh. so i think you can deduct SGD$4.35 from the total amt i emailed u.

good morning~

another busy day for me...

nice meeting WL's mummies... too bad i have to leave early... hehe.. btw who foot the bill? let me know the amount & a/c to transfer to?

My blood test came back low in haemoglobin levels, a sign of anaemia (iron-deficiency anaemia). Sighz... So I did a quick search on internet:

What can I do to make sure I have enough iron?

As with most vitamins and minerals, food is the best source of iron. You shouldn't need iron supplements if you take care to have a diet rich in iron. This means eating lots of dark green leafy vegetables, wholemeal bread, iron-fortified cereals, potatoes, lean red meat, shellfish, raisins, prunes and pulses.

Vitamin C helps your body absorb the iron in your diet. Try drinking plenty of orange juice or eating fruit or vegetables which are rich in vitamin C, when you have an iron-rich meal, to help prevent you from becoming anaemic

Tea and coffee make it difficult for your body to absorb iron, so it's best not to drink them at mealtimes

What are the symptoms?

You may not be aware that you have become anaemic, although fatigue is a common sign and so is breathlessness. However, these are symptoms also experienced by many pregnant women who are not anaemic.

Headaches, tinnitus and palpitations are other symptoms of anaemia, along with unusual food cravings. Your eyelids, nail beds and tongue may also look pale.

Could my being anaemic affect my baby's health?

Unless you are severely anaemic, you don't need to worry about your baby. Your body will make sure that your baby gets his quota of iron before you get yours. So you'll be short of iron long before he is. Your baby makes the heaviest demands on your iron supplies in the second and third trimesters of pregnancy, so this is the time to take extra care of yourself.

i wan to get bb safe mattress.. but i dun have robinson card, that mean i can't get the offer.. got to miss liao..

sunflower: the pillow is to guard the bb frm flipping izzit?

may i know hw much is bb safe mattress selling?

ahNah,

Cos i didn't take multi-vit, i jus take calcium pills. Maybe this is 1 of the reason.

I tink can start to buy a bit of bb stuffs le. For my last preg, we also start buying or ordering bb stuffs when 2nd tri coming to end. Cos during 3rd tri, it's physically tiring for preg mummy to shop.

ahnnah.. i already not lots of bb thing liao leh.. after 2nd trimster i tink i bot most of my bb stuff when am 20 weeks.. heehe...

i already bot car seat, stroller..

now hitting 3rd trim i can't walk for too long..my leg very aches..

ahNah, actually depend on individual. Some say manual pump better cos they can easily express out the milk. Some say manual pump wasting time and strength cos need longer time to extract and Mum's strength to keep pressing.

I think only when you try it then will know. But I don't dare to try manual pump loh, I don want to end up wasting time and effort. I got a electric one.

My colleagues also recommend double pump, faster and more milk.

ahNah, yup. Not sure whether other brands have dual or not leh.

Actually my friend say don buy so early cos we have to confirm hav milk then buy. We won't be using it so fast cos 1st mth we need to express milk every 2 to 3 hrs, so might as well latch on since Bb also drink milk every 2 to 3 hrs.

ahNah> thinking of gg on sat but i got a wedding lunch until 4pm, then i think by the time go there all the freebies no more already. but if go on sunday, abit sianz to go out.

I think i will go for electric one that can use as manual or with battery as well. looking at the avent single electric pump.

ahNah,

the last time i go see and shop for bb bed and ask they to deliver later. I heard it's patang to put the mattress cover only. It is said that we should only put the cover when mummy give birth le = meaning the daddy do the work when mummy at hospital le. I tink it's also cleaner la, put the cover too early will have dust mah.

I'll sugg to get bb stuffs bit by bit. During last tri, we need to wash all the bb clothes and see wat we have left out. Then we can still do last min shopping.

Morning all, I enjoyed the meet-up yesterday too... Nice chat with all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Really felt sooo coincident with QQ... we have so many same particulars... even same age!! ha! The world is so small!

purelyz, if ur iron level is low, the most efective way is eat more beef... try it if u take beef...

jascmy,

but for me i start express during 1st week, cos i didn't latch. i didn't learn the right way to latch as super pain for me. I'll sugg go see and select with hubby 1st. If really need then ask hubby to go buy during confinement lo. Anyway, hubby is paying for it mah! Haha!