(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Cheekrene n Jascmy

I also tried to clean them every two days, once I touch each nipple it hardens, make it more difficult to clean! After each clean they are always sore...

Suika

You mean park at TMC needs one hour to retrieve car?? Woah!!

Mdm Yip

Thanks, I'll use the nappy cream for everyday use and use desitin if they develop rashes... I find it weird when I typed this, isn't nappy cream is to prevent nappy rash?

so many post for 1 day...

update:

bb is abt 2.7 @ 37wk...

gynae checked dilation, only 0.5cm nia...

so the red discharge yest might be the opening of dilation only.

there's some contraction already, bb not engage, will see next week how...

penguin_88 - sure! so looking forward to buffet already..

neko - poor thing. haiz I already given up hope on public transport le. We pregnant ladies are too powerful le. Being pregnant can make pple around us, blind, deaf, sleepy or sick in the space of few seconds on public transport.

ducklingeshop,

what's your name in FB? wanna add you. =) rest well!

fumiko,

some peoples are just so inconsiderate. maybe you can ask whoever sitting at the priority seat to let the seat to you. normally they will not reject.

huffpuff, penguin,

haha.. must join in.. hehe... i really missed those pigging out sessions.. yah.. then we exercise together..

weiling,

nice song!!!

xuan,

yah.. same here.. dunno why hor.. cos at first i tot got some sort of infection.. after that feels that doesnt seem like infection leh.

duckling,

get well soon k..

ahNah,

haha.. yes.. rest for 7 months, next few months u busy with ur #1, they will start to move too.. after that they will be too tired le.. thats y u need to rest.. hehe..

scenty and mdmyip, so both of u will be sahm? me too, going to see how it goes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have stopped work for some time cos hubyy posted overseas and got pregnant shortly after we came back to sg.

ducklingeshop, congrats to u! take care!

ahnah, icic... haha, me too leh, but we still want to wait and see how we cope with the 1st.

scenty, I suppose its because if we stop using.. nappy rash may develop. or may develop despite our using nappy cream.. so I guess still best to have some desitin on standby bah.

Keeping the bum dry is usually good enough.. unless if you have the tendency to leave it soaking for sometime before a change or saving diapers by maximizing usage then Desitin can come in handy.

huffpuff - yeah.. but I'm also considering to take up part time job if I find my mil can manage with alone baby after 6 months, and eventually go back to full time. these days tough to survive with only one income.

Fumiko, I think we cannot expect others to be considerate. Consideration can be accepted only when it is given to us.

fumiko, relax relax...sigh, those teens really too much, ur tummy must be so big now right, can't be never notice u.

littlepiggy, yes, count me in!

Wau! So many posting tis afternoon. Finally got time to come in after escape from office! All those posting on food really made me hungry! I can heard my tummy crying for food...

Mdm yip: im staying near there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ktm: not that I want to comment on anything else, but you should know what is plagiarism. copying a chunk from the website and not citing it as a reference... we know you are being helpful here, but kindly just copy and paste the website should you find it useful to us.. no offence to say this...

fumiko: Me too i hate public transport nowadays!

littlepiggy: yup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope this period of confinement and waiting will be over soon ...

penguin_88, I'm quite convince ktm is someone who is off her rockers.

going by her logic, neko is wrong to expect others to be considerate. and yeah loh we are all wrong to get pregnant in the first place have to trouble ktm to come here and educate poor, ignorant us.

n_g,

haha.. cos all of us are deprived of all these yummy food ever since we got preggy.. hehe..

fumiko,

u no need angry.. this morning i got more angry than u.. cos this woman saw me preggy, still bang hard on my tummy just becos she wants to alight from the MRT.. worst.. she never say excuse me nor did she say sorry after she hit me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mdm yip: yup it seemed like different people have different opinion and we should be open to all of them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm going off already, still have celebration later.. can't wait to eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mdm Yip

I was laughing at the pigs flying comment when ur hubby will read this forum for you, you sure hv a good sense of humour!!

AhNah

Envy your wife! If I ask my hubby to massage my breast, kinky things will happen next ......

mdmyip, ic, yeah agree its hard with single income. we're going to see how it goes too, cos with a baby our expenses will surely shoot up. we're looking for a bigger place (now staying in tiny apartment) plus prob need to get a car too. have to budget very carefully.

i also want to pig out at The Line. heard the buffet is very nice. count me in.

fumiko,

it's like that one. i always kena especially when i take train at boon lay but ah bee kena the most. she rarely get seats from commonwealth to boon lay.

huffpuff,

you are wrong. they even can pretend not to see when we pregnant ladies stood right in front of them.

scent,

for my case, i have to clean deeper but my baby tend to move. i always scare of contraction. my baby can sense that i am cleaning nipples. maybe i think too much.. hehe!

penguin,

well-said. i just feel that Ktm is just copying and paste on this thread. I believe none of us are reading it. I find it annoying just like the previous someone who did that.

madam yip,

well-said too. we are all wrong to get pregnant in first place and should bother someone to educate us. there are some ladies who have pregnant before, will understand how we feel.

Xuan

If you use finger to try to dug out the white dirt from nipple, doesn't it hurt? I read that we shd use a wet towel, but it does not help much either, I'm now at a lost. Maybe will really wait 2 more weeks when I reach 37 weeks for more thorough cleaning. Maybe those 2nd time mummies can share what's the best cleaning method?

Scenty - hehe really mah, he is really not the sort to do research for me.. Ask him read WTEWYRE he fell asleep at first page.. but tell him go baby shopping for baby stuff he super onz..LOL Man will be man.. (ahNah and luvingdaddy being the few exceptions hehe)

huffpuff - I suggest maybe get weekend car or 2nd hand car. with COE so high, quite bo hua to get new car. haiz and car is also additional liability.. all the expense that goes into upkeeping a car can feed at least 2 babies (or 3) for a year. Only good side is the convenience loh. :/

Little piggy,

i oso meet ppl bump into me to squeeze into mrt then nvr apologies 1. Some ppl really inconsiderate. I agree madam yip's posting on preggie tend to make ppl ard us feel sleepy, blah blah blah... =)

fumiko,

cool down cool down, today Friday oledi oh. Can hav gd rest tmr n Sunday! Dun let those inconsiderate ppl spoilt your mood.

littlepiggy,

this woman is inconsiderate. i ever encounter it before. i was trying to board the bus, the office ladies cut my queue and nearly hit my tummy. they don't even let me go up the bus. in the end, i have to wait for another bus.

Can I ask how to know e coconut sold in ntuc is those green husk type ot Thai coconut type? I heard not good for us to drink Thai coconut type rite? Those sold in ntuc all have e husk chopped leh...

okies have a good weekend mummies & mummies to be.. opps and daddies & dad to be..

hope for a smooth delivery for those who may pop over the weekend!

I'm going off.. tata!

mdm yip,

i fully agree to what u say abt man.. haha..

n_g,

yah.. they see preggy ladies, they feel more drowsy and sleep.. but hor.. funni thing is they know where to alight woh.. and their eyes wide open when train stops at the station they want.

cheekrene,

yes.. these pple are like that.. i wonder why.. next time they get preg themselves then they know how it feels. me too.. not cant board bus.. but cant board train..

Cheekrene,

I even meet before 1 aunty chop chop in front of me squeeze into mrt at jurong east, sit on last seat n ignore me stand in front of her, then she alight at bt batok! Fight with preggie for seat just for 3 minutes journey. =)

littlepiggy, wow that woman is too much..

cheekrene, yeah, i used to be invisible on mrt when my tummy was smaller. but i find i tend to get more seat offers nowadays cos my tummy so huge.

mdmyip, yeah, tbh i am really reluctant to get a car. but bo bian cos we stay pretty far from our parents. we are looking at weekend cars.

wl, huffpuff, n_g: ya..now cool down le..after drinkin one cup of cold water ...

sigh..really frustrated ....

jasmine: priority seat ppl are sleeping...

ktm: no wonder u are so inconsiderate...cos we shouldnt b expecting u to b considerate...

no wonder u keep posting things tat are so irritating..

and btw..so my husband is in IT field..wat does it got to do with the comment he say on e research of pain killer!!??

penguin: agreed

little piggy: sigh..sometimes i wish i got the GUT TO SCOLD THEM and post their ugly photo online!!!

Tat day lagi funny. 1 young man giv up his seat to me. But b4 I sit down, a uncle stand beside him just sit down n close his eye the moment his ass landed on the seat. Lolx~

Penguin

I stayed along Strathmore Ave. What abt you?

The line: where is this restaurant? Is it really expensive?

Jasmine,

You mean we can just clean bb's bottom with water n there's no need to apply anything else? Cos I know using powder is not too good, therefore went to buy nappy cream just now...aiyah, wasted$$$...

huffpuff,

yah.. what to do.. what made my blood boils was, she just turn back "diao" me, then alight the train..

ARGH!!! dun talk abt them.. angry!! breathe in.. breathe out.. fumiko must cool down oso.. hehe..