(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunlfower, nevermind la. see open a bit. happie and baby healthy can liao.

the fats we can all shed together next time. we can have woodlands mummies JOGGING/swimming. cause i need company to motivate myself to do exercise. doing it alone cannot work one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

going back soon. have fun everyone for the weekend.

hihi all...

Really a bz day for me today...

re: WL meetups

mon or wed gathering for dinner @ CWP

Pls Vote which day.

1)alibaba / wednesday

2) QQ / Mon or Wed ok

3) eeyore_03 / Mon or Wed ok

4) MVH / Mon or Wed ok

5) ducklingeshop / Mon or Wed ok

let's have more to join us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so, set!

we meet on wednesday. ok?

say 7pm or u all wanna meet earlier then i join at 7pm? where?

re: WL meetups

mon or wed gathering for dinner @ CWP

Pls Vote which day.

1)alibaba / wednesday

2) QQ / Mon or Wed ok

3) eeyore_03 / Mon or Wed ok

4) MVH / Mon or Wed ok

5) ducklingeshop / Mon or Wed ok

list can be continued...

morning mummies!!!

reporting here at spore airport....hahaha now waiting to board plane liao....hv a nice weekend!!

I'm from April MTB thread. I got some 10pkt free sample of Anmum Materna - Reduced fat milk powder for pregnant women (can make drink 10 times of 200ml) to give away as I have already give birth no need to drink already.

If anyone interested can email me at [email protected] and collect from my place (bukit panjang).

Joelle

purelyz

my co already issued travel ban to bkk leh..u sure u r still going?think u need to feedback...no pt risking...my thai collegues alraedy quite pissed with the situation..can hear gunshots every now n then..

hey all MTBs,

just went for my checkup on 23/4. baby was weighing 900g at 24 weeks! Doc says its fine.

Just wanna reassure, is she too big for her fetal age?

Wah these few days super suay...

Sat: my gal dropped my HP into the water.

Sun: My 3 visits to M1 shop, still yet to buy new HP.

Sun: My gal broke my hb's glasses...

Today: Forgot to bring my gal's school bag when we bring her to school...

How suay could it get...

dreymin,

My boss book all attendance air tic le. Only i ask travel agent to hold mine. I noe 2nd tri is ok to travel, as i jus came back from toyko and jakarta. I jus concern abt the situation there... So headache. Tot of asking my gynae not to give me letter to travel...

nekowong,

i also tot of not worth risking my life to go BKK. But the training will affect my future sales, as it's a new product training. Y i become so indecisive... Maybe it's a mummy instinct...

Then it's also my 5th wedding anniversary on my travel date. Feel bad to leave my hubby in SG... (Although he didn't plan for anything special)

purelyz

can pah gak with ur gynae anot.. tell him ur co got this bkk business trip which u afraid to go due to the situation there.. see if he can write this cannot go letter.. BKK now soo messy... rather u missed out the opportunity den endanger urself there. wat's ur hb opinion?

mvh> sorry calculate your wrongly. the milk bag should be $18.50 x 2 = $37 instead of $38. will return you the $1 when i pass you the stuff.

btw i got a transfer from pheobe, may I know who is that?

Re: WL meetups

Date : Wed (28 Apr) Time : 6.45pm

Venue : Propose Pizza Hut @ CWP level 1, any objection?

Attendance:-

1) alibaba

2) QQ

3) eeyore_03

4) MVH

5) ducklingeshop

Any of u bringing ur #1 together?

eeyore_03, seem like u really suay... must got Bugis to pai pai :p

Ahnah / Suika, welcome back..

purelyz, ur company really funny, at this point of time still choose training in BKK... all ppl trying to avoid travel there place le... anyway, i can understand ur feel... working as sales personnel, sometime really bo bian & need to travel... but since u are expecting...better dun take this kind of risk .. It is always better to be safe than sorry later...

duckling,

yah really suay leh... wanna go M1 shop now but outside raining cats & dogs...

looks like i really destined cannot buy HP now...

yo, no time to yak here today.

about the gathering, i eat anything also can.

i will bring along #1 if u all also bring #1. otherwise very leceh.

i wont bring my hb though, cause he will eat the tingkat food at home with my sil. haha!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if you bring your hb along, also can de. then he can help us take care of #1s? *just kidding*

anything please pm me or sms me or call me.

nine three 6 nine one 8 nine two.

arigato! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can bring hubby ah. hehee.... Cos this week I only free on Mon and Web for my Hubby so I'm still thinking whether to join in the gathering. This week super busy.

If can bring hubby then I will join.

I think I will not bring my #1 & hb too... will left my #1 in nanny house 1st then finish dinner go n fetch her...

jacsmy, u can bring ur hubby along la... as long as he wont feel 'shy' to be surrounded by all the pregnant women, hehe...

purelyz, try not to go to BKK at this moment.

duckling, thanks.

Wedneday we got DS. hopefully everything is fine and he is kicking well.

winnie,

I already started to get tired and sleepy each day since week 22. I dont know how long I can take it. now most of my weekends, I have to take long naps. no time to go out to shop for baby's stuffs.

winnie, I feel tired too. I'm also worst than an old lady. My Mum (70+ yrs old) is still very active after one whole day in universal studio but I'm half dead liao. I also can't stand for long, have to squat down to rest or I will faint. But my Mum no problem standing. Hehee..

Eeyore,

Same here, you are not alone. My boy kept tugging at my specs till the lens got loose; fell on the floor and broke.. same as my heart! Damage is $85 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Purelyz,

It is a tough decision coz ur boss expects you to go and this wl affect your work/sales perf in the future. The pressure from co and also family which pulls both ends can be overwhelming. I was in your shoes for my first preg; took on new role whc required freq travel and 2 mths later found myself pregnant. My boss was happy for me but aso sian coz she has to complete my travel. In the end, she travelled almost half the time and I feel bad coz she has 2 kids.

She did requested me to at least attend 2 major meetings once during my 1st tri and another time was near to 3rd tri and both times my hubby said no. I had to defer to my hubby's wishes since it is our 1st born and I do not wan to take any risks. I am fortunate coz I have the support of my boss and this does not have impact on my work like you do coz tis is sales training.

Tis is a dilemna tat working mummies will face; do we travel when our kids are sick; we are pregnant; on important milestones like anniversaries/ birthdays?

After considering all factors together with your spouse; I hope you can reach a decision you are at peace with.

dreymin,

my damage is more than u... early re-contract hp additional $100/-, hb's glasses is swiss-flex cost abt $300+...

still dunno how much is the repair, lucky he got extra specs...

Yah it is a pain to buy a handphone smtm; with the contract and other T&Cs... Mine is only one len so not so ex; if both wl be $170 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

You can also use back the lens if they are still intact; you can use the same frame or similar-sized frame.

I did tat once and my optican helped me cut the lens so I only paid slightly more for the frame.

dreymin,

is his frame that is broken... very heart-pain cos it's still quite new...

ask him to lasik he dun want... easier when handling kigs, otherwise her gal keep sweeping off his glasses...

ahNah & eeyore,

That is true, most doctors dun do lasik, haha!

Some pple swears by it; some pple have side effects.

A fren has dry eyes after op plus remnant of eye sight not corrected; so stl hv to wear specs or lens.

The downside is dry eyes affected him wearing lens, so quite poor thing.

Lasik also depends on your age; if you are approaching 40s, you may be hit by 老花眼 in 10 years or less.

So you cure one; but stl cannot get away with the other.

Hi any one book their antenatal classes yet? I just called to enquire at Mt A and was surprised to find the classes booked till June already, now only april! Hurriedly booked mine on the spot.

So mummies, better book early if you can.

shnah,

lasik don't have to wear glasses liao mah...

so far, my experience is good... without glasses is such a breeze...

Winnie,

Tuesday morning book into reservist camp, apply for nite stay out to accompany wife. So on Wednesday morning have to report camp by 7am.

Then wed stay in forest until Thursday den can come out.

Overall didn't sleep well lor.

I'm from Apr 2010 thread.

I have about 10 excess packets (4 capsules/pkt) of Neogobion iron supplements from my recent purchase from gynae less than a month ago (have receipt as proof of purchase). I have given birth so not taking them now.

Would like to let go all 10 packets for $8 (bought from gynae at $10 for 7 packets, but now I'm throwing in 3 extra packets for just $8).

Pick up at Raffles Place on weekdays lunch time or via post.

PM if keen. Thanks!

Hi dreamz, thanks! No worries abt the $1 la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Purelyz, bangkok not so safe leh.. think twice and discuss with your hubby ba..

Woodlands mummies, I can reach cwp at 7pm. Pizza hut is okay for me.. so it is onz?

Today went to see gynae. baby 800g at 24w6d. I put on 8kg already.. gosh! the last month i put on 3 kg.. exceed the recommended weight gain leh.. but i cant control my eating leh.. feel hungry easily..

MVH, me too me too.... My gynea ask me to eat less than before so as to control my weight. but I can't leh.

The worst part is, my Bb is a bit small. So I adsorb 90% the nutrients and only left a few for my Bb leh. I put on about 13 kg liao.

sigh jascmy.. what to do..

I ate laksa for lunch.. then 1 glass of soyamilk wif 3 winglets ard 3+. Now munching chocolate biscuits.. going to have dinner soon.. eat so much and so many unhealthy food.. but i just cant control myself leh.. sob sob..

MVH, at least you Bb is also eating. 800g is a good weight for your Bb.

Mine still not sure of the weight. KKH will only announce weight during 6mth checkup which is next mth for me. Its only during DS where sonographer say a bit small.

alibaba,

i ask my hubby, he say it's up to me. Cos it's a sales training. He dunno how impt this training can be.

ducklingeshop,

my mummy instinct say dun go but my OL instinct say maybe can go. If i wan to sell more. The prob is i'm the only sales doing this product line.

winnie,

i can doze off when i watch tv. I dunno is it tiring taking care of #1 or it's the preg body make me super tired... I still continue my workout at gym weekly. Need to keep my body physically active or else 3rd tri with increase body weight, it'll be worse!

ahNah,

if my hubby say that, i might listen. But he is like "u can decide on ur own" make me indecisive!

dreymin,

Ya, u read my mind! i tink i got to toss a coin to get the decision... sighz...

MVH,

Discuss also no use. Cos he wan me to decide myself. I tink he dun wan to take the "risk" of me nagging him later if i can't close sales. Haha!

Calling all Mums-To-Be! Make Love Happen

An event brought to you by aLife Ltd

Date: 22 May 2010, Saturday

Time: 9.30am – 1.00pm

Venue: Tiong Bahru Plaza Golden Village Cineplex

Registration Fee: $10/person (including attractive Goodie Bags)

MOVIE:Shrek Forever After

TALKS:

1. Shall I eat for Two?

- Myths & facts on nutrition during pregnancy and

breastfeeding

2. Coping with a crying baby

Speakers:

Dr. Peter Chew, Senior Consultant Gynaecologist

Dr. Lim Kuang Hsien, Consultant Paediatrician