(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunflower/QQ/duckling...

i at sembawang.. v nearby nia.. if got meet up. i can join too. haha.. my house at woodlands rented out is @ 8++

angel

like tat is different liao. cos she gave birth end march [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe.. i actually dun tink she will talk in forum de . hehe..

Superb big big rain...& i gotta go jurong fetch hb later...

sunflower/QQ/duckling/alibaba, winnie and me also in Sembawang. if got meet up, we will join in too.

alibaba, u stay in admiralty link rite. Hmm... one more is who ah?? I'm meeting winnie and another July 10 mum tonite for a short while to see our scan what we have bought for our Bb. U wan to join us??

alibaba,

oic but still scary to know that giving birth to premature bb is not that unlikely after all.

must really keep our fingers crossed that we all carry bb to full-term lah.

sunflower

see wat time bah..if early around 11+12pm, i shld be ok. cos my hb wan me to pick him around 2+3+ to go car workshop...

jascmy,

tot only 3 of us at admiralty link? i cant join u all tonight.. after work, i mus be ahmad fetch hb le....

sunflower, this sat I not free leh. How abt Sunday? winnie and me going CWP to buy car seat. Heard got 20% discount at metro.

Angel,

i can oni advice....if u wan stick to him then u'll juz hv to trust him....that's wad i did that time

jascmy,

wah...so nice can mit mit

eh eh.sunflower, duckling, jascmy, this weekend I cannot join cause appoint full lar, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so sorry. but i would love to join u all next time, after i come back from may holiday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

keep me in the loop hor. thank u...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so exciting!

angel

yah lor... quite worried for her. cos bb still so small.. but bo bian... cos if dont induce out.. bb not getting enough nutrient will still be dangerous.. tinking of the brighter side.. lucky we are in SG, we have most of the advance facilities.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Also, for ur case, i tink probably it's really notin serious. cos i know from gynae that we will get ache/cramp at tis point of time due to bb growing bigger & bigger.. as long dont "show" meaning blood. shld be fine. regarding the preterm labour, contraction is the real ting that u may experience. rem it's continously in an interval of time.

sunflower

only two of us nia. hehe

suika

u can join us one.. gathering actually open for all...

jascmy

by the time i reach sembawang shld be gg 8 .. den i mus eat dinner leh.. can pm me ur hp no.? if i can make it, i sms u.

hihi,... I can make it on Sat lunch but not Sunday le.. this coming sunday need to go for a house warming!

QQ, most sat I morning i will bring my girl to civic center library... may b can jio ur girl go together this sat morning then we go CWP for lunch with sunflower they all? how?... my girl love to meet new friend too!

sunflower

3 of us. ducklingeshop can make it!

ducklingeshop,

i need to go library too... return vcd ..

gtg liao... we continue tmr... tata..

duckling. haha!!

every sat am we go toapayoh!

library we can go anyday, even weekday after work. cause it is so near. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

next week next week, ok?

everyone is welcome too!

cheekrene> oh so i will see you for the rest of the classes. cos mine also the 4.30pm slot.

I got extra disposable breast pads to let go, anyone wanna take over??

Didn't know my sis got left over of 2 boxes...

bought it from recent JL expo sale, 24pcs * 3 boxes @ $10/-.

Either by post ($1/-) or meetup at admiralty MRT

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3892229.jpg]

morning all...

mi juz came back from seeing woody....finally got to see him n my bb

bb weighs 650g oni....like abit small hor but he says everything ok bb normal

sunflower, next next week is when huh? if 8 May i cant make it le... may be we can arrange on 1 weekday after work as we all staying so near ma... just meet up for dinner in CWP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the WL mummies can meet, so gd... I only go over CWP when i go over to my MIL house.

A big headache... My co wan to send me to Bangkok for training in 1st wk of May. I've concern on the situation there. Dunno to go a not. But it's a new product training, as a sales need to go. I told my colleague to book and hold my air tic, cos next wk go see gynae then i'll noe if he allow me to travel at 26wks.

purelyz,

I agree tat is nice when u hv mummies who stay nearby and can meet up.

I think u shld monitor the situation as it is v unstable in BKK. I watched the news late last nite and it seems to be a showdown between the military and the Red-shirts soon. With the current political environment; it is best to delay the trip.

I think for 2nd trimester; it is stl safe to travel if you hv not had any complications. But stl it is safer to check with ur gynae.

suika, take good care of yourself.. sometimes i will also feel my MS is back, bloated and cant eat much food the whole day, sometimes consecutive for 2-3 days.. but juz try to have small meals in between coz baby needs the food too..

dreamz, can u email(thru facebook) me the cost of the milk bags and your account no? thanks!

ducklingeshop, i also crave for laksa. In fact there was a period i ate it every week. then my in-laws ask me not to eat so frequently coz got 1 ingredient call "ng yee", not good for baby..

sunflower/QQ/duckling/alibaba,

I stay at sembawang, but i work near cwp orh.. so i can meet up after work (weekdays).. hehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika,

i think the weigh is fine; if the doc says it is ok then it must be so. v glad u got the clear from woody [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those staying sembawang and woodlands. Any recommendation for good food int his area?? I'm craking my head on what to eat for dinner tonite.

okok, then we organise one dinner in weekday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yo, busy day for me.

alibaba, sunflower, duckling.... (list getting longer, i lost track liao)

meet up? weekday dinner ok! but then i reach woodlands only quite late. like 7pm (friday 6.30pm)? then MVH you need to wait very long if your office is nearby, right?

for sat-sun, usually i am around only for dinner. lunch time we go gai gai or function (dancing for my girl, parties la, etc etc). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy, woodlands food? we go koufu sometimes (near admiralty). we anyhow go one, dun have a particular place with good food.

suika, small nevermind, prob the wrong calculation of conception date, still ok one la. as long as healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

koufu at where? woodlands blk 768 there??

i tink chongpang hawker the wu xiang oso nice...

i getting headaches recently... sianz..

re: WL meetups

mon or wed gathering for dinner @ CWP

Pls Vote which day.

1)alibaba / wednesday

QQ, alibaba

yaya, koufu at blk 768..the stall with satay..

chongpang nasi lemak is the individual coffee shop with only a few parking lot..yum yum..

MVH..hehehe

Pls Vote which day.

1)alibaba / wednesday

2) QQ / Mon or Wed ok

Pls Vote which day.

1)alibaba / wednesday

2) QQ / Mon or Wed ok

3) eeyore_03 / Mon or Wed ok

Pls Vote which day.

1)alibaba / wednesday

2) QQ / Mon or Wed ok

3) eeyore_03 / Mon or Wed ok

4) MVH / Mon or Wed ok

sunflower, i got a heartattack after reading the chart.

i put on 700-800g each week since 2nd tri. die liao. above average by 50%. my bmi was normal earlier on.

sigh! jialat. mine is not twins woh. haha!

join us next time. no prob one

QQ,

me too leh..i very upset too..put on the same amt as u each week !

haiz..cannot keep up the pace..weight is gaining too fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]