(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

wei ting : not sure if u wat to try this ?
A chinese physician taught me previously - u go medical hall & buy a pkt of "jin yin hua", only cost abt $2 & boil them then use the boiled water to wash/clean yr bb skin/rashes ? Maybe u can gv it a try ? Anyway it's cheap.

weiting: i only got the 4oz extra woh, u dun mind the big tub? i can pass u 1st but its more ex than genesis cos she only sellin $10??? so cheap, i got it for $18/2oz tub lei... my 4oz is $31 lei...
genesis: hw much u bought? u sell $10 cheap lei... whahah...

so if u wana let ryan try, u can buy 2oz small tub 1st from genesis? but if u need in a hurry, i can pass u mine... u decide then let me knw... i ordered recently so not so the expiry is 2 yrs from now...

Ang kuku- wow u si kuan change fm east to north area? Haiz I tot dr Cecilia quite gd... Her nurse always sing songs... But she very fast in her consultant... But my rascal jabs not in her clinic is another normal clinic... I regretted man... Not so good but watt to do? Already pay full amt can't switch... Haiz... Dat y I thought of knowing more mummies in tamp ... At least can seek for more advise.... Before doing anything... My hubby dun help much... So almost everything I haf to do n dec myself
Sandy- yes 2 birdie kimono please!!! Heheh... How to do transfer payment?
Haiz I'm really tired man... Rascal teething... Do not want to zzz even though he very very tired... Any solutions? Doesn't help much when my work need me to run all over spore... It make me even more tired... Plus have to do housework smore...

Weiting- I duno if this help... U know avent magic cream? It work wonder on rashes... Duno if u want to try a not ...
Beside talking bat avert - all mummies.. I haf lobang for avert products... Think about 20-30 per cent off... If any of you thinking of buying stuff like avert food steAmer or juicer... Let me know.. Can help you babes to buy... At least there bait of saving

Sarah, i will carry her and sing. But last time when she not teeth, very easy to put down on bed, pat to sleep. And my hubby coax her to sleep also can, now teething only want me.

Sandy, i try not to use unless very chalak. Had use on nights that she really crying. Like today no crying just bit cranky then i just carry her over shoulder to calm her.

Oh good day!! Yuyu slept from 830pm to 630am, record breaking... But as usual I think it happen only once in a blue moon.

Ainsley, I read by right teething will major pain 3days or so then no pain for few days.

Ivy, the previous 2 teeth I oso 3 nights each. Lol..

Shokel, the private LC is $100/hr, Betty lee. Bt I found tat there r other cheaper one after I hv alr booked her. There is one Doris who is the 1st LC in sg n Asia. I SMS her bt she nv reply so I Duno wats her rate.. Ltr Betty comes ard 10.30. I let u knw after the session..

Hi mummies, what is this 'bird' kimono u gals are talking about? Got link to see?

Have u all started feeding bb meat? Saw a posting about rash after the pork loin...when can we intro meat then?

Sarah, yesterday no prob falling asleep so i think both the lower teeth is up liao, cos yesterday i see her two lower teeth very obvious. But she seems to be chewing things inside leh, i ask PD if possible her molars growing, he say no, but they will start to find the gums at the molars area start to itch. So i now waiting for her 2 upper teeth start to irritate her and her nightmares will begin. Poor girl. Last night I even dream that she grow her molars 1st hahah.

Ivy dat good... Maybe has to tired her then she fall zzz... Think u very good in it... Goto work n take care of her... One thing I find comforting is dat our bb still look for us in comfort though we never spend 24/7 with them...
think u really so stress to haf dream bat her teeth!! Hehe... My rascal both lower teeth are up... But he rebelling... Any ideas whether the teeth will continuously popping out or has to wait for smtimes?

Jenny- can I slot in the polo order? But I can only give u tonight or when I'm free during net... Do u mind waiting for me?

Shokel, the LC jus came. She is a v nice n patient lady but I dub think she really helped in my problem. Sigh~ I m like bk to square 1..

Sarah, yes my PD say some babies use pacifier, some use fingers, some latch, some just prefer to cry as their way of self soothe, and he tinks mine is cry type lolz. Yes im happy that she look for me for comfort, though at times when i am really tired, esp now my slip disc issue, i do hope that sometimes she either fall asleep herself or ok with her daddy coaxing her.

Heres a chart for your reference, i think we will got to suffer till 9mths old, then start again at 16 mths hohoho
http://www.teething-babies.co.uk/teething-process/teething-chart.php

Ainsley, i wish i can do for you.

Halo.. Mummies/Daddies..

ivy.. ya.. no need to give often.. I just feel that you n ainsley.. like having sleepless night.. so I suggested... if she abit cranky.. pat le.. can sleep.. then no need to give..

Ok.. Kimo Order confirmed..

ivy - girl, 90
shokel, boy, 90
tired_mama, boy, 90*2set

Pls proceed to trf to POSB Saving 170095880..

I am arranging shipment with supplier le.. cos BP also have some orders le..

Free postage for all Dec Thread order ya.. even new ones..
hehehe...

Sandy, ya enyu is ok lah, those normal cranky crying lor. NN & yuyu are just more drama queen cum soprano, Ains & me think future will be numb liao.

Ains, what cause ur pumping issue??

Ivy, haha.. The drama queens. Can scream like nobody business..
Pumping ah. She said prob too used to latching lor. Sigh~ somemore jus recovered fr plugged duct. Bt u knw wat, she kept trying to massage n squeeze n pump bt cnnt lor. Normally at least I still gt abt 80ml on my right side after abt 2+ hrs of latching. then after tat nn woke up, latch, immediate letdown. Sigh~
bt she is a v nice n patient lady, I must say.

hello mummies, in office now.. -X

annie, thanks for the reminder.. yup i will keep bb toys clean.. heehee.. if i need the aloe vera gel then i will ask u about it again

mstan, my mum used the white rice wine, say got subside.. see how is it again, if not can try the jin yin hua

shokel & genesis, i will text u gals again if i need the calendula cream.. was thinking if u gals dun have extra then i will just go buy, no worries..

sarah, i know the magic cream, yellow in color right? does it work wonders? i used the bottom balm from avent one..

Ainsley, ya LC will only do massage & squeeze. Mdm rokiah use hot compress & massage. Mdm Lock-Kiah use hot shower, hot compress, massage & needles!! ANd sometimes pump. U want to pump more if you want to make ur pumping easier, unless u hand express?

Weiting, the aloe Vera gel works better than avent magic cream. I have both.. The avent one got no effect even on very basic rash

Ivy, she asked me to dual pump 2x a day. I try la.. No time leh. After nn slp, I cnt really pump at night oso Cos may wake her up. Then my Hse still gt my mum n sis. Wana go another room oso cannt.
Bt hor, although nw duct is cleared, ss drop! Sigh~ n still feeling bruise leh. Hw long it takes for ss to resume?

ainsley: huh.. pay $$ end up no diff.. whahaha..
me sometimes also got blocked ducts lor..sianz.. ydae spend alomst half hr pump then can clear.. sianz

sandy: later i tt to u ya.. so its hw much ae? forgot liao.. ehhehe

weiting: its ok, u can get from me if u dun mind the big tub, cos mine 2oz haven finished yet.. i order from the BP, i ask my hubby self collect, very convenient nia..

ains, it took me 1 week the last time when i got major block lah. i know how u feel, pumping needs time n very ma fan.

ivy, ya.. nw unblock le.. feels better thou still bruise. hw long it takes to resume ss ah?

shokel, ya lo.. sian.. i gt some localised pain when i gt the block. so scare tat was abscess..

Ivy- thanks... Didn't know u having slipped disc... U feeling better now?
Weiting- I mash the acovado... But my mum steam it... I guess can do both way bah... Just dat I saw fm net avocado do not need to cook as it will turn soggy... But I saw my mum steam it seem ok... Guess it up to own preferences...
Sandy- ok later I tt the $$$
Oh no rascal wakeup le... Goto attend to him

ask u all ar, how much cereal you girls are giving now? i dunno whether to give more cereal, or dun give so much so that she can still drink milk...

ainsley, think at most 1 week cos u latch everyday.

Sarah, its a long term prob. Orthopediatrician say at least 6mths of rest, and better to go for physio but i procrasinating leh... expensive...

Weiting, avocado dun cook lah, dun waste the nutrients.

ains: ya lor..sianz lei...

ivy: i recently jus increase my boy to 6tbs HB/Organix cereal mixed with 2oz milk... in between give one puree... he can finished wor.. think he is greedy.. whahaha...
erm, but hor, i dun replace milk feed lei, after i latch him, i give him cereal abt half hr later...

Sarah, i had use organix, healthy times, am going to try this yuan hao brown rice powder.

Thanks for all the cereal info, okok think i can increase to 4 tbsp lah.

Manunited, i tot taka got baby fair 4th aug ar? cant remember.

<font size="+1">sandy:
i jus made payment...pls chk n revert if its captured....
btw, size 95 is more for 2yrs old and up iist?
i order size 90 is for 12-18mths can hor? cos wana wait for bb learn to walk then wear then cute... ehhehheee...

POSB Savings
170-09588-0 sandy dec mtb bp
Amount S$21.00
Transaction Reference 3036005932 </font>

weiting, my hubby bought jorubi aloe vera gel from pharmacy.. seems ok. I also use it too.

ainsley, was the lc able to provide other advice? like not very helpful leh..

oh yah.. jus wanted to share that i tried annabel karmel's recipe and found her purees suggestions very fun and interesting. I also added in my own 'innovations' cos I bought too much cod fish today (virgin wet market shopping trip).

1. Baked cod fish in orange juice, mixed with Grapes/Sweet Potato/Broccoli puree
This tasted sweet and refreshing.

2. Baked cod fish with butter, grapes &amp; orange juice, mixed with carrot/broccoli puree

3. Baked cod fish with butter, mild cheddar cheese &amp; orange juice, mixed with potato/broccoli puree

I think the usage of orange and grapes makes the fish puree rather nice. Btw, I do this cos I am too lazy to cook fish porridge everyday.

wah may, u give zach so much var liao arh.. he comin 8mths liao isit?

can give orange juice? i tot citrus fruits cannot give..?

sandy, transfer done.
To Account POSB Savings
170-09588-0 sandySMH
Amount S$21.00
Transaction Reference 3036114431

Hi sandy ,

had post my order in yr two treads le. but not sure the disney pp pant can fit our girls? had order nissen pant set for my #1 size 120 can fit 3.5yr boy? will like singapore flood or noT?? haha.

paisei .. i still not too sure about kids size only knw bb by mth.

mummies, how's life getting? long time never come in liao.Rushing financial year end deadline so sian.

Shokel, I also thought orange k not give but after the recipe put one leh.. My bb is 7mth 1week but I started him on semi solids when he was 5.5mths old, so he tried most foods aldy. He was drinking too little milk. However, now that I feed him so much food, he also put on weight very slowly.

I put in my best effort but he is still so lean.

In general, what's the total ml of milk a
bb drinks at this stage? On average..

Hi sandy sorry I was tired out by my boy till midnight.. I just make the transfer over.
Posd 170095880- sandy
Tranfer - 42.00 - Sarah
Please check for the transaction ... Thanks

May- bb can eat cod fish now huh? the reciept sound tasty... Later I go n see ... hehehe. I duno the average ml bb should drink now... Mine aso very little... Like 150-180ml.... I see my collegue bb only 3 mth old lady drink the same amt as mine... Faint.... But I guess if ur bb is growing at decent rate I guess shod be ok bah

Ivy- u same as me... I giving bb healthy time... Think the box say can give up to 5 scoop.... But if u start giving yuyu brown rice... Haf to let her eat a lot fruits or drink water... Mine never drink water... In end he constipated n he so sin ku

Hi mummies... There bb fair in isetan scotts now... But not much stuff but the goo.n diapers are cheap.. Selling at 18.50 instead of 23... Then got this Germany brand - beabe ... Having promo lol... But their things nt cheap ... The rest are clothing on discount...

Sarah, got it. So far she seems to live water n I try to use breastmilk to mix the cereal. When I stop bfing I pump short duration so end up mostly foremilk so now use for cereals.

May, my mom n a teacher in IFC both say give brown rice will make baby put on meat not fats ar. Firmer body. Thus I went to amk Ntuc tat pharmacy to buy the yuan hao brown rice to give my baby soon, my gf say it's very good.

Sarah, got it. So far she seems to live water n I try to use breastmilk to mix the cereal. When I stop bfing I pump short duration so end up mostly foremilk so now use for cereals.

May, my mom n a teacher in IFC both say give brown rice will make baby put on meat not fats ar. Firmer body. Thus I went to amk Ntuc tat pharmacy to buy the yuan hao brown rice to give my baby soon, my gf say it's very good.