(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah

I have no pref but my MIL like boys better and tat gave me pressure so I gave my in laws the impression tat I like girls more than boys, haha!

Speaking of whc, dunno wan to hv full-mth celebrations, it wl be a super tight fit at my flat.

Angel,

Yes pls keep us posted how you gynae visit went. I had a scare recently; in fact just last week and my hubby kinda freaked out. I had some watery discharge and I called my gynae the next day coz it happened on a Sun. She said to monitor if the watery discharge happens again; if there are abdominal pains and most imptly if the baby is moving. Thank goodness, none of the adverse signs happened; baby has been very active as though to tell mummy i m fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please have some bed rest and dun be stressed over the maid issue; if she wans to leave you hv no choice but to let her go. Since she has no heart to stay on; no point you hang on to her. However you need to sort out with your agency; i think you are entitled to FOC replacement; either 1 or 2 so you are not left with no maids.

I agree with you, having kids and how many boils all boils down to personal choice and joint decision with your hubby. In terms of resources; i feel they can be shared and passed down to the second kid except the major expense for education, which is quite scary to be honest.

Weather at Bishan

Thunderstorm... today i WFH...

Satay.. I juz had some last week; yummy! But so expensive now.

Raining cats and dogs... take care when you are walking outside; it is v slippery. I think I wl not step outside the hse; thot of gg to library with DS and hubby.

just woke up cause mc today. very shiok cause thunder storm outside ah!

angel, please monitor. you know the feeing of contraction? cause contraction can be slowly increase in intensity and frequency, then you need to action to chiong to hospital. they can give jabs and med to stop early labour de. quite scary.

but if it is just pelvic pain, then maybe not so serious. i hope u can see your gynae tonight man. cause check early better than late. u have any sister(s) around u?

ahNah, i am quite impressed! 10 years liao for u. i married less than 6 years.

dreymin, i also aim to have 4 initially, then now i think i will stop at 2. not easy to have 4 nowadays.

tikey, my hb is from KL. i am not i am from a kampung near to KLIA. yours #1? u know ah? many msian they will ask u to go back to do confinement cause it is cheaper there, etc etc. i chose not to cause my house is here, KL there very inconvenient.

i have to do full month celebration for #2 cos #1 had it... must be fair & square.... $$$$ alll $$..

ahNah, impressed that married for 10 years then try for a baby. still exciting marriage siah... plus u set such a high standard for the hubbies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good...

Sunflower,

Dun envy, you only see me some times. Some time we work like mad ppl hosp. Some time like stock market. Some time like Crisis Cental.

QQ,

Thanks ... not I wanted one ..

sunflower, true.

when i am at work, i cannot chat la. very seldom, sometimes too eng can chat a bit.

i more active in march 2007 thread.

ahNah, as long as u enjoy your job, then it is good. *still curious*. haha! but i dun want to guess, cause i surely cannot guess correctly one.

Glad to hear that some daddies are also not so ON for the #2 pregnancy. I only tot my hubby like that only.

Still in office trying to clear all jobs. So sianz... Raining so heavy...

ahNah,

When i've my #1, i also didn't think of #2. But when #1 is abt 2 yr old, u see him playing alone with no playmates. U can start to consider getting a sibling for him. I tink age is not a big prob. Is whether u r ready for second one...

Angel,

I tink watery discharge with a bit of pain is the bb moving and put pressure on some part of you. My discharge also more watery than before. I ask my gynae before abt sharp pain, he say it's normal. I might feel more in 3rd tri. See gynae to play safe. Take care...

QQ

I'm from Kepong, 5mins to 1utama, IKea..juz got back from KL last week. This is my #2, #1 also born in Sin. My mom did confinement for me but this time I don't want her to do coz she is getting old and tiring to do confinement. If I deliver bb in KL then my hubby will be in Sin? So is easier to have it here.

tikey, he is from sri petaling. not so near to 1utama and ikea. we are going back 1st may weekend.

i also dun want to do confinement in kl, not familiar with environment there. somemore i dn want to take leave before my edd too.

Hi, sorry to disturb.. i have the following set for sale: $160

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3874489.jpg]

hi all, my left side of tummy kept becoming hard every few mins. wonder what is this? ive been feeling this way since abt 3 hrs ago.. im feeling uncomfy

Ednique, can u google and check out details of braxton hicks, maybe it is BH.

i am not sure the details of this but i know it is something like stomach hardening.

check check.

gosh i got the bad ride this morning. i had to squat in train as suddenly i got leg cramp and feel giddy. throughout 3 stops, nobody wanna give up a seat and a kind man who just board notice i was pregnant and he had to ask someone to give up seat for me. too bad, i still got 1 more stop to alight =( now i am struggling to work as i had to monitor flights >.<

cheekrene, take care leh. Maybe u want to take a 5 min break. Close your eyes and rest for 5mins.

Today I also encountered a stone lady. I board the train with my neighbor. She help me asked the lady sitting at the priority seat to give up seat for me. She then have to hit that lady's hand hard many times till that lady's whole body is shaking but she still only looked at her iphone ignoring my neighbor.

Then the gal beside her gave up her seat for me.

I saw that stone lady was playing games similar to Who wants to be a million Air on iPhone.

This lady terrible man! Ppl already hitting her so hard and she can still ignore. Is she really made of Stone thats why no feelings.

jascmy,

thanks. i am thinking of leaving office early this afternoon after i am done with my work. i am feeling lethargic now. yawn!

that stone lady is so bad. i think she just pretend not to see. nowadays many people are doing that now.

just like today, i board the train to see if anyone give up seat but after 2 mins, everybody still ignore me so i had to walk to the side to lean on the glass as i was afraid i may faint any time. still, nobody care when i squat. i stood up again as my leg dun feel good. again, i squat and this guy had been noticing that i was not feeling well. this guy had hard time asking a young guy to stand up. this young guy seem to ignore him too.

cheekrene

u taken ur breakfast? probably hungry? rest awhile & take a hot drink & eat someting. if not well, i suggest u go home rest bah.

my 1st pregnancy i ever encounter this... but nv leg cramp.. jus suddenly turn white.. felt giddy.. tat time i was carrying a few plastic bag of packet food & Q for bus at interchange.. sit down awhile den better de...lucky there's alot of seats. quite dangerous for us pregnant.. if black out anytin..

dont understand why pple jus not willing to give up their seats !!

Ednique,

that's why i ask u to read yourself cause i did not have BH before even in my 1st preg. some of my frens did. so no worry, it is normal de.

Cheekrene, jascmy,

sometimes really depend on the luck if got ppl give up seat or not. i tried a few times, the chances are 50:50. so hb prefer to send me to work, but will be late for work la, so i dun really like it but bobian.

cheekrene, i wonder if we can REQUEST to sit if really got the fainting spell. must be thick skin a bit, cause it is dangerous if u fall down. i got a fren fainted in mrt before cause she was preg, in 1st tri.

cheekrene, ya, nowadays this ppl are terrible, they pretend not to see, not to hear and even not to feel (when someone is hitting them so hard on their skin).

maybe shld write in to forum & suggest the priority are only entitled to pregnant/elderly/young children.. Just like other country eg. taiwan... no matter how pack the train is the seats are still empty...

morning everyone!!

jascmy,

nxt time take a pic of her n pose to stomp...best is video dwn the whole part where ur neighbour hit her so hard but she completely ignored her

ednique

harden of tummy... i got it later stage of pregnancy last time.. if it's pain & causing u a concern. best is to call up ur gynae & check with him....

alibaba, suika,

if there is such forum, let me know i go contribute a bit. support support.

i actually noticed that many of them either sleeping (with eyes closed) or reading papers/books. some playing games.

usually aunties are the more caring type and will give me seat.

alibaba,

yes i had a cup of warm milo every morning before i go work. but i have been lethargic since last weekend. i can feel sleepy out of the sudden. recently i also start to have leg cramp, i wonder why.

QQ,

I agree with u. chances are 50:50. most of them are very selfish. yesterday when i had a chat with my colleague on train, we talked every loud on the topics of pregnancy. yet the uncles just sit down and enjoy our talk. i even comment i had back pain but he still don't care. in the end, i saw a seat and had to walk quickly to sit. nowdays i realise that we need to be thick skin this time. that's why this kind man went to ask them to stand up for pregnant woman.

i think next time we should take photos of the people who never give up seats to us especially when we are just standing in front of them.

i also want to contribute if there is such forum to post.

QQ, request also no use lah. See my situation today. I really find it very funny when my neighbour hitting that lady so hard till whole body shaking but can still ignore. She don feel pain or giddy after been hit by someone and shaking mah.

I ever saw a preggie lady faint in the bus. Lucky theres many ppl standing around her so those ppl's body supported her when she fall (she only suddenly lean to the person behind her and sit down on the floor cos no place for her to fall, too squeeze liao). Then someone (standing) turn around and hold her up.

The lady sitting infront of the preggie lady then gave up her seat for the preggie lady who fainted. Too late ler bah. She already faint liao. Imaging its not a crowded bus, she will really fall down badly and .........!! instead of just leaning on someone and sitting down on the floor. These ppl really so bad. Btw, I'm also standing at that time.

jascmy, the lady really buey paiseh hor. sometimes i wonder if we should just SIT on the flooring of the train. *extreme, ultimate liao* cause really no choice mah. sigh.

cheekrene, so the 50:50 is not good enough also.

u should bring along a snack bar or yogurt bar then bite bite bite before u go mrt station. can boost energy a bit. maybe now 1 cup of milo is not enough? i am not sure cause i sometimes eat before leaving house, sometimes on the way, sometimes at office. better eat before leave house.

suika, ya, I shld have video record down the whole scene. And title it as "Stone Lady". Haiz. I only know to ask my neighbour to stop since that lady completely ignored.

cheekrene

highlight this to ur gynae. probably u need calcium supplement. And also u slp with ur leg cover? Chinese sin seh said mus slp with ur leg in blanket else will get cramp easily.. i do realise it's true.. cos when some days too hot i slp with one leg out of the blanket & that leg got cramp...

jascmy,

this is quite serious. imagine faint onto the floor, it can hurt baby if there is no support on her butts.

QQ,

i already tried squatting onto the floor by carrying my tummy but yet nobody care. i already feel so faint when squatting as i can't squat long. i am afraid i feel more faint when i stand up after squat.

normally i got no appetite to eat after waking up so i always get myself a warm milo. think i got to make it hotter to fill my stomach as i think i have hunger myself over the night.

alibaba,

i got 2 weeks before i see my gynae. most likely i did not take much of calcium supplement. i hate to eat it as the pill is very big and hard to swallow. i also agree that we need to use blanket to cover our legs when sleeping. i was always reminded by my mum and my MIL. but normally i cover my left leg but somehow or rather, it cramp instead of my right leg.

cheekrene

cut the calcium pill into two la. hehe.. i heard before the calcium pill is one of the biggest pill.. harder to swallow.. cover two legs while slpping or u wear long pants to slp lor...

u take some biscuit with milo or cornflake to fill up ur stomach abit..

jascmy,

no no...title shd b THE GREAT PRETENDER!!! hahaha

last time during my 1st preg i oso encounter similar situation but mine was an old lady went up very bravely n hit a guy...that guy was sleeping n she hit him very hard till he opened his eyes n looked very angry at her but bo bianz but to stand coz everybody was staring at him liao....she hit him so hard n noticeable till my colleague who happened to b in the same train w me but nxt cabin saw the whole incident n came back ofc teasing me

my hb will be fetching the maid today....so excited, wonders how would she performed....

ahNah,

went seahorse n got her the 3-fold mattress.....got a SUPER DUPER cheap price....was so damn lucky man....hahaha the mattress was supposed to b selling at $199 n 50% off it's $99 but i went to ask the salesman if there's anything cheaper then this n he showed me 1 which is the same but he said that the side was tore a little due to shipment issue but the price was oni $27.70....hahaha we saw the tear it was not so bad, my godmum says juz sew up n it's ok liao....so good buy sia :)

tikey, huffpuff, sunflower & purelyz,

thx for the concerns! will update again after my gynae's visit later this evening.

dreymin,

yeah, we dun intend to force her to stay on, if her heart is no longer here, she also wont have the heart to do her job well too so its pointless lor. i alr knew deep down she wont want to extend after her contract ends but din expect she suddenly want to leave like that. thought we can count on her under aug 2011... very disappointing. hope the next one that comes along dun suddenly quit on us after the loan has been fully paid for lor.

qq,

actually i dun quite know what's the feeling of contractions as this is my first pregnancy. gd to know there's sth to stop early labor. no leh, i'm an only child so dun have any siblings. will be seeing my gynae in a few hrs. will go early, hopefully the first on his queue. lol.

ednique,

last night when i laid on my bed, i also felt my abdominal area very hard/stiff. i asked my hb to feel it too. but din really think much of it as i just assume the bb is below the area hence skin feel much tighter. anyway, i'll be visiting my gynae this evening so will ask him abt it. do call or see ur gynae if u r in doubt k.

cheekrene,

sorry to hear abt ur unpleasant encounter in the train this morning. like i always thought, most ppl are just plain shameless lor. there was also once when i board the train, a slim lady 'battled' me to the priority seat so i just stand in front of her. think she must have noticed my obvious bb bump as she kept staring at my tummy & then smiling to herself thruout the journey. i wonder whats so amusing?!!

jascmy,

i salute ur neighbour, still dare to hit someone's hand like that. very gung ho lor.

suika,

gd luck for ur new maid. me also urgently looking for a maid's agency now as my current maid decide to leave us at a lurch last min. could u PM me ur contacts? thanks ya!

i'm into my 25thwks now. do u think its too early if i ask my gynae abt the pre-admission form & c-sect date??

jascmy, how is your hb?? on the way back liao?

suika, good luck and hope to hear success maid story from u. i am still finalising my plan to get a maid in august or sep. june then action to interview and source. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning everyone.. i was so so busy with work...argh.. now then got time login here... hehehe....

today i stand all the way from sem to raffles place lolz... nobody wan to gif up seat for me.. sob sob..

tmr finally can get to see gyane liao..this few days duno y my stomach like cramp cramp...

QQ, my hubby on the way home liao. Will reach Sg at 3.05pm. He finally made his way home even tot its a long way.

winnie, shld be stretching bah or princess kicking. Don worry too much.

finally i can post after 2 hours of error message here.

angel,

i always have bad experience when i take train in mornings. as i stay at jurong west, i tend to take train at boon lay. there are always many people fighting for seats. gosh...

alibaba,

thanks. i will try to wear pants although the weather is very warm these days. will try to buy cereal to eat although i dun eat sweet stuff (maybe my girl dont like it, hehe)

winnie,

i can understand how u feel. nowadays people are really selfish.

jascmy,

it's great to hear a good news from your husband. it's not an easy trip for him. i still have a colleague stuck in germany. she wonder how she can get back...

jascmy, good news then. finally.

winne, not easy hor, but just a few more months then our big belly will be gone. now really no choice. sometimes i cannot even get into train from jurongeast to woodlands. at jurongeast interchange, everyone squeeze to go into the train at one go, very stress and i prefer to wait for the next train. but no guarantee that next train also can go in and with seat de. stress.