(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

hey, think someone looking to buy the ikea high chair previously.. saw it at ikea already over the weekend... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies....

Anyone can recommend any good lunch or dinner buffet place? Chinese or western or mix but not just jap food...

Gd morning Mummies!

I received the Abbotts Mother's Day gift yesterday. Quite disappointed to find out it is only a tin of milk powder and a bag. My bag is more towards red colour.

Ivy: Is that what you got too? Powder and bag?

Yew Yew: Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine,there is a change mat n cookies bag inside.that's all the gift..think all same colour,red pink.you can google toys rental,there's quite a few rental companies in sg.but I've nv tried

Morning mommies...

Am back to work today.. my nanny still not fully recover, but bo bianz lah.. I can't possibly take 2days leh.. But will see if I can clear my work fast and leave earlier 1-2hrs...

Christine :

U can go to tis website.. Am planning to rent the Jumperoo for Jolie...

http://www.rent-a-toy.com/shop/index.php

Cloh: Can go Oscars at Conrad hotel, international buffet.

Evangeline: I also got the same items as you. Somemore, there's a slight tear in one of the handles, so disappointing.

Yew Yew: Congrats! So nice to have only 1 year difference between the siblings.

Christine: Can go google for "rent a toy", have a few sites you can look at.

apple :

Personally I find it's more wise to rent.. cos some toys will be out grown by out babies mah.. so rent different toys are different growing stages is better..

i have a small tin of mamex gold step 2 to give away. pls pm me hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me busy busy with work.. so cant check here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mambobb: started your new job already?

talking abt step 2 FM, i have a tin of Mamil Gold, any mummies wana exchange that with Similac Step 2?

snoopy: not yet.. me work till end of this mth. working under taiwan company is really different and i totally dont like their working style.. everything must fast without proper planning. how to work like that?

Me also giving my boy similac step 2.. heehee.. if someone wants to change with me, i also don mind.. haha

Whoofy: Yalor, i agree that why my hb say no.

Christine: Cos we been spending too much liao.. Did you give ur gal on swimming lesson?

apple: lol! I gave my ger in-house coaching swimming lessons.. haha... i gotten the swimming tub and put at my IL's hse... haha.. so the water bill is not charged to mi.. :p

Christine: I received the Babyspa voucher that Apple sent me ydae... but i've already bought a package.. u wanna the voucher? Can send to u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yew Yew, Congratulations!!!

I remembered that time after most of us gave birth, we are still discussing about having another child and so YOU ARE THE FIRST ONE among us... lolz

whoofy,apple: Yes, I have ordered already. I have just sent out the email to you mummies.

christine: I have posted last wk that need to send me the orders by fri.. heehee.. sorry.. i have already ordered and I dont think i want to do any more sprees.. hohoho.. any mummies want to volunter?

Angel : did you feed her "jing feng shan" anot after the fall? My gal after her fall also whimper at nite when she sleep... then we fed her jing feng shan as per instruction frm my MIL... Cherish also always pulling my hair..

I want to wean her off bm n then feed total S26. But also worry wait cannot poo or too heaty like what my col say... hmmm...

Our babies r attached to us de. Cherish sometimes very naughty until i fed up at times n shout n scolded her. She cry but after that still want mummy to hug her... sometimes her actions make me feel very guilty also... but then if she naughty dun scold and teach then how? Cannot leave her be and spoil her mah... and she could be quite spoilt at times... totally spoilt rotten by my babysitter. Until I have to tell babysitter not to spoil her.

Cloh : the buffet is for what occasion? If normal occasion can try Vienna... Carousal as Whoofy recommended is also not bad.

Freesia : I also let Cherish drink water from Combi training cup. Thou the cup can tahan heat up till 130degrees celsius, i did not sterilised la... i only use hot water to rinse b4 giving it to Cherish..

bbin : if i am not wrong... dun need any voucher for first trial... bcos they wan u to sign the package so normally they will give u special price for 1st trial one

Happiness : my boy starts to get very cheeky... last time i scold him, he will cry, but now hor... he will just keep quiet and stare at me for a moment and he will give me the sweetest smile so that i wun scold him anymore... haiz, nowadays the kids are just so very intelligent!

Gyan : Babies very intelligent hor?! Somehow they "know" they can get away with the sweetest smile... Alfonse tooth come out alr?? Cherish little tooth sprouting from lower gum... now if u put yr finger into her mouth she uses her tooth to graze the finger can be very painful...

bbin : u got announce got RL sale???? got link ? can give again???

Gyan : That time u give a link for naraya bag... u still hv it?? I got the beetlebug big bag to store my girl's barabg barang when we go out .. tot of getting another one... so if the link is cheaper can buy from the link...