(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

anNah, yes, it is. How you check the info? If from the web can let me have the website so that I can check myself too.. till it start flying to arrival.

Thank you so much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not from the web, is from my computer system I can check but I dun have the authority to see if his name is on the manifest.

He or you have to call QR with his Booking Reference or so call "PNR" to check the flight if confirm or not.

Ok, Thanks ahNah. Will try to call after lunch to check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning~

ahnah

i tot urs already confirmed boy ? still hoping will become girl ah? seems like ur bb is big at week 20. when tat time my DS at week 21-22 bb was 410+g.

jascmy

ur hb shld be fine de. u dont worry too much..

alibaba, i hope the gynae make a mistake and tell me is a GAL mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BIg har ... den I will control her intake liao.

ahnah

u ren ming la! hahaha... if really a mistake, den u will be happy.. but boy is also cute de la.. can bieow gals together with u.. hehhe aiya.regarding the BB weight one , if gynae nv say anytin. den just eat normal lor... dont control yet..

nekowong still nvr reply why her Bb changed from Boy to Gal during detail scan leh.

ahNah, U will be happy to see that hor.

I will be very sad loh cos I want boy. My fil very happy leh.

ahnah

most probably yah.. cos ur boy will definately be cuter than u.. hehe.. my boy is already one.. chose gal to carry him & lie on their shoulder "jia doufu"!! omg .. make me feel like he is another "la pi xiao xing"!

jascmy

tot ur is a boy! dont be affected with the gender too much.. the health is the most important.

ahNah, mine is boy lah. hehee....

alibaba, yup, mine is boy. Hope to double confirm this on Wed with Gynea. nekowong really scare me leh. Boy can become gal.

my post went missing!!

AhNah, i laughed when i see that u are still in denial. just accept it and look forward, enjoy the company of your bb boy. still #1, no worry, can try for #2 next time for a girl.

jascmy, dont worry too much.

Sunflower, my bb movement is not that big (unlike th utube one). haha! quite cute le the clips.

mamyvelle,

ya, can already and feel and see movements at week19 already..now at week 24, movements very obvious, especially when lying down..

jascmy,

dont worry lar..if u can see the kuku clearly on the screen at detailed scan, most likely wont change liao.. maybe nekowong's gynae mistook the 'toe' as the 'kuku' at week 13..thats why...my gynae that time told me 70% is boy at wk13.. he said the rest of the 30% could be the big toe trying to be the kuku..

QQ,

hehe mine also not so kua zhang like that the first youtube video..but can see the nudging and throbbing very obvious..

sunflower,

yalor. if i put my hand on my tummy waiting for bb to move, i will wait until the next day also wont move. hard to catch that movement.

so we have cases that a hotdog turned into a hamburger? i see.

ahNah, so stopping at #1. eh usually men ah, wont complain old until they are 80s, u know?

I dont expect you to be in your 80s now. not old la.

i went gynae today, cannot wait till wed cause really got painful stretching. so gynae told me it is normal. not too worry. as long as it is not contraction then ok. i felt it only near to delivery time for my #1, this time so early, 2nd tri already feel it, i tot i need to go in labour very soon, scared. now kin of relieved.

i seen the youtube video. the movements are really same as mine.

yesterday morning my baby kick me very hard the moment i woke up. my husband was laughing as we realised our baby girl must be a good kicker. i started to have movements since week 18 and now i am in week 22. i think my baby is getting very strong =D

tikey> thanks, will go take a look. my mum actually prefers indonesian maid. but if got good filipino can consider also.

jascmy> dun worry too much. ur hubby should be fine.

i have frens who is suppose to go to europe for their honeymoon next week, now they worried cannot go already. somemore theirs is free n easy.

ahNah> haha you still hoping ah... usually guys very happy is boy one leh. ya agree with alibaba, boy also can be cute ma. also on the bright side, you will save more money. girls will spend more, cos got more things to buy.

QQ, I'm not those typical type of man ma.

Not 80's yet, I still need to go reservist.

dreamz81, I prefer gals, no need to pay $ for dating, wedding and etc. I scare my boy next time ask me for $ to go n date gals.

cheekrene, you gal will be a good arse kicker when she grow up, you no worry for her already.

the youtube vid is so cute... my girl also kicking hard now at 23 weeks+, sometimes can really see my whole stomach moving around like in the vid. anyone notice that their bb is kicking much more now??

QQ, i also have the painful stretching feeling leh, at my tummy area if i walk too much. but goes away when i sit down or rest. did ur gynae say its bcos of the walking or due to uterus stretching?

ednique, will the massage help with varicose veins? i already have obvious veins on my legs, and that day my hubby commented that they are getting more obvious. sad lah.

ahnah, haha, why u hoping for a girl? boy good mah, next time can play soccer with u...

jascmy, dun worry, stay happy for ur bb ok?

huffpuff--> wah u got varicose veins already? that must be painful right.. i'm not sure if the massage can help with the varicose veins.. probably u can try to call mdm ida or try for 1 session of massage with her first?

jascmy--> dont be too sad ok.. later ur baby will be sad also coz baby can sense mummy's feelings.. hope ur hubby can come back soon.

AhNah, decide when your #1 is 2 years old, i think u will want to have another one. now it is too early to say. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u are still very young.

cheekrene, your girl is very active le! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huffpuff, you need to rest more bah, try to walk SLOWER(my fren told me) so that it is not that pain. Dr said it is normal cause it is kind of expanding and stretching, but have to make sure that it is not contraction. muscle pulling kind of pain is fine. just listen to our body. i ask him if i should walk less, he said listen to our body. if tired or pain, of course stop walking that much.

i also ask if i cannot squad down or wat, he said the same, listen to our body. there is no theory saying that we should not bend down or wat, unless placenta too low, etc etc. mine not too low, so ok also. so i think it is more of the hip expansion for us.

*listen to our body*

if too tight and too painful, can get medicine to relief the pain (relax the womb and muscles) if really bueh tahan.

ahnah : girl very expensive de leh ... cause all the girl's clothing very very nice de, very hard to resist de... and so many kinds...

boy : the clothing all the same de... singlet/short/shirts... not much design

i agree with mamyvelle, spent so much on my girl, and continue spending now. if we go shopping, hardly buy things for my boy (though not born) cause all thngs looks so sian.

girls one hard to resist!

ahNah,

u very old meh? how old ar? once u have #1, u want to have #2 one..cos u will think #1 will feel lonely..

ahnah,

in future your gal grows up, she dont like daddy to accompany for shopping one..especially when her menses come..she will tell her mummy, not daddy :p

ahNah, i must say it is very sweet to see daddy bringing gal gal for a shopping.

it is also sweet for gal gal to accompany daddy to go shopping. yah quite true.

but my hb tol dme that it s v exciting to play boys games/toys with boy. girls dun have that kind of game sense most of the time.

u and your boy can go shop for gadgets next time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba, have u settled your baby care arrangement thingy?

sunflower, besides the loneliness for #1, we are also tired to entertain this #1 cause really attention seeking cause no playmate at home. so better get #2, so that next time we can be supervisor instead of their playmates.

ahnah

ur son spend $$ on gf. u will give him $$ to buy things for gf meh.. tot suppose they spend their own pocket $$.. if u got a gal, daddy spend on his daughter... haha....

ya la. maybe u got 1 liao, u got stamina to have #2 leh..

me now so slpyyy....

ednique, i got obvious veins on my legs since young, but seem to be even more obvious now after pregnant. think its hederitary, my mum has very bad varicose veins. i much rather have water retention, hehe. btw, can u give me mdm ida's number? thks!

QQ, thks, feel relieved that ur gynae says its normal. i do try to walk less or slower nowadays, feel like an old lady already, and its only the 2nd trimester...u take care too...

mamyvelle, yah, i think i'm gonna spend a bomb on my girl's clothing! ahnah, save the $$ on ur boy's clothes for his dating expenses loh, or ask him get a part time job... lol.

QQ,

hehe..alot to learn for motherhood.. hopefully i can make it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy, dun worry too much... think ur hubby will be back soon...

Sunflower, the youtube video very cute! my bb also kick very hard this few days... yesterday night my #1 put her hand on my tummy & she can feel bb movement too... she shouted at my tummy & said "hey, didi, what r u doing, dun naughty!" so funny!

Ahnah, only child very lonely le... must at least have 2 :p... the more the merrier in fact!

My check-up on last friday went smoothly... Dr Ang was rushing for an emergency delivery & whole check-up was really a fast 1 (less than 5 mins)! Anyway, baby is 600g @ 23 weeks 3 days...

QQ

not yet,, but i tink mostly i shld be putting him to half day CC 1st. til i start work den convert him to full day...

ahnah,

haha... dunno when your gal grow slightly bigger, and got itchy hands, grab everything she wants when she go shopping, insist on buying all home, burn a hole in your pocket, will u still want girl??

my gal is like that now, insist on buying whatever she wants, make a fuss when we're not buying, getting excited over slight little things, and cry loud for not giving her, etc...

ednique

how much is Mdm ida prenatal massage? i may consider to ask her come before delivery... backaches... recently slpless night with my #1... need a good massage!!

sunflower, few yrs later will reach 40. that grow stage I know, apply to guys as well. He will choose to go with his g/f. But gals have more heart for their parent.

QQ, bring him to Sim Lim Sq to buy PS4 or PS5 or latest Wii gadgets, right .. more expensive than gals stuff.

For loneliness, won't happen. He got his cousin to play with (all guys).

huffpuff, so scary. I know myself... i use to get $ from parent to date gals when i was in high sch.

alibaba, maybe they will protest to increase their pocket money (another reason to have more $ in order to chase gals)

ducklingeshop, no enough $ and strength to have 2.

eeyore_03, so far I have deal with young little gals. I either pack some tissue box for them to cry and put a whip in my ride.. any time can take out and use on those gals and their mother. Dun listen, I pinch or whip.

Children that not control are so scary.

my baby dun like to kick when his daddy is feeling the tummy. only until yesterday he kick, so my hubby was super happy when he felt it.

ahnah

gals will oso ask for increase pocket $$ for facial. new clothes & cosmetics!! hehehe

eeyore

i tink boys can be like ur gal too.. haha.. grab the toys & run.. end up the mummy LL mus buy..

alibaba,

yah, true on that LL also must buy... hehe...

ahnah,

"gals have more heart for their parent" i think i can amend this sentence to "gals have more heart for their mummy"