(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jascmy,

I changed my profile liao. think can PM now. if not send me email [email protected]

white_lady,

I go prenatal yoga at Absolute Yoga @ Tanglin. After every lesson, can sleep like a pig... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really feel good after every lesson. but not really a fat burning session, cos for prenatal, they are really gently.

wl, PM u liao. Really hope to have a swim with you. I'm not interested in yoga leh. I like to do exercise that will burn fats and calories. Seems like the only exercise for us now to burn fats and calories is swimming.

i prefer to have pre natal massage. anybody doing it now?

nowadays my back can be pain out of the sudden. i really need someone to massage my back.

hi Aug10 MTB,

is silent reader for this thread.

Hi eeyore_03, could you please help to add me? thanks

EDD:11 Aug10

BB#2

Dr Lawrence Ang

TMC

Yishun

wl, orh u stay in the new condo near orchid cc. never been there.. my parents stay in Yishun.. now i stay in sembawang.

white_lady, even if u dun swim, u can walk in the swimming pool.. good exercise. you need to control your breathing more while in water than on land..

mandyn, welcome to the thread.

Wow.. now got 4 of us under Dr Ang with EDD 9-11 Aug.. lol.. maybe we will give birth all at the same time.. too bad, I wanna stay at Mt A. Else might see u all in TMC..

ahNah, bikini bottom is triangle-shape.. not shorts type.. anyway, it is okay to wear bikini even when preggie .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seems to have quite a number of north mummies.

Welcome mandyn

cheekrene,

i tot it's adviable to do the massage when u are 6mth above pregnant.

mvh

i got a feeling maybe i will deliver earlier than my edd.. my #1 was early by 10 days... hehe.. if this time also 10days will be on national day..

Welcome mandyn!!

MVH & Alibaba, yaya... believe sure some of us will delivere on the same date... Dr Ang going to be bo eng la... ha!

Come onz la ahnah, what so funny abt preg lady taking grp photos?? anyway, I dun think u got chance to see the photo that we take beside the swimming pool lo... ha! :p

jascmy,

Not only swimming la, cos i can't swim (Hee). If u've been exercising before preg, u can do bodypump class in gym. It burn calories and tone body. I do 1-2 classes per wk, sometime also bodybalance (yoga like). I do sit ups too. Cos my gynae ask me to do, he say help to tighten the muscle on the tummy. If u interested, can ask ur gynae the right way to do. I dun feel unwell after doing 20 to 30 sit up now.

cheekrene,

i book for my 1st prenatal massage on coming Fri! The spa i go do pre-natal massage from 4.5 mths. I'm in 20 wks so can do le... I can't wait!

Hi ladies ,

Long time never update liao. Had a hard time catching up on all our post [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Nice to hear tat everyone has a smooth DS scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am currently in my 19 weeks 4 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gender of my baby yet to know but am going for my detail scan soon on 4april.. At this stage i can feel my bb kick liao. Yesterday in bed i felt a kick told my hubby, my hubby put his hand on my tummy and waited for a while and there comes another kick , its his first time feeling bb kick and he was so amused.

Since my 16 weeks of preganancy i am getting rash and its getting from bad to worst initially its started from tummy now on my thigh and hands. My whole body looks like singapore map now so irritating and unsightly. Went to see gyane and was told that i am having PUPP was given calamine lotion and mediciation to ease the itch but it doesn't help. With this rash cant even go swimming wor its so ugly i wonder how long this rash going to last. I tried using desitin cream , aloe vera, baby lotion and baby oil but all this does not help. Anyone having the same problem as me and have better remedies to share?

ducklingeshop

i'm not so afraid tat dr ang is busy anot. i am only afraid no doc deliver me!!! i ever heard of incident tat some mummies actually deliver without the doc. cos too fast.. doc cannot reach in time... my #1 i almost deliver in car -_-" this time mus be really cautious...

MVH

u choose TMC la.. wait hor.. Dr Ang mus rush up & down.. lolz...

i go gym and do brisk walking...then after that ususally i will walk up the stairs instead of taking lift..8 storey high..haha

conclusion is:i delivered my first baby in 4 hrs..heee..so hopefully this time round will be the same..

had yet to try swimming..but wld love to..but no kaki at my side leh...seems like most of u are staying near yishun.west area..me at geylang bahru..

babybee,

r u using any stretchmark creams? if yes u better stop....there's nothing u can do abt the itch....juz hv to restrain urself from scratching too much if not will leave marks nxt time....keep applying the lotion if really very bad then go back to ur gynea again

alibaba,

wah u nearly delivered in the car?? then did your doc say anything abt #2, how to prevent?? will u admit the day before?? etc...

for me, i'm worry also, cos # 1 came out aft 1 and half hour... my gynae says we'll think abt what to do when the times is coming soon... haha...

eeyore

all the nurses scolded us for admitting so late.. mus admit earlier for the next one lor! doc asked me to admit 1030pm. i reached hospital 10.05pm & delivered #1 before 1030pm... waterbag break in car... doc was surprised that i dilate so fast..

alibaba and eeyore_03, fast good mah. No need to suffer so much pain. I hope mine will be a fast one too cos I endurance for pain very low. But hope I will at least have time to reach hospital delivery suite then deliver.

alibaba, so after u deliver in car then what happened? Push u in to delivery suite for the final processes eg. cut the cord and clean baby? Or straight to ward?

alibaba,

i admit at 6am due to spotting, then waited and waited, fully dilate within 2 hours then pain for 1 hours then delivered my gal... so consider ok, gynae poke my waterbag when i'm in hospital...

btw, I'm curious, how does waterbag burst feels like??? i heard different pregnancy always got different symptoms appearing and I'm really afraid if I'm walking half-way then waterbag burst how????

aiya, 5 mins to gg home time, but sky super super dark...

btw those coming back woodlands, sembawang or yishun, sky super dark, raining soon!!!

jascmy

i was in time to deliver in hospital lah. just that waterbag burst in the car nia. hehe.. i dun wan this to happen. u know if delivery outside with no assist.. sure jialat one.. scare contamination & the tear below sure v pain & definately longer time to heal..

eeyore

ya.. thundering.. gonna big rain..waterbag burst... water come out lor..haha... walk halfway burst oso bo bian la.. later stage u mus bring extra panty out in case ?? reach hospital no time change. my dress kanna den threw away tat time.. heard nurse will shave for u, den u mus clear ur bowel.. all these i no time at all.. -_-

mi oso delivered 4 hrs from admitting

this time i'm not gonna call woody so early....my waterbag leaked so my hb called him ard 9plus then i happily go bath n wash my hair....blow my hair nice nice by the time i rch hospital it's abt 12mn liao....woody call n ask how come it took me so long to rch :p

when i went up the nurses all so kan jiong....saying quick quick, the gynea scolding liao....hahaha

Hi suika,

I stopped using stretchmark cream ever since the rash develop as i have too much lotion to apply on instead of stretchmark cream. Now only concentrate of calamine lotion and baby lotion ..

Wow... all your birth stories so interesing and exciting... heehee. So means that you all went through it without epidural??? Thumbs up mummies!

Babybee, I also itch so much all over, esp the breasts area. I having been sprinkling myself with lots n lots n lots of pricky heat powder. I wonder when the itch will stop...

Hi weiling,

Intially mine started at tummy area that part recovered already but that area is like dead skin now black colour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Have to moisturize it everyday. Its started to spread on my thigh now to my calf and my whole hands wor. SO far the only place that has yet to develop is my breast armpit and buttock only. Tried pricky heat but doesnt really works also. Did your gyane say anything about your rash ?

Some fengshui master told me that i will go through a c-section and i am worried that it might come true...so what are your secrets to a fast labour?

scooby,

which master so lihai? even gynea oso dare not predict he can tell u that? this ur 1st kid rite

eeyore

i have gynae appt on the same day of delivery.. phew.. heng.. else i oso duno i am in labour lor...

ahNah

i tink evening time shld be fine la.. afternoon sun the pool & it shld be warm mah..unless raining. night time will be colder..

re: fast delivery

i tink walking helps alot.. have some mummies tot us do to squating exercise during the later stage also help to fast delivery.

I'm currently in my 19 weeks and my EDD is 16 Aug..this week I feel some pain on & off at belowof my tummy.. I thought I'm wearing something tight but cannot be cos I wearing lose underwear & dress so I dun think is the reason..

Is it near to streching of tummy?? Anyone encounter this? Pls let me knw..I'm a bit worried..

morning everyone,

ya, come come join us. But mostly likely to start ard 7.30pm. I swam on Tues night ard 9pm. Water temperature was ok. A little cold but not shivering cold.

ahNah, u can bring your wife, and take picture for a group of pregnant ladies in bikinis... hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore,

my waterbag leak abit oni....not break mah so i very relax...heehee but that's a bad example...ladies here pls dun follow hor

hello ladies, jus curious if you have any past experience to share on after-birth plans, like whether you are taking (a) part/full time maid or (b) confinement nanny.

Think full time maid is best, since value for money..but of course there's all the other things to manage with a maid. Decisions, decisions..

alibaba, I prefer MtA. The delivery suite n room are more spacious than TMC. Somemore my hubby complains abt TMC parking.

Suika,lol.. i hope i can give birth early.. let's see if we got fate to see each other at MtA.

Wow.. u gals delivery so fast ah.. It took me 9 hrs to delivery my gal.. my sympton is mild contractions and mucus plug "drop" (bloody show).

Babybee, my colleague also has this problem when she is preggie.. everywhere itchy. she kept going back to gynae to get more lotion.. there is no remedy i guess. She endures all the way till delivery. dont scratch too much.. might have stretch mark or scars next time.

Hi Lyn,

Our plan is get confinement lady on 1st month.

2nd mth to 18 mth -> infant care or maid.

18mth onwards -> child care.

eeyore,

i also had gynae appt on the day that i delivered. it was found that i was already contracting and 4cm dilated during a routine check-up, so it was good timing. i won't know how to react this time if i start contracting at home!