(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Janis- a few weeks ago mi oso felt the same way.. But seriously u shd zz wif bb at nite.. Itz onli for few more mths n I believe bb will soon zz thru the nite.. I tink still bearable.. Not too zombie at work!!

LL - mi oso hope bb will b close to mi.. N mi can c that Liao..quite happie!!

Ainsley- nn same ss Tristan!! He loves good n can't wait for the next spoon!! If too slow he will shout!!

Wei ting - mi juz gave my bb rice cereal n brown rice cereal.. Juz today mil mash some banana n add into cereal.. Tmr will replace oatmeal cereal wif rice cereal.. Cuz bb like constipating.. Sigh!!

ya miu miu.. but then I think baby knows the timing one.. at night my boy will want mummy.. thanks goodness. i cannot imagine how i'll feel if my boy is closer to my MIL..haha..

that day i went expo sales saw this Philip blender and steamer. but in the end nvr buy, cos its only used for a few months, abit wasted, so will use the manual way to mash the food lo.

shokel, how much is the ublender?

miu, thks for sharing.. yah cereal will get constipated de.. so must give water or juices..

think my mum's gonna start ryan on cereal tomorrow.. so sad i wun be able to 'witness his first time on solid' tomorrow as i will be at work.. =(

Miu, ainsley, i think banana will also cause constipation...cos' when i first gave my boy eat the normal plain rice cereal, his poo normal..and daily also..

Then 2nd pack i tried the banana flavour one and his poo very very little and hard hard....that i stopped him for a week and then a few other days then feed him the banana cereal.

sigh isaac got phlemy cough. most likely ivan spread to him. even though we separated them but still kenna. going to dr ang again. donno how many trips i have made there these 2 mths. lost count oredi

vivi, same here.. seems like my boy recognised and wants me at nite.. every evening he will get cranky if he dun see me n hubby... then sometimes i got home when he was crying, but cos i need to put down my stuffs first, my mil will keep telling my bb "dun look dun look.. no gd to recognise pple".. "-_- i guess things will be diff if my bb recognise n wants my mil... haiz..

ainsley & miumiu, my boy oso like cereal... he will grab my hand (with spoon) or the bowl towards him when feeding him cereal.. end up always very messy cos cannot aim his mouth properly.. sometimes accidentally feed his nose too..

thanks mui and vivi for sharing…ya I guess its time for the baby to zzz with us during the nite…time to join the ‘zombies @ work’ club!

shokel, I bot during their 20% discount storewide sale but that item was not on sale though…it’s a nett price item leh…is that consider big promo?!? Btw u very fast leh! U staying in sk huh?

Wanted to get the avent blender as well but my colleague recommended me to get the munchkin food grinder to try 1st…she say cheap and gd wor but I haven start to use yet…shall use it this wkend…any mummies using this? Gd or not?
http://www.amazon.com/Munchkin-Baby-Food-Grinder-Colors/dp/B000GB0NZA

Ainsley, if miu give fresh mashed banana will help in constipation. I dun think she mean give the banana cereal.

Miu, u try give pear or apple purée sometimes with cereal, mash banana or papaya also good, but I'm not given those red fruit or veg so soon like papaya carrot cos I remember last see bb hand orangy cos too much of those haha I scared.

Ainsley
Really banana causes constipation? I've always thought it aids digestion! Or was that papaya?

Janiz, shokel
I bought the avent steamer/blender in the end. Impulse buy! $159 with some freebies... sighs...
A friend of mine used it and said it's really convenient, so I guess I'll keep it.

ivy
think one has to consume A LOT A LOT of carrots to look orangey, lol. Orange/red vege are good - coz they have plenty of Vit A. If I have papayas, I'll definitely give my baby

Ivy, it will still cause constipation even if fresh. I read on it.. U can download the 'baby food' fr apps store oso. Gt diff receipe for babies b their nutrition value.

Morning Mummies..

This forum archives again huh... think we are moving real fasst... lucky now I save le.. hehe

luwen.. also has boy design ya..

I think me worse.. my bb sleeps at around 7pm daily... so by the time I am home.. either she is sleeping le.. or about to sleep.. so I just say good night to her.. sayang her abit.. then go for my bathe..

I have no chance to play with her at all daily.. but she sleeps beside me.. and I am still direct latching her.. so I guessed the bonding is still there... cos she can recognise my voice.. whenever I am home.. she will start to kick with all four.. lolx... to welcome me home..

Mushloom, nn oso has phlemy cough! Aiyo. Hw to clear the phlegm ah?

Cayenne, ya think bb nw at this stage starts to recognise ppl le. nn will give me the look n cry when ppl carries her for long. Then tat time had lunch with my mil. She carried her outside of the restaurant somemore. Nn cried like mad lor. Told her she will cry if she cnt see me le bt she didn't listen.

Ainsley strange leh. My PD say that time my girl got watery stool, he say too much fruits, which tat time i give pear and banana. Banana good for digestion cos of prebiotics... and prebiotics/probiotics help to ease stools. My mom say must buy only the small banana, i go to fruit stall and ask the uncle, banana for baby haha. BUT i think cannot eat too much. At most 1/2 of the small one that help digestion. Meantime give water or other fibre fruits.

read this interesting article:
http://www.natural-health-remedies.net/bananas-and-constipation.html

Ainsley, phlegmy cough is horrible, my girl kanna twice, and once it cause bronchitis. U got to pat her back often to loosen the phlegm but no way they can cough it out for their age now. So can only pray it pass out in their stools. MUST give phlegm medication if PD give, dun worry abt giving too much medicine to baby. Cos if kanna bronchitis is worst. My poor girl on neubaliser for almost a week.

<font size="+2">MUMMIES, THANKS TO VIEW MY BP FOR THIS WONDERFUL CUDDLEDRY GREAT PRODUCT!</font>

<font size="+2">THE FIRST EVER TOWEL THAT COMES WITH SUN SCREEN PROTECTION OF A RANGE IDEAL FOR OUR KIDS SPF50+ PONCHO TOWEL!

4089934.jpg
4089935.jpg
4089936.jpg

josephine got feng mo means allergic to certain things. tink u better see wat is the allergent and remove it.

ainsley my doc oni give ventolin and singulair. monday follow up if still no good.

Weiting, thks. Think cos nn Wearing cutie dress. Hehe

Mushloom, nn doesn't cough much bt gt phlegm. Wat kind of food to avoid?

Ivy, will develop bronchitis? Dun scare me leh. Her cough doesn't look serious. Jus ytd bt gt phlegm.

rachel, u got put BP link meh?

Ainsley,
yes be careful. Enyu that time start with cough, then suddenly flu. Overnight her condition worsen, throw up milk cos of the phlegm, i carry her to sleep cos she can't breath due to running nose. Then went to see PD. PD got to use machine suck her mucus from the nose, but nothing done to the phlegm cos it doesnt sound very serious at that time. Then overnight, she suddenly got hollow breathing sound, my nephew got bronchitis before so my sis experience and tell me could be bronchitis. Then see PD... sigh... really bronchitis.

yoyo gals... busy at work thus reading thread only.

noted abt the change in date for gathering - Get well soon Carol.

Cough with phlegm to bronchitis - yes... v dangerous for young tots. be very careful

Ainsley,
For the phlegm?? I use till no more phlegm sound, then Terence usually like to give another 1 - 2 days. I want to stop giving but he say must cure to the roots...

actually hor... my Pd never gives cough medi for babies. She says babies where will hv cough... it's the phlegm tat is causing all the discomfort. so treat the phlegm, the rest will go away.

damn sianz! BB is having HFMD! Just back from PD, and his fever is @ 40deg! Hungry but can't eat as he got ulers in his mouth, cry until no voice! HEart pain! now in office clearing my work!

no leh, he is taken care @ home.
We suspect that he kenna it from last the PD's clinic when we went for his last jab for 6-in-1 last saturday.