(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I've join Make Love Happen event before i'm pregnant. Quite a good event overall. This time, they send me invite to go for this movie plus talk.

i need to be more kiasu and make sure i get seats. I wan to watch Shrek! Haha... $10 not too expensive for wkend movie. I'll register this sat.

Interested mummies, please info me ASAP!

MVH: u put on the same as me leh..

for the 1st trim i only put on 4kg.. now to date i put on 7.8kg liao... gosh!

in my whole life i never even hit close to 60kg..

jasmcy, dont worry abt yr baby.. she/he should be growing well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i lagi worse leh, pre-preggie weight 58kg height 1.6m so considered the bah bah type.

told myself can only gain 10kg thru out the whole pregnancy but i've already gained a total of 9kg @ 24 weeks only. Too tam jiak already, cannot control diet. lol

I'm starting to worry as i still wanna regain my pre-preg weight.. how ah?

purelyz,

u know the annum talk on last sat, my friend gatecrashed leh..and she managed to go in without hassle.

she told me alot empty seats..actually i also wana gatecrashed, but last min got other priority..

we shld have just go .. because sure got pple last min back out.

purelyz,

can we bring #1 to the event??

tomorrow's meetup for dinner @ pizza hut...

i reached CWP around 5:45 leh, anyone also early can meet me??

Eeyore, QQ & MVH : Ya, tomorrow dinner is ONz... eeyore, I will be reach CWP ard 6.30pm, may be we can meet at Pizza hut directly then have a drink inside first while waiting for QQ & MVH arrive at 7pm? How abt alibaba, are u confirm coming too?

Weight gain : I think I put on alot this mth too... I told my hb that i suspect my weighing machine is spoilt le... how can I put on 1.5kg from morning to night in a same day?? ha!

anyone know what should we avoid doing if placenta level is low? also anything to help increase it?

Just when to see Woody on sat and was reviewing my DS report. Apparently my placenta level is slightly low although Woody say no worries for now as it should increase, but just want to see how can I not worsen the situation.

dreamz> if placenta is low, you cannot do wide squats.... so I think don't use those squat toilets if possible...

hi ladies! long time since I log in liao...

Had my DS scan 2 weeks ago... Confirm having a baby girl.. =) BB's stats are okay. But I'm a bit worried about the weight. She weigh 400g for 21wk 5days. Wondering if she is underweight...

jascmy & MVH, I also put on a lot of weight... 2.7kg in 3 weeks! then, i already put on about 6kg liao... Gynae warn me to cut down on carbo and oil... so been trying to eat more healthily... trying to take wholegrain bread and more fruits and veges... cutting down on fried and oily stuff...

mirai, i'm borrowing Medela PI from my colleague. She swears by it... she was telling me she pump about 400ml per time with PIS... to me, it's amazing lor...

counting down to the next gynae visit in mid-May...

hihi~

WL gathering

I can reach CWP around 6.15pm if i knock off on the dot. But i have to leave early as well. cos got another appointment at 8pm.. i leaving around 7.30pm. any mummy reaching early?

alibaba,

so u not having dinner? then i can just pop by on wed evening to say hi to u all if i can make it on time?

i need to eat.. probably wait for the rest to come @ 7pm then i eat chop chop ...haiz.. cannot catch up too much -_-

Make Love Happen Movie + talk event

Attendance

purelyz + hubby

AhNah + wife

eeyore,

i'll email the organizer and ask. Update u again.

sunflower,

izzit... aiya... we jus shd go. I really wan to go for the annum talk le.

Jus went for my gynae appt this morning. I've gain 3kgs within 4 wks. My gynae say he is not so concern yet, cos he think it's ok for pregnant woman to gain a bit more or a bit less in a month. He will only be concern if i keep gaining 3 to 4 kg per mth.

I told him i snack a lot between meals. He advice me to take more meats and veg, taking more carbo (such as rice, noodles) will only make me feel hungry faster.

Now at 25th weeks and my baby is 900g. I jus double cfm with him that it's a HE. Gynae show me his bird-bird and key in words "I'm a boy" in my scan printout! Haha...

He did give me the letter to travel. So it's up to me to decide if i wan to go.

Jus for info: the palm numbness that i felt during my sleep is water retention. He advice i massage my wrist area and flex my fingers. He say i'm lucky that it's jus one hand. Some preg women are more serious...

alibaba,

I think I'll reach CWP early as well...

my knock-off time is 5pm can reach at 5:30... only few bus-stops can reach liso...

I think i'll walk around first, since everyone not so early...

hehe, i can even go home fetch my gal... but no lar... bring her very troublesome...

WL meetups

Date : Wed (28 Apr) Time : 6.45pm

Venue : Pizza Hut @ CWP level 1

Attendance:-

1) alibaba - 6:15pm

2) QQ

3) eeyore_03 - 5:45pm

4) MVH - 7pm

5) ducklingeshop - 6:30pm

starz: u never put on so much weight lah.. i tink urs avg leh... we also put on the same weight as u..

purelyz: UR he and MY she hav the same weight..

ahnah,

I got stomachache but nothing come out. in the end, i realise i got too much air inside my tummy. whenever my baby move, i feel lots of air inside so i thought i got stomachache

btw, gals.

From wk23 to wk27 (4wks)

This week marks the beginning of some serious weight gain. Your baby's weight in the next four weeks alone should double (and you may feel as though yours is too).

winnie, is it? why my gynae like tt scare me leh... =(

for my case, my girl keep kicking my bladder... so no pee also wanna pee... haha~

i notice that all u ladies are given the weight of ur bbs. can i check how ur gynaes measure the weight? went for my 24 wk checkup and i only got an AC measurement?? even for my detail scan i did not get to know of the weight. ladies with kkh, is that the same case for u? my scan dates my bb's AC measurement at 24 weeks so it looks average but i'm curious to know how much she weigh leh.

my tummy nowadays feels so stretched like a balloon. so uncomfy, cannot slouch and got to sit up very straight.

starz,

same here. my baby love to poke my bladder.

i thought i need to pee a lot. in the end, i pee a little bit only. >.<

everytime i knock off, i tried to pee before i leave office, halfway to mrt, my baby play my bladder again. make me tolerate till i go home.

huffpuff, ya, KKH is like that de. I also don have weight. Winnie got her gals weight when she went for 6mth checkup leh. So I tot KKH will only released weight during 6mth checkup. I'm only 22 wks now so no weight.

huffpuff: i also never the weight at ADC..i only gt to know my bb weight when i went for my 6 month gyane checkup.. i tink they will only tell u when we are 6 month for kkkh..

gyane just say let see how heavy is ur bb.. then she measure lolz..

how u all know Bb is playing with bladder?? Frequent toilet means Bb playing with bladder. I remembered once when I watch tv, I got the feeling of going to toilet and need to go every advertisement time.

Starz, so mean ... our bb is kicking my wife's the shitting place ?

cheekrene, ok .. i ask my wife to try to fart in the office now.

jascmy,

normally i can feel it. my baby can poke on the same spot and i got the very urge to go toilet.

ahnah,

u should ask her to go toilet and fart. it sound funny to fart in office la. just now i really had a good fart in toilet for 2 minutes and i feel comfortable right now =D

thanks jascmy and winnie. haiyoo.. why kkh always different one. but i thought 24 weeks is 6 months? dunno how to count ler. btw did ur gynaes arrange a growth scan at ADC for u at 32 weeks? i'm slotted for that and wonder what its for.

ahnah, yaloh, dun ask ur wife to fart in office. wat will her colleagues think? and cheekrene, u can fart for 2 minutes straight? lol...

huffpuff: dun have leh.. she never ask me to do a scan during 32 weeks? u seeing which gyane how come special?

ya.. the last checkup i went it 24w 4 days and gyane told me weight..

Sunflower: also form kkh wondering she hav been arrange for the scan too...

winnie, i seeing dr tan kim teck. i also dunno why i'm slotted for this scan, only know when i got back my appointment booklet at the payment counter. now a bit worried how come i need this scan... haiz.

Huffpuff,

yup. I was in toilet trying to poo but instead i keep farting for quite sometimes. Luckily nobody was in toilet.

Ahnah,

i was quite surprised but my 2 mins was in toilet farting instead of poo. Hehe