(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

How's everyone so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Went for my detail scan today at week 21 all is good Dr says baby is growing at a average size and so far i have gain 5kg liao hope i dont put on too much weight for the next few more months. Finally know the gender of my baby today its a baby boy.

Babybee,

Congrats on the good results and confirmation on the gender.

I guess most mummies will be more assured when they go shopping after the DS. Mine is this coming Thu, yeah!

Babybee,

Congrats.

Now it will be my turn for tomorrow. hope my baby turn around as there are 2 times my baby back faced us and the other time is we saw baby's stomach only >.<

i am interested to get this for my bb, do pm me if anyone is interested or go to this link to place order:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3805737.html?1270191390

Black, White & Red Infant Stim Flashcards - "Smart Art for Babies" by Genius Baby Toys. High quality laminated flashcards, with complimentary hanging clip. Front features expressive baby faces and the back side features high contrast, black white and red infant stimulation graphics. Inlcludes complimentary travel clip for on-the-go.

Researchers have discovered that infants not only prefer to look at high contrast graphics, but that such images can help:

increase concentration skills

stimulate the creation of synapses (brain cell connections)

increase an infant's attention span

calm and soothe a baby (when she is bored)

enhance natural curiosity.

one set is USD4 excluding shipping

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3816862.jpg]

has anyone started to get back pains? im nw having lower abdominal n also back pain. its like sharp pain n because of that at times i have to bent abit when i walk..i guess it should be normal right?

Hi Purelyz, I have just transfered $20.90 to your account, transaction ref would be 2807882645, thanks for the upfront payment.

cheekrene, i used to be very upset too when i am faced with this type of rude and inconsiderate people in the train. Now when i get really irritated by them i will just take up my phone and snap a photo of them hehe...

they will look kind of shock...other people in the train will also take note.

The pregnant indian woman is probably like one of us. She is pissed just like us but she chose the wrong target to ask..haha..just her luck. Once i was also in the priority seat when two pregnant women got up and stood infront of me. I was quite embarrassed cos their tummies are both bigger than mine. I quickly slid my bag down my lap so that it doesn't conceal my tummy... it is kind of awkward really.

Ednique,

i already started to have lower back pain ever since i was pregnant. Sometimes the sharp pain can attack me anytime. In the end, i have to go swimming to relieve my back pain

Scooby2010,

it's also just my luck when it's my monday blues. I think this indian lady think i am easy target so she rather ask me directly than the guy beside me. It was not pleasant for me. The moment she got her seat, she went to sleep ^_^"

yup Ednique, i am starting to feel a little achy around my lower back two days back... thought it was my kidneys...

Sunflower, I bought a cot at $299 and it comes with real 3" latex mattress. i thought it is quite a good buy. If you need the contact i have the dealer's no. My friend who gave a year ago reco him to me....

My EDD is 19/11/10, 1st preg..very tiring and keep nausea...tml seeing doc again.

Hv been following the tread, thx for sharing your wonderful daily stuff...kind of learning thru everyone experiences...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So paiseh, now then I realised i posted wrongly! ;p anyway I could also learn from your experiences...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] glad to know you all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey purelyz

apologies..will transfer tomorrow..forgot abt it..

blame it on the bad mememory during pregnancy haha ;p

ednique

yea..i had backache..and worst part is my butt area is also aching..which i dunno why..at times i tot i had sprained it..Hiaz...has problem walking sometimes..

scooby,

ok, can u give me his contact? i have the cot already, just need a mattress..but then alot pple say babycot will be under-utilised, so i will just check price first..if too exp, then get a normal one.

last evening I met up with my confinement lady.. paid a deposit of $200. Chat for about 1 hour, about the lifestyle and the kinda confinement I expect to have. Food, housechores, duties etc. She also commented that we should drink coconut water once a week 2 weeks before our delivery.. becoz our body r too heaty liao.. n baby will get cranky during 1-2 weeks after delivery... dunno true or not.. sounds not very logical leh.. anyway, she claims to have 19 years of experience in taking care of babies and doing confinement..

Yesterday, I'm so stress that I can feel bb like making a huge turning inside my tummy. So funny feeling loh. Maybe bb also stressed by me.

jascmy,

yest i was also very stressed but is bcos bb not making any movement in my tummy... i stress until i couldn't sleep, 2 nights cannot sleep already, now like zombie, later still must go meeting, dunno will doze off anot... lucky he made very hugh movement at aroun 4:30 am... i think he very pantang, on sunday i was telling hubby he made larger movements than my gal, then suddenly from then on very light or no movement that made me very worried... next time cannot discuss this with hubby liao...

mvh,

1mth before ur edd u can start drinking liao...once a wk like that then when abt 2wks before u can take ard 2times a wk but it's the green color husk coconut...thai 1 cannot....n dun take the meat....meat is consider ass heaty

for mommies who are experiencing back pains, it might be helpful to see a chiropractor...cos our ligaments and bones are more relaxed during this period....some adjustments to the bones along our backs wld help to lessen the discomfort...also posture is impt....avoid crossing your legs...it is actually very bad for the backs whether u are pregnant or not....

speaking from personal experience cos i have been seeing a chiropractor as i have curved spine.

saffy,

u pay me the balance? Dun nd la. Jus u already paid more than enough. Make me paiseh to collect so much...

winnie, scooby2010,

i'll check my ac. Thanks!

neokowong,

dun worry, take ur time la. Jus info me when u transfer, i'll check.

pekkle,

i agree with u. sitting with crossed legs is not gd for the back bone. I've try to control myself.

MVH,

i've call up a few CL on wkend and luckily some are available. I've not decide which to take. All price is $2K. So exp... Is it necessary to meet them up to do face to face interview? Or a phone interview is enough? No experience in getting CL... scare later get con. Haha...

do u ladies experience gastric cramps? I have this several times a day for 1 month liao.. sometimes it gets worse when i lie on my side..

purelyz, my CL charges me $1.8k. Malaysian.. mm.. normally they would want to meet face to face, one reason is to collect deposit from u la.. another reason is to 'negotiate' the duties if you r staying wif yr family.. (bigger families means they need to cook more) good to meet la.. then they will ask u to buy some tonics 1-2 months before delivery.. u can get a list of tonics to buy from them..

would be good to get someone u know or someone who has engaged before. Originally she wants $300 deposit n I nego to $200.. also scared last min she fly me kite then my $$ gone.. but this one thru someone my FIL knows la.. so should be safe i hope.

MVH,

i got 2 CL, both tell me that i can transfer the deposit to their Singapore bank ac. U think i can "nego" for a lower rate, like $1.8K?

suika,

i tot drink thai coconut, which is also the young coconut leh..hmm now im confused.

purelyz,

mine is 1.8k, never collect deposit, based on mutual trust because its recommendation by a fren.

its better u get someone who is recommended, so u roughly know if she is is good ..

purelyz, u can try to negotiate to $1.8 or $1.9k ba.. we need to give angbao on the start and end of the confinement period too.. so can nego then try to nego la..

Sunflower, yrs so good no need deposit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also confused what type of coconut drink to drink.. coz i din take for my #1..

sunflower,

u go buy u see the husk...it's round means cannot (that 1 is we normally drink...the sweet type)....the 1 we shd drink is either big green husk or they already chop 'hao liao' in hexagon shape i think

mvh,

all says it's good to take during the last stage

cheekerene--> ya the sharp pain at the back can attack anytime and sometimes i'm standing or walking suddenly the pain comes and i will freeze to tahan the pain..

scooby2010--> i think ure starting to get the back pains already..since ure very slim and ure tummy getting bigger..if kidney, i heard it should be on the sides at the back and slightly above behind the waist..

nekewong--> yes my butt also got pain hehe.. esp when getting up from seat or sitting down.. sooo painful i thought initially was my tailbone broken or something..

Confinement Lady,

I think usu they dun need to get deposit from us; it is the first time i heard they ask to TT to SGP bank account....

hihi, hope all mtbs are doing well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm into my 23rd wks currently. i've begun to feel my girl's movements/kicks a few times a day now. phew! previously, was still worried cos din begin to feel anything until 20-21wks only. i noticed my girl likes to kick late at night like 1am. maybe she's a night owl like me too. lol.

eeyore,

#38 bunnyling is expecting a girl. think she din update here but she got update on her FB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!

hihi all...

My #1 CL also collected S$200 deposit from me but the current 1 said no need & based on mutual trust... I think it depends on the individual CL too...

purelyz, my current CL also change me S$1800 only, so may b u still can nego with urs...

This few days i can feel my baby is 'dancing' inside me le... his movement is so big and sometime i can hear my own stomach sound when he is moving... ha...

ducklingeshop,

lol. u can feel ur bb 'dancing' inside? wah, soo cute. haha.

for me, these few days, late at night, i can actually feel bb's kicks thru my palm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

previously, it was only the sensation but dun feel anything when i placed my palms on my belly.

now, can actually feel the 'thumping' motion thru my palm. quite amazing!!

angel--> wah u can feel baby's movements thru ur palm.. hmm i didnt get to experience that..only through my tummy but my hubby can feel through his palm..he's sooo happy to get to feel it for a few times already..

ducklingshop--> ur baby 'dancing', i feel as though my baby 'breakdancing' inside haha...

last nite i was scolding my gal for not sleeping at 11pm.. then my baby kicks me real hard, several times.. I think she can sense my anger.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just had my scan this morning. finally know that i am having a little princess... now i know why my baby don't face us in the past 2 scan because she's our shy girl =D

can someone update for me? thanks =)

For those mummy that r going to have princess , did the gynae say confirm ? Cos mine only say 90% and show me 3 lines only . Then I stress scare not sure is girl anot , how did ur gynae confirm ?

http://sg.******************/wp-content/plugins/ms-photo-contests/ms-photo-contests-view.php?ms_pc_contest_id=19&ms_pc_view_album=490

help mi vote...heehee

MVH, nekowong, sunflower, dreymin

i jus cfm my CL. It's a auntie intro by my colleague frens. She got this auntie for her 2nd confinement and she say better than her 1st one. Then she intro to her close frens, going to give birth in June. CL charge $2K for this June frens.

i didn't nego. Paiseh.. dunno how to say. Then when i ask her if she need deposit, she say dun nd la. Based on trust... but i also scare she dun come... But my colleague say she will help me to see see when she go for the full mth celeb for this June mummy in July. I say too late le... July too close to change CL le... Haha...

Cross finger is gd... and worth $2K