(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

whitelady

this one not the same leh....its not just nail polish...its almost like glue sniffing....

i seriously hope bb is fine...going for next checkup with bloodtests etc next week...din dare to tell hubby Hiaz..

nekowong,

Don't worry la... my mum also never say cannot... i even say my hair so messy, cannot perm or straighten it... she looks weird and ask me why cannot... she ask me how come modern woman nowadays, this cannot, that cannot... heehee, modern mummy...

nekowong,

i also did my pedicure last week. the pedicurist was very good at noticing my posture as i always touch my abdominal due to cramp. then they ask me if i am pregnant. they jot down on my card so that in future they will be careful with me.

i heard that we pregnant ladies cannot do mani and pedi but i ever see those pregnant women with big tummy doing it. so i dont find it harmful. but at least we must tell them we are pregnant.

morning ladies!

yest was so xinku for me....duno wad happened sia....had actually vomited in the car...lucky my hb on the way came n fetch me from work....not able to 'ren' i puke in his car....heng i got keep some plastic bags (for ikea use) so managed to grab 1 n puke in it if not he's gonna kill me...heehee

today still feeling very bloated....haizzzz

all these reports on chemicals bad for bb are only reported recent years.. so our mum generation all dunno mah.. my MIL relearn alot of new things when she take care of my gal.. e.g. use EBM, wash bottles with special detergent, weaning food etc.. all their knowledge are a bit outdated..

anyway, nekowong, i think you dont worry too much la.. what is done cannot be undone.. think positively.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies

actually normal pedi n mani is seriously ok..what i meant was acrylic nails...this one i think is a no no to mums...cos they need some special glue to stick on the fake nails...

Hiaz anyway,i m praying that nothing will happen..god bless..

nekowang,

think normal painting of nails enuff liao dun go those acrylic nails....no good for our nails now oso

MVH,

mi using most of the olden time ways of taking care of bb for my boy....since last time i was grown up like that i dun see y now my boy cannot....heehee

but steaming n washing i bought the sterilizer n detergent....coz save time on the boiling part

I use to have fried bee hoon and sandwich for breakfast. I'm trying to stop myself for eating too much so I only have a pack of fried bee hoon for breakfast.

I feel super hungry 1.5 hrs later. Now super hungry and I'm snacking non-stop liao. Sian. Fat fat liao.

Crazy week been down with the flu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but TGIF

Sunflower, I have the same problem as you - not all cold drinks but sometimes actually 2 times on seperate occassions with ice caramel from coffee bean I also kena spotting. I'm sure its to do with the drink so I think better to have warmer stuff.

To all MTB in 2nd trimester, anyone interested in having private prenatal yoga classes? My office has a beautiful outdoor area and I'm thinking if enough of us are interested, we can arrange for class after work. around 7pm the weather is beautiful in the garden.

Re mani and padi it is important to tell the lady that you are pregnant and not to massage too vigorously. According to What to Expect When you're Expecting, there is a sensitive area between the heel and ankle that if massaged too hard can trigger contractions (which in our case considering so early in the pregnancy) would be horrible cos I think can trigger miscarriage. I went for mani padi and I told the lady I was preggie and she said ok, don't worry I will massage gently so the good ones they know but sometimes you must remind them

morning ladies,

does anyone has bladder problem as in u start to visit toilet more freq? I visit toilet nearly every hr during the day & wake up 3-5 time on my sleep at night.

sheric,

me same as u..i visit toilet every hr as well, sometimes not alot to pee, but very high tide..at nite also 3-5 times..if i eat oranges after dinner..then i can go toilet 2-3 times per hour..its crazy..i tot my placenta is low, so going to ask gynae later..

Angel,

i will check with my gynae whats wrong.. hopefully is the cooling drink that cause spotting and not other serious stuff.

jascmy: u really can eat ar.. sandwich + bee hoon.. super heavy leh.. i eat bee hoon then i will not take sandwich liao...

today i took train got a lady give up her seats to me and say sorry to me cuz she din notice me? i was like it ok..whahaha..

I am pretty sure its the drinks cos I just went on Wed and he said my placenta is nice and high. Also it's quite weird that its so co-incidental with me having the cold drink (and now you) but as long as the spotting is brown its okay. Although the first time it happened, I rush to gynae and got jab and meds. The second time, I realize its the drink so now I stopped and no more spotting.

sheric, me too. Wake up 3 to 5 times at nite to pee. Day time still ok but starting this week start to have the feeling of urine wanting the come out and already at the opening of the urine track when I'm walking. Then I will try to hold or find toilet. If I go toilet, only a little pee came out.

My chinese physician colleague finally told me the result of her pulses reading for me, she say my bb is gal. Sigh, I want boy leh.

jascmy,

good that u can eat so much...

Nowadays, i don't eat much during dinner time... dunno is my mum's maid cooking deteriorate or js simply my gastric cannot take it...

Sunflower,

After u check with your gynae on the low placenta, if it's true, make sure u ask him is there anything u can do now or after birth on the low placenta... dunno if low placenta will affect the womb and cos the womb to be lower as well...

Recently my mil got so call "an accident" that her womb is so low that it drop out... she even ask my sil to see... scared that low placenta is the cause also...

In that case u might need a ML that will definitely help to push up the womb...

Sheric, same here.. I went to the toilet 2-3 times every nite.. I think 2nd (or more) mummies experience this freq urination earlier than #1. I don't drink water after 8pm but still got so much urine at nite.. strange.. I remember I don't go to toilet so often during early pregnancy when I have my #1.

Suika, some of the old methods still valid la.. but some have to be improvised with latest one.. e.g.my MIL said no one express BM in her generation.. so dunno how to handle. Weaning off also.. I ask her to start using cereal with BM.. quite new to her.. coz last time she cooks mashed potato only to my hubby n siblings. But she is a good MIL, receptive to new changes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thumb up!

angel,

ok, hope we are both right that the cold drink cause it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

p_eeyore,

dont scare me leh..later i better check thoroughly..i also heard before that low placenta can cause the cervix to open.. very dangerous too..ZZzzzzzzzzz

jascmy: u really can eat ar.. sandwich + bee hoon.. super heavy leh.. i eat bee hoon then i will not take sandwich liao...

today i took train got a lady give up her seats to me and say sorry to me cuz she din notice me? i was like it ok..whahaha..

Sunflower,

Sorry la, not to scare u, just to be caution...

my sil got a scare when her mum showed her to... in the end she got operation to remove her womb, anyway she don't need it anymore...

jascmy, it's interesting that chinese physician can determine the gender of the bb.

doesn't matter whether it's a ger or boy as long as they are healthy.

hi!

Long time no post, scroll thru the posts..

I did my oscar jus Monday with Dr Ang, hope for his no news means good news...cant see the gender yet. Thou he tried to spot.

Re : Dr L Ang,

He is really a chop chop gynae, and make cold jokes..haha ..But i'm really comfy w him.

Although he dun encourage epi, i still had it anyway. I was induced and admitted to ward at 11pm. Close to 3am, i was having a bloody show and pain like mad..If not for epi, I dunno how i survive! Lucky my labour is only 6 hrs! But he did comment due to epi, my pushing is not great....

Re: Nail Extension, Dye hair, rebond hair

I feel so ugly for this yr's cny...super no mood cos hair color is uneven, nails r nt pretty...jus dun feel the mood yet!

Re: Child age gap and diet

I tink i win hands down for child gap, haha..my #1 is only 8 mths old. When #2 is born, #1 is only 14 mths old! I din control my diet much, i still drink cold water n drink coffee or tea almost everyday. happens for my #1 also. Guess its ind preference. still having my MS, although this is suppose to be the 12 weeks, i'm puking more often, once everyday! goodness!

peeyore- womb come out is not due to low placenta! only preggy ladies have placenta...its for the bb nutrients n oxygen!

for my #1, my placenta is spotted slight low during my detailed scan, worse case is can't naturally delivery cos placenta is blocking the cervix opening thus blocking the passage for delivery. but dun worry..placenta will move up towards later stage due to expanding womb..in the end i had natural delivery! SO DUN WORRY, all's not fixed yet!

fifi,

yes i know that only pregnant woman have placenta... cos aft birth placenta needs to clear off from our womb... i mean is the cause... like they say if u never do good confinement, u'll suffer during old age... so if placenta is low throughout these 9 months then of couse it'll affect the womb as it's inside thus causes the old age womb drop...

long time nvr come to this thread..so many posts..catching up..

14 wks currently MS has currently subsided a bit but still puke atleast 1-2 times each day..

Eeyore,have read regd regd Womb dropping down somewhere ,Understand is due to weakened pelvic muscles(muscles that hold womb),this mostly happens ard/aft menopause when hormones go cranky.

I still drink cold water everyday but have cut Juices and drinks as scared of Gestat.diabetes as had it for my #1 and end up C-sec as my #1 over 3.6KG.This time wonder can try VBAC.

re: Womb dropping

That's what my mum told me too, as in during confinement don't walk around too much as the ligaments holding the womb are weak from stretching and our V is bigger so may drop out. she cited one of my relatives as an example.

this year CNY also not much mood to celebrate. still nauseous, no clothes to wear, hair in a mess etc etc. haiz.

anyone know if we need to limit our intake of mandarin oranges? i super love them, used to eat every CNY until my fingernails turn orange from peeling! are they considered "heaty"?

Ya, also cannot carry heavy things during confinement if not womb will drop or lower till hit bladder and will cos frequent urine.

ya...dum squat dwn during confinement time....coz our womb is still low n weak n if squat too much later old liao tends to drop dwn....minor case can operator to push in if not remove if it hinders u....my godmum kana this n she went thru the op to push back

for those wana go on a short trip

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3607796.jpg]

i am going to the zoo tomorrow but i heard a lot of pantang stuff from people. they said pregnant women are not supposed to go zoo and also cannot see the monkeys or else the child will look like them. is that true?

Sahamum,

oh it's due to pelvic muscles...

btw, do u know that we should do pelvic exercise when we are pregnant... it helps to strengthen the pelvic muscles as well as to assist us in delivery process.

cheekrene,

haha... my hb also say cannot see monkey...

winnie,

i agree with u. that mean we cant even watch show that got monkeys.

even people said we cant watch comedy show as scare baby will look like them.

i think this will make us more stress rather than us being cheerful.

p_eeyore> Yaya... pelvic exercise is helpful. And when you hit to your last trimster, do cervix massage. it will help your cervix to prepare to stretch when you deliver.

Eeyero,..yes,pelvic exercise is good to do,did from around 5 months for my #1.

I am also curious with baby sex but unfortunately cannot know until Mar 16 when I am scheduled for detailed scan..

Halo everyone,

is anyone doing prenantal massage now? I need a massage badly! Have been reading the posts on prenantal massage but very inconclusive on a good massuer.

I am also thinking of going to Yoga classes since I cant run anymore...Anyone interested?

p_eeyore,

I heard a taxi driver the other telling me very seriously never to make comments about the monkeys. Can see but cannot talk. Cos bb will look like that... he was damn serious abt this saying he has real life example. Wonder how true.

wl,

ya, my colleague also told me that if we talk about the monkey, baby will look like them. she said got real life example. i was like "huh, got such thing".

I just spoke to my good friend who looked super good through out her whole pregnancy. She recommended Como Shambala at Forum for Yoga.

http://www.singapore.comoshambhala.bz/

They have free trial class and charge about $144+ for 5 sessions which is a little ex but I think I'm going to go for it. Anyone interested to go for trial class together? Next Thurs evening? Or any body not working? We can go for morning class as my work hours are pretty flexible so I'm good either way...