(2010/02) February 2010 mtb

Freesia: I don't have much choice over there. Eversince i pregnant, i dun drink tea. So last sunday, i was my 1st time drink tea..

I also eat a bit of icecream, cos feel like to eat suddenly..

apple_gal,thanks! Ya,don't drink too much tea. I also like to eat ice-cream. Yum yum. Can we eat it anyway? Haha.

kath: maybe i really walked too much? Anyway,now i'm resting at home.

Back from lunch! Had ban bian, quite nice!

Also bought the TOTO for friday draw...is grand draw, top prize 9.7m!!!! So must try luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whoofyJo,

Wow, you MIA for long time. Glad that you & baby are fine.

kath,

Ya, that time my incident was too scary so really don't dare to take the risk and be stubborn!

You also must be a wonderful mum like yr mum.

raine,

Great to hear that your bb is well. My weight didn't increase for these 2 wks, still 3kg but I think my bb should be growing well since I'm eating normally and lately his movements become more frequent and obvious...

apple,

I also wanted to eat cold stuffs at time...like a cold orange, ice-cream and coke! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As long as it's at moderation is ok.

kath,

do take gd care of urself... my condolences to u n ur family....

freesia,

i only start to drink today since MIL say better to drink for 'bu xue'... she only say put red dates and longan.. haha... i follow instructions... so wolfberries for eyes too?

serene, bbin: LOL... i meant to refer to during pregnancy... quite a number of my frenz n col said i look more radiance and feminine during this time (b4 my detail scan). Even when i go for facials, my therapists also said that she felt i look more feminine in terms of features.. although no matter how i see, it's still the same la...

Whoofy: Nice to see u back here!

apple: ya... i do ve, but i always hear ppl telling mi, it can always suddenly turn out to be a boy...

my sixth sense and theirs are different de ma...only last few weeks, when my bosses and frenz ask mi ger or not, and i ask them to guess + why they guess so, the reason tat they gave mi when guessing a ger is 'my features are so feminine nowadays' ... lol...

thanks serene. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's great to be able to feel bb's movements rite? I'm still trying to interpret what they mean. before meal-time he kicks me more, dunno whether to say he's hungry. then he's vv quiet in the mornings, probably sleeping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaspire: 21 weeks then can feel baby movements? My gynae told me i can start to feel baby movements during this few weeks. But i just dun feel anything.

Christine,

I see... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

First time mum won't feel it so soon. During my #1, I only feel it around week 20. So don't worry.

thks everyone... I also miss coming in here..

jus tat lately office been very busy.. hardly got time to even surf net in office..

anyway.. I'm confirmed wif PEM agency for my CL liaoz.. now everyday prayin my baby will not due early.. otherwise will hav to do without a CL during the 1st wk of CNY liaoz...

also bought the baby pram from Carrefour over the wkend.. took the opportunity of their 5%+5% store wide discount last wkend to enjoy abit more savings.. the baby pram.. our 1st baby item tat we buy.. hahhaa

model : Capella S705

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3012296.jpg]

Helloha!~

whoofy : That's fast of u!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple : Dun worry, diff ppl have diff encounters! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way, i've got a new "FRIEND" and that it's SWOLLEN LEGS!!! That's pretty fast eh?

Lovie, early to have swollen legs wor... u try to drink more water, sleep earlier (ard 9hrs of sleep) and keep yr feet raised when sitted or lying down. Hope these helps...

hello everyone...

bb movement: i also have just started to feel more esp at night recently.. bb muz be telling me the sleeping position is not comfortable. this mrning, i woke up at 4am, feeling quite uncomfortable. so i toss to another side, and place my hb's hand on the tummy. and guess what? BB starts to kick even more... *playing with daddy*. but daddy is sleeping soundly like a pig, don't bother at all ...

And now, this little one is also kicking moving non-stop.. BTw: i'm in wk19 now..

Woofy; you r fast. this is the single-fold pram right? i used to have 1 too, but hb says is too bulky after fold.. but it is very comfortable..

Yewyew: do try to rest as much as possible. Take care,

Kath: Hugs.. life stil has to go on.. i noe is easy to say.. but for the sake of yr child.. be strong

jaspire : Ohh.. I drink lotsa water but i also visit the loo frequenctly as well! Sometimes, i juz bear with the urge to loo juz to have better sleep. Heiz..

lib : Kicking non stop or that it comes and go? U might have a aspiring footballer in ur tummy! :p

apple...i only feel bb movement around 18 wks, as weeks goes by the kicking will then be very obvious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] recently I will also feel giddy at times when feeling tired, sigh...

lovie: i hope not... hahaha.. but i believe this bb is more "active" then jiejie.. Past 30mins bb has been moving non-stop.. juz nw in the meeting, light kicks a few times

nw is still bearable, once it gets bigger.. will tell bb, mummy will spank yr buttock if u disturb my sleep again.. hahah

Lovie: swollen legs?? so fast?? u wore high hells?

Kath: glad u feel stronger. *HUG*

Apple: how r u ah?

Whoofy: wah!!!! so fast u buy stroller?

libtaurius : yes.. it's a single pram.. intially thought of getting a smaller one.. But my sis advice better to get something tat can last till abt 4yrs old.. Cos base on her experience.. she spent $400 buying a Combi pram.. supposedly can sit up to 3yrs old.. but her boy now only 18mths.. already can hardly fit in. And they are now considering getting a strolller now....

Also both myself & hubby size is the big bone type.. and baby tend to follow parents build.. tats why in the end decided to get a bigger one lor..

Kath: Take care. Your mum will be watching over you and your baby from heaven.

Apple: Actually sometimes I feel certain part of my tummy got slight discomfort, when I touch, baby is there. I just felt baby kicking me on Sunday afternoon. Kicked me twice. It was actually the first time I felt baby kicking. Most of the time I just feel baby moving around.

Lovie: You really got to drink more water now.

tira : been looking ard for awhile and aiming on tis.. so since carrefour sales.. buy lor.. also the promoter tell us tat Capella gonna hav price revision .. so better buy before it goes up again.... hav also settle the baby cot.. which will be pass down frm my sis.. so at least settle the bulky stuff..

Lovie: Ya, i think so. Like my poly schmates, she got baby movement in week 14 for her first child.

Peng: Ya, but today is quite serious, feel my head so heavy. Can't even focus my work. Just go puke some of the lunch out. I think if i din really sleep much, it affect my appeitite. Now feeling not so well.

Tira: I'm feeling not well, with the giddy and heavy head.. Hiaz.

Whoofy: i am also looking around already. Thought i better buy b4 i get too big - i m now 22 weeks liao. dun really want to be waddling around to buy big stuff!

whoofy, i wld still say no to Combi.. though is compact.. but it is not lasting at all. frankly, such pram will be more suitable for children below 2yo.. esp during the infant time, when this can be fully reclined, fully covered, as well as front facing..

when child grows, it will be more 'friend' to use strollers...

lib : Ahahahah.. U won't bear to smack ur lovely, cutie baby!

Tira : Nope, not wearing high heels but i think it's got to do wif how i sit!

Bel : I drink a lot of water lor and also went to loo often but am baffled on why i got water rention so early!

Apple : Ya, dun worry much lah, the below compo is for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

" Don't be tempted to compare notes with other pregnant womem as your experience might differs from that of your friends. Every baby has his own pattern of activity, and there's no correct one. As long as your baby's usual activity level doesn't change too much, chances are he's doing just fine. "

apple : can fold and stand by itself.. but must admit tat it cannot be folded into very small lor. Our car is hatch back one.. so boot is not very big.. But still can fit in I guess.. For sedan cars shld be no problem. We chose tis cos it's dual directional for the handle, 4WD, pretty light considering the size, 1 button control when open & close (very important for me !!), full canopy and can reali let baby sleep flat...

It can take baby - toddlers up to 20kgs..

tira : ya..esp for the bulky times.. can buy first bah.. otherwise tummy gets bigger.. very incovenient.. also u already knoe it's gonna be a prince.. can reali start shopping wor..

libtuarius : ya lor.. Combi reali "nice to see but not practical" .. My sis regretted spending the money on her pram lor.. haiz..

Ladies, recently i went for my facial, my therapist know i'm pregnant, ask me did i plan for 2nd one. I say yes, maybe 2 yrs later. Then will be dragon year. She say my HB, MIL, the coming baby also tiger. Then if 2nd child also dragon, scare not good for family. I heard liao dunnoe wat to do.

Apple: will one, cas you so xin ku carrying him/her.

Whoofy: i will get a stroller that i can use until he can walk by himself.

Peng: is that good? cas if he walks, he will improve his leg strength right?

Peng: 3 yrs old dun like to sit stroller ok la, save the engergy to push. Let them walk. Haha.

Whoffy: Look good. Maybe can consider.