(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

You can always research on the pro and cons about epidural. I always want my client to have a birth of their choice. That's why they paid for my service to go to their house (if they need me) when they in labour, tell them when to go hospital as most of them want to stay home as late as possible, and to go into the labour ward with them and coach the husband what to do to help you as when labour is new to you as a 1st time mum, labour is also new to daddy as a 1st time dad. So I always study and prepare myself for all the available options of birth choices and their pro and cons and let the couple know what kind of decision they made for the baby.

Always know what kind of birth you want for your baby. How you want your baby to feel when they prepare or when they 1st arrive to the world. They have feeling and reactions when they are in your tummy already. Some will react to your touches or your words to the baby. Is only they cannot express it out. You must know giving birth is not an illness, and you are paying big bucks to deliver in a hospital so you can make decision that can help you and your baby for the labour. Example, lying on the bed, everyone here knows that Singapore hospital likes to lie you on the bed during labour but this does not help in labour so you always can have a choice to tell them "I would prefer to stand/ sit/ walk." Always have your partner to ask them questions for the reasons behind as most of it you will realise is not a medical decision but instead is a decision / practice for their convenience.

does it feels like bb moving when having contractions? recently i keep having little pains in my tummy, but i really dunno wat is it! lol. sometimes it feels like bb moving, sometimes like pulling pain, sometimes like lower abdomen pain.. anyone can help ?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Christine/Serene: How r u now? Hope everything went smoothly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happiness&Bliss/Pixmommy: Congrats!! rest well..

Bbin: Don't give up on BF.. try to seek some professional help if still can't get ur baby to latch on k? Jia you!

Gd morning, Ladies..

Happiness&Bliss: Congrats! Please update me your baby weight and gender. So it is natural w/o epi?

Pixmomm: Congrats! Please update me your baby weight and gender.

Yikai: Congrats and rest well.

Morning mummies!!

i ve given birth!

Details as follow:

- Natural Birth w epidural n forceps.

- 1st Feb 2am plus

- 2.93kg, 49cm in height.

Birth story:

3pm insert pill in observation ward

430pm go to ward to wait for gynae

8pm went to observation ward for gynae to check. Gynae breaks water bag. clear bowels as well.

835pm went to delivery ward. but the whole process only dilated 0.5cm due to stress.

10pm use of laughing gas

1045pm ask for epidural

1115pm epidural done.

1am Nurse said can deliver already. (Fully dilated)

245am Princess Carabelle was borned! =)

Christine&Serene: Congrats!! Have a good rest! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene: Was ur labour long? Update us on ur birth story when u're feeling better.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene: Congrats on Dayane's arrival!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chriss: He's such a darling!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies...

Serene/ Christine/ PixMomm: Congrats!!! Take care and rest well.

chrisstan: Your boy is so cute. He got natural curls ah?

hehe...

thanks thanks...

Loving him more & more everyday! ^.^

Bel: no curls lah.

Just got facial side-burns. keke... :D

Hope to see more new mummies posting their bb photo!

Hi all mommies!

I am also a Feb MTB & here are my details:

Nick: Dreydrey

EDD: 22 Feb 2010

Address: Yishun

Hospital: Mt A

BB Name: Ryan

BB No.: 1

Gynae: Dr Kenneth Edward Lee

Can help me update too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, yes natural birth w epi & vacuum.

Christine, sld b discharged on wed noon. Gd idea! We can meet up if ur oso discharge on wed.

Freesia, tam l, apple, jmi, thk u!

Chrisstan, yr boy v adorable!

Good Morning mummies!!!!!!!!!! Wah im so happy see many mothers already give birth.. Serene congrats! u got 1.2.10 as the birth date..

I had wanted that too but my doc die die dun want to get me induced..

Im getting depressed.. I am 38weeks and 3days. Baby is already 3.5kg. Not yet dilated but baby is already head down. I am in so much pain that i cant walk without help..

I have bad pains on my pelvis bone. Very very pain that i cant bent to wear pants or underwear without help. I have been crying hoping baby come out faster. So many contraction but it doesnt get intense... The pain is really killing me n plp ard me cause i cant even smile n look happy. The pain on the bones is almost unbearable already. i have been enduring it..

What should i do??????

hello feb mummies!!

Congratulations to mummies who have given birth!!-Christine,chrisstan,yikai,pixmommy,serene, minime, bbin

do rest well and enjoy your precious moments with your newborn ya!

Chriss: Zi Yang is a nice name and bb is so cute![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do we have a feb mummies facebook that can link with everyone here?

juz to share: for mummies who wants to get drypers, ntuc 3 jumbo packs @ $36.95 is back!!!Giant is selling @ 2 @ $33.60

Christine/ Serene: Were u all already dilated when doc induced?

My doc doesnt want to induce me cause he said i am not dilated.... im heading to 39weeks already.. Getting depressed n more deppression to come.. "sob" "sob"

congratz mummies! oh.. got 3 of u same at TMC ah.. hehe

maybe bbs r put side by side can tk foto? haha

chrisstan> u check out of hospital resting at home le? got try BF?

Ez: Bear with it.. I know it is hard for you.. Talk to baby and told you suffer pain hope he/she can come out earlier.

Me too suffer pain whenever i walked. Guess baby is pressing on it.. But no choice and bear with it. 4 weeks to go..

ez

u shd take it easy. I am 39 weeks also, v tired and keep having pain that dun get intense like u. Like u I am not dilated (only 1cm) so doc kept saying "see next week, how" Giving birth is a wonderful experience, dun keep thinking abt it. Jia you!

Congrats to all the mummies that have given birth!

ezmeralda: Same here. I'm also having pain on my pelvis bone.....also cannot wear panties properly. Always have to wince in pain when i wear. I also hope baby will come faster.....these few days,i hope. think ur edd same as mine.....

ez: be careful not to become depressed.understand it's very uncomfortable now, i'm also sleeping very little and having bad throat infection now, adding to the problem with blocked nose and very painful throat...my friend just told me prolly it's the bad PSI..haiz...then the bone and muscle aches all over and regular BH.Press on mummy!!another 1 weeks 3 days to full term!Good for you,.. i still have 2 weeks 4 days to go..But maybe becos your baby is already 3.5kg, doc will soon suggest induce or c-sect?I also can't wear pants or undies with sitting down or help liao, but be careful not to fall if you have to do it yourself k?Please dun cry... if you get stressed up, your cervix will not soften and things get cranky so RELAX!I think being happy and thinking poositively does you more good.Take heart, It will be over soon!

Congrats to all mommies who have given birth!!!

EZ and Yew Yew: must ren.. very hard but it will be over soon..

Serene and Chris: both of you are partying together at TMC? hehe.

Ez: actually my aden was 3.5 at week 37, and i opted for C-sect because he did not even want to engage.. If your baby shows no sign of coming you may also want to consider because by the time week 40/41 comes, he may be so big you also cannot push him out liao..

ez> u on mat leave le? maybe can start to tk & rest at home le. At time I feel sharp pain into pelvis & bladder area 2. But try lying or sitting slightly better. Dun sob sob, soon bb will be out, lungs still in developing stage tiz time, maybe tatz y ur gynea dun wanna induce u yet. He/she got advice when latest to deliver 4 u better?

Apple/Muffin/Yew yew: Thanks for the support..

But have u all heard of SPD? for symphysis pubis dysfunction..

i wonder if we r suffering frm that. SPD symptoms is chronic pains in the pelvic bones. Hard to wear pants or panties. Cant walk properly. Waddle...

Its symptoms often include one or more of the following:

pubic pain

pubic tenderness to the touch; having the fundal height measured may be uncomfortable

lower back pain, especially in the sacro-iliac area

difficulty/pain rolling over in bed

difficulty/pain with stairs, getting in and out of cars, sitting down or getting up, putting on clothes, bending, lifting, standing on one foot, lifting heavy objects, etc.

sciatica (pain in buttocks and down the leg)

"clicking" in the pelvis when walking

waddling gait

difficulty getting started walking, especially after sleep

feeling like hip is out of place or has to pop into place before walking

bladder dysfunction (temporary incontinence at change in position)

knee pain or pain in other areas can sometimes also be a side-effect of pelvis problems

Congratulations to mommies who pop these few days... too fast liao, cannot catch up >_<

hunny : yes, we do have a facebook group for feb mommies... u jus PM me your facebook email address and I'll send u the invite!!!

Tira: We can ask for C-section is it. My gynae told me that i cant be induced cause i am not yet dilated n if induced doesnt work, i will be operated on.

Then last Friday at 38 weeks exactly: He told me no induced cause still not open n also cause i am having running nose..

Yew Yew: Are u already dilated?

muffin: wah if 39weeks still nt yet dilated, then are u going to opt for induction?