(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Huffpuff, yup. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cos I'm previously from clinic C. They used to schedule most appointments for me ahead till my DS. So I tot they will also do the same thing for you meaning after DS, they will schedule you for all appts up till a details scan (not sure if its call growth scan).

I'm now in The private suite, they only give me one date which is the next appt date leh.

huffpuff: u mean he refer u to the ADC again to do the scan ar? shld be alright de lah.. no worries...

so when u next appt? u can check with him?

i only know i need to do a blood test next month cuz i got high sugar level.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jascmy, i see. ya, i was scheduled for a 28 week checkup then this growth scan at ADC at 32 weeks. jus wondering why i need a special scan so late into the pregnancy. guess i'll check with my gynae next appt ba. thks!

eeyore,

the organizer reply :"There are 2 speakers for this event. Kids might disrupt the talks. Sorry better not bring kids.".

But i think if ur kid can sit quietly for the talk, shd be ok bah... I dun tink they will reject u when u've the ticket to enter. For me, i noe my boy cannot sit still for the talk, so i will leave him with my mum.

ahNah,

Actually i already noe it's a boy during my DS, i jus wan to disturb my hubby and ask the gynae to cfm again. I didn't noe my gynae is so cheeky and type in "i'm a boy" Haha...

Starz,

ya lo. Now headache on boy name.

Winnie,

gyane say the weight of bb is gd. So our bb are growing great!

cheekrene, thanks for sharing the fart thing.

purelyz, our gynae also type "BOY" bIG CAP for us to see.

Tomorow 8:30 am DS at NUH ... what shall we prepare ? drink more water ?

huffpuff, I know we need to go for another details scan (growth scan) in 3rd trimester. Maybe thats the one youu are scheduled to go for.

winnie, yah, referred to ADC meaning its a special scan leh. yup, i'll check with gynae next visit. good luck with ur blood test, i have a fren who had to go for the test, got to drink some yucky drink...but tested ok.

huffhuff,

yes, for kkh, they only measure weight from 6mths onwards..i asked before..

jascmy,

me same as cheekrene..baby is very active, kicking everywhere..but when he kick my bladder, i also knew it..bcos its triggering me to run to toilet ..

winnie and huff huff,

yes, there is a growth scan on week 32..but mine quite early leh..next week doing growth scan liao ..gynae say its ok to do early..so i do lor..

its follow up from detailed scan..to check if baby is growing well..will take all measurements again..

winnie,

everyone need to do blood test and glucose test ma..u haven tested, how u noe u have high sugar..*kok*

u need to drink glucose drink, after 1 hr , test for blood to see if u have high sugar..if u do, then need to follow strictly diet from dietician..

but then having high sugar need not be that u eat too sweet , it could be that your body cannot break down sugar easily..so cannot absorb by your body..

in KKH, all special scan will be done by ADC...such as NT scan, DS and Growth scan...

huff huff,

ya, doing glucose test and growth scan all next week..

ahnah,

i dont know about other hosp leh..for kkh, the schedule is like that

ahNah, yup, a bit late wor. That time I call KK to postpone my DS cos Hubby overseas but they advise me not to cos if something wrong (touchwood, it will be too late to decide liao.

huffpuff, only those have family background for dietetic will have to go for the test.

Sunflower, I'm not schedule for any glucose test leh. Gynea told me only those have family background for dietetic will go for the test. but I know we need to go for a detail blood test but don't know when. That blood test need to fast overnite de.

jascmy..

har is it? my frens all in kkh need to take this glucose test leh..its taken during 6mths..

i thought everyone need to take to ensure that u dont have diabeties

Sunflower, huh??? Then why I don't have??? I tot diabetics can also be tested by urine test mah. If urine test have sugar then go for the blood test. Cos my gynea say mine is Grandma have disbetics so its Ok for me, no need to do the glucose test.

jascmy,

i also duno leh...next week i do liao, then i update u the procedure..cos they never ask my background, schedule me straight.

Sunflower, Ok, maybe different procedure again for Private Suite and normal clinic?? You lest me know again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower: i was ask to test cuz during my 4 month visit, i was doing routine test and the stripe change color so i was asking gyane she say i might hav high sugar level.. or maybe i drink ribena before i see her.. so the my last visit i went for routine test and the stripe never change color, so i ask gyane she say is back to normal liao... anyway she ask me to do a blood test on 20 may.. aiya just go lah.. hehehe..

so we need to fast rite? i scare of drawing blood..but no choice.. hehehe

as for the growth scan she never inform me leh.. maybe next appt...

Gap> dear all the items has arrived in singapore. will be collecting this sat. those who want by post do let me know. those who have informed me, i will get back to you on the postage by latest sunday.

glucose test:

it's a optional test. Gynae only schedule MTB to do when in high risk, such as with family history and also like wat winnie say, the urine stripe change color.

this time i didn't go for the glucose test. During my last preg, i KPO go and do. Waste money... I ask my last gynae he say if i wan, jus do lo.

Today after my gynae appt, the nurse draw 2 small tubes of blood for test. It's for HIV, red blood cell count, Hep B and some other things. The nurse got say, but i didn't take note la. I didn't fast overnight le... The blood test cost $55. I'll noe results within a wk

quick one before i go work.

WL meetups

Date : Wed (28 Apr) Time : 6.45pm

Venue : Pizza Hut @ CWP level 1

Attendance:-

1) alibaba - 6:15pm

2) QQ - ~ 7pm

3) eeyore_03 - 5:45pm

4) MVH - 7pm

5) ducklingeshop - 6:30pm

so by the time me and MVH reach, eeyore will be gone? no issue, anyway see u gals tonight.

any change in plan pls call me or sms me. i might not be checking it later cause too busy at work. not bringing my #1 cause leceh la. we all go yak yak at pizzahut. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

arigato! see ya!

my no: nine 3 six nine, 1 eight nine 2.

sunflower: The following topics are restricted to current members who activated their account before 15 November 2006. For future application, only members who have been active for one year or more can apply to join.

so i nt yet even join one yr hence i can't buy.. hehehe...

winnie,

can lar..just PM the lady..if she states her email address in the first post..u can email her directly..i also cannot post ma..usually i PM the person..

winnie> yup yup

fumiko> yes there will be. domestic will depend on the site and international shipping i'm using vpost.

DS complete, everythin is normal. Prof said that her vomit yester nothing to do with baby.

And once again confirm, this baby got pistol one.