(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika, I only heard that coconut juice will help in delivering a clean baby. Meaning baby will have less of those fluid and blood from our viginal that will stick on them.

jascmy,

was i noe it's the whitish thing on bb....if we drink coconut before delivery it'll help to wash that away.....

halo.. i din drink coconut drink for my #1. my gal got jaundice also.. doc advises to borrow the UV light equipment home .. so we did and use for 3 days, $300+.. better than staying in the hospital. I dont think coconut drink n jaundice are related ba.. jaundice is due to the immaturality of liver to dispel bilirubin..

Morning everyone!

Dreymin, same like suika, I also drink coconut drink every week on last mth of delivery for my #1... but my girl also got jaundice & warded 1 more day le... i heard old ppl said coconut dink is good to clean the bb & can help to smooth the delivery... but dun know how true it is...

wl, low placenta normally will move up when entering the last trimester... so i think that's why ur gynea didnt stress on it...

As for running, per my understanding, you can take this up at a slower pace. But normally after the 2nd trimester, running or jogging can cause painful tightening of the womb, so most doctors advise against vigorous running once the bump is well established. Personally I still prefer to go swimming instead of running/jogging... As water supports our weigh & it relieves the stress on our ligaments. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You may want to consider to join yoga class too...

Ok, noted. I'll cancel my reservation at Suntec. So LOCATION CHANGED!

Welcome all to join for the Aug 2010 MTB Gathering!

Date: 1 April 2010

Time: 7pm to 9.30pm

Venue: Swenson Cafe - Plaza Sing, Level 3

Name (Confirmed)

Ednique

Purelyz

Starz

scooby2010

jascmy

ducklingeshop

winnie

Snowy55

MVH

Saffy

dreymin

nekowong

scooby2010,

Dun worry, u can opt not to eat ice cream at Swensen's. But for this preg, sometime i crave for ice cream. I still eat but not so much, maybe 2 to 3 cones per wk. Before i'm preg, i tink i only eat ice cream once per mth!

Coconut drink,I also take from wk 25 for #1(2 to 3 per week),but kana diabetes from wk 31,hence cannot continue.But she came out clean and no jaundice.

If might have risk for gestational diabetes,better to limit the intake of cocnut water as they can raise blood sugar.

RE:Coconut drink

I dun tink coconut drink relate to jaundice. I jus heard that during the last 2 mths of preg, mummy body is very heaty. Cos the old people often say that to go labour is like going to "do big business". If "constipation" means delivery will take longer time. To "cool" down the body and drink something cooling once every wk will helps to smooth the delivery.

For my #1, i drink the fresh green coconut drink once every wk for the last 1 mth.

Another saying is: Mummy that take coconut drink will deliver a "cleaner" bb = this one i dun quite believe...

Sahamum,

take note cannot take too much also leh... u started too early and drank too much...

i thought drink coconut water is to cool down body...

for my #1, i drank about 3 or 4 times during the last month but my gal's jaundice lvl ok...

ah nah, any stage of pregnancy can go swimming, unless u just go lasik then cannot swim...

ducklingeshop,thanks. me have been swimming and going to yoga classes as an alternative. But really really really miss running so much.

ahNah, accordingly to the doctor, its ok to swim all the way until delivery.

eeyore, where do u stay? I stay in Yishun. If u want can arrange come over to swim. I'm even on for "dry" swimming (mahjong!) hahaha

we believe if mother take coconut water during pregnancy the baby skin will have good complexion but we actually don't believe in jaundice things.Hence I started ard wk 25 ,I have my friends who have taken one daily .Yes,cocnut frink cools dwn body.

Also dont take thai coconuts ,get malaysian green ones which are good.

eeyore, I go swimming almost everyweek le, this is my gal's favorite activity [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Perhaps this evening I will go too if not raining... anyone want to go too?

hello mummies

WL> regarding low placenta.. mostly will go up later stage. but when i go to those maternity class last time, they actually advise with low placenta mummies shldnt do vigorous exercise. So if u do not have low placenta, u definately can go for jogging. i have fren in another thread actually do jogging even til her last trimester. But i guess u jus have to do at ur own pace..

purelyz,

i tink i maybe able to join the gathering. can i confirm again next week.

RE: coconut drink

i drank few times for my #1 last trimester. & my #1 do not have jaudice.. i tink it's depend on individual. probably it's other facter that have cause the jaudice to baby.

Wl, my gynae also advice not do vigorous exercise like running.. i guess if we go run n accidentally trip and fall, i cant imagine what's going to happen. So be extra careful..

mamyvelle, u bringing ur kid? I thought of bringing my gal (2yr) too but I scare she wanna me to carry her all the times.. but then i need to go back n pick her after work if i wanna bring her.. sigh.. see how ba..

so there's several alternatives for swimming...

yishun, amk, ...

wl & duckling, wheredo u go for swimming??

my gal also loves swimming, nowadays the weather very bad so seldom go...

I also only hear before that coconut make bb cleaner . But I hear that near birth don't eat too much orange, cause jaundice , not sure how thruth. ... And I craving for ice cream daily!! So fat. And since this week , I so hungry, neeed to eat double of everything, like 2 bowl noodle instea of 1!! Scarey

I also wan to swim. But I don dare to wear my bikini infront of so many ppl. I can't wear my normal swim wear. Very tight! So I nvr swim liao.

i'm also craving for ice-cream now....heehee yest bought 2 tubs...leaving 1 tub in the ofc.... :p

jascmy,

mi no swim but i brought my boy to the pool lah mi wore a t-shirt over....

MVH, thanks. Think I gotta tahan all the way... actually wanted to go run secretly this evening cos hubby not in town. But guess I better be a good gal and just stare at my running shoes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore, I'm currently staying with my in-laws in Yishun, a condo, so got swimming pool. Otherwise, I will follow hubby to safra also. If u are nearby, can come over my place. ducklingeshop too!

Jascmy, I still wear my bikini, dont care! but really look like humpty dumpty! hahaha

wl, so can we arrange for a once a week swim at your place?? I really need some exercise. Can u image, I have put on 10 kg liao. Cos I eat a lot and stop exercise since preggie.

wl,

usu i bring my gal go to the pool downstairs... u want can join me on weekends...

jascmy,

dont worry abt the tightness of your swim suit, anyway it's suppose to be tight, otherwise will drop down mah... hehe

but hor sure anot, u put on 10kg already...

Coconut drink

Wow, seems like 2nd time mummimes all drink coconut for first preg except me! I think once a week for last trimester should be safe yah? Why can we drink only green but not the young coconuts? Their flesh is so much more yummy!

Suika, my hospital is TMC. I like the svc there plus the confinement food is really good so i picked a gynae from that hosp. Very funny rite, haha! Very likely this time round I wl stay there alone while hubby wl stay at home with DS. Also I like their lactation experts who are really patient.

DS stayed for one more day; after that we bought him home to 'suntan' every morn (early morn ard 730am) and evening (6pm or 630pm i think).

Swimming

It is a good form of exercise, thanks for reminding me to do some workout as well. Do stay near to the side of the pool when you swim coz we are prone to leg cramps.

I used to frequent my hubby's co clubhouse during 1st preg and smtm we meet his coliks and i wl be wearing my old and super loose swimsuit. Initially I was 'paiseh' to be seen like this but after 1-2 times i realised pple dun really care how we look except us!

Swimming is a non-invasive sports ideal for pregnant women and it really freshens you up afterwards. So dun feel embarassed if you are larger than usual self [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wl, thanks for the invitation too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy, if u have already put on 10kgs, then really alot le... better watch-up ur diet or else will be overweight esp our last trismeter weight gain will be very fast. Normally the ideal weight gain is ard 12~15kg...

swimming is good.. my gal likes to play with water.. but recently she got cough and runny nose easily so seldom bring her to pool.. sigh.. after stopping for several months, now she is afraid of washing her hair (water dripping on her face).. think have to bring her back to pool when she is getting better..

so many ppl staying in north area! wl, where is your condo (may I ask?) sapphire/emerald/orchid park/lilydale?

ahNah, my swimsuit is 2 piece too but fully covered till tummy.. hehe.. not consider bikini..

swimming

It's nice to go to SAFRA one. they have warm water to bathe for our kiddo.. toking about it.. i feel like going this weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gotta go borrow someone's safra card.. i definately have to wear bikini with my bump..

Other than swimming is there any other excise we can do? I also put on a lot of weight.so scarey man... I don't know hoe to swim so I think my excise will be walking n shopping haha ha ha

white lady

yoga? shopping aka walking is a gd exercise.. but i realise now i walk abit more will feel restless le... -_-" cannot imagine 3rd trimester..

jasmcy,

maybe i'm not swimming ba...oni hold on to my boy in the water....i not really inside the water

dun worry lar...last time i put on 18kg lor

dreymin,

take during the last trimester....then during the last mth can take like once a wk....it's those green husk type not the thai 1...dun take the meat coz it's heaty...the water is cooling

eeyore,

even if got things to do oso can play FB.....can multi-task mah :p

ahNah,

SK....wah too far from my side liao