(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Seeing her again tomorrow to choose a date to induce if nothing happens by today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she dun rec me to be pass my EDD cos I have GD. I am hoping for either 3.2.10 or 8.2.10. See wat she says tomorrow.

Chrisstan: Ur baby's so cute!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And looks quite big.. Good sign that ur baby's healthy..

Ez: Don't despair and hang in there k? Maybe talk to your doctor about inducing/C-sec (if u don't mind) if the pain in ur pelvic area is getting too terrible.. I also have pain in my front pelvic bone area and the pain is esp worse when I roll over on the bed.. Take care gal.. *hugs*

Ez: My pain is at the back lower buttoks whenever walking. Found also have pain when i bend or even change sleeping position.

muffin: i am getting impatient too... My husband just called n say another overseas job this weekend n ask me how?? haiz i really donno..

He has rejected 4 offshore jobs while waiting for baby to come out.. i feel bad n i feel desperate....

hi ez --> since u are in such pain, why not just indue the bb out. solve all yr problems rather than u feel so down now.

actually im also 38weeks and feel a bit desperate too...if i cant stand it, then i will just for for induction...;)

juz now made a call to Mt A, say can bring own breastpump.. faint.. tink I juz bring in case bah.. the cost of rental she say is 20bucks whole of stay in hospital. Sounds ok too.

ez> dun feel bad abt hubby oso ah.. bb he got a part oso mah. He oso dun wanna leave bb & u alone rite? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yo mummies> sudd haf an idea of next gathering. mayb can joing Mt A infant massage class? hehe

chk this out

http://www.mtalvernia-hospital.org/InfantMassage.asp

after tat can have a meal get-together

not marche tiz time, maybe at Mt A canteen? haha

yvonne: I want to get induce but gynae dun want. He said my cervix nt ready yet. He said, "mother healthy, baby healthy for what".. He said if induced then cervix nt open end up with C-setion. We have to avoid C-section cause can have complication.

I said want induce cause my hubby going offshore already, he keep blabbering my hubby company should understand n my hubby shld try delay. But the thing is, my husband's job is supposed to go offshore. Haiz..

Really dono what to do..

Angel: why u dowan bring ur own breast pump? is it because its heavy?

Anyway i feel bad more towards his company... They r already shorthanded n my hubby has rejected offshore 4times. Im very worried his company wld lose patience. Im hse wife. I worry his rice bowl affected...

Angel: Heard that it's good to bring ur own pump.. Can get the LC to help u/teach u how to use in the hospital if u bring ur own pump.. I intend to pack it in my hospital bag..

ez> was thinking if bring liao, scarly they say cannot bring. But juz saw a few replies, say hospital will not allow. strange y i call mt a, tat lady say can bring own pump. dun wanna make wasted trip bring liao, say cannot use.. kns.. tink later hours call again to confirm wif mt a. c which lady tok to me tiz time & mark her name :p

oh no wonder u so worry abt hubby job, if reject 2 many times will affect his rice bowl? hmm.. bo pian mah.. let him deal wif his coy & boss bah

u concentrate on ur health & bb

wat ur gynea say oso true, both of u healthy most imp. if can natual is best lor

but ur bb really growing fast leh

hehe

will be cute & chubby

tahan till next visit c his advice again ba?

afternoon mommies...

feeling reali more and more tired lately liaoz.. Today officially counting down my last 2wks at work before ML starts !!!!

Angel : The last time when we went for the hospital tour at Mount Alvernia, the lady did mention tat they do not encourage / in fact dun allow us to bring our own breast pump. Tis is to prevent any dispute in the event if bb gets sick due to contamination from our pumps etc..

However, maybe we can confirm again when we gets admitted for delivery. If can bring, can get hubby to bring over the next day.. Cos most likely our milk supply will only kick in 3-4days after delivery..

whoofy: I'm counting down together with you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoofy: That was the same reason that the nurse told us when I went for the hospital tour at NUH when someone asked if we can bring our own breast pump.

hello mummiesss......

congrat to serene & chriss.....chriss...yr bb so cute....look big....

Ez......relax ok......

me also start to feel the pelvis pain very badly ... today.......sit also pain....walk still not so bad...lower abodmen also start to feel pain ... did not sleep well since friday.....

Angel,

btw,i started bf already...

Not much milk production...only abit.

So, supplement w lotsa formula milk.

Re: Breastpump to hospital

Actually, i brought. But didnt use it.

Cos i practice latching bb in hospital.

EZ,

i was induced closer to EDD ard my 39wk+...

i wasnt dilating then. PLus bb estimated 3.4-3.5kg too.

In the end, bb came out 3.1kg! :D

My confinement lady mention tt it is best to let bb come out after 39wk, cos machine scan cant detect whether overall lung & body functions has matured.

Some clients bb doesnt function gd after birth, and had to spent alot of $$ going hospital.

SO early also not good k!

Dun worry, ur turn willcome. just bear w it! ^_^

wow~ the thread really moving too fast..

congrats to all mummies who have popped!!! me still have 2wks to go.. of coz I do not hope that bb coming out soon but its a tiring and painful to hv the bb inside.. sigh.. headache..

can update my EDD, its Feb 15...

congrats to all that given birth!!im so scared that i will have emergency c-sect!!will be going for my 38weeks check up tomorrow....don know how much my little prince had increased over the 2 weeks....

Jmi : hi 5 girl !!! Dun u feel tat we shld hav started the ML earlier ?? hahahahahah

Been having tis thought lately lor.. but I knoe I can't start early cos still got many work pending to hand over to my colleagues..

Bel : Oh.. NUH also apply the same rule ??!! I guess it's better to hav preventive measures on such contamination issues lah..

Haiz...same here... bb is so heavy now. I wake up a few times at night to pee, but bb is so heavy that i can even turn to get out of bed. And when i finally manage to get out of bed, the pelvic area is sooo painful.

Going to see gynae later for my 38 weeks visit... hope she say bb is showing signs of coming out! So far, she said bb is very comfortable inside my womb, will probably stay still 40 wks! *faint*

here's my updates:

Baby kate weighs 3.12kg, 52 cm. c-sec with epi. it wasn't that scary as expected. so mummies, good luck!

mummies who are going for c-sec. forget about your pedicure. was told to remove them. So wasted!

whoofy: Yup yup. I guess if there is contamination, they will need to check the breast pumps that we bring as well in order to find the source?

Freesia: I find it difficult to turn myself when I am lying down. When I need to get up, I need to hold on to something for support to get up slowly.

whoofy: ^5! At times I do feel like starting my maternity leave earlier, but then again that will also means coming back to work earlier and since my EDD is later part of the month, I think I'll get bored after 5 days at home doing nothing but waiting and waiting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minime....ya....c-sect is not scary at all.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jsut like goin for holiday..... hahahahahh

Jmi: you sound so excited haha. yes, they will remove your nail polish, so don't bother to put on any.

EZ: it is your choice if you want C-sect. but if you dun mind pushing out very big baby then wait a while more!!!

in fact i encourage mummies doing c-sec to choose epi instead of GA. witnessing the birth of your child is so overwhelming. i cant help but tears just flow out automatically

hmmm wonders why need to remove our pedicure. My hubby will grumble if he has to remove for me, he hates the smell!!!

Tira: Excited?? hahaha, actually I'm not exactly feeling anything yet though everyone around is going excited. I've just gotta my nails done last Fri for a wedding over the weekend and for CNY.

Jmi: i also got my nails done 2 days b4 my C-sect. then i had to wipe them off. some more i could not reach so my hb had to do it. and it still looks ugly. hai!

Helloha!~

Congrats to Chrisstan, Christine, Portia, Serene and Mini!!! *Hope i didnt miss out any!

So happy and yet scared when read through when u mums went through!!! :p Kudos to you mums! Wuhoo!~

I went for gynae check up on Friday follow by a trip to Chinatown for last min shopping for things. BB is now 2.6kgs at 36 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoofy : U're taking 2 bedder or 4 bedder? Im taking 2 bedder and tat if u're taking 2 bedder too, there might be chances we'll see each other! Hahahaha

Jmi : totally agree.. starting ML too early also nothing to do.. and got to come back work earlier... hahahahaaa.. Guess we are very hard to please !! aahahahaa..

Angel : Ive finished all my washing and am glad ive done so as im getting increasingly heavier and also, having rather serious water retention to do anything except to rest!

Tira: yeah I can imagine how it looks like when someone non-pro removes the nail polish...:S

Lovie : Me also taking 2 bedder !!!! If we deliver on same day.. can request be roommates leh !! hahahahahahahha

whoofy: yes yes, so we just have to bare with it for another 9 more days and WE will be in the waiting game too!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoofy : Whoa! Okay, if tat's the case, i will keep u posted and u keep me posted too! Hahahahahah.. It will be a very interesting thing if we can be room mates! Even if for a day only! :p