(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hihi every1...

Super bz after back to work from CNY yesterday! So many outstanding stuff to do... sigh!

Just curi sometime to log-in now & found the thread was running really fast... hope I dun miss up many things :p

p_eeyore, pls update my bb gender too, it is a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yeah, I do have a 'Hao' now... happy :D

My #1 is super sticky nowaday esp after the long CNY break... sent her to nanny yeaterday was crying like hell... luckily today she is ok already...

Oh ya purelyz, how is our gathering going on? Still onz?? Do keep me udpate if I have mis out the discussion here... many thanks!

Hi all ladies, thanks for the encouragement..

I ask my gal she wants didi or meimei.. she said didi.. so sad.. lol.. but anyway, I take it easy la.. coz during the 1st trimester, a few of the ladies were not sucessful with their pregnancies.. quite sad to hear these kinda news.. so I just prayed hard for bb's good health.

Purelyz, your boy is 2 this month? my gal is 2 this fri.. hehe..

duckling,

congrats!!! another "好" 媽媽. my #1 always break for 10 days, thought she doesn't wants to go back to school, luckily in the morning, fuss a little bit for not wearing school uniform at home... then easily coax her to go into the classroom herself...

MVH, dun feel sad la, 2 gals good also... can be very close can share all clothing & toys & secret in future...

U r right, as long as bb is helathy, that is the most important thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ednique> i think i would also try her pre-natal massage. if we book 5 sessions but want to extend later on abit hard right? Anyway how u gauge how many sessions u need?

dreamz--> actually i also dont know hw to gauge hehe..i just thought 5 would be good enough for me lah..my sisters took up between 5-7 sessions so i kinda gauge from there and also based on my budget..although the more would be better..mdm ida also never put any minimum sessions lah coz she says it depends on individual budget.

suika,

same for me. pop out le. I told my hubby after #2, i wan to do cosmetic op to make it look better.

sunflower,

mine also pop out. cos 1st preg already pop out and after give birth, it is not back to normal. Like a flip of loose skin.

dreamz

everytime i go back to MBR, i will feel envious. cos they have even nicer gowns.. heehee...

ednique

u know how much mdm ida charge for prenatal massage? i'm keen oso.

eeyore

as usual the hair will become messy after sometime. mus try to tie up for her again. which i tink normally dun. cos i see my niece end of day her hair is all let down.. hehe.. but gal can cut doll doll hairstyle which is also cute..

purelyz

nah... this provide my boy look as good when he is grown up... now he is getting more like a terror....

ur boy look cute too.. & quite look alike with her daddy hor..

my belly button pop out when i have #1 during the last trimester.. & also have brown line... now i have bigger belly button duno will pop out this round.

dreamz

i did massage for my #1 i personally feel 5 session not enough... cos too shiok.. v relaxing.. i tink i will go for 7 days for this time round. if good, maybe extend..

Massuer :

i just called Mdm Ida and booked her .. she told me north side still can get ..her schedule for east side all full in august..

she charges $50 per session 1hr 15min - 1hr 30min with inclusive of baby massage. At the end, free feminine wash.

i also asked for 5 sessions, if need to extend, she will ask her sister or cousins to replace.

For cloth, if using new pc, charges $20..if using recycle, no charge but return at the end of the sessions.

ducklingeshop,

Long time no heard from u. Gathering still on. i plan to add in as an event in fb. So that it's easy to keep track. Can anyone tell me how to do it? Congrats for ur "hao"

MVH,

my boy turn 2 on 2 feb. Terrible 2 is here! Now he got temper le...

alibaba--> her prenatal massage is $40..5 session not enough ah..hmm ok lah if i feel so shiok i'll try ask her can extend another 2 more days or not hehe..

oh ya regarding the cloth right, i plan to buy from her so need to pay $70 for first session which includes the cost of the cloth. she told me that even after the sessions that she did for us, we will have to continue to wrap ourselves for the next few weeks or so for better effect lah.she will teach us how to do the wrapping.

purelyz,

I think 2 still easy to manage for my gal... but i hate the moment she turn 3... super rebellious, naughty, naggy also and most of all... copy your angry act...

Sunflower,

if we have the cloth, can use our own?? I called her also, but no answer, in the end, i sms her and she just replied saying her batt flat, call me later...

Ednique,

how come she charges u only $40...?

p_eeyore,

shld be ok ba..u talk to her to confirm if can use own cloth.

Hi All! I am on the verge of booking a confinement nanny from an agency but just wondering if it is good before I book. My EDD is 3 Aug '10. Anyone have good encounter with reliable agency with good, experienced, reliable & trustworthy confinement nanny to recommend? She must be able to take good care of the BB being 1st priority then follow by taking care of me during my confinement. Many Thanks & Cheers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the 5 sessions of massage is continuous for 5 days or how manys days a week?

sunflower

$40 is for prenatal massage. her postnatal massage charge $50 inclusive bb massage.

eeyore

u can use ur own cloth. yday i talk to her, she said can if i have my own.. but i only got corset nia... so duno to get one cloth for myself anot.. see how 1st..

dreamz

shld be continously 5day in a roll for this post natal massage..

alibaba,

I still have the old cloth from the previous massage, my sis wanted to return to her but she said don't need and I never pay extra for that as well...

dreamz,

it's a continuous 5 days session, if u opt for longer then it will cross over to the other week as usu they don't work for weekends.

purelyz, mine havent turn to 2 already become terrible kid. She was pinching my fren's 3yr daughter during cny over a toy.. so daring and bossy.. cannot control her sometimes..

but recently she is so sticky to me leh.. keep wanting me to carry her.. even when i brush teeth.. my mil said because i m pregnant so she jealous.. want to stick to me.. when i go out i carry her all the way leh.. my hubby needs to coax her, trick her, play with her, still cannot get her to walk.

I called Mdm Ida just now too. She said sembawang area ok. din know that they din work on weekends.. so if i give birth on sat/sun, i can only start after 1 week or so? My mum said 3-5 days after delivery have to start massage to be effective.. i din know this when I had my#1.. started 1 week after delivery.. so in the end my tummy still remain flabby..

ednique & eeyore,

Thks for ur info..tink i'll try out for 5 sessions 1st, hopefully she's available..

Does anyone know if Mdm Ida uses herbs or just oil for the massage?

sunflower--> ya the $40 is for prenatal massage.. postnatal one is $50. thanks alibaba for clarifying..

snowy55--> ok for malays, we usually use some herbs to be put on the forehead. i dont know exactly whats the purpose of this, bt i guess it helps in the recovery/removing of wind process. this she will provide. i guess for u all, it depends whether u want it or not lah..but she will be use the oil for the massage part.

just had machdonald for lunch... BURPed :\

have u gals break the news to your boss/colleagues?

eeyore

ur previous one no gd? which massuer u used? somemore can give u the cloth for free.. i tried mdm mona.. she is the cheapest in town..charging $35 per session.. i wanted to try mdm ida this time becos she include bb massage..

MVH

i'm lucky in a way tat my boy is more sticky with my hb. so when hb is around ev one is transparent.. hehe.. maybe gal are more sticky with mummy? i wan a gal badly.. how nice to have gal.. wah. ur gal can somemore pitch pple in purpose for toy ah.. aiyo. i cant imagine my boy.. he now want means want... can even cry & jump up & down when he is angry.. yday i teach my boy to sayang my tummy aka baby.. after tat i ask him to sayang baby. & he reacted by touching my tummy... he is just SOO cute~ & forget all his notti action..

alibaba,

previously I use Mdm zuma (i think it spells like this). she's good but ex, $65/session so I thought to change since u all say mdm ida good... and also she include bb massage. mdm zuma don't and she burped many times...

hi all, i had long john silvers for lunch today hehe...aiyo my stomach so full and big!

has any one experience baby moving yet? i will be 17 weeks tomorrow. i know that when the baby moves, we will feel some 'fluttering' in the tummy right? but i get more of 'bubbling' and 'growling'(like when we are hungry) sounds especially when i'm sitting down quietly, like in the office and everyone's quiet. is this the baby moving??

I also call Mdm Ida and booked her for 7 days package. Cos last time i take 5 days but this time i wan to enjoy and relax more. Hee...

Ya, she say she do bb massage, so now my bb can also enjoy "spa treatment". (My #1 dun get it last time). She is surprise why today so many pp call her to bk. I told her we all from same forum and deliver in same mth. She sound friendly.

peeyore,

I tink when my boy start to talk more, he cfm talk back one. Now he jus use fake crying to show he is unhappy. I'll "cry back" and he will burst out laughing.

MVH,

my boy also very sticky, not only to me, to my mum and her daddy. I tink he can sense he is going to "lose attention" from us.

alibaba,

I finish my rice for lunch but now drink milo. Die... really growing fat. I also wan a gal. Cos a lot of pp say my #1 look like daddy, i jus curious if it's a gal, will she look like me?

suika,

can add event in fb? Our gathering on 1 April.

Omg...i having a bad headache now.My next check up will be next wk bt seem like very long...i got the urge to go n check up today?Maybe i very stress n worry hw my bb liao.Should i wait until next wk..maybe i think too much???

hi jerlyn, i can understand hw u feel. i was feeling like you weeks back..it affected me so bad that i was always crying coz i worried how my baby is doing.. until i went for my NT scan and saw my baby is doing well.. i guess its normal for you to feel this way..once i went to see a doctor as i was sick. the doc told me that if there are no symptoms like bleeding or abdominal pain that lingers etc ur baby should be doing fine.. but really,i also like u, always cant wait for my next checkup hehe.. but if u really feel worried, u try call up ur gynae lah ask if can slot u in for today..

dear mtb,

wow, alot to catch up on!

nice that most of us now have some hints of the sex of our babies (nvm if its 70, 80 or 90%). so are we expecting more boys or girls in this aug forum?? lol.

seems that most of u alr book mdm ida for the pre/postnatal massage ya? i'm still deliberating cos alr fat before preggie so not sure if the postnatal massage will still work for me leh...

me will puke about 1-3times daily. *sigh* alr into my 17th wks, the puking started since i took the fish oil during my 14th wks lah. but its still quite manageable. i realised the puking is not so much due to nausea or heartburn, rather its due to my sensitivity to smells. certain smells just turned my stomach & i'll start coughing & then out comes the vomit lor.

i've been having dreams lately. but they are mostly vague & i have little or no recollections when i woke up. the funny thing is i've been crying during some of these dreams. my hb will wake me when he see my tear-soaked face or hear my cries in my sleep. this happened at least 4times since preggie leh. hope its not sth bad lah. my hb was commenting i must be 'flooding' the little one inside with all the tears. he scared later bb born like the 'shi xiong di'. lol.

i'll be visiting my gynae this fri. excited as it has been 3 wks since i last saw my bb.

congrats to all mtb with positive oscar results. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purely

same .. think alike.. my #1 look exact duplicate of my hb... wondering if #2 will look like me anot..

jerlyn

u can take normal panadol for ur headaches... for my #1 pregnancy.. i have headaches ev day... it's fine to take normal panadol.. if possible u take mc go home & rest lor...

i din manage to book mdm ida.. so i book her sister... my colleague told me her sister also not bad..

Mdm Ida say she is full in east side as i will be during confinment at my mum place..

OMG, I better ask my colleague to give me comments on her massuer now even thou she will only know in March after she deliver so that I can book one now.

sunflower,

hvn pop out la but it's 'pushing' its way out soon...heehee

purely,

can give mi the details? i add in the FB

can i join? heehee

Winnie,

Mdm Ida also never promise to do for me but she'll put me in her list, if she's really not available, mdm mariam will do for me...

i just msg mdm ida with some queries cos she did not answer my calls. not sure if she still have available slots for north-east area? hope to get her reply lah.

Angel: she will get back to u very soon.. just nw i call she also neber ans then a few hr later she call me back..

eeyore: u staying where? just now she told me straight away she is pack 1st week aug so i need to look for her sister..

suika,

Of cos you can join! The details:

Aug 2010 dinner gathering is on 1 April 2010, 7pm.

But I really can't decide the place. I know we need a place that serve halal food, not too costly, can take big group, centralize area and near MRT station

I've make some changes to the venue choices:

1. The Rice table - Int'l Building, Orchard

2. Siam Kitchen - Bugis

3. Bali Thai - Velocity

4. Breeks - Orchard

5. Secret Recipe - Orchard (Plaza Sg)

6. Swenson Cafe - Ion Orchard

The last updated list are as below:

Name / Going (Y/N)

Ednique / Y

Purelyz / Y

Starz / Y

crescent / Y

jascmy / Y

MVH / Y

ducklingeshop / Y

White Lady / Y

Starz / Y

i called mdm ida around 7pm yday. & she picked up. i guess she shld be busy doing massage during the day bah..

purelyz--> i also have been wanting to go the swensens at Ion orchard. heard they also have ice-cream buffet there hehe..

winnie,

yes, mdm ida called me back very shortly. she's very friendly indeed. told her i'm having c-section, she said the postnatal massage can take place in 1mth.

i told her i alr fat before preggie, she said its okie too & no need to be shy. lol. but she got suggest more sessions & extra cloths for wrapping.

she may be booked ard mid-aug but said her sis can do 5 sessions for me then she can do the other half.

oops, forgot to mention i have a doggie at home but will keep him away during the session, hope its okie?

i will be gg tentatively. depends on whether by then i can eat stuff in the evening by then.

angel--> i dont know abt her, but if u keep ur doggie away should be ok..moreover, i believe she has alot of chinese clients too so maybe she's been through this before. never mind u just try to inform her lah so she can be prepared or something..