(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Today, the nanny was not free so I took care of DD on my own, everything went well till late morning when she refused to nap. Geez! My DD is so strong, she kicked until the sarong stand almost toppled over. Without the nap, we went ahead to pick up the older brother from school so we could go to a nearby mall for the library. We were there for maybe less than 2 hrs (including lunch at Pizza Hut) and we had to hurry back, as the DD was quite close to screaming down the building.

Quite tiring leh =p I was actually a SAHM before, until DS was 17 mths old but the difference is that DS was an easier baby and I was only in my 20s. Now my old bones are falling apart after just 1 day.

BUT I THINK I CAN STILL DO IT........... hor? =D

fitti, follow your heart,can do it de. I initially wanted to stay hm for 3 mths, then nw almost 7 mths le. Tink its enough for me ald tho.....I am going mad facing him alone at hm ahahah! But ok la my mum/mil drops by most of the time. Our bank acct is very pathetic ald,so its time for me to go bk to wk but I turned down 2 offers n my hb ask me if I am really looking for a job or nt. The 2 jobscopes are very busy 1, 1 of them requires me to travel to KL on n off....N nw no more offers ald, I start to regret nt taking up any 1 of the jobs!

lollipop, some ppl very bitchy de lo. like to give "1 cent worth" of advice.....half past 6 kind

rer-rer: I know how you are feeling. In 2003, after DS turned 6mths, I started looking for a job and had some offers but I turned them all down. I think I was not ready at that time, my mind was full of DS. I only "desperately" looked for a job when he turned 16mths old.

&, don't bother about what others say about your child or you. Babies develop at their own pace and some bloom in areas that other do not. For example, my nephew is turning 2 but does not speak or call anyone. But he sings very well and can memorize up to 4 full songs.

ladies : Need help. How to brush our babies' teeth? Currently we're using the rubber brush (those which u can insert into one of the fingers) to brush his teeth with plain water.
Please advise whether we can use toothpaste now, if yes which brand of toothpaste & toothbrush. Kiren is always biting our fingers whenever we clean his teeth. Arrgggh.....Ouch! Thanks.

canopy,
Yes you can start using both toothpaste & brush already.
My boy is using Pigeon brush and First Teeth tootpaste. The paste is safe to swallow too.

Jia You fitti!!!!

I'm also not cut out to be a SAHM. HB is quite relunctant to put my boy in CC hence he will take a step back in his career to look after my boy when no2 arrives.
My MIL cant cope with 2.

Actually SAHM or FTWM hor, all is very wei da cos both also got difficulty. So as long as happy can liao, different people will have different preference.

Me confirm can only be FTWM. me not patient, due to work, i feel i wont take my girl for granted so will treasure every moment with her. And old liao, if stop working, by then 40s liao, no one will employ me and hubby say he will die sia. Lolz.

so fitti, do what makes u happy, cos if u are happy, nothing is impossible. Sure can one!!

BTW time for me to go to sleep... so tired from 2 overnight filming.

snowpear : thanks, will go & buy those. Are they available in Kiddy Palace or Mothercare or John Little? If yes, will go there during lunch.

Ivy : rest well, saw that you came home very "early" these 2 days.

btw mommies, do u all change infront of your little one? sometimes to the extend of totally naked infront of them?

cos i'm doing it, but recently, my boy does the "shame shame" action (i.e. stroke index finger at the cheek) whenever i'm changing... i guess he really understand wat i'm doing already?

Cayenne: Ya, I do it too. N my boy will look at me with his eyes big big. Haha! Like really stare at me. I guess they do understand, even at their age.

Canopyhaze: can understand yr feelings
every moment is v precious n sweet right? Last time when I was a ftwm I m always looking v forward for the weekends n also will try to plan some programmer Like swimming, arcade, zoo etc n when it's sun night le sometimes a bit sad as need to go work n leave my darling with the maid... N during lunchbreak wil always cal back n talk to my baobei..
Cayenne: ya agree
think my precious understand already she Also tells me neh neh n she pointed at me haha
I brush my gals teeth w jus the soft brush haven buy her the safe to swallow paste thinking og buying one soon
nos she's teething again n refusing her milk feed . Im a bit sad to see her like this n worried she will 'lau hong'

Rer rer: can't b help lo right?? That's nothing I can do to shut their itchy mouth up haiz . Whenever weekend approaching I a bit sian cos need to see those ppl face .....

Canopyhaze, ya lor, and not cannot sleep, 2 nights of working, the brain still think need to work... or maybe the Koi tea making me awake.

Wah so clever to say neh neh... my girl only point and say ball ball.

Thank you mummies for your kind encouragements. The only thing I don't look forward to is all the ironing & cleaning (now still working so have excuse to hire a weekly helper =p)

I also better clean my bags more often since it will be a loooooooong time before I can buy another chio chio one. Hahaha.

re: baby see naked mummy
Your kiddos so smart can point n say nehneh le hahha!My boy will laugh at me lo after he stare, I so comical meh in naked form? ahahhha!

fitti, as long as ur hb support u go for it, my hb is supportive but then my bank acct nt very supportive hahah. I wonder shld I jus accept the job offer n wait n find a better 1...

lollipop,must wear invisible ear plugs hor? Dun care them, I always vent out n then stay happy. I can only tell my friends n forum ppl cos my hb tinks I m over-reacting or petty....my mum mite bear grudge over mil, so I can't anyhw complain

re: school
I went pcf n check, they only got nursery which is for 4 yrs old, so alternative is go to opp the pcf at my plc, at the RC call Tots House by Jenius Kindergarten at Kovan, anyone knows abt this plc? tots hse sch fees is $300+ per term, classes fr mon to fri, 2 hrs except public n sch hols. I must register in end apr for next yr intake, so kiasu liddat hor even for "neighbourhood sch"

hmm... seeing mummy naked...
how abt seeing daddy naked?
haha...
last nite, my son was staring @ his daddy when he walked out of the shower naked.
& as u know, being @ the height of ard 90+cm, my son's eye-level was at...
well, he was really staring @ his daddy.
hahaha...
i joked with my hubby saying tt his son is thinking when he'll b like daddy. ;p

My DD watched me as I changed. She stared at my body for a while but no reaction. Think she forgot that I breastfed her since I stopped direct latching since she was barely 2 mths (not successful so I expressed). SIGH!

ivy: Hahahaha. Da xiang, da xiang, wei she me ni de pi zi ze me chang............. =p

u gals are funny, I had to kept repeating then I finally understood!

I jus came bk from JL expo sales

Bought most of the stuff for A, fox flip flops, $3, fox socks $3 for 3/2 pairs depends on designs. N his Thomas story books, din get him those rail sets cos he won't know hw to play.There are lots of fox/pumpkin patch/bossini kids apparels esp for girls! I was only there 1.5 hrs not much time to check out the things slowly

Lollipop, just check with cherie hearts. The rates cheaper, compared to the rest we are talking abt. Now I am thinking to put her for 2 hrs nearby first, since she still dunno how to talk. A bit worried to just throw her to take schoolbus.

Calamari, do u have pats curriculum or timetable? Can send to me via fb? Thanks!

All ur bb so cute can recognise neh neh and da Xiang Liao.. I was bfding my newborn today, then after i finish, my elder one pull my shirt to see my neh neh. :/ dunno to laugh or wat.. But we change infront of her, she no reaction...

Talking abt sleep, nowadays very difficult to let my girl nap twice a day. End up the second nap she will wake up at 6+, then at night she will sleep very late. She very hong sim, we never sleep then she won't sleep... How many times ur bb nap in a day ah?

Fitti, good for u! U sure can make it, since u have some planning already. I certainly can't. Need to have some me time and working is the only channel for me to go on leave to have some me time without bringing the kids along. If I stay at home, I have to account for where I am going and must rush bk home. Some more I still have to help to bring bk the bread.. Anyway, Jia you! Really envy u for your courage.

Hahaha, ling lee u so funny!!

Okie, for me and hubby we dun change in front of bb, so he dun see neh or xiang one..and since I din bf long fun think bb remember anything..

Gg lee: do u standby medicine at hm?? Sponge him pls buy some anus insert medicine to standby

Rer rer: but hw come u rushing in that day at John little?Sometimes is not we wanna nag or complain just need to let out the steam n need to talk to someone right? After letting out we will feel much much better den keeping it all in our heart ma I also can't complain to anyone only forum lo...

Hi all mummies any gatherings coming up???

Lollipop thanks. We saw a pd in the afternoon and he got give the insert. Took medicine etc but at night fever shot even higher. He got s lot of phlegm and runny nose and was v grouchy and can't sleep. Doc also gave anti biotics and something to relax jos airway. But this pd first time we see him and I really not sure of he is good. He dun give me much confidence, feels v weird see he punch calculator compute the medicine. Used to go Kidslink at Jurong but they dun open on suns. may bring him for 2nd opinion today.

Sorry mummies, who hv the contact for the irobot ? Can PM Me ?
Still remember the special pricing given to Dec'09 mummies ?
Heee....I was thinking of getting one to suck hair & dust....;p
Thks !

gg: yes, beside the ice cream shop but must make appointment one. I kind of like their operating hours cos they open on weekday nights and sundays.

Thanks calamari! Ya, is v good if they open weekends and nights. The doc is nice and patient?

Yesterday we try the JW pd every kid go in cry like mad. And the office looks v run down, yet charges r high. We paid $140. Must find a good one dat is open after office hrs and weekends. Almost wan to go yesterday but I hear they sucks cos night time all trainees.

GG: I tried different PDs around the west. So far all not good one leh. In fact I dont really like the Chinese Garden Kidslink although he is very popular cos the doctor very slow leh. I like both Dr Dorothy and Dr Yvonne. But hor, Dr Yvonne a bit more ex I think but she is more thorough than Dr Dorothy.

lollipop, my mum la wanna rush for her singing lesson, she nag at me to finish withn 1.5 hrs, she dun feel at ease with me n bb hanging outside ourselves. Yah lo forum is only ave but I was stalk by a relative (mum of the bb who is always being compared to my bb) in forum b4 n I hardly post fr then on. After some thots I was like hack care la, gd also the msg gets to them!

GG, I hope ur baby recover asap, I dun stay in the west so can't recommend anyone

Tks calamari. I dun mind paying more as long the pd is good. First time I go kids link JW I also dun like him but subsequently find he is not bad. But the waiting time is crazy and he dun take appointment. So I went alpha bb at je. Dat one no wait and can make appt. But both sat half day only and sun and ph not open at all! I think there is one at rall mall too but yet to try.

Re re, thanks. V stress cos he refuses to sleep or eat. And the medicine esp antibiotic he resist violently.

Dunno is it the same doc u r referring to at jw kidslink. The Chinese garden one. We super dun like after one visit. He cover his mouth while talking and talk so soft, we can't hear him at all. My hubby super angry as we are both so worried abt our newborn, and we can't hear his diagnosis at all.

I was still thinking of switching to this PD as they open on weekdays evening. Now have to stick to my usual one at paragon.

Thanks calamari, will take a look when I am settled with my 2 girls!

GG Lee : did yr bb juz had MMR / MMRV ?
My bb also hv high fever for a days 1wk after her MMRV then after that cold sweat. Also hv rashes.
So we feed her panocetmol (dunno how to spell) & put cooler pads & she's better.
If her fever dun subside within 48hrs then better see a PD.

Ms tan, tks. No he hasn't had mmr jab yet. Sat he woke up with cold suddenly, then Sunday am got fever. And fever v fast became 38.8 by noon when we found a pd open on Sunday. Doc insert medicine into anus to bring fever down fast and gave him antibiotic and airway opener. He says he got slight infection of his upper respiratory track. By sun mid night his fever shoot to 39.5 even though he had medication so we put the insert. And temp abt 38.5 but his cough and phlegm still v bad.

hi mummies I am thinking of changing the trustee of my bb CDA, has anyone done that before? It is currently under my husband's name but very troublesome esp. when I call up bank to check accounts or transfer $ I cannot check online etc...and have to write in to MCYS not sure if they take this as a valid reason to change or not.. anyway ask my husband to write in and try first...

Think I can c molars for jaylen... His lower jaw seems so swollen! sometimes at nite he will cry for no reason dunno is it bcos of his molars Haizzzzzz... He's bcoming a terror nowadays n I've been running around the house with him... Here touch there touch....Ahhh....jiu Ming ah....

GG Lee : hope yr bb recover fast.
That time my fever had high fever then sent her to KK & she hv to stay there for abt a wk....very sad as she was suffering & crying in hospital....
...in the end I also fall sick after that....;p

Ms tan, I got the irobot from Ainsley previously. I can give u the contact. I got the 560 model. U can ask for a quote if u want other models.