(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

i read that stuffed noses and nosebleeds are common in these few months, as there are a lot more body secretions. so dun worry mums who do have those.

i think my pregnancy pillow was my best investment. back-aches and sleepless nights have long gone. Although I still wake up in the middle of the night when I need to turn in my sleep, I still have a better quality of sleep. So I'd def recommend buying one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also the wedge pillow for the office chair is good I think. Bought mine from mothercare. So far, helps me not to have backaches in the office. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So hungry and so sinful, i finished up 1 big packet of chicken rice! seem that i never eat so much rice in 1 go for a long time! :p

Now I woke up once in the midnite to go toilet. Could be becos i sleep quite late around 12+ and will make sure i clear my urine 2x b4 bed...

Anyone feel that body temperature is higher? When I wake up in the middle of the night, I feel that my body is quite warm. I had the aircon on and yet I don't feel cold.

hello mummies, today came in to office for the 2nd half.. haha.. was still early and went over to vivo to walk ard... went to forever21 hopign to see some nice tube doll dress.. sigh not the season now...

lois: should start educating your elder kiddo earlier... i'm not too sure how success it will be, since i know i'm preg, i always involved her. ie involved her in all my medical checks. usually it will clash with her nap time, appreciated tt my girl will always wait till she sees bb ultra scan then she goes for nap in stroller.

>> to "exchange" presents rather. prepare a gift from #1 for #2, and #2 for #1..

This also applies on the age difference..

Zodiac:

I strongly believe, Rooster & Dog can't get along.. hahah. "Ji Quan Bu Ning".. my girl is a rooster, my niece is a dog.. the 2 of them can nvr stay close without supervision...

Helloha!~

Have been waking up at least once every night to go "wee wee" and often, 1st waking hours would be from 4am to 6am(Didn't know i calculate the time too when sleeping). After "wee wee", often can't slp back reason being when inside the loo, often have to stay for some time as "wee wee" doesn't seems to be "fluent" and that often have to sit for some time before "it comes out in full force". But then there won't be much urine, dun know why too..

Used to have nose bleed but it has stop for some time(choy choy choy) and now, it's HEARTBURN turn! Will often be breathless or that breathe loudly..

Bel,

Yes! Of cos the body temperature gone up! I'm wearing sleeveless now at work and have been wearing sleeveless and short at home and recently 24 degree aircon is not sufficient for me, last nite adjust to 23 degree...however can't lower any further cos worried hubby and my son too cold!

Serene: Same here. Aircon was at 24 degrees but I dun need to cover blanket. Hb cover for me, I will push away. Haha. Ya, I also cannot lower the temperature any further. Hb already wrapped like a cocoon with the blanket. Haha. Only started to happen to me these two nights.

Chris/Lovie: i also! i will wake up at abt 4am, go loo, then cannot sleep until abt 5-6am!!!! very cham!!! keep staring at ceiling and hear my hb snore.

Serene: haven't yet. my maid says she will work until i find a new maid so i will look in oct, when i have help to train new maid!!

Apple: how is your MS ah? since i m having a moo moo this time, i want a wabbit next time. dun want dragon. too many dragons, find schools etc also difficult!

Lovie/Tira: Look like my nausea come back, serious giddy affect me can't focus my work. Today not much appeitite. I eat lunch till now still feel very bloated.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tira: Only yesterday, i feel not well.. Not so sure is it the hormornes affect me. It come on & off. Sometimes good appeitite and sometimes really no appeitite. But it is definately better than last time i suffered.

Tira : Ohh.. I guess that's all part of being preggie huh? I got used to it liao and resign to fate lor.. Can't slp, right? Toss and turn in bed to slp!

Apple : Can sense that u're now better than what u used to lor! Am sure u will be better as time goes.. Be patient k.. U're gonna see the light soon! Gambetei!

U can start to have tonics now but then, since u still puking, maybe u can try having lesser dosage of tonic meaning perhaps u can have it once a week unlik for some who had it twice or thrice a week etc..

apple : from wat I knoe.. we can start talking some bu pin frm 5mths onwards.. but depending on each individual health ..

So far... I only stock up bird nest & chicken escence. But even when I start, it's on 1 time per week, alternatively..

Today is the 1st Day of my 18th Week!

This morning, i realise that i did a bery blur thing again! I actually have twice dosage of calcium pills whereas i have none of iron pills for 2 days!!! I quickly call gynae up and asked and gynae says i bery "bu" lor coz i ate twice the amt tat i shld! Goodness!

Lovie: Wa, you so blur huh.. Better be careful next time. Check and double check before eat. My milk powder going to finish, need to go & buy.. If not, baby got no calcium. Today is my 1st day of my 17th week. Haha.

apple : So far, i only had bird nest. :p And not others..

Ahaahahah.. We start from the same day but juz tat u're later by a week! :p I tend to be rather forgetful nowadays.. U find urself so too? This wrong intake of med is only tip of ice berg. U noe what other blur things i did? I actually tt the a sum of money to the wrong person! Luckily the person return me lor! *Sweat*

Lovie: You having bird nest how frequent? Erm, i also feel my memory not that good. Like sometimes i want to say something to my hb, then suddenly forget..

Tira: Envy leh.. Me still so long way to go.

apple : I had it twice a week.. There's once i stand infront of a stall and didn't know what to order and my fren asked me, what do u wan to eat and i say duck rice and few mins later, another fren came along and ask me what i wan to eat and i actually stare at the signboard thinking.. At this instance, my other fren immediately say "duck rice" then i say oh ya hor.. ~.~"

apple : not yet.. cos now me only at 18wks.. but stocking up lor.. cos sometimes I go IMM for lunch, so I'll bring along the Horse brand recycle bag to buy bird nest.. each time we bring the bag, will hav $1.00 discount .. heeheee.. KS hor..

Tira : It's enough to trigger ur laughter for at least a week so bear with the 2 examples i gave huh. Dun always wanna laugh at me ok! Hmph! :p

Tira: Oic.. Just want to check if it is cheaper from Dr Wong. Haha. My fish oil going to finish..

Whoofy: Oh, so you must have a lot of bird nest now. I'm thinking to eat birdnest once every 2 weeks. Not that much lor.. The rest pu pin i dunnoe.

Serene, think u mention previously abt the upgrade scheme of free upgrade to 2-bedder at 4-bedder price by yr gynae. Yr gynae oso Dr. Adrian Woodworth right? How come he nbr inform me abt such cheap deal! =p

Yours oso at TMC right?

I want my hubby to be around with me during that time, but doubt 2 bedded, he can sleep right?