(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene, ask your colleague to take train go Rome now, then take Qatar airline to Doha then Qatar airline to Sg. Thats what my hubby and colleagues did. Yesterday read Today newspaper that someone also did the same way in order to come back Sg. Go Rome asap cos it might also close down anytime.

I also saw the airport arrival info that there are 3 flights from Frankfurt today. Maybe can ask her to check whether have anymore.

QQ,

i understand how you feel. i always alight at jurong east. everybody were like squeezing their way through. it's quite horrible there. i always have to protect my tummy as i ever been pushed very hard before.

jascmy,

my colleague wouldn't want to travel all the way to rome as she scare she won't be able to get the flight. SQ had already informed her that she can get back on sat but she pray hard that SQ dont cancel again. she is asking me to help her from S'pore to get our travel agency to help her to get the available flight for wed to fri. till now, no news from my travel agency.

cheekrene, ya, I can understand, my hubby and colleagues actually took the risk of traveling to many airports in Europe. Its still open before they decide to go but once they reach there, its closed. Lucky Rome still open when they arrived in Rome cos that guy in the Today newspaper who came back to Sg last Sunday also say Rome airport might close anytime. My hubby also tot not to travel further cos they worried once they leave the place, that airport open up. Seems like Frankfurt is the on loh. They been there b4 leh.

Hope your colleague can come home soon.

cheekrene, jascmy, and winnie,

sorry to hear about your encounters; i feel so indignant for you! Once my colik and i boarded the train and no one gave up the seat to me. He commented; "Wah pple now so automatic... can fall asleep immediately after sitting down." A lady even picked up her fone; answered the call and "fall asleep" immediately. We continued to talk how insensitive pple are these days but no one bothers to give up seat for me. I think we have to stand up for our rights and ask for those seats. If these pple can be so thick-skinned; i think we should aso ask for what is our entitlement. The more I hear of such stories; the angrier I become!

ednique,

are u feeling better now? do call the gynae and check if the pain persists.

jascmy,

you muz be delighted, ur hubby is finally coming home!

yah error msg... i could nt post any msgs earlier...

angel,

my clinic asked me abt my pre-admission when i went for DS coz they nd to send in the request to TMC. Aso i kinda fixed the date for delivery coz mine is elective CS and the hosp only handles elective CS on certain days: tue and fri. No harm asking the gynae later. Hope everytg goes well for ur check-up, take care!

hi ednique,

i am having contraction (menses pain or hardening of stomach)...

my doc say i m having preterm labour..

so give me injection and medication..

i got to rest alot..

i tink u beta call your gyane if u are feeling pain..

if no pain, then should b ok..

jascmy,

i do hope everything will turn out well this week. i can understand how frustrated my colleague is by now. at least she still can enjoy herself in her hometown before back to work =D

dreymin,

it's true that many people are doing that. so far i only been offered seats twice. twice only. gosh. these people need us to teach them a lesson. yesterday i ever talked loud when chatting with my colleague and i complained i am having back pain. these uncles also ignore me. kaoz. my tummy was so obvious and he only ignore my tummy. imagine i saw empty seat, i have to walk faster to sit cos it was really aching.

jascmy,

im having on-off pain on my lower right adominal. has scheduled to see my gynae tmr..

are you and winnie at KKH tmr? maybe we can meet for lunch

Sunflower, winnie and my appt is in the evening, 6.30pm and 7pm.

What time is your appt and r u taking mrt at Novena? Maybe u want to meet me at Novena for lunch if your time permit. I'm working at Novena.

jascmy,

oh, in the evening ar..

my appt at 11am leh...i dont know when it ends, may not make it to novena at your lunch time leh..

next time ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also encounter pain leh.. like menses cramp leh.. tmr gg to ask the gyane liao..

mine also on and off leh.. somtimes the feeling like wan to go toilet after awhile ok liao..

hardered of stomach.. i tink my stomach also quite hard leh..

wat u all mean by preterm labour? *stress*

Hello mummies and MTB....this is my first time here...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My EDD will be 28 Aug 2010....currently about 5mths plus...and going for DS tmr.....my colleague and relatives said tat my tummy is very small for 5mth plus(btw my current weight is 50kg)is tat normal???

dsqyvonne,

welcoem to the thread.

my weight also consider 49 to 50 kg. i think it's quite normal. only when come to 6 months, we might put on more.

welcome dsqyvonne!!

don't worry abt your weight, my sis ever gain only 5kg for her last pregnancy.

Some of us here had also gain less than 5kg too...

as long as bb is healthy.

also, if u're petite type, of cos u'll gain lesser.

maybe u'll slim down easily aft delivery...

Hi Winnie,cheekrene, eeyore..

thanks for all your feedbacks!!!relieved to hear tat its normal....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]my weight was 45kg b4 pregrant...i am also hopping to slim down faster after delivery....kekekeke....will update details abt my DS tomorrow....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dsqyvonne,

don't worry. i was 45kg before pregnant. i did not worry much as i understand i might slim down but i dont mind putting on weight.. hehe...

good luck to you DS =)

Hi all, long time never post here... i guess i will update my baby gender. It is a boy, and today he is 24 weeks and 1 day. I started to feel his movement back when i was 19 weeks something. Untill now i still can not diffrentiate what kind of movement he does whenever i feel something. And he hates it when i lie down on one side (especially left) keep on moving cause i press my tummy so hard on the bed lol (trying to find comfortable position when using laptop on the bed)

About the weight gain, i was 60 at the start of pregnancy and now around 65, i don't really care so much as long as it increases every follow up check up at gynae.

cleodux,

same here. my baby also dont like me to lie on my left side. she tend to kick or tickle me.. hehe... she prefer me to lie on my back as she can shift about in my tummy. it's quite funny la..

i have a Pigeon Multifunction Steriliser which comes together with bottle warmer and food warmer.

It is brand new, not used before.

Freebie include bottle liquid detergent.

Giving it up because i have hand-me-down from relatives.

Bought at $149, now letting go at $120.

Let me know @ [email protected] if you are interested.

hi mummies, i not here to scare u all..but i tink jus check with gynae ..then can share wat ur gynae say and wat my gynae say too

but as long ur pain is not getting stronger or happen 4-5times per hour..i tink shld b normal n ok..

cheekrene, my bb oso kick me when i sleep on left...

but then according to internet and doc..it is beta to sleep on left bcos bb can get most nutrients this way...gd for our kidney and placenta too

Fumiko,

it is true to sleep on the left, that's becoz, our liver is on the right.. not good to put too much weight on the liver. lying flat on our back prevents blood circulation to the baby/placenta.. I experience some numbness when i lie on my back for too long..

but i think it is okay to rotate left and right when we sleep.. ;)

i forgot to tell my "angry" incident in Tokyo. Hubby and me went to a toy museum one day. Then we need to queue up to enter a theater for a short film. There is only 2 sofa seats. i went over to sit on one. Then another preg woman sit on another one.

Then one jap mummy carry her 3 mth bb girl stand next to me and expect me to give up my seat to her. She didn't say but i can feel it... I jus turn to STONE immediately and look straight ahead. The jap preg woman on the other seat look like she is 3-4 mths, small tummy and she jus keep touching her tummy as if it's huge! I can feel the pressure from everyone near the sofa. PP are talking in Japanese, maybe complaint how inconsiderate i'm...

i'm wearing something loose BUT still can see a bit of my tummy. I feel so stress but i jus wan to sit! SO i jus super thickskin and continue sitting down.

When the theater door open, i jus make my action so obvious to tell everyone that I"M ALSO PREG! I never feel so stress before. If in SG, i can still speak in chinese or english to tell them. In Japan, i can jus turn to STONE lady. Ha...

Wat pissed me off is, the jap preg woman jus can't stop touching her tummy to tell everyone she is preg. So stupid!

hi all, thanks for ur concern.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i still feel my tummy hardening but not so often n its not painful. the pain is when i bend down or getting up from my seat which i guess is normal coz of the increased baby weight. usually i can feel theres a movement followed by hardening of tummy which smtimes i notice that area abit 'sharp'. my sis says could also be baby stretching. anyhow, if i do feel pain, i'll go check with gynae. thks for ur advices

purelyz,

oh .. some pple are like that when they know u are foreigners.. next time smooth your tummy in front of them..

Fumiko,

u wana take leave all the way till delivery? i think you can ask for hospitalisation leave because u have a valid reason that you are suffering from contraction now. Need to bed rest..Depends on whether you gynae allows.

purelyz, U should touch ur tummy & show her back!! Since ur already abt 6mth pregnant... tummy should be more obvious than her maa.. :p

Fumiko, u can call & check with gynae for detail... but i think normally we only entitle for 60days hospitalization leave, more than that will be consider unpaid leave already...

Ednique: i also feel pain when i bend down... today when i try to sleep right side i can't a pain on my tummy...

everyday i feel stress...

purelyz: u show touch ur tummy too..

that day i took train a lady ask me to gif up my seats to a pregnant women... i was like? ????

ednique,

i also had pain this morning. i can feel the opening at my vagina but luckily it's for awhile. my tummy was so hard for me to move about.

winnie,

next time when someone ask you to give up seat, just tell her that you are pregnant too. i happen to encounter before when a pregnant woman ask me to stand up, i had to say loudly that i am pregnant too.

winnie,

next time if same situation , ask her back . u expect pregnant women to give up seats to pregnant woman??!!?

purelyz

wah lao . those obasan.... u shld proudly sayang ur tummy also. to show off to them also.. kns...

couldnt imagine if one of these days i take train & meet such pples... -_-""" really quite pissed off

some pple may not know we r preg so we nd to wear those tops which accentuate our tummies; esp in the mrt or bus.

actually why shld we preg women be fighting over one seat?

Why cant less needy pple just give up their seats to 2 preg women? smtm u wonder why singaporeans r so STONE!

Agreed with dreymin

some pple really duno how to differeniate pregnant anot. I heard from colleague about this incident in MRT of a young chap giving up his seat to a look like pregnant aunty. & that aunty got pissed off & said " dont K kiang. duno how to see pregnant anot meh.. " the young chap got angry & replied "then u dont eat til so fat" ... everyone in the train heard it & wanna LOL but cant....

maybe due to this,, many pple dare not give up seats.. keep hesitiating if u're pregnant anot..

so probably a fitting top can be more obvious for pple to see bah...

btw are we having any more gatherings?

Thot will be good to have at least one more before we enter into 3rd trimester; which can be more tiring than now.

actually wear tight top also no use loh... i usually wear fitting tops and tummy so obvious but everyone bochap me... haha. kinda sad actually. i just tell myself, to teach my kids well so that the next generation of singaporeans can be more considerate.

re pain: i think quite normal at this stage? i feel tummy pain too, walk too much pain, stand too long pain also pain. guess as long as it is not ongoing or unbearable should be ok?

alibaba,

yes i do encounter before that while in a bus, there's ppl kept looking at your tummy, mayb wondering if it's pregnant anot...

I m debating if i shld get a baby carrier...If yes, Ergo versus Baby Bjorn?

I have a sarong carrier given by a fren but DS hates it so i dun use it much.

Recently i saw how my gf cope with her 14-mth old plus 2.5 yr toddler; gg shopping alone with them.

I was impressed how well she coped with the help of the Baby Bjorn carrier.

Have any 2nd-time MTBs used baby carriers before?

Can you share your experiences? Can you BF using the carrier?

huffpuff,

it's all depend on the people who want to pretend to see nothing or consider to give up.

yesterday evening, i was standing side way to show a man to see if he want to give up seat. he think for a few mins and in the end, he stood up. it's all depend on them and our luck.